(2007/01) Jan

hi everyone! :p me back to disturb..

Hui: ya.. me SAHM.. but my mum comes back to help out.. so when Puckermouth awake she plays with him.. i do everything else.. so i need to log on to regain some sanity :p:p.. else i go berserk looking after him.. u steady lei.. look after ur bb alone and still cook.. i can't do it

ATTN ALL JAN MUMMIES: my blog idea is very simple..u all send me ur blog link. then i linked everyone up.. when i finally create the blog.. i will add u all as contributers.. that way.. there will be another avenue for u all to yakk and share/ here forum want upload pics can die coz of the limit.. but at blog different liao lor.. can even upload slideshow..(www.slide.com).. u all like the idea? if like.. and least reply to me.. and say yes..!!! if got at least 6 pple interested. i will go ahead with the idea and start doing one up for u all. wun be fantastic but at least passable! :p

Trisha: ya.. i 'quiting' SAHM..:p.. i have submitted my letter of resignation to my CEO, Mr Puckermouth.. he is still sitting onit.. haven't reply me.. hahah..:p seriously.. J&S pointed out SAHMs 24/7 job.. and not easy.. rightly so.. i can't be SAHM .. i not disciplined enough.. always want to run outside.. too suffocating for me.. and that is bad for my PUckermouth. i tried 9 mths.. i think it is better for me to go and work. and come back happy.. then i can be happy to my boy... i siao hor??.. this kind of thinking :p

Hi BBmilk *Wave*..how's matt?? i asked u before lei.. no reply :p

J & S: yeap. i have seen sugarbean 's blog.. yummy stufff.. going to try some of her recepies.. :p ur twins .. ya.. consdiered older than my puckermouth my hb and i planning let him go school onli with 2007 batch.. he has a life time to study.. i dun wan tto hurry him..

bbmilk - mine is near the bra strap, spine area. yours is it same spot? pain sia... I use herb oil (Boxing oil) to rub when my hubby got time to do for me cos i myself cannot reach that spot. The lower part no pain after i use this for some time. But upper part still not ok yet. It seems to help, maybe u want to try it.

sunny - many of the babies here have their own personal blog, if we have another Jan Baby blog, would it be quite shiong to maintain 2 blogs? i am in the midst of figuring out a blog for my girl and think have to be quite disciplined to update it regularly.

Bluesky/BB Milk - When I had Ash, I also had backpain for months.. then it just disappear by itself over time. SOmehow for Matt, I didn't have backpain despite actually carrying Matt more during confinement.

Bluesky - My mom also fan of boxing oil

Sambee.. u dunhave to maintain it urself.. it is juz there.. 'self maintaining'.. i can do the adding of contributers... add tagnoard blah blah blah..

. then if u all feel like it.. then can contribute/duplicate ur post there.. that's all.

how abt it? then we can also share some info over there.. like good food recipes.. good classes .. or just some infor that u want to share in one spot for all to know.. then as and when if want to visit other mummies blogs also easier.. cause all links in once place.. dun have to update blog then post in fourm and give blog url again.. ehh u get what i mean?

etc.. i think it is easier this way.. what u think??

J&S Mum: Ya PD advised when he is 6mth old to come back at 9mth... that time he did mention need to do blood test, if cannot find veins (coz he's chubby), then will need to defer to 1yr...
Now i oso wonder y leh... hahha

Char: His next assessment is also at 1yr... think he has this 9 mth is extra one? Hey, blur leh... I oso duno..

Oh Astro....Sometimes I can really missed out some posting. (me always busy, not so free to read each posting) Thanks for your concern over Matthan. He is well now.

Sunny - yup, got your idea. My domestic CEO made setting up a blog for my girl one of my objective for yr 2007 and just reminded me recently. Now started to work on it, if not no bonus this year ... I think linking the blogs together there no problem, for me, I might not have the time to compose and post there ...

MSN - never mind, check for peace of mind mah
If free, I'd certainly send Matt for a check, no harm..
BTW I got the stuff already.. Thanks once again.

Bluesky, mine is slightly below the bra strap, it only gets worst when I carry matt for more than 20mins.

AMM, I only suffers fm this pain after birth to Matt.The first 6 mths were terrible, can't even lean forward. Now getting better. Pain not as sharp as b4, but still quite sore. Not sure is it becoz of epidural.

SAmbees: cool.. i take u as one vote for the Jan cosolidated blog

ALL JAN MUMMIES: ok..sambees's in.. anymore votes? i need 5 more to start lah.. :p:p how in or not?? dun need to do anything.. just need to PM me the details.. then i can get to work liao :p.. but first must need ur interest lah :p:p

bbmilk: good to know that matt is better.. sorry i was slow to join. didn't realise that matt was hosiptalised and that the jan mummies have gathered to buy a smallgift for the boy.. so sweet hor they all?.. this Jan thread is so full of warmth
i like it here.. but a bit slow hor..? :p:p but nvm.. slow AND steady.. :p

aqu - how come yr acc no so long wan? i will transfer now. $

AMM - is ok, i will collect it together with e clothing. Will be alot so think i go take better, cos u also got buy right? wan me go collect for u instead?

Sugarbean - loved yr method on the wipes but i never buy e wan with e cover leh... anyone got a used spare me give me if not i will need to go buy it over wkend.

me also got a potty at home but ve not let my belle try yet cos no handle wait shit half way fell out how?? shit all over then i siao liao... hubby even scolded me when i bought e potty, he preferred e shit to be flushed away with a single push instead of make believe (e potty i bought looked like wat we ve at home) :p

jen:
haha.. i just bought those seat that can fit over the normal toilet bowl (it has handles for baby to grip on to).. cause i prefer for baby to poop directly into the toilet bowl rather than have to clean out the potty.. more hygienic to me.. hehe.

here's a similar pic.. except that mine has handles at the side...
1010335.jpg

Alethea - no hurry. Coz at this age, bbs won't have much control over the muscles for peeing/pooing at this age.. I guess letting them use the potty is to let them get use to the idea of sitting at potty. In fact, some bbs may be toilet trained later than others, simply coz they are not ready. Actually I tried to toilet train Ash at 13mths (coz she can talk so i thought she's ready) but she wasn't so I didn't push it. At 18mths I tried again (actually coz she was suffering from nappy rash so had to go without diapers) and she was ready then.
Some kids get toilet trained only past 2 years.. so really no hurry

babymilk - u got back pain due to epidural? can i asked whether u ve a changing table?
cos initially me at mum's house doing confinment there no chaning table so i bend over e bed to change her n everytime i do dat, my back hurts like hell then hubby got me a changing table n no pain liao.

me also got epidural leh...

can i asked u all something, do u all feel something when u know u took epidural??

me sometimes felt 'useless' n envy those pp who went thru birth without epidural leh.

Alethea - having said that, nowadays if my mom can "catch" matt's expression for wanting to poo, she will actually put him on the potty. Coz my mom said cleaner as in the stools won't stick to his backside if poo direct into potty
But of coz he can't indicate to us that he wanna pee/poo

Jen - Then I lagi worse, coz I did c-sect under GA. Totally knock out dunno anything
Think no need to be too hung up on whether it's natural birth or C-sect or epidural or not, so long as bb is delivered safely into the world, that's most impt
But I think if I go for 3rd one, I may just try out local c-sect.

charmaine - i just realise why her acc no so long cos she added the cost of the jar she bought for me behind without e $ sign.

Aqu - i transferred liao.
To Account POSB Savings
401-50138-0 Aquarius
Amount S$36.80
Transaction Reference 1388693846

AMM - my GF deliver a bb boy without epidural n bb boy is 3.99kg leh... i really envy her leh, we asked her no pain meh, she can said pain till numb.. *faint*

*Alethea hi-5s AMM*

I regretted opting for C-sec under GA cos' no guts. Should have tried LA to witness my baby's 1st cries. Will try it for my 3rd one too, if GOD willing

charmaine - i got her this
1010364.jpg

still got below functions :p

Looks and sounds like the real thing; handle plays fun flushing sounds and personal reward message to reward child for each success
A sensor plays a greeting when child sits on potty, and plays a congratulatory greeting and song when child makes a deposit, to reinforce success
Trainer seat removes to fit adult toilet to ease transition

AMM - u really sin leh, trying for yr 3rd one. think we same age n u already got 2 n coming 3 while i only trying for my no 2 (when we got e time) :p

astro - ur idea seems very good... but till now i got no time to do up a blog yet...

bbmilk - i think it is not epidural. i think its cos carry heavy bb.. imagine your bb on the floor, u carry upward, breaking point is mid waist upward, u need to excert force to bring bb to chest level. This one my logic lah, not sure correct or not.

AMM - really good leh, so far only this oil i see got result. my reflexology lady intro me. I intro my mum and MIL. Now both of them also fans of it. everyday also use. My mum use it on her feet cos always cramp, after using it no cramp. One day she tot ok liao and stop using and got cramp again!

Jen - agree with AMM, mum and baby safe and sound after delivery is the most impt. my grandma used to tell me in the olden days, giving birth is like making a trip past the gates of hell, may or may not make it through. sorry for being so morbid. Now we can make it through much much easier and safer!

wkakkakaka jen...nowadays my post short short cos busy at work so no time to really post.

bbmilk, like you I not so free nowadays. *hold hands with bbmilk*

Alethea - me also no guts
But if 3rd one, I will seriously consider local coz really last chance already.

Jen - the minature loos so cute
But my hb sure won't get.. Actually I wanted to finish giving birth by 30 but of coz too late already lor..kekekeke.. now push back age to 35..

yo bluesky: no worries.. u dun need a blog to be part of the gang lah.. just give me ur photo..email and such.. then i can invittte u lor/..
u in??

Other mummies?? 2 votes.. 4 to go to start on my project :p..

AMM - i also wanted 3 cos i came from a family of 3 but hubby said can't afford so max is 2, so i got a 'last' chance to try try :p

but getting preg is e easy part i think, e hard part is e pregen cos ve to ti sin tao dan for 9mths on bb development n such cos some ppl ve trouble carrying a preg... hear already felt veyr veyr luckily to carry this preg thru 9mths n everything went smoothly..

Jen - both my pregnancies pretty good coz I hardly have morning sickness (never puke b4), no cravings, everything also can eat (so put on 18kg and 22 kg respectively.. I know it's disgusting
).. But for 2nd one, I'd spotting in 1st trimester .. probably coz I'm older and body constitution not as good after 1st pregnancy

Jen - if not for epidural, i don't think i can be so calm during the delivery.. my epidural some more is extra strong one cos normal dose and i still feel the pain. so strong till i feel nothing waist down during delivery...

AMM / Alethea - going for 3rd one!

Jen,

Retrospectively I think getting pregnant and going thru pregnancy, giving birth, is all easy. The really hard part is bringing up our children to be good and healthy.

AMM - same same, my preg went so smoothly dat i put on 22kg leh, eat good, sleep good from start to finish so ended up so heavy.. *sob*

Alethea - i start bb on potty since 4 mths old. Now when he wants to do business, he will say eh eh.
I use the tradition red colour type, always place a kitchen napkin inside on stand by, once business over, add some water and throw n flash inside our ma tong.