(2007/01) Jan

Icy - me too not continuing... very angry also with the lady.

good morning...

fatbabe, what r the signs for autism?

<font color="ff0000">pnuemoccocul : according to my client who's bb was warded due to bronchitis, the jab will not completely prevent bronchitis but it does helps to prevent from worsen. in fact she was telling me lucky she given her gal the jab oos her gal has weak lung. but despite the jab she still easily kena the virus.</font>

hi morn all,

actually MMR is not complulsory. Only the measles component is compulsory. But don know which component is touted as the one that MAY cause autism.

Sigh, decisions, decisions. Of cos all health authorities say tt MMR DOES NOT cause but as mummies, it's normal that we worry.

If u want to delay this jab, you need to get a memo from PD/GP and submit to HPB for approval.

fatbabe - care to share y u think ur son may have autism? Cos now it;s still too early to diagnose leh..

Good Morning mummies!!!

Wow, I super long bo come in here chat le. How's everyone? All busy with birthday parties this month I guess. Hands up on those babies who are already walking. ekekek...

morning mildy! morning sugar! long time no see!

morning all mummies!

fatbabe:
agree with Sugar.. think it's a bit too early to diagnose autism in our babes...

mildy:
char walking already ah?!
mine is still bo-gei!

morning AMM!

all well with you? *wink*

sugar:
do you intend to let kimi take the MMR jab?
you mean that if we want to delay our baby getting the MMR jab, must get approval from HPB ah? wow.. i didn't know that...

regarding the MMR jab:
my friends who work with autistic kids say that there really is not scientific proven theory that the MMR jab causes autism...
decisions, decisions...

sugar &amp; charm,
nvr heard of must get approval from HPB leh. coz my colleague oso delay his son for taking MMR. oso did not get wat approval leh.

charm,
my PD wrote on the health book tat rachel supposed to jab on april 2008.

now got 2nd doubt leh... after reading so many things from this thread.

hmm....

u leh??

Icy - is abt the make up lesson.. me n jen missed 2 lesson.. so wanted a makeup class... but she say she dun encourage makeup. beside all classes are full. the onli way is we need to call n chk with them any mummies cant make it for the class tat day anot. if there is, then we can reserve n go for the class.

and she dun wan to drag the makeup class for long also...

Char,

No leh, charlene is still not walking yet though her favourite pastime now is to stand up on her own without holding on to anything. ussually that can only last ard 15 secs ba. wakakkak... but its really fun seeing her do that.

icy - tat's why lor.. so piss off. they say makeup class is the least priority one. so jen was saying if child is sick, die die muz come to class no matter wat. cozs wan to make up 1 class so difficult.

icy:
think i will still give the MMR jab at the designated time (i.e. 15mths)... cause it hasn't been scientifically proven that there's MMR jab causes autism..
some ppl say that it just so happened that autism signs (if the child is autistic), only starts showing up around the age of 2 or thereabouts, which is linked to the time when MMR jab takes place.. dunno man... *confused*

will just pray that it won't have any adverse effects on kienan..

Char - Matt also can't walk yet. He can't stand up by himself but sometimes when he's standing up and busy playing, he'd unconsciously not hold onto anything and stand by himself for quite a while. Now his favourite thing besides balls, cars and spinning wheels is standing up (with our support of cos) and pushing Ashley's shopping trolley around..kekeke

AMM:
yeps.. kienan also can't walk yet..

he can stand unsupported for a while (and i mean a very very short while!).. but he doesn't dare to.. he'll do so unknowingly.
right now, he likes to push his walker around too..

how does matt play with cars? cause kienan doesn't really play with cars leh.. or maybe i haven't bought him many cars. what type of car toys does matt have?

there's this hammer toy that he really likes now too.. haha..

they are growing up so fast!

Char - he loves watching cars go by in the carpark. With toy cars, he will crawl with a car in his hand and push the car along. He also likes to overturn cars or his rider or the trolley and spin the wheels
He also likes to disturb Ashley when she's playing which eventually leads to some quarrels..sigh... he will actually "quarrel" (by shouting) with jiejie when she scolds him. My mom says we are in for a hard time when he can walk and talk...

i watch the news...

check out the website www.autismspeaks.com

they show clips comparing babies - toddlers ahowing signs of autism...

tyler is very much like dat le..his behaviours exhibit almost 70% of dat of autism. like for eg, no respnding to his name, behave like deaf half the time, obsession wif some objects n repeats doing a certain action. he dun communicate, dun babble as much as when he's 7,8months and he dun point n "ask" for help...dun show affection like hugging or kissing &amp; he bites!!!....and he shuns away from eye contact..

sugar,
apparantly they say can diagnosed as early as 6 months le...wif specialist la...

icy,

delay dun need approval..but if dun wan to take MMR, muz write in to HPB...then see wat they say..hehehe initially i wanted to skip the MMR jab for my daughter..

Afternoon Ladies,

Zenn - thanks, never count properly.

I also encountered difficulties trying to signup my girl for Kindermusik trial class, they put me on the waiting list and told me that if they don't call means that there's no vacancy for me. Just managed to slot in one this sat at 5:30p.m. Quite upset with the person I liaise with too, the way she speaks....But there's another one pretty nice.

Fatbabe, my DD and DS also don't hug and kiss voluntarily. At most, upon our saying 'sayang', then they will lean towards us and rub their face against ours. I mean, it's not an instinctive action from them.

As for babbling, DS also started slower than his Mei Mei. Only now, then is her beginning to babble more, and shouting and screaming. Maybe your son's just slower in his speech dev, which is quite the norm for boys?

You mentioned that he appears oblivious to the calling out of his name, perhaps, there's too much background noises at home. My DD had the same problem when she was younger. We could call her to her so many times, but she would ignore. When we brought her for her physio (she had torticulis, sp. back then), the doctor did say that perhaps there are too much b/g noises at home (e.g. TV, radio, siblings) such that she can't differentiate the sounds. But I think it was primarily becos my DS used to cry a lot, and being so loud all the time, my DD was used to growing up in a'noisy' environment. Not sure how your home environment is like, but maybe you can monitor for a while.

Don't worry so much. Don't think autism can be accurately determined at such a young age. Usually from 2yrs and up. For a period of time, I was also worried abt my boy being autistic cos' he was always crying, and cranky, didn't like to be 'handled', but he's beginning to be friendlier and more responsive.

icy:
i haven't bought GAIN IQ yet...
i got a 400g sample tin from Abott. have you gotten a sample of it yet? if not, you can call up and ask for a tin to let rachel try?

Received the following fm a friend. Not sure how true tho :

Recently this past week, my cousin Nicole Dishuk (age 31...newly graduated student with a doctoral degree about to start her new career as a Doctor...) was flown into a nearby hospital, because she passed out.

They found a blood clot in her neck, and immediately took her by helicopter to the ER to operate. by the time they removed the right half of her skull to relieve the pressure on her brain, the clot had spread to her brain causing severe damage.

Since last Wednesday night, she was battling.. they induced her into a coma to stop the blood flow, They operated 3 times.. Finally, they said there was nothing left that they could do.. they found multiple clots in the left side of her brain.. the swelling wouldn't stop, and she was on life support..

She died at 4:30 yesterday. She leaves behind a husband, and a 2yr old Brandon and a 4yr old Justin.. The CAUSE of DEATH - they found was a birth control she was taking that allows you to only have your period 3 times a year... They said it interrupts life's menstrual cycle, and although it is FDA approved... shouldn't be - So to the women in my address book - I ask you to boycott this product &amp; deal with your period once a month - so you can live the rest of the months that your life has in store for you.

*Please send this to every woman you know - you may save someone's
life... Remember, you have a CYCLE for a reason!

Fyi.

The name of this new birth control pill is Lybrel. If you go to Lybrel.com http://lybrel.com/ , you will find at least 26 pages of information regarding this drug.

The second birth control pill is, Seasonique. If you go to the website of, Seasonique.com http://seasonique.com/ , you will find 43 pages of information regarding this drug.

The warnings and side effects regarding both pills are horrible. Please, please forward this information to as many daughters AND sons, co-workers, friends and relatives. Several lives have already been changed.

cash - me too, i started on the sample tin liao.
my reason is cos NAN HA no follow on so i just switch.

icy - like wat kate said, piss with e lady at kindermusilk regarding the makeup class. she was saying makeup class was not encourage so i comment dat, if kid sick also must come n spread e germs lah then she just reply, "sick then no choice dun come but makeup class not encourage".. huh?? :S

why everybody switching to gain IQ?? Any particular reason?? me just switching my boy from similac to enfagrow.. the reason switching to enfagrow is bcos i always thot enfa series is better than abott.. mmm.. shall i switch back to gain IQ instead??