(2007/01) Jan

icy - fully booked for both slots.. y leh?

mummies, gtg cos kimi wake liao.. long time oradi but i jus let him play on his own.. keke

lawpei - u can call my hp to chat.. take care & jia you!

hi lawpei.
read abt your struggles. pat pat. fully understand

i went thru a period of food everywhere- bib, table, chair, floor. anywhere but mouth cos baby was blowing raspberries (spitting if u like). he seemed to take his porridge a bit better when i added some milk in. not sure if it'll work for trisha, but u can try.

it really is trial and error cos babies are all so different. one day he liked it smooth and creamy, the next, chunky. sometimes prefers it warmer, sometimes cooler

it is really tough seeing all the hard work (in cooking) going down the drain. i ended up in tears very often, but now i take the 'don't want, throw, and no more food for you' stand. rather than beg, scold, cajole and stress both baby and mummy. it is a waste of food, money and precious time, but it keeps one more sane.

hang in there, gal

Lawpei - For apple and avocado, we give 1/2 each time. For banana, my mom gave him 1 whole banana (but I give only 1/2). For papayas, we gave those small Hawaiian type, also 1/2 each time.

minidach

thanks! same happened to me, sometimes after feeding her I was so angry with her, so sad with myself why I don't have the patience. I also slowly learn to let go...a few times just say to her, ok, you don't want, then no more till you next meal...like sugarbean, then I wash up in front of her and she can still smile at me...don't knoe to cry or laugh.

sugarbabe! kam sia!!!!

Will sms you first if I need to call to get advice. Cos don't wanna disturb kimi sleeping. =) thanks alot! =)

lawpei,
i guess we all worry that our babies are not taking enough. i was also very hung up abt baby's weight at one stage cos it was stagnant. and he was getting very active- was worried there would be weight loss even.

but i feel babies are clever enough not to starve themselves. it is impt that u stay positive, so that trisha will remain a happy lil gal! babies can sense emotions very well ;)

since your dad can help u now and then, go out for a breather some times. i try to go out 1-2 hrs on my own every week or at least once a fortnight. it refreshes my soul and i am raring to go again once i see my baby smiling at the door waiting for me

and when u move to holland, am sure the forum mums will be more than happy to chat with u and provide some respite!

Dear Mummies & Daddies

Kindermusik Class (Next Theme: DO SI DO)

Are you interested to join the Kindermusik Class??

I have manage to form another class.

Total there will be 2 classes starting on 18 November 2007, 11am & 12pm.

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna on every Sunday.

8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current on going class will still be in the 12pm slot.

On-going 12pm Class

1. icylemon (YES)
2. sugarbabe (YES)
3. bluegrapes (NO)
4. sherl (YES)
5. kiddygal (NO)
6. sotongberry (NO)
7. summertea (NO)
8. faeriekim
9. milderina (YES)
10. AMM (Paisei, KIV first)
11. zenn (YES)
12. firstbaby

5 mummies (YES)
5 mummies (NO)
2 mummies (KIV)

if there are some mummies who wanted to give up any slot for 12pm timing, i will move up some mummies from 11am timing to 12pm timing.

New Class (11am)

1. babymilk (push up to 12pm slot)
2. janey (push up to 12pm slot)
3. msn queen (push up to 12pm slot)
4. alethea (KIV)
5. alethea (KIV)
6. aqua
7. JEN (both timing ok)
8. kate

I need to reply to KINDERMUSIK soon. PLEASE REPLY BY 2 NOVEMBER 2007

Icy, actually dun need to put new class at 11am cos definitely not enough people in that class.

Dear Mummies & Daddies

Kindermusik Class (Next Theme: DO SI DO)

Are you interested to join the Kindermusik Class??

I have manage to form another class.

Total there will be 2 classes starting on 18 November 2007, 11am & 12pm.

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna on every Sunday.

8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current on going class will still be in the 12pm slot.

On-going 12pm Class

1. icylemon (YES)
2. sugarbabe (YES)
3. bluegrapes (NO)
4. sherl (YES)
5. kiddygal (NO)
6. sotongberry (NO)
7. summertea (NO)
8. faeriekim
9. milderina (YES)
10. AMM (Paisei, KIV first)
11. zenn (YES)
12. firstbaby

5 mummies (YES)
4 mummies (NO)
3 mummies (KIV)

Reserve Team (kekeke sounds like soccer reserve players)

1. babymilk (confirmed slot at 12pm)
2. janey (confirmed slot at 12pm)
3. msn queen (confirmed slot at 12pm)
4. alethea (KIV)
5. alethea (KIV)
6. aqua
7. JEN
8. kate

I need to reply to KINDERMUSIK soon. PLEASE REPLY BY 2 NOVEMBER 2007

kekeke...if not how can do blog. lolx.

I very bored now...but got many things to do lor.

think mildy busy ordering hamsters and sherl busy prosecuting hamsters.

Aqua - Ahbish. I do my blog at night. Office cannot access the blog, can't sign in. Just cleared my final reports b4 my transfer so free mah. Boss's bday today so he's off also.. Sian, these 2 weeks no one fetch me home, gotta rely on MRT driver..

Hi, mommies, i may be a little late to join this forum. I'm a mother with a baby boy born in jan 2007. Am i eligible to participate in this forum?

It looks like all the mothers are such buddies already since their babies' birth. *wink

icy, tao yan. me went kuan yin temple with yeoyeo.
Then we ate at this high class coffeeshop. wakkakaka

tonight I have a date with xiang xiang boy. *blush*

AMM, cos mildy is a capricorn...that day I bo liao ask her why milderina and not capricorna. kekeke

I so tempted to go YK too but my ah des once she starts crying very difficult to manage...any tips?

bbmilk - people said better to give bb the "100 day banana" in teochew. won't cause phlegm. sometime if i cannot get that kind, i just give the normal "gek leng chio" But people say don't give the Philippines one. U go ask the fruit stall auntie, they will tell u.

AMM, yeah suddenly YK biz very good. hee :p

Icy, sure sure will show u once taken. esp denzyl sure lots of tricks one.

Aqua, ah des cries because she sees strangers? if you around will she be better

hi to all. i'm a little lost with jargon here. what or where is YK? hmm..

and yes, i did see my name somewhere associated with kindermusik. unfortunately i'm not the teacher there, tho i AM a teacher. darn, i'm confusing everyone out.

are u all logged on here all the time? coz my last post was minutes ago!

melody, me going at 9am. U?

Icy, why u ask melody to show u the pix, never ask me????? u don't want to see me is it? *sad*

Sugar, thanks for the info. I will try banana for him this week. Hope he like it.

Bluesky... I thot can give all types of banana. Me blur, will check out fm the stall. THanks.

Shauna - YK is Yew Kwang. This photographer that couple of us have gone/are going for family photoshoot
Many of us have blogs here so you can check it out.

Bluesky - finger??!!! that's tiny

sugar - lucas only like the yogurt for one day
. the rest of the days only take 2 spoonful and refuse to open month liao. will rest and try yogurt again in another week. hiak hiak

lawpei - be patient... one day 2 spoonful, slowly will increase to tablespoon...

as usual, can only posts here while JK sleeping...

lawpei,
dun worry abt trisha's weight. tell u wat, think my JK broke the whole of singapore record liao. last friday brought him to polyclinic for 10 mth assessment. He's still only 6.7kg and 66.7cm tall! his weight and height <3 percentile! but doc saw him and say he very active, dun need to worry...

for me, i very sad to know he's very small. makes me wonder whether i am feeding him right? but then, tried to feed him more, he ended up vomiting the wheat n ikan bilis cereal last sat.

babymilk,
of coz i want to see urs too. kekeke... ur kids are my darling le mah... dun forget our date next month har...

bluesky,
i think u r talking abt "indian banana" small one is indian de...

oops... aqua going to laugh at me liao.