(2007/01) Jan

sherl - hahah!! ya..n he kena slapped for doing it!! who ask him anyhow go n lie on pple's lap?? wah, tt so 'jing dian', if only was recorded.. then 20 yrs later can show them! lol!

kate - maybe you check w summertea, think she has some info on the Northoaks one..Think that one must see the environment coz home-based

Hihi, sugarbabe.
yeah, so fast 1 year old soon.. You know when I had a party for Ash's 1 year old, think as the mom, I was at my proudest moment.. felt the party was more for me than for her.. It's as if the party is an a testament to my accomplishments and I have successfully gone thr the difficult 1st year w her
Dunno if you mommies will feel the same on your bb's 1st year celebration..kekeke

<font color="0000ff">Dear Mummies & Daddies

As you know that Zenn's hubby is going for kidney transplant op today. I will like to collect some funds for the family. Let's say $20.

If you will like to contribute, you may TT to my POSB Savings Acct 126-38931-0 by 19 October 2007, Friday, 11am. Please include your nickname & update the list below.

I will be paying Zenn & Edmond a visit at the hospital with some other mummies this friday during lunch time. Interested to join us, you can always sms or call me.

Contribution List

1. icylemon
2. Milderina
3. charmaine
4. jj_babies (Received with Thanks!!)
5. AMM (ATM 6573) (Received with Thanks!!)
6. Aquarius
7. mymelody
8. Sugarbean
9. Kate (transaction ref: 1397545619) (Received with Thanks!!)
10. tambourina (transaction ref: 1397104355) (Received with Thanks!!)
11. AletheaT (transaction ref: 1397267926) (Received with Thanks!!)
12. Hui (Transaction Reference 1398062670) (Received with Thanks!!)
13. Yosimite (Transaction ref: 1396607633) (Received with Thanks!!)
14. lawpei (transaction ref: 1396726474) (Received with Thanks!!)
15. Bluegrapes (notify me via sms) (Received with Thanks!!)
16. Na Na (notify me via sms)
17.kiddygal (Received with Thanks!!)
18. MSN_Q
19. sherl (I tt to you later this evening or tomorrow can? Out of office again later)
20. JEN_bibi (Transaction Reference 1397634194) (Received with Thanks!!)
21. Babymilk (received on 16 October) (Received with Thanks!!)
22. cashewnut (Transaction Reference 1397988926) (Received with Thanks!!)
23. Sambees (Transaction Reference 1398138056) (Received with Thanks!!)
24. Fat_Babe (trans ref: 1399351558) (Received with Thanks!!)
25. KC (trn# 1398887909, 11pm Oct16) (Received with Thanks!!)

mummies who are meeting on friday.

so how?? are we still meeting up for lunch??

since we cant visit edmond. will still pop by to meet zenn & give her the $.

Just back from milking. Phew!

Icy,

to clarify, Kindermusik will ask moms in the existing class now if they wanna carry on, towards the end of the semester, right? So now the list you're compiling is more of a wait list and also to see if got enough people to form a second class?

Mild/Icy,
I also wanna go for the gym only. Can sign up for the family membership (think $50 a year) and then go during their free play hours (gotta check with them). There is still an additional charge of $8 an hour, if not wrong.

sherl,
yup. kindermusik will approached us towards the end of the semester.

the list can be a waiting list & a list of a new class.

coz i m still waiting for Maz to get back to me for the arrangement. i told her tat might have an additional class.

Icy,

yeah yeah ok!!!
Esp now Claire can crawl liao. kekekkekekekke... this week she is learning how to pull herself up by using things for support. Now she can only pull up to kneeling position though. But she very funny coz sometimes my hubby will purposely put her at one corner of the bed before her bedtime feed, and ask her to crawl to me. The minute she see me start unbuttoning her eyes will light up and she will crawl over. And now she will hang on desperately to my clothes to pull herself up to my boob. LOL.

Icy,

She is really a handful now. Crawl all over the place, hands itchy itchy. On Tuesday she broke a photoframe coz she swept it off my bookshelf as my mum carried her up. Luckily she didn't get cut.

By the way, I wanted to tell you, last week at Kinder when I saw Rachel smiling away during one of the activities (cannot remember what), I felt really happy, coz I remember last time when she went for the trial she would cry cry.

Re Gym - mommies who stay in North or East, can try out My Gym.. they also have those activity stations like Gymboree but they they take in from 10mths onwards.
Think Alethea went for trial right? Alethea - you like it?

Sugar , wat frying pan? me lost....

U lazy to move yr butt hah? I go over and help you, okie?? TO help u move yr butt, not help u mop floor.
1022824.gif

Sherl - Matt still doing leopard crawl (dont see him upgrading to knees crawling) but now crawl very fast..kekeke and we have trained him to crawl out of his bumper mat finally...his favourite are the wheels of the sarong stand and the wheels from Ash's toy supermarket trolley (not sure why the fascination w wheels). He can actually lift up the trolley with only 1 hand

BBMilk! Go check out the BP. the frying pans cute cute one! I ordered the Hello Kitty and Bear ones!

AMM, fun leh, I like!! Very activity-based and it amazes me that babies can carry their own weights tho their hands and arms are still so tiny and look fragile.

Icy,

but Rachel can stand and walk with assistance liao right? Maybe she will skip crawling and go straight to walking? My mum was hoping Claire will skip crawling coz she say it's actually better if the kid just walk straightaway, but then after that Claire surprised us leh. I think it's because she see everyone crawl around every Sunday, see until buay tahan. LOL.

Alethea - did you sign up? I'm thinking of letting Matt join My Gym at Woodlands side after he turns 1 next year. Think got Sat timing to coincide w Ash's ballet class so just nice, 1 trip 2 classes..kekeke Ash attended the older kids class last year for 1 semester during her school hols (by then we leave her in class and we go run our errands and pick her up later)

sugar - is ok la, u only using for photo taking, will be a waste to buy 1 just for photo taking (unless is like e gymboree's on sales). I meant e sailor dress is for CNY, e hat still dun know yet cos she now like dun like to wear hats liao. may not even be able to wear put it on.

AMM - so u 28th not going for class?? ok, me check with hubby 1st on e date cos think also got something on too

Icy, if not enough for second class is ok...I will give it a miss. kekeke you know what I am good at now. *aeroplane fly pass*

by the way I may not be able to join you all on friday cos today on leave le...fri dunno still can take or not. will let you know tomorrow.

sherl,
thank u. hehehe... ya.. she was smiling during one of the dance which we did.

faeriekim oso saw & she told me. i was glad she is happy during the lesson.

i dun mind to make & effort to bring her to such classes. coz i want her to make more friends, juz like her mummy. LOL!!

hey mummies!
whoaah.. the thread is moving real fast today!

icy:
sorry, can i pay you on friday when i see you?
just read somewhere that we can't visit edmond.. so pass money to zenn directly? sorry ah.. i'm a bit slow in reading all the posts..
so friday you all still meeting or not? (don't be irritated with me for asking so many questions ok?) sorry sorry!

by the way, mummies, i also bought the frying pan! wakakaka...

very gian to get the hello kitty one.. but then to buy that like a bit girly for kienan right? to eat hello kitty shaped food?

Kate - My Gym at Civic Centre 6th floor

Char - Can use the HK pan for yourself
Actually I also let Matt play w Ash's dolls, think it's ok lah.. no need to have such clear gender division

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, pls try to TT the fund over to my acct asap. If not going to visit Edmond on friday during lunch time, I mite even make a trip down on either thursday night or friday noon alone to pass it over to Zenn.

Thanks mummies & daddies.

<font color="0000ff">Dear Mummies & Daddies

As you know that Zenn's hubby is going for kidney transplant op today. I will like to collect some funds for the family. Let's say $20.

If you will like to contribute, you may TT to my POSB Savings Acct 126-38931-0 by 19 October 2007, Friday, 11am. Please include your nickname & update the list below.

I will be paying Zenn & Edmond a visit at the hospital with some other mummies this friday during lunch time. Interested to join us, you can always sms or call me.

Contribution List

1. icylemon
2. Milderina
3. charmaine
4. jj_babies (Received with Thanks!!)
5. AMM (ATM 6573) (Received with Thanks!!)
6. Aquarius
7. mymelody
8. Sugarbean
9. Kate (transaction ref: 1397545619) (Received with Thanks!!)
10. tambourina (transaction ref: 1397104355) (Received with Thanks!!)
11. AletheaT (transaction ref: 1397267926) (Received with Thanks!!)
12. Hui (Transaction Reference 1398062670) (Received with Thanks!!)
13. Yosimite (Transaction ref: 1396607633) (Received with Thanks!!)
14. lawpei (transaction ref: 1396726474) (Received with Thanks!!)
15. Bluegrapes (notify me via sms) (Received with Thanks!!)
16. Na Na (notify me via sms)
17.kiddygal (Received with Thanks!!)
18. MSN_Q
19. sherl (I tt to you later this evening or tomorrow can? Out of office again later)
20. JEN_bibi (Transaction Reference 1397634194) (Received with Thanks!!)
21. Babymilk (received on 16 October) (Received with Thanks!!)
22. cashewnut (Transaction Reference 1397988926) (Received with Thanks!!)
23. Sambees (Transaction Reference 1398138056) (Received with Thanks!!)
24. Fat_Babe (trans ref: 1399351558) (Received with Thanks!!)
25. KC (trn# 1398887909, 11pm Oct16) (Received with Thanks!!)

AMM, think of letting the twins try MyGym by end of the year. It's really quite fun. My son was squealing in delight when we played some game with a big bad wolf (was carrying him and running away from the make-believe wolf). The monkey bars and swings were also very tra la la, I LIKE!

Char, if u really not comfy, then get the bear. I'm getting the HK and Bear for the babes

Jen - went for trial w Ash when she was abt 12 or 13 mths. Not bad but she had separation anxiety then
Didn't sign up cos pretty pricey. Then during Ash's yearend hol last year, we signed up for 1 semester (to keep her off our backs for the hols..kekeke). But find quite boring after couple of weeks cos mostly gymnastics type of activities. Find that My Gym is more interesting for the younger babies than for the older ones like Ash. For the younger ones, they incorporate songs, story-teling, physical activities, etc.. BTW I think My Gym gives free trial.

Alethea - Yeah, they have those wonderful swings and rides for the babies
Nice. Think I will also sign Matt up after he turns 1 year old. How much are the fees now?

AMM, the trial was $30 but refunded upon signing up. Think it was $300, for 8 lessons. Kindermusik was how much ah? I rem. it's the same no. of lessons but slightly more exp than kindermusik. But fun leh!
Actually I don't mind letting the twins sign up now but scared they take turns to fall asleep, then waste $. So wanted to wait for a while before doing so. I know they will enjoy it.

Aqua - kekeke I saw. But it's inflatable bed, hb said no good for the back. For playtime then ok. But think takes up too much space in bedroom if not used for sleeping

How Des?