(2007/01) Jan

Sugar - your kimi so clever.. i really envy you.. owen still can't tell which is which.. n you can oso flash your card fast n smooth, did you put anything on hand??

hi cashewnut.. me astro.. the cheeky newcomer..*WAve*

kekeke...

yah i think most are quite close..they are a very frenly bunch n close knitted la...then there are "semi new comers" like me also..kekekeke...

ops fatbabe.. i want to make frens with them lei.. but i scared lei.. coz i so talkative here in forum.. later irritate some of them :p but hor.. i quiet in person one. haha..*pretends to be quiet*

march thread.. i got a fren there so slightly easier to be cheeky.. but here sometimes ifind it very hard.. coz i am all alone
.. .. u get what i mean?

good morning mummies & daddies

JEN,
sugarbean bought the flash cards from Popular. $7.90 per pack.

Astro,
U seems to appear in different & funny nicks until I dun know which is the real you.

Answers to ur questions.

1. Teething
Yes, most of the jan thread babies here are teething.

2. R/S of Jan Mums
Yes, we are very close.

morn mummies!

icy:
didn't see you in forum yest. everything ok?

astro:
no worries.. my boy was born on 18 jan and he still is as toothless as can be..!
regarding drinking from beaker, i've tried letting him drink from a cup.. he doesn't really know how to yet. but just try la.

aqua,
looking fwd for the trip. kekeke..

actually sugarbabe & i oso talked abt it before.

you, me, sugar... bbmilk? sherl? mildy? mymelody? zenn? kekeke...

JEN,
POV, dun need to buy tat. save the $. either put our babies in the pram or husband & wife take turns to carry our kiddos.

icy, ya me talking to hubby about it too. actually I told him he can go too...if daddies join then daddies can go out together.

my hubby only say just be careful when we are there. I can't wait to go with you all. sure very fun! I can just imagine all of us chatting till late.

mymelody,
yesterday the doctor didnt said much. Rachel need to do MRI in early November. I will put that on hold 1st until I see her cardio doctor on 26 Oct to seek his advice 1st.

Jen - ya, agree with Icy. My girl refuses to sit in high chair when outside, either take turns to carry or put in pram and push around. Tempted to buy a few months back, luckily didnt buy ...

sambess,
ya. KKH has been mine & Rachel 3rd home. Actually I m getting sick of going there. Yesterday walked past Children ICU. Saw some parents & relatives crying. Brings me back memories again.

aqua,
we shall confirm the date again. Hopefully we can go before Rachel's 2nd op.

sambess,
ya, nowdays Rachel oso dun like to sit in high chair. she will only sit still when there are things to entertain her.

morning mummies

Astro - sorry ahh.. shut down my pc n went to sleep after post that question.. welcome astro.. me belong to quiet type..

think sugar must be very busy yest, din see any of her post..

sorry arh <font color="0000ff">sugar</font>, another question for you.. is there a rule saying that how many cards shld we flash at one time??

mymelody,
oh yesterday appt is to see her spine de. rachel is not supposed to do MRI for 6 mths becoz she has tititum wire tie up her chestbones.

Icy - u and Rachel have gone such a long way and came this far, must look forward ok? Actually Sofia came about from my 2nd preg, sometimes will think of the first one but glad to have Sofia around to push me forward ... though she really get on my nerves some times ...

Aqua - so you are organising? roughly when are you thinking? bringing or not bringing bbs/hbs? kekeke... Got hb go also good, can carry shopping bags and pay for shopping...kekekeke

Icy - 1 step at a time..

cashewnut,
me answering on sugar's behalf. sugar at one time flash 5 cards to kimi. (i oso asked her the same question few days ago) kekeke...

*sugarbabe muz be busy. coz she oso didnt called me last night. normally every night we will chat abt 1-2 hrs then go to sleep. she didnt call me. sob sob...*

actually prefer all mommies. I may bring ah des...sherl confirm will bring ah claire. But I dun mind if want to include daddies too. But should be more fun if all mommies?

which date you all suggest?

Icy - Rachel's a brave girl and don't worry! Think positively and cherish every moment! =)

Jen - don't buy lah....think it may be a waste of $. just put in stroller lor....I always put Trisha in stroller if there's no highchair like in food court.=)

Re: flashcards....I'm trying to make my own...hehe....wonder how it will turn out. It's my project now when I have the time....usually at night.

when are you guys going to BKK? In Oct? for how long? If in Oct...I wanna go too! else I can't go liao. =(

aqua, if is family trip, i will bring along mr icy & rachel too. next year CNY is on 7 feb.

AMM, think she is active in both. muahahaha....

Icy - it was a silent miscarriage and took everyone by shock. painful. but made me more resilient and stronger for Sofia! During the 2nd rd preggie days, worried everyday till Sofia was born. When she was born, i still could not quite believe she has arrived! took a while to sink in ...

Aqua - actually i think bring hbs also troublesome.. we gotta make sure they are not bored.. or wonder if they will talk to each other, etc...think forget abt the hbs lah. What do you all say?

Sambees

what's a silent miscarriage? like you didn't know you were preggie? don't be too sad ok? Very happy that sofia came into your world! =)

AMM, I also think dun include hbs unless they are very 'kup' with one another le but I dun think they are leh.

lawpei...shhhhhhhh...not so loud...wkakakaka

icy - thks for e 'wake me up' cos i tempted to buy.. now like 'kena slap' awake liao..

when i wan to buy something, u can 'slap slap' me awake again.. hahahah

icy - i always feel sad to see those ICU department, felt there is a sadness or gloomy 'air' there.
Must take care n be strong.