(2007/01) Jan

Dear Mummies & Daddies

Kindermusik Class (Next Theme: DO SI DO)

Are you interested to join the Kindermusik Class??

I have manage to form another class.

Total there will be 2 classes starting on 18 November 2007, 11am & 12pm.

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna on every Sunday.

8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current on going class will still be in the 12pm slot.

On-going 12pm Class

1. icylemon (YES)
2. sugarbabe (YES)
3. bluegrapes (NO)
4. sherl (YES)
5. kiddygal (NO)
6. sotongberry (NO)
7. summertea (NO)
8. faeriekim
9. milderina (YES)
10. AMM (YES)
11. zenn (YES)
12. firstbaby

if there are some mummies who wanted to give up any slot for 12pm timing, i will move up some mummies from 11am timing to 12pm timing.

New Class (11am)

1. babymilk
2. janey
3. msn queen
4. alethea
5. alethea
6. aqua
7. JEN (both timing ok)
8. kate

I need to reply to KINDERMUSIK soon. PLEASE REPLY BY 2 NOVEMBER 2007

Morning

sherl, you say leh? I slept all the way in mr yeo's car. Matt also power...wake up at 3am.

Deszi can sleep late but she normally dun wake up in the mid of night. This morning when I bring her to nanny's place she is still sleeping...wakakakak

AMM also poor thing... wakkakakkakakaka....

Last night Claire slept at 10plus 11 and woke up at 6am.

Aqua,
I sleep in Mr Sherl's car every morning. LOL...

AMM or those who still give bb milk after solid, we should give bb milk how long after the solid? immediate or 30mins later?

good morning all

wow... i have a good nite sleep last nite. both rachel & myself were snoring all the way. pity on mr icy. LOL...

Zenn - i don't feed Matt milk immediately after his solid meal. I'd wait abt 3+hr cos he takes one full bowl of porridge. If you wanna feed Estelle some milk after say her porridge, then must reduce the quantity of porridge so she can still stomach the milk, otherwise too full

Morning gals!

have been MIA for some time cos really no time! Trisha's LS for 1 week now better now. Today at my dad's again so got some breather...phew!

yesterday was a LOUSY monday for me, Trisha rejected milk since 1pm....cry father cry mother the whole afernoon whenever I tried to feed her milk. Think she's teething again...the upper front one coming out again. sigh...when bb teething, we mummies suffer! =( lucky she drank some milk before sleep last night after I hurry buy teething gel.

zenn

so good, estelle stil drinks milk straight after porridge.

Trisha don't eat much porridge or cereal. =(
my mum says maybe I feed her porridge or cereal too soon after milk but after 2-3hrs leh....not too near right? She ask me to change the 5pm milk to porridge and this will actually reduce 4 milk feeds to 3 milk feeds....do you gals think it's a good idea?

Trisha is only 7.8kg. very lightweight compared to some here.=(

lawpei, oh no is trisha better now? estelle's suddenly v eat alot after back fm my dad's place. my dad keeps sayin she v greedy heee 2hrs too soon. i also learned fm AMM n the rest of mummies n start givin solid 3 to 3.5hr after milk. initially she dun eat alot too but now she can take almost 1 bowl (baby bowl) of porridge or 5 tbsp of cereal + 1 puree follow by 60ml of milk. when she ate little i worried, now she eats too much i also scare i overfeed heee

Zenn - actually Estelle knows best. if she doesn't resist and can drink, then why not?

Lawpei - recently seems like lots of babies not been very cooperative. Sigh... Matt had 3 upper teeth growing out at the same time a while back. Then now the 4th upper tooth just came out. The bottom still 2 teeth only

Zenn - Old folks always say kids' appetite will suddenly increase after they recover from sickness
Frankly I don't mind over-feeding a bit cos at least when fall sick or subsequently not feeding so well, at least got some reserves to fall back on..kekeke

AMM, so as long as she finish i m not overfeedin her rite? but issit better to give immediately after solid or wait awhile?

Zenn - think maybe wait 1/2 hr? cos I usually wait 15-30min b4 feeding matt his fruits. But if we see that his bowl of porridge is particularly huge that day, then we feed the fruits only 1-2 hrs later.

Aqua - Ahbish..kekeke.. Later 10am meeting.

zenn

morning I feed her milk at 8 am, then she play, nap and I feed her cereal somemore only 2-3 tbsp at 1130am, she can't finish!=( I'm not just worried but demoralised especially if I take the effort and time to cook her porridge for this feed, she don't finish one...=(

I can only keep blaming it on teething or maybe she really don't like to eat or is a fussy eater! I'm going crazy over it! =(

My Sharing:

<font color="ff0000">Carrots, Broccoli & Cheese</font>

Mashing rather than pureeing your babys food is a good way to gradually introduce more texture. Combining broccoli with creamy mashed potato and cheese is a great way to encourage babies to eat more greens. The relatively strong flavour of the broccoli is toned down by the creamy mashed potato. Broccoli is a true superfood, it is a great source of vitamin C and also contains betacarotene, folic acid, iron and potassium.

Ingredients
300g potatoes, peeled and chopped
1 medium carrot (approx 125g), peeled and sliced
75g broccoli florets
4 tbsp your babys usual milk
15g unsalted butter
40g Cheddar cheese, grated

Method:
Put the potatoes and carrot into a saucepan, cover with boiling water and cook until tender (about 20 minutes). Meanwhile, steam the broccoli for about 7 minutes until tender. Alternatively add to the potatoes and carrot after about 12 minutes. Drain the potato and carrot and mash together with the broccoli, milk, butter and cheese.

1046142.gif

zenn - Hi, hope u are coping well.
zenn - i used to give bb porridge and immediately feed 150ml milk. that was when he only takes 2 tablespoon of porridge. Once he can take 3/4 bowl (adult rice bowl), we change to feed the solid feed and milk separately.

lawpei - i also feel dishearted when bb don't finish the food which we prepared. Yet we cannot force them to eat. But i found that bb eats more when he wake up from good nap. Not before napping

noiling?
boiling?

kekeke I think I too bo liao le...ah bish myself.

Actually steam is good.
I always steam potato with carrot or broccoli and cheese then mash them up

Dear Mummies & Daddies

Kindermusik Class (Next Theme: DO SI DO)

Are you interested to join the Kindermusik Class??

I have manage to form another class.

Total there will be 2 classes starting on 18 November 2007, 11am & 12pm.

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna on every Sunday.

8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current on going class will still be in the 12pm slot.

On-going 12pm Class

1. icylemon (YES)
2. sugarbabe (YES)
3. bluegrapes (NO)
4. sherl (YES)
5. kiddygal (NO)
6. sotongberry (NO)
7. summertea (NO)
8. faeriekim
9. milderina (YES)
10. AMM (NO)
11. zenn (YES)
12. firstbaby

if there are some mummies who wanted to give up any slot for 12pm timing, i will move up some mummies from 11am timing to 12pm timing.

New Class (11am)

1. babymilk
2. janey
3. msn queen
4. alethea
5. alethea
6. aqua
7. JEN (both timing ok)
8. kate

I need to reply to KINDERMUSIK soon. PLEASE REPLY BY 2 NOVEMBER 2007

hello sugar...I am at work. ekekek

AMM, you not going to continue the class?

Char, quite ok cos I cut into smaller pieces before steaming then after that I mash easier. Ah des likes a bit of 'chunky' feeling so she can 'bite' though she only has 2 bottom teeth. kekkeke

Icy, ah des also starts rice le. kekekek

what kind of cheese to use?

aiyo...trisha reject milk again! =( how how how? any bb totally reject milk when teething? She don't even open mouth and start crying!!!

Aqua - yeah, coz hb's MBA course starting in Jan so we decided that we may not have so much time to ferry Matt for class every weekend. Instead I'll probably sign him up for My Gym at Woodlands Civic Centre which is much nearer for us.

AMM:
yah.. how come you're not continuing with the class?

aqua:
okies.. i'm wondering if it's ok for it to be slightly chunkier for kienan cause he still bo gei.. hahaha..

afternoon sugar!