(2007/01) Jan

cashewnut,
wakakakak.........maybe trying only, cos hubby now still dun feel like leh. hopefully next month he change his mind. who u know trying next month? kekeke........mi dunno easy to conceive or not. but confirm its not those 1 shot tio one lor. wakakaka.....

cashew/Mildy,

WOW u two trying for 2nd one already! Me still adjusting to Motherhood life, dare not even think of trying for 2nd one at the moment.

Mildy,
U are a young and pretty mum. Pple might be surprised to know that u are a mummy with your slim figure and chio looks...

mildy - y your hubbby dun like?? tell him that u dun wan to giv birth when u turn certain age.. then may be he will giv in.. hehehee, i always use this on my hubby for the 1st one.. how many mth u tried for charlene?? i dun think i m easy to conceive too, i tried 3 mths then tio owen..

Jacq - now hubby n my thinking is the same, better to giv birth when there is somebody (mil & fil) help to take care.. else next time nobody can help, wan oso cannot..

Jacq - ya lor, mildy pretty hor.. i oso think the same..

Mildy - u shld suprise others with 3 or 4 kids with your good figure..

Attn: Jan mummies

for those who wan to try for 2nd or 3rd one, lets try next mth for 080808 baby.. fa fa fa.. everybody fa..

Mildy - i thot u trying next mth for this reason.. hehehehee..

Yes, that I agree cos caretaker must be somebody that we can entrust bb to, my Xav also taken care of by MIL but don think she can cope with another one right now. What some of my friends did is that they wait till their 1st one is abt 1 1/2 years then they try for 2nd one as they can put the ist in the playgroup (when they turn 2+...

How heavy is Owen now? Rem he used to be one of the chubby bbs..Now how mny times do u feed him solid (porridge/cereal/brown rice)?

jacq - never thot of 138 or 168 ler, thot 888 better.. owen constantly stay at 9.2 kg sice 3 mths ago.. dun think he is chubby now, even mil keep saying that he look thinner now and nomore baby fat..

ofcos, if got 2nd one, we will hire a maid for mil lar..

owen is having 5 meals every 3 hr now, 180ml fm then porrigde then 180ml fm then porridge then last feed 180ml fm again.. i never feed him cereal, he is been eating porridge since he turns solid.. always wanted to increase his fm to 210ml but scare he is too full cos he is eating every 3 hr now..

meaning his last feed is 180ml fm and what time is it? Xav last feed is 9pm+ but he will still wake up at 3+ or 4+ am for another round. He is really 3 hrs, thot of stopping his 4+ feed but MIL not agreeable, so still stick to it till he stops himself. think their wt growth veri slow now and he has not even hit the 9kg mark, still at 8++ kg.

owen 1st feed is 8am n last feed is 8pm.. my mother also not agree to stop his midnight feed but i think it is more important for owen to sleep thru so i insist to feed him only water when he erk erk erk in middle of nite.. so far so good.. he will fall back to sleep after drinking some water.. so dun think he is really crying for milk in middle of nite..

how abt Xav (ur boy's christian name)?? how much he drink?? who wake up in the middle of nite to feed him?? ur mil or u?? u stay wif mil?? how much he drink in middle of nite?? i used to feed owen in middle of nite but he just can't finish it, the most is 90ml, so i decided to stop lor..

think today only me n u active here.. me only active when the thread is quite.. heehehee can't catch those ppl speed..

hello mummies!

today seems quiet?

jac, thanks. guess when we r in such situation we will learn to face it
estelle v weird one. oni sit it potty when we let her face the mirror heee she refused to sit when i left her at my dad place. btw she dun poo everytime in potty too. so we just let her sit every morn n evenin b4 shower.

jac & sherl, hey wats the right way to show the card? i oni know must flash v fast. how many times a day n how many cards which time?

Hi, Cash/jacq/zenn
Indeed quiet on a Fri noon... Matt also sits in potty to poopoo. Usually we try and catch his expression when he shows like he's going to poopoo, then we quickly take off nappy and put him on the potty so he will actually poo inside.. My mum prefers this cos she says so much cleaner as the poo doesn't stick to his butt and easier to clean him up

Zenn - Matt usually will show the poo expression when he's in the exersaucer so somehow someone will catch it..kekeke.. How's Edmond doing?
Oh and thanks for helping to collect the Bday Direct stuff.

Yup, my boy's Xavier (in short, Xav). he drinks 160 ml for each feed and eat 2 times solid (brown rice and porridge). He stays with MIL only bring him home alternate days but sad to say nt all alt as sometimes hv to work OT so only drop by to c him. good thing is we stay veri near my MIL's place (only 5-8 mins drive), so we will visit him everyday and hv dinner there. usu he drinks all but occassionally he will hv 30ml remaining.

Yah lor, thot can do some yakking with the mummies here but think most regulars are not in the forum. Bad timing I suppose, finally on leave so can surf as co restricted to internet surfing.

How abt urself? u wkg now and where? U bring Owen back everyday?

Zenn - I don't recall what went wrong w the 1st time you tried (think I scan thr the posts that day only).. but one thing you may like to note is that when cooking tofu, don't mix into porridge until the time you wanna feed cos tofu gives out water so if you add in beforehand, the porridge will turn out too watery

AMM, guess we too slow kekeke edmond is doin fine. now ve to go back 2-3 wks a wk to do blood test n see doc. no problem re the collection but she has yet to reply when n how to collect

zenn - estelle so cute.. like to see herself ng ng.. owen dun like to sit on potty too, may be can try ur method..

i dun feed owen milk after porridge anymore since 1 or 2 mths ago, u know the small bowl we use to put soup, i feed him 3 quarter full of that bowl

i always find estelle very cute n chubby, i especially like her eye.. does she attached to any baby here?? dun dare to ask owen zhai sai, else sure ask him go after estelle.. may be when he grow up, let him choose himself..

can estelle sleep thru now?? how many time u feed her in a day?? how much she drink now??

same as estelle, owen oso like to take out the bottle if let him to hold it himself,so everytime hav to stay beside him.. n if he hold himself, he take longer time to finish the milk..

Hmm, so the regulars are away on a lunch date?? Hows lunchie?

once saw Xav's poo expression and still got sound manz. Too bad did not record down as video recorder low batt. thot he wants to poo but in the end nope. he more weird than estelle. he don poo when he is bk at my place. only do it at MIL's place. Dunno is it becos he nvr drinks the rosehip drink? He drinks that once every day there.

AMM, the first time i put everything in a bowl n steam. end up v watery n i nv blend too. oh thanks for sharing. the last time i also put tofu into porridge but cant remember issit too watery keke

btw i wanna complaint! just now accompanied my dad to sgh as some might know he had knee replacement op last mth. the doc asked if my dad went back for therapy. my dad replied saying earliest appt in nov. doc said must go back n i commented the appt ve to wait so long n he replied "subsidise patient is like that one lor" walau cannot tahan meh!

jacq - no lah, only met sherl, char & lena for lunch cos we work in cityhall, raffles pl area
Not sure abt the others, probably busy...

Zenn - think should steam separately and pour out water from tofu.. you will see that tofu gives out quite a bit of water . Wah liao, the Dr so atas... you never say subsidise patient also need treatment what... Think if it's Sugarbabe or Aqua, they sure scold the dr upside down

cashewnut, haha thanks. like ur owen i let estelle choose herself. actually estelle eat/drink quite little now.

10am - 180ml
1.30pm - porridge/cereal/brown rice
2pm - 60ml
6pm - just started on solid like puree this wk & follow by 90-120ml
9pm - 150ml

ya she started to sleep thro think ard 2mths backs -keepin fingers crossed- n she used to wake up 5+/6+ for milk but lately she skip that too.

amm/zenn- i manage to catch owen's expression but he just dun wan to poo after i took off his diaper.. do u guys use back teh previous diaper??

amm- can matt sleep thru oso??

Jacq - me working now, thats y a bit slow in reply.. i bring owen home everyday..

AMM, yalor today i follow sugar's correct method n steam separately. we need the doc to write report for ins so LL lor but so sad lah. doc's duty is to treat patient. so wat if its subsidise rite!

zenn,
Daily content : 5 sets
1 set = 5 cards
day 1= 1 set X flash 3 times

day 2 = 2 set X flash 3 times

day 3= 3 set X flash 3 times

day 4= 4 set X flash 3 times

day 5= 5 set X flash 3 times

day 6 = retire 1 word from each set and replace

Life span of each word = 3 X daily for 5 days = 15 X

Only try out 2 days so still at set 2.
Some mummies did not strictly follow as some only flash 2 times due to FTWM.
Glad ur hubby is recovering well and take care.

Tried to buy Xav the mug to train him to hold but he keeps banging the mug at the table, floor. He already spoilt 1 milk table by banging. Donno what to do with him..

Cash - depends, if the diaper is very clean eg.looks like maybe just urine 1 time, we will use back.

Matt sleeps at 8pm. He typically wakes up between 430-530am for night/morning feed..

Matt's schedule:-

7am 1/2 slice bread or biscuits (cos he wants to eat when he sees me eating breakfast)
8+am 200ml milk
12 Bowl of porridge
2pm Fruit (1/2 apple, 1 banana, etc)
4pm 200ml milk
8pm 200ml milk (with 2 spoonfuls of cereal added)
4+-5+am 150-180ml milk

wa zenn - estelle sleep from 9pm to 10am ah.. so good.. sleepthru mean silent in middle of nite?? din even erk erk erk with eye close?? so xin fu..

Jacq - I bought the Pigeon MagMag cup w handles for Matt. You may have seen me feeding him that on Sun. He loves to drink from that cup cos he likes to hold it, though initially he cringes at it.

just to share, owen schedule very simple..

8am - 180ml fm
11am - porridge
2pm - 180ml fm
5pm - porridge
8pm - 180ml fm

will giv him some fruits b4 porridge

so matt will sleep back after 5am feed??

AMM, I like ur OshKosk suit that u wear to Kindermusik. Did not realise Osh also sells adult wear (thot all along its kids' brand). Imagine the whole family wearing the same Osh design (so LOVELY and WARM feeling). saw in one of the thread that there is a "HAPPY FAMILY" shirts bulk purchase. Got alot of designs like "dad, Mum and Me" THot of buying but think hb dare not wear, so drop the idea.

Jacq - thanks, it's a very old overall which I bought when in JC..kekeke.. so been so many years... Sugababe they all teased me for acting cute..kekeke

Xav's schedule:

8am - 160ml fm
10.30am - 160ml fm
1.30pm - porridge
4pm - 160ml fm
6.30pm - brown rice
9.30pm - 160ml fm
3.30am - 160ml fm
Glad that his milk intake is consistent with the others.

AMM, u must be pleased to know still the same size after so many years (even 2 kids). U can brag abt it lor... Yup the overall makes u look younger, makes the gap with ur kids closer.

cashewnut, estelle used to wake up at 8.30-9am but lately starts to wake up at 7.50am. there was few wks she sleep thro totally but lately she does wake up n i need to give her pacifier n she will sleep again -keepin fingers crossed- hehe

AMM & cashewnut, oh i started to give estelle bread in the morn too (after hearing fm AMM). my dad 'complaint' estelle v greedy cos she made alot of noise when she saw them eatin but nv feed her hahaha

jac, when u say 5 sets it means 5 x 5 cards = 25cards x 3 times? on day 6 we back to 1 set or replace the 1 set fm day 1 + remainin 4 sets (fm day 2-5). sorrie abit blur

Zenn, sori u ignore the posting that I post juz now. Yup it's a bit confusing and this is per my friend's method. May not be the correct method.

Tell u what, I may be getting the English Kit and will be attending the beginners' workshop. By then, I will let u know the correct method from GD.

Got to go and pick xav, see u mummies..

Hi, night owl again.. ooooohhh..

cash - the longall (for long pants or shortall for shorts). That's how OshKosh calls them is pin-striped. We bgt all these from the states.

Amm - no lah.. jus kei kei tease u nia mah.. cos u oso always say we gen gap so mus take 'revenge'! Lol! Tell u secret, I oso have an Oshkosh shortall but now don know where oradi.. Bgt in 92 or 93 when I was working there. SSHHHH!!! Seeing you wear tt.. brgt memories back leh.. wished I had kept it.. now really don know where.. mayb gave to sis oradi or garang guni man.. think mus go find but wil never fit liao! U lucky B%$#@! Wakakak!

no one around already?

anyway,just wanna share the studio pics taken at funshotz!

go visit my girl's blog
http://trishawoo.blogspot.com/

I highly recommend funshotz cos the photographer and wife are ready good. =) but it's my own opinion lah...see it for yourself. =)

super late nite owl reporting here...owwwhhhh....owwwhh..

trisha,
u another one!! tempting me also....
the pics very well taken.. looks so fun...

show more pics when u got them ok??

amm,
what's this suit they are all raving abt?? u got pic to show me boh?? post in ur blog leh...

i have just cook sugarbean's tofu recipe but replace the spinach wif brocoli, looks n taste good, n owen like very much, think i hav sucessfully cook it.. thanks sugar, think i will try ur another recipe next wk.. hehehhhee

cash - me too try sugar's tofu recipe today... was a success too. juz that i have totally forgotten to add the red dates.. hahah.. kerryn enjoy the new dish too.

thks sugar for the recipe.

Sugarbabe - It's ok
We all friend friend don't mind all the suaning
BTW I did your red dates, cod fish, tofu recipe this noon. The red dates really add flavour to the food (the previous time I didn't add the red dates). I can't really tell if Matt prefers this version or the last version cos he doesn't give any indication.. as long as it's food ( with exception of milk), he will savour it with relish...kekeke

Re overall - Actually I hvae another Guess one but it's long pants type.. One of my favourite thing to wear on flights cos comfy..

Nana - they not raving abt the suit.. they suaning me lah..kekeke. It's those common blue white stripe Oshkosh overall that many babies like to wear. But they use to adult version and I'd one since JC time so that day at Kinder class I was wearing lor