AMM:
i see.. hehe..
the other mummies will miss you though!

aqua:
okies! thanks for the tip!

lawpei:
ayes... trish doesn't want to drink milk?
kienan also like that these few days.. and he only takes like 40ml of milk at one feed.. have you tried giving her other types of liquids, like water or diluted juice?

Char, I copied this from website. Have not tried yet. And for the milk, you can add in yr BM. For us, we will add in formula milk.

Jen, steaming method will be better.

bluesky,

in the morning, she eats after she sleeps but still cannot eat much...=( I'm going to go crazy. you are right cannot force them.

Every morning I wake up hoping today the day will be good and she will forever be good in her meals...hopes dashed everytime. =(

charm - water she's ok but not from the teat...give her from the cup and drink like us adults she will want. Give her the sippy cup, she don't want. but then water and juice cannot replace the milk leh.

in the end, I gave her the teething biscuits and she eats them. Do you think it's a good idea to do that? Afraid become habit but then at least she eats something! She doesn't want spoon in mouth so I can't spoonfeed milk or cereal or porridge. =(

sugar - thanks. Can you share with me on kimi? you prepare so much tasty food and he don't want? maybe cos you never grouse about it as from the blog with so many tasty food I thought kimi's a very good eater.

Can share? Would like to know if I can learn something from you.

you are so good..so patient and still can come up with such good food for kimi.

bbm- hihi dear bbm!! really?? remember to bring lots of toys (for distraction and props) and snacks for the kiddos!! Mus post ok??

lawpei - when u feel like tt, pls think of me and u will feel beta.. i've been having probs with kimi;s feeding since he was 3mths+.. started w milk then even solids.. in fact i can even count the good days all these months...tt is y i have to keep comin up with diff food to cook for him.. i even tried simple food.. he don want.. Not forgetting, it's not 1 or 2 meals, but every meal/feed everyday..

It will pass cos trish was never a fussy eater like kimi so mayb its jus her teething. Perservere, my dear!

lawpei - sure.. can share lah.. but diff over writing in forum.. then the mummies will say i spam the thread!!! hahah!! Am not patient.. think some mummies have seen lah.. i oso going nuts.. imagine sacrificing personal sleep n time to cook and he doesn want..

Sometimes, it's not the food but they jus not well. When we re-intro, they eat like their favourite food.. u know, kimi oso eats 2 tbsp of those food i make for lunch n dinner and yet it can be a struggle to feed tt!! His whole day total milk intake not even 500ml.. but he loves fruits lah..

Mayb we chat on phone easier s need to know more than can give u ideas.. diff now to assess from those few lines u wrote lah.. imo, its teething n not the food. Don give up!

thanks sugar.

you are right that she's not as bad as kimi cos she still drinks milk previously. so I think for sure it's teething now. but as for the solids...at first was the tongue push out when I start her on solids...fine, that pass and I thought yeah! she will start eating well but no lor. started her on porridge then after a few times, don't want liao....has been like that for about 2 months or so liao. keep thinking end of tunnel reaching soon but no lor...now I SAHM, I even more stressed.

I don't have the patience too so I got to retreat to my dad's to have him feed her. now I'm moving overseas...I very scared....maybe just let her starve..hahahah then she will learn. =p

sugar

at least you know what kimi likes...the girl doesn't have any favourites leh...maybe I let her try too little type of food. =( it's a vicious cycle, she don't eat, I don't have motivation to cook other type of food for her. then she continues to eat the same kind of food and she don't eat.

btw, tried the tofu receipe yesterday...how did you make yours look so creamy? Mine like quite dry leh and I think that's why she don't like. when cheese melted and cool won't be hardened?

sugar - yr bb food portion is 1 meal portion or a few n u freeze them for other day feed?

aiyo another mommy going to YK? tempted leh!!

lawpei - kimi oso no fave.. only fruits..today tis is fave, tomoro something else liao! Somedays i have to have ikea sippy cup, magmag cup (with all the feeding spouts ready) and avent bottle to see which he wants to use to drink his water! Hv to go thru whole cycle! I stopped tt a few days ago cos m too tired! I jus give him the avent bottle w teat!

I know.. there is entirely no motivation.. worst my hb travels so when i hv a bad day, i still hv to shoulder on.. i cant even walk away for a few mins..somedays i'm up from morning and work till 8 or 9 at night then got some rest! Kimi oso super active.. don wanna nap.. but i;ve been using music therapy on him n now beta..

I normally blend when food is jus cooked and hot, i don wait for it to cool.. cos aft tt, either i feed kimi some and freeze the rest or freeze all. I do use some of the tofu/cheese & fish broth to add to puree it.. Kimi doesn really like his food too textured. If texture not right for him m he wont eat it.. too dry oso wont eat..too watery oso don like! faint!

Sugar, that day I bought golden kiwi for matt.
He vomitted after 2nd scoop, and followed by all his milk as well.

Now abit scare to give him kiwi. Not sure is it he dislikes the taste so much that he made himself vomitted. (like little kimi)

hahah

sugar - hi5, trisha also like that....texture must be right. you hang in there too...I'm really impressed with you and you are my role model! =)

yesterday, I got to call my hb up to tell him to be back early cos I can't stand it. Sayang you that you hubby travels and you are really alone a lot. Can get your family to help? like me, I retreat to my dad's.

no wonder...cos I throw all the water from the tofu...stupid me. =p

will try again. She did seem to like it for 1-2 mouthfuls. sigh.

think I better stop complaining here. =p

jen - no, i normally make for 5-6 meals cos i really have no time to be cooking 2/3 meals for kimi.. its not like he will eat porridge leh.. tt day i gave him porridge.. s usual mus force one lor.. aft he finish almost all.. he make himself vomit all out to show me tt he means wat he means and tt is he don want it so don force him!! See.. not only food wasted, effort wasted.. i still have to clean everything up and bathe him again..

So my new trick now is.. If he doesn want, I will jus look him in eye (make sure he looking at u) and tell him, u don want right? alright, no food for u till next meal. And leave as tt.. no angry jus firm.. then don give anything till next meal and wont top up the milk feed either.. 1st day, he starved himself.. next day eat a bit more.. n now a bit more.. m crossing my fingers..for dinner tonight!

lawpei - no lah.. forum for us to vent our frus and oso to share happiness.. esp we sahm.. sometimes feel so left out and suaku.. nothing but bb, bb & bb! at least here got alot of mummies to help and talk to! I wished i had some help too.. but don have.. mayb i train my dog next time! haha!! Great to hear u have your dad to retreat to.. take a break when u can lah..

bbm- really?? oh dear!! then beta don give!!

<font color="0000ff">Dear Mummies & Daddies

Kindermusik Class (Next Theme: DO SI DO)

Are you interested to join the Kindermusik Class??

I have manage to form another class.

Total there will be 2 classes starting on 18 November 2007, 11am & 12pm.

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna on every Sunday.

8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current on going class will still be in the 12pm slot.

On-going 12pm Class

1. icylemon (YES)
2. sugarbabe (YES)
3. bluegrapes (NO)
4. sherl (YES)
5. kiddygal (NO)
6. sotongberry (NO)
7. summertea (NO)
8. faeriekim
9. milderina (YES)
10. AMM (NO)
11. zenn (YES)
12. firstbaby

5 mummies (YES)
5 mummies (NO)
2 mummies (KIV)

if there are some mummies who wanted to give up any slot for 12pm timing, i will move up some mummies from 11am timing to 12pm timing.

New Class (11am)

1. babymilk (push up to 12pm slot)
2. janey (push up to 12pm slot)
3. msn queen (push up to 12pm slot)
4. alethea (KIV)
5. alethea (KIV)
6. aqua
7. JEN (both timing ok)
8. kate

I need to reply to KINDERMUSIK soon. PLEASE REPLY BY 2 NOVEMBER 2007

amm - the golden kiwis are fine and v v good for them.. high in vit c but minus the acidity and those things tt cause phelgm n cough..

Sugar - Oh, then I must go get some golden kiwis cos they are not always in season. I know they are v high in vitamins but didn't know minus the acidity.

but of cos mus put kiwi outside till ripe then feed..soft to feel not those hard hard ones.. if u in urgent need to ripen kiwis, put all the kiwis in a bag plus 1 apple and that will speed up process. But ck regularly to make sure don spoil hor..

amm - aiyo!!! now season leh.. faster.. i give kimi almost everyday (1/2 to 1 a day) cos he loves it.. aft no more then i cant give liao.. i myself oso don eat the green one!! buay tahan tt it bites my tongue!

Sugar , I intend to try this: (so not sure banana will cause phelgm or not)

Banana-Cado
Peel and de-pit a ripe avocado .Cut meat out and mash with a fork. Peel and mash 1 banana . Place in a blender or food processor and puree until desired texture is achieved. Avocados and Bananas do not need to be cooked.

Sugar - later will pop by supermarket to buy
My poor boy everyday just eat apples or bananas or papayas (now and then avocados) cos I'm not very adventurous when it comes to giving him new food to try.

bbm - no, wat i meant was normally pple take alot of orange for vit c.. but tt no good as can cause phelgm and cough. But kiwi altho acidic (esp the green ones) will not cause phelgm and cough so it is best to eat kiwi for vit c then oranges.. actually i v long nvr eat oranges liao cos dr say i shld avoid.. so i don give kimi too.. anyway bb under 1 cant take citrus fruits.. kiwi is an exception, once 8mths can give.

bbm - u know i very kiasu when giving food tt may cause phelgm or cough cos i v scared as i oso hv asthma so mus be v careful w kimi's food. Banana too much will cause phelgm but u don give everyday mah.. so its ok.. tt dish is v v good as it is jam packed with nutrients... i give tt to kimi for brekkie too.. but i jus mash lah.. sometimes i add a little milk too to make it more fine.. its yummy!!

sugar - what u used to contain these portions? cos i dun wan t omake too much.

also u said kimi like so naughtly but looking at him on sun, he so sweet leh..

Icy - got hiu you lei.. I posted to say I cannot drive. I also wanna continue... Tell you wat, ok I check w hb again. I KIV first and cfm by 2 Nov.

amm - strawberries can give aft 9 mths.. some pple hold out to 1 yr as can cause allergy.. so if ur bb highly allergen.. mayb hold out a while.. i've oso given tt to kiwi.. i put in blender.. he ok but not crazy for it.. somemore tt was the Jap variety which is more sweet!

jen - hahah! he's so so sweet n cute but can be a devil and a handful!! I use ice cube trays.. if no cover, jus use shrink wrap to wrap n freeze. Nx day, trf to ziplock bag

talking about fruits...I also seldom give much fruits to trisha....only apples, banana and papayas...hahah...same as AMM...

and somemore she don't eat a lot too.