(2007/01) Jan

hi poo! so far so good. thanks for concern
no need to envy lah. estelle also quite overnite one so who knows alex will be able to do so anytime

mummies, can our bb take tomato? thinkin of adding into the porridge. also anyone give ur bb eat yogurt? if so wat kind - fm supermarket?

zenn - yes can eat tomatoes, v good for them! But de-skin and de-seed them. My blog shows how to skin a tomatoe, u can ck it out.

Kimi is taking petite miam, u can get from any NTUC. Tis is specially for bbies.

Hi sugar,
Can i jus check :
is it advisable to boil the ikan bilis and then keep the water (up to 3 days) and use it to cook porridge in it?? Thanks

zenn - yes, petite miam is the pdt name, the brand is Yoplait. They normally place it together with yakult, fruit juices chiller. It is sold in a conjoined pack of 6. Size is good as 6 small small tubs! Try the raspberry or strawberry, skip the citrusy one..

ikan bilis powder - you can buy the good ones, come back i wash in sieve and then soak for half an hour. Don want too much salt, jus the calcium. I think some mummies actually remove the head and black thing from the ikan bilis before bakin in oven. But I didn as no time n no harm too. But I use microwave as v much faster. If using oven, bake slowly and turn it so that it wont burn. Then jus put into blender n grind till fine. Put in ait-tight container and spoon a little into porridge or use to marinate bb's food.

Poo - wah!! long time no see you! Hope u r well and so it Alex! Miss his handsome face leh! Pls post latest pix if u have time, or do u have a blog? Since we SAHM, we mus talk to each other more often to get inspiration and motivation hor?

Ok, back to soup. I personally feel soup is ok for a day or 2 for adults but for babies, think beta stick to 24 hours. Cos we not sure the fridge cold enuf or not, then bacteria kicks in &/or (cos of fish content) it starts to 'decompose' (aka spoil). Worst is when it is at the about to spoil stage, it often seems fine. But with bb's stomach, beta err on safe side.

Wat I do is freeze them immediately and use them when I need, tis way, u r sure it is ok and u can keep up to 4 - 5 weeks.

Hope tis helps and take care, see you soon!

thanks sugar! i v inspired by ur cooking leh. now that edmond more settled i tried to do more cooking for estelle. actually feel quite bad cos been so bz previously n not been progessing much for estelle. time to make up to her :p

btw one cup of yogurt is consider one meal or as dessert or ? for ikan bilis, must bake or microwave how long dan consider cooked?

zenn - tks for your encouragement leh! Aiya, really not ez on u too.. have to take care of so many things.. ya, mus make up for estelle but don forget abt yourself too!

i cant really say whether it's meal or dessert. Guess some bb have a more hearty appetite, so tt's a dessert, others 1 cup is sufficient for brekkie! But, pls remember to leave it out of the fridge for at least half an hr b4 giving to estelle as no good to give her cold food/yoghurt at tis age.. cos we mus take care of their lungs too..

micro - i will micro on medium high 1 min at a time, take out, shake/move/turn the ikan bilis a bit and put in again. The trick is to roast them jus golden brown n not burnt. Then when getting quite crispy oradi, ck every 20sec.. once done, leave to cool slightly, blend and quickly store. Sometimes, it may feel a little soft cos its hot, once out of the oven n expose to air, it will get crispy.

In fact, I do alot of roasting in the micro as no oil, fast n easy.. esp peanuts

Hi Sugar
Thanks a lot for advise

Saw Kimi pics - very handsome and can see u take very good care of kimi
(esp liked the pic u kissing him ... ) u very sayang him :p

Me not a very techno person - so stil stuck at stage 1 of blog .. hehehe

Yes yes, we sahm need to give each other morale and support -
You v good - can solely take care of kimi by yrself for 3wks ...

sugar, ok noted! talkin abt micro, actually i dun really know how to use it for cooking heeee in fact i oni use it to heat up food -shy-

btw we can get apricot fm ntuc? the peanuts u referrin issit the same as those we used to boil soup? kimi really fortunated leh - get to try so many diff type of food. poor estelle been eatin the same old stuff

zenn
u r a very strong gal

got to take care of edmond, look after estelle, attend to dad, somemore u need to work ... pei fu pei fu ...
but remember not to neglect yr health and take good care of yourself

poo - thot u off line liao.. tks for your compliments.. wah, tonight... i have so many compliments.. TKS TO ALL!! FOrgot to thank all those who tried the recipe and soooo happy to hear tt your babies liked it!! You all really made my day as it had been a rough patch for me the last few days lah.. sigh.. don want to talk abt it anymore..

I sayang him but I oso will beat him when he misbehaves cos he can b v v notti..it can be v draining taking care of tis little rascal but he has his cute ways to make you laugh lah..

hey, every1 has to start somewhere leh.. for all u know, mayb next time you expert!!

Not i v good, jus tt circumstances are such n we have to bear with it and move on.. don think abt it, do ur stuff and the days will fly by..

zenn - no no.. paenuts not for Kimi.. cannot hor!! the peanuts only as example.. when i made popiah last time, I roast peanuts using micro and then use blender to chop it up..

apricot - if u talkin abt the dried ones.. pls use the organic or unsulphurised ones.. those u see with the nice peach/orange colour are most likely sulphurised. It should look dark brown/black. I bgt mine from an organic shop in Hougang, Kovan. Mayb u can ck brown rice paradise tomoro aft class

poo & sugar, its been long time chattin online at this hr!

i like sugar's saying "jus tt circumstances are such n we have to bear with it and move on.. don think abt it, do ur stuff and the days will fly by.." since it's the fact we have to accept it. in fact i really nearly breakdown when estelle fall sick. was glad that i ve alot of supports fm the mummies here n now we are beginnin to see the light at the end of the tunnel

zenn - happy for you, ed & estelle.. sometimes we r stronger than we think we are..we jus need to find the next ounce of strength/courage to get things moving.. the first leg is the hardest.. once that is going, the rest comes more easily. Beta not take peanut as highly allergen.. cos we not sure if bb allergic or prone so beta be safe..

sugar - u v positive thinking - been thro a lot?? Every experience makes u stronger n wiser

zenn - am sure estelle n edmond appreciates wat u hv done for them

sugar & poo, ya we wont know how strong we r till we experience it. mummies i going to zzz. sugar, see u in class tml!

What's the answer? Ke ke ke ke.. My phone bill just came so as usual i'm on self ban for rest of the month. Ha ha ha ha

good morning all

aqua,
did mildy update u with anything? she didnt attend the kindermusik yesterday. juz wonder if she & charlene are ok.

JEN,
nice mtg u yesterday. saw u in the lift didnt recongnize u until in the class isaw isabelle. kekeke...

KINDERMUSIK
think yesterday the class was very crowded with our partners & grandparents. so glad to see everyone.

faeriekim,
wah kao.. ur mummy looks more korean than you are!! she is very friendly too!!

kate,
boh leh.. paiseh leh.. her hubby ard. kekeke...

but isabelle very cute!! tot is her 1st lesson will not be comfortable. but she seems ok!!

icy - thks, nice meeting all of u too...
hehehe, i recong rachel right from the time e lift open.. but not sure how to intro myself... :p

kate - i dun think i got receive it... heng!!

<font color="ff0000">Dear Mummies & Daddies

Kindermusik Class (Next Theme: DO SI DO)

Are you interested to join the Kindermusik Class??

I have manage to form another class.

Total there will be 2 classes starting on 18 November 2007, 11am & 12pm.

45 mins lesson conducted by Teacher Shauna on every Sunday.

8 Lessons $190.40
Material $58.00
GST $17.39

TOTAL $265.79

Current on going class will still be in the 12pm slot.

On-going 12pm Class

1. icylemon (YES)
2. sugarbabe (YES)
3. bluegrapes (NO)
4. sherl (YES)
5. kiddygal
6. sotongberry (NO)
7. summertea (NO)
8. faeriekim
9. milderina (YES)
10. AMM (YES)
11. zenn (YES)
12. firstbaby

<font color="aa00aa">if there are some mummies who wanted to give up any slot for 12pm timing, i will move up some mummies from 11am timing to 12pm timing. </font>

<font color="0000ff">New Class (11am)

1. babymilk
2. janey
3. msn queen
4. alethea
5. alethea
6. aqua
7. JEN (both timing ok)
8. kate

<font color="119911">I need to reply to KINDERMUSIK soon.</font> <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">PLEASE REPLY BY 2 NOVEMBER 2007</font></font>

Morning Mummies!!!

yes mi n charlene are fine. but i am worn out. friday never really sleep cos charlene's fever go up n down up n down so i also must climb up n down up n down to tend to her, sponge her, feed her medicine check her temperature. hai......so totally not enough sleep, then saturday i got Dinner and dance then chiong till 0430am reach home and my mum bring my girl back at 9am, so again totally never really sleep + slight hang over and still need to take care of my girl. Last night my girl toss n turn fussing whole night, so again never sleep. i am like a walking zombie now. swollen eyes, aching body, stiff shoulders........HELP!!!!

didnt went class yesterday cos charlene is only slightly better so i thought better skip it plus her mummy is not functioning too well.

morn aqua - kimi oso.. woke up at 3+.. wah.. hope it's not a start of tis practice man!!

mildy - it's called LAU LIAO! welcome to the club - stil tell me abt gen gap? KNS! But, seriously, glad char is beta!

Hi sugarbean!
yesterday i show the free flashcard given by Similac to Lucas, he so excited leh. So now I very eager to buy the flash card u show kimi... is it in Popular? the cover is it the one jj babies posted here before?

Hi sugarbean!
yesterday i show the free flashcard given by Similac to Lucas, he so excited leh. So now I very eager to buy the flash card u show kimi... is it in Popular? the cover is it the one jj babies posted here before?

hi bluesky - really?? faster go n buy.. JJBabies? she got post meh?? I don know.. but I did post the pix b4 leh.. ya, fr popular.. i oso got the flashcards from similac but don like leh cos so small.. diff to flash..

aquarius,
yeah lor, my girl also. wake up also cry. last time not like tat de. then wake up cannot stay in the bedroom must bring her walk ard outside or give her toys. then keep asking mi to carry her..............ah........

sugar,
who lau who lau???
wakakakakka..............hm.......maybe i belongs to those xin lao ren bu lao type?? wakakakak........now i bioing your chinese sausage rice recipes. wakakkaak....

sugar - huh, is it says "Its Potty Time" and a cute bb sitting on the toilet bowl?
yah, the similac one no good, behind got no words, so got to see infront to know what is it.