(2007/01) Jan

hi astro!!!

morn mommies

AMM - like dat i not pai sai liao

Suagr - can you pass e wipe cover to AMM (when u see her)

Sherl - gymboree clothing too..

AMM - pai sai pai sai (next time i treat u drink :p)

It's a small world afterall (it's a small world afterall , it's a small world afterall , it's a small world afterall... it's a small small world...) *to the tune of "It's a SMall World"...kekeke

tam:
you sahm?

last nite.. my boy cried till he fell asleep.. and it's not just "some" crying.. he cried for about 20mins before falling asleep..

Morning ww...

Jen,
No prob, I will pass your stuff to AMM when they arrive. Funnily enough, spree 2 arrived yesterday but spree 1 (where most of your items are) is nowhere to be seen. *scratch head*

Good morning, everyone!

AMM, i also find your hubby familiar looking leh. Was he from RJC?

Mummies, anyone knows where I can buy those mattresses with borders? Or any good mattresses (tilums) for babies to play or sleep on?

Alethea - Nope, my hb not so clever..kekeke.. You forgot we are older than you. In fact he should be 4 years older than you
More likely you saw him in a pub??? kekeke

AMM: her name is bernice...me not from same JC as your hubby. I am younger..heheh.....eh...bluegrapes and hubby also from SH?

charmaine: nah, i'm a FTWM. your boy must be too tired from crying, then fell alseep...

No problem...aiyo where got pretty..all friends said i auntie le after two terrories haha...
Sure go ahead n link my blog

Oh confirm you all saw right person hor..wait tho my SIL is me wahahaha
I can link all mummies blogs too hor...

WW

MyMelody, don't worry, I've to be back by 145pm or earlier!

Judith, re. the ground ikan bilis powder:

1.Remove the heads and the black intestinal stuff from the ikan bilis
2.Wash well then drain
3.Put dry ikan bilis into a broiler (or oven) and roast till slightly brown
4.Remove to cool
5.Place into dry grinder to be ground into fine poweder

U can choose to buy those ikan bilis from dried goods mkt which already have the heads and black stuff removed but I find that usually the bones are also removed in such cases. Thus, I prefer to buy those which we clean on our own. At least ensure that the bones are still intact cos' that is the main source of calcium.

HTH!

AMM,

Yeah lor.
If it arrives tonight you want to pick it up before you go down to YK tomorrow? I'll let you know if it comes tonight?

Charmaine,

Maybe your boy having stomach upset? CAn try apply oil on his stomach next time if happened again...try to distract his attention

sherl:
applied teething gel before.. and like no use.. i have a strong sense that he's teething..

hehe.. i know that you're not an advocate of letting baby cry it out.. but last nite i really give up man. at least he slept after crying intermittently for about 20mins..

melody / alethea:
yeps! i have to be back by 2pm too. so we chop chop lunch.. the place serves ramen/bibimbap at about $9 or so? price ok for you both?

alethea:
i saw a mummy selling in the WTS thread before.. a mattress with borders.. to prevent baby from rolling off when sleeping. you go check and see? for tilums for baby to sleep on.. think you should be able to find it at most places?

Sherl - Thks

Tam - Oh, Bernice, I know her too.. she has a close cousin called Belinda. My hb quite close to them also. So you know my hb personally? You know Geraldine?
If you do, I'm guessing who you are..kekeke

mummies who asked me to get the potty books

pls note.

popular no more stock le. will keep a lookout for u gals.

i saw a few at kids mall (IMM) shocked man... they are selling at $12.90!! popular selling at only $4.90.

jj:
hmmz.. don't think he has stomach upset... he's usually like this before he sleeps. only can sleep on our bed.. and when i put him into the cot, he'll wake up and cry... but maybe next time i can rub some ru-yi yu on him to soothe him?

by the way, i'll link ur blog to mine..
my boy's blog is: http://bubblelooz.blogspot.com

yo babes, I cannot join today's lunch le. There is an important meeting involving minister that will stretch over lunch time. I better be on standby just in case.

Hmmm...maybe ur boy hope to sense u when asleep...then when in cot dun feel secure...
oh your boy so cute n chubby ha...u also SAHM?

I can see many mummies are SAHM here ha?

WW

jj:
hahaa.. yeps.. i think he's too used to having me next to him when he sleeps.. cause two weeks ago, i was staying at my parents' place and got no cot for him, so he slept next to me. it's been hell trying to get him to sleep in the cot since then..

alethea:
got ang mo handsome meh? his eyes so small leh.. heh... wah, so young and you think that he already has ACS/SJI look? hahaha.. he'll prob be going to ACS next time.... cause his papa is an old boy..!

Hmm...sorry a bit slow coz busy looking at all the babies blogs...
I can see many here also two kids ha...
Alethea: Wow ur two twin so cute n lucky u got long feng tai so have two at one go...enough ha? No need to suffer twice hehe

All mummies i see all very pretty mom woh...haha

Babymilk kids quite close to mine if i am nt wrong? See too many babies blur le...taking down note who is who haha...

Icy, put it this way. U buy now the price will be high. On the other hand, if you sell yours now, you can fetch a good price too and ask for more outfront cash.

Icy,

where you looking at? I think better to wait a bit, coz the buzz is that property price bubble may pop soon.

jj, thanks! U can only imagine how challenging my pregnancy was.

Icy, i think it's not a good time leh. I'm looking at the 5-room flat in my area but they are going for 650-700K!! So waiting for 1-2 yrs then maybe will get condo when the price drops below $1mil. Sigh, propety prices are too hot liao!

BBMilk, u have a pic of it? Got borders one? Does Carrefour still carry it?

sherl, bbmilk & alethea,

juz 1 level below my parents flats, the neighbours are selling their unit. is a 5 room improved lor. i dun know wat is the market rate now.

was actually hoping to get a unit near my parents. now this unit is juz 1 onto of each other. it is so ideal!!

bbmilk,
sure will jio u de!! hehehe...

not in very nice mood.. so want to curse a bit.. in jan thread's lingo.. KNS.. Sugarbbean and i were KNS-ing all night long last night

jjbabies,

welcome welcome. let mi introduce myself. I am Milderina and I have a daughter born on the 3rd of January named Charlene. you can visit her blog at www.littleprincesscharlene.blogspot.com. I am the spree queen and pilot of the thread. wakakakaka...........joining me on my sprees escapade are Aquarius and Sherl. They are also my co-pilots. wakakakakakakka.............we will be testing our new A380 in 13 days. wakakakka........