(2007/01) Jan

hilo everyone.. been fooling around the march side.. now back to where i should be

read archives i answered some general qns.. but i can't remember the nicks.. so just read lah ? :p

My names: ya.. i like to change it as and when lah.. so always look out for me as astro pro.. the nick is just indicator of how i feel that moment.. and obviously i feel not so good now lor.. sian..

ha! i like ur guy's humour.. shooting practice.. i am at the right place :p:p so fast shooting practice ah u all ?

tona n charmaine: added u on facebook, can check? anyone else has facebook? can i make frens with u with my face? :p

Fat_babe: i miss u lei. u damm cute :p

FAt babe.. i here liao lor :p

u all really shouldn't be worried about ur bb's progress if my Puckermouth can't do/do wwll the following when he is the OLDEST in amongest ur bbs:

1. Not even HALF a tooth
2. only grand total of 7 flips
3. no signs of crawling..onli like bottom want to move dun want to move kind..
4. can't pull himself to stand..
5. can't sit up from lying position
6. no interest in finger feeding though he has a very good pincher grasp
7. can't drink from beaker

the onli thing he does well. even-ing the floor for me.. and standing all the time.. and little 'mayoring' round the house..

My! what a list of underacheivements :p

can't beat me right? :p

astro - would like to be known as sugar, sugarbean, sugarbeanie or sugarbabe in this thread, tks!
. These are some of the affectionate names the darling mummies have given me..

wah lau.. i pengz. with the mr smiling putting on helmet discussion with between aqua, rachel's mummy and claire.. damm funny!!!!!!!! i like ur gals' sense of humour man! good.. now i can crap here.. coz i know got pple more crappy than me :p

icy, I abish you cos really mountain turtle. the popeye mashed potato and chicken very yummy lor.

hey is our trip next year confirmed? AMM, Sherl, Icy, Mildy, sugar and who else?

hello aqua, and sugarbean.. i thought i was the only one in the forum again.. i always wrong timing one with the jan thread.. sigh

astro...

you really nite owl huh?? kekekek

eh they say some bigger babies slower...coz they have too much weight to do "certian" stuff..kekek so dun worry about him not pulling himself up la..

aqua, sugar,

wah..so really playing guns are the trend now..wakakka...careful of misfire yah...

Morning mommies

Fatbabe - Think your gal will outgrow her shyness as she gets older.. Ash is much better now. No longer shy though she still takes a while to warm up to strangers
Funny thing is she loves to perform like singing or dancing..

Aqua - Yeah, believe Sugarbabe was at shooting range.. sms me halfway gotta fetch hb froom airport to shooting range...muahahhahaaaa...

Aqua - You really organising trip? When? BBK? 3-4 days can...
Without bbs?

Aqua,

Confirm!!!! I am DYING to get away. But I will be lugging my monster along. kekekekke.. you also lugging one along right?

Aqu - me got e refund from e lady liao. Can taka reserved till this sat cos i got taka vouchers, if not then u help me buy, i go pick it up on sun at TM when u all having classes. Me see whether can book 1 trial class on sun..

also u planning trip? me initially thinking whether got tour gp willing to take a gp of parents with bb, we won't be liabilitiy to those 'single' cos everyone ve 1 or 2 'muchkins' to handle :p

Jen,

We only planning mommies' short getaway to BKK...
Free and easy, book own ticket and hotel and chiong.

Ok, going off now. Busy busy today....

i remember 1 mummy bought e dream bag, can advice is wat size u bought n how's e size should buy bigger or remain cos think will be another few wks b4 stock comes in.

Jen, I help you ask if can reserve till sat...but quite unlikely. I did not join the kindermusik class...if pick up got to be at Seng Kang. Is it ok? Let me know by 12nn.

Morning all!!

Jen - i bought the dream bag TOG 1.0, size is 18-36 mths, have been letting my girl sleep in it since weekend and she does sleep better in it. Just quickly glance thru the postings, u organizing a BP on the dreambag?

aqu - oh!! i tot u also in e class. Anyway, if can reserved till sat, i will go taka to buy. if not, i will pick it up at SK wkend can right? or u meeting for fri lunch?

sambees - initially doing a BP cos is cheaper to get it directly but suddenly e supplier increase e order qty from 10 to 20 bags for FOC shipping so cancel e BP liao

so 18-36mths is e size better or 6-12mths better?

Sambees - I have been hearing from quite a lot of mummies who has use sleeping bag for their baby saying that their baby is sleeping better with sleeping bag.. Can you please enlighten me why or how the baby is sleeping better with sleeping bag?? I thot without sleeping bag, my baby oredi feel very hot, then if put on sleeping bag, he will feel lagi hot rite, then how can he sleep better??

Jen - I thot you was saying that you dun wan to buy the sleeping bag liao, how come you are changing your mind now??

Jen - i see, contemplating whether to get another one? *kiasu* I went straight for the 18-36mths cos I thot will get my hands on it when i go back to SG in Dec. But my mum came over so got it early. Put my girl in it, seems ok for the last few nights.

cashewnut:
thanks for sharing about ur baby teething..
i also think that kienan is teething, cause he is still bo gei now. but i can't see any traces of white under the gums still..

Jen, not sure if able to join in fri's lunch yet. Will see if gym stuff here yet...if yes can all distribute together. I will ask her if can reserve. if no, I help you get first.

cashew - i was worried it would be too hot also, think TOG 1.0 just nice. Kept waking up to check the first two nights, seems ok. My aircon is abt 24~25, bb in the mothercare sleepsuit.

My girl toss and turn a lot in her sleep, in her semi-conscious state, she would like to lift her legs high and grab her toes. You know the position Malays pray in the Mosque? Yes, that is her fav position (weird rite?)!! We put her on the back at night but she will switch to this position middle of the night. I used to use a blanket wrapped around her to keep her warm but she can toss/turn/flip very easily with that.

I noticed with the sleeping bag, it kind of discourage her from getting into the funny position, she either sleeps on her back or on the side.

Is your bb the active type when sleeping?

charmaine - i can only see my boy's white teeth after 2 wks, but once i see the white teeth, he act back normal.. *phew* so tire within that 2 wks..

Sambees - my boy sleep exactly the way your gal sleep, most of the time i will see him sleep on his tummy wif buttock high high in the middle of nite.. my boy will flip n flip for whole nite, most of the time he will flip until awake, think he can't find comfortable position for himself.. me on 24 degree for him but i found him sleep better with fan, we will on the air-con to cool down the room then on the fan for him (blow directly at him), when he start to flip, we know he is hot again, then we on the air-con for him again to cool him down..

Mummies - anyone bought the First Foods on promo in the forum? u got your book soon after order?

My cc got charged but my Dad never receive the book since 21 Sep. Calling them daily but no one answers and email also bo reply. Very very frus ....

cashewnut - initially dun want to buy cos she sleeping in sarong now she sleeping in a cot n we din even cover her cos she will turn flip n dun know do wat in her sleep cos sometimes she will be at a corner, on her tummy or in a crawl position so very hard to cover her. dat's y thinking of getting e bag liao.

sambees - think i better get kate to change e size cos think will be another mth b we can get it.
we sleeping with fan so i'll be getting a 0.5tog instead.

aqu - ya hor, still ve e gymboree stuffs. Y dun like dat, u try to reserve for me if not, i will collect everything from u when e clothing r here. Do info me when u make payment for the jar so i can transfer e $$ to u. thks a lot!!

cashew - Looks like bbs really sleep in funny positions, sometimes she ends up face down and is worrying. My mum says she is like a piglet burrowing the sand!

hi sambees, not too bad lah :p but i can't loiter here too long.. coz thursday interview.. must perepare else my muscleman no longer muscleman in future, he becomes Hangman.. coz no money to buy food!

sherl - saw ur posting for me.. thanks! hee.. he was better last nite.. only eh eh twice.. never full blown crying.. but he ki siao.. woke up at 4am n started 'tokking' at e top of his voice n kept smiling at me.. dunno to laff or to cry... =) btw, my hp died in case u need to ctc me.. haha.. btw, let me noe when u want to pass me e bouncer n i can pass u back urs! or maybe i drop by ur place one day coz i need to go ur area to collect some loots!