(2007/01) Jan

I bgt from popular.. bgt the animals and ABC one first a few mnths back but never use... then tt day try.. good response so tt day bgt 3 more with icy at popular IMM. THink any popular oso have.

Kimi.. aft warm bath, milk, cuddle, kiss, pat, sleep.. But he's ben pn tis routine since v small

AMM - sori haven ans ur msg... later we chat chat on ph easier... Go popular lah.. bb more impt than clothes.. my opinion lah.. But then again, popular never runs away so can go aft work too!!! SCram!

*Pry open Aqua's hands from ears and eyes*

Char - got Popular at Bras Basah.. bvut quite lazy to walk there. You wanna go? We do quick lunch n go? Can go both Popular n Esprit..kekekke

Lena - not w me

mymelody...stuff still wif me cos i decided to go to KL to waste my time instead of going to kindermusik to attend lesson!! tis sunday? will pass to amm then... :D

sugar, i tink the tampines popular very jialat. cldn't find the toilet training book tat icy bought.....

Sugar - no worries
Answer only when you are free, no hurry okie. Also not Sugar-dude is back, can understand gotta practice shooting so not so free..kekeke

jen - i got extra tt plastic cover for the wipes.. if u want i can pass to AMM n u collect from her? (wait, i ck with AMM whether convenient bo.. AMM is it convenient?) Or, when we do lunch, can pass u?

AMM
can't lah.. too rushed. i haven't even pumped milk for today yet. have to do so during lunch hour..
hehe.. if you go popular, help me buy the cards pls? thankies!

sugar:
thanks for the info on how kimi's put to bed.. hmmz.. think it's tough for me to start kienan on a new routine. it'll prob be greeted with lots of crying!
i try to pat him to sleep too.. sometimes it works.. but i usually feed him before putting him to bed.

fae - aiya, y u don tell me earlier u want?? tt time i got 1 for zenn.. then tt day i was at IMM., could have bgt for u.. k, if i c I ck w u whether u still need k?

farie:
eeh.. i don't work at cityhall leh.. i work nearer raffles place.. just that i travel down to cityhall quite often for lunch..
actually millenia not that far wat! nearer to cityhall than me!

char, kudos to ur persistence! i juz stopped bfeeding enbi over the wkend! so she bu de... but no choice. anw, din have much coming out. got so much leftover organic milk tea leh... u wan?

ok ladies.. gtg! talk later if i have some time!

hb coming bk later aftn.. then tomoro long trip again! Me oso 1 man show, all the time!

sugar, sheesh.. din know mah. if u see it still, buy for me lah. there's no limit to books. but got limit to clothes (asif!).

my hb keep complaining abt this flashcards concept. so diff for me to slip in that pack of cheapo flash cards into my shopping basket oredi... and turn out no lamination. hyaks! then hor, got a lot of the paper specks.. so sad... really have to pay a little more to get better quality stuff.

char, i c. tot since u gals always meetin up at city hall area, then both of u working ard tat area. ok, next time wanna do lunch at millenia or at the citylink, jio me hor.

hi charmaine, hi mild, hi everyone.. i'm back again..
morning larks here.. must remember i come online at unearthly hours that's why can never fit into here nicely.. sigh.. u pple fren me lah.. else i like 'overage' at march side lah.. :p

sambees: shingles , also known as herpes zoster, is caused byt eh chicken pox virus.. once we have chicken pox and overcome it, the virus lie dormant in our veins and if immunity low, it might resurface.. that that time my mum got blocked nose.. then muscleman lowered immunity resurfaced lor.. he didn't get chicken pox.. coz he already 'had' chicken pox u see.. so he had shingles.. good lor i save on the CP vaccie at the end of the year :p.. then u can't get shingles.. unless u have had CP.. so was devastated (Again). to hear he got herpes zoster.. sound so serous right?? then was directed to KK A & E on the very day.. drama right?? then in fact so rare for 8 mths plus to get shingles (coz probability very low).. doc requested to take photos of his rash as future teaching materials.. can die right?? argh.

charmaine, rachel mummy, aquarius 888, sambees,, AMM.. seem like u guys the regulars here.. can i have ur msn pls??

mild hi!
me 3 years short of 30.. :p and what else the other qn u asked huh? :p

astro - I can't access msn in office and after office hrs, I hardly log on from home coz gotta spend time with the kids & hb. That's why also don't MSN w the other moms..they are the MSN regulars

Me not regular, joined this thread only towards end of pregnancy... Aqua regular, she senior member already..kekeke

astro:
i have MSN, but i can't chat on MSN during office hours.. and i hardly log on at nite cause no time to do so when have to put baby to sleep, etc.

you're 3 yrs short of 30? think u're the same age as me then. hah.

i'm only a regular in the thread more of post-pregnancy.. cause didn't really come in here much when i was preggie.

faerie:
sure, will jio you when we do lunch at cityhall, etc. in future!
bout breastfeeding.. how come you decided to stop bfing enbi over the weekend? you just stopped? how long did you take to reach this process? not overnite rite?

Char - as you can see, I didn't go to Popular coz weather hot outside (though I reserve a denim skirt at Esprit..kekkee). Anyway if I do pop by Popular these few days (very likely), will call you to check if you still want ok.

sambees: sometimes i think puckermouth slow in development could be attributed to the fact that he had chickenpox insde me lei.. sian..

wah, today so many posts, read till i blur..

charmaine,
so lucky of me to find u also facing same problem as me. JK also needs me to nurse him to sleep.. bad habit.. n our sons still toothless. haha... could it be this reason?? u still bfing?

astro,
u so full of energy.. i think not becoz jan thread mummies ignore u.. it's coz u jump here n there in this thread, we can't catch u.. heeheehee... i also forgot what questions u post that we must answer liao.?? oh, i remember, u mentioned a common blog. i think i also no time to update my blog, not to mention another one. hohoho...

hui: heehee.. can't catch me? what u mean ah? :p just yak along and post reply??

anyway my boy on total FM but also toothless .. but i got heard of pple say breastfeed bbs teeth later.. i dunno how true this is..

hmmm.. seems like jan gang not so on the blog idea..

aiyah... i popped in wrong timing also...
morning so "ri nao" here... now bo lang ahh??
my boy still napping, so can sneak in... but he waking up anytime soon... then gotta ciao again...

sugarbabe,
u really super woman!! i copied all ur recipes in ur blog leh...thanks
but hor, dunno when wld go & try...hahaha...
ehh... ashamed to say, i think i didnt flash cards consistently to my boy...

icy, aqua, amm, sherl, mildy, bbmilk,
i wan join ur shopping trip also... but i think i wont bring my boy along.... wld leave him with my parents... kekeke..

Hui - not true lah. Ash 1st tooth came out end 4mths and I was still bf her then. Similar to MSN's bb, by now she has abt 10teeth already
Unlike my boy now only 2 bottom ones with 3rd one coming out on top

Astro - don't mind. Most of the moms here know I'm 31.. one of the older ones here.. Mildy always teases me abt generation gap..sigh.. (hor, mild)

mummies : anyone of u introed pork to ur bbs liao? how do u do it? apart from adding it to porridge? ..

nana: i see.. here jan sides all da jies da.. :p