1211917.gif
HAPPY BIRTHDAY To Claire & Carys!
1211918.gif

1211919.gif
1211920.gif
1211921.gif
1211922.gif

Icy,
Thanks for the compliment. My bil & his gf bgt the cny outfit for Shania fm a shop at chinatown.. The silk fabric is of good quality, unlike those u see in pasar malam and mkt stalls. Price wise, def more exp, ard $20+. I also intend to buy another set for my elder gal so that bth sisters can wear the same outfit during cny.

Hui,
Shania started taking her first few steps when she was abt 10.5 mths old.. She has plenty of freedom to crawl ard in the house and a lot of opportunity to learn to stand also cos we quite bo chap one.. Think tats y she also learn to walk faster as compared to my #1. She can walk on her own now bt her left feet always arching in so nt quite stable.. I always worry for her when she insist on walking on her own for quite a distance..

mild, thanks for sharing the article. my hair stands while reading

tam, u r welcome

serrich, i wanna order the training pants too! when u placing order?

happy birthday carys & claire!!!!!

mildy:
thanks for posting the article.. agree that it's very sad...

think i prob will give kienan the pneumococcal jab after reading what you all said..

happy birthday to carys and claire!!

icy:
i still sterilise his bottle when i pump milk into in..
but then for his other utensils.. like feeding bowl, spoon, etc., i don't sterlise already..
haha. a bit funny hor.. :p

but i think don't need to sterilise already.. cause they're crawling all over the floor, putting their hands in their mouth, etc..

you still sterilising rachel's bottles?

charm,
ya i still sterlise. 1 day sterlise twice. 1 time will sterlise 3 btls tat can be used 1/2 a day.

AMM,
how u handle matthew's btl w/o sterlise? wash le than rinse with hot water b4 using??

Icy - After washing, then I soak the teats and the rims in a cup of hot water. For the bottles, I just pour some hot water inside and soak for a while. Not sure if it helps though
but that's what my mom does so I follow her

Hi icy

I also stopped sterilising Trisha's bottles for some time already. I did what AMM did, just soak the teats, rims and cap in hot water and pour hot water into the bottle and shake and drain out the water.

but I still a bit kiasi, so now I'm back to sterilising once a week. =p

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CLAIRE!

Thanks tambourina, icy, first baby, yosimite, serrich, charmaine!!!!!!!!!! So touched that you remember my birthday!! *MUAH MUAH MUAH* Give u big kisses!! :D - baby Carys

<font color="ff0000">Hi charmine &amp; zenn,</font>
Can u gals pls email your orders to [email protected] by 23 Jan, 2200hrs? Pls provide me the item #, color, size, qty &amp; price in yen. I will be using ER 0.0134. Do join only if u are comfortable wf the ER hor. We liaise thru email ok? If post orders here later i kena ban wor. Haha..

<font color="0077aa">Sterilising:</font>
I am still sterilising my 2 gals' bottles &amp; S2's pacifiers once a day. Other times of the day i just use hot water to rinse thru after washing.

As for feeding sets, i dun sterilise..

<font color="aa00aa">GUG trial on 29 Jan:</font>
Need to find someone to take over my slot urgently.. My mom &amp; dad last min went to join those RC shopping trip for CNY and i am nt able to find someone to help me jaga S1 wor..

Zenn, so sorry abt this.. Hopefully can find someone to take over my slot...

Morning all!!!!

Thanks everyone for all the birthday wishes! And special thanks to those nice aunties who bought me presents! Heeheehee. - Claire

Will be updating Claire's blog soon. Been at home these couple of days to spend some time with her, so didn't log in much.

Yesterday brought Claire to Qian Hu Fish Farm for her birthday. She rather enjoyed looking at the colourful fish and the crabbies and tortoises. Initially I wanted to bring her to the zoo but my mum kept telling me she'd be scared of the big animals, so last minute changed destination to visit the more harmless fish instead. LOL.

<font color="0000ff">Sterilizing</font>
I have a bit of double standards like Char. I stopped sterilizing her feeding stuff (spoon, bowl) and bottle for plain water drinking (will go through with hot water before using). But my mum is still sterilizing her bottles and I still sterilize my pumps. Also stopped sterilizing her pacifier liao.

good morning mummies

AMM &amp; lawpei,
funny thing is... my mum is using u gals de method.

i m still using sterliser. LOL!!

sherl,
if u went to the zoo yesterday, u mite be able to link up with ur son in law. sugarbabe went to the zoo yesterday too.

Good Morning!!!

I actaully have stopped sterilising charlene's bottle for sometime, but still i will boil it with water every few days once. after washing the bottle i will rinse with hot water too.

good afternoon...

charmine, sure! in fact i think there r 2 slots available. can u call GUG to give them ur details? see u this sun. btw do u want to let ur boy try barley cereal? if so i can pass u some this sun?

serrich, just email u. thanks!

<font color="ff0000">GUG - FYI I am trying to neg to waive off the reg fee for those who sign up for next term. Rose will have to speak to the mgmt. No guarantee tho but hopefully will ve good news</font>

Hi Charmaine &amp; Zenn,
Received ur emails.. Btw, u all keen in the leggings? Very cute &amp; sexy. Let me know by today as i will be placing orders tomorrow morning. Haha..
1215334.jpg
1215335.jpg

Hi Icy, is Rachel's eye better now? I saw her pic also heartache.
Poor thing.

I am still sterilizing Carys' bottles since gotta sterilize the breastpump

Zenn,

myself and another mummy in Feb thread are keen.. I'll do up the list and details over in Feb thread ok?

do drop by with your details

good morning...

<font color="ff0000">GUG :

Reg :</font>
Sorrie they are not able to waive off the reg fee for all as they worried in future people will start requesting but they offered to waive for estelle cos i organised the class &amp; for J&amp;S, she only has to pay for 1 reg as they are twins. -paiseh hor-

<font color="ff0000">New Class</font>
The oni good news is they are prepared to start a new class for us provided we have enough babies

<font color="ff0000">$$$</font>
Course fee : $336 + GST
Reg : $50 + GST
Deposit : $100 refundable (not compulsory but those who placed desposit will have a secured slot for next term)