(2007/01) Jan

hello! how r u & bb doing?

so sorry that i mia for a long time, office no access to SMO *sad* kinda miss the yakking here..

nana told me in the other thread that there is a birthday bash for Jan babies...i wanna join!!!

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui

22 December 2007, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe
7. blue_genie

January Thread 2007 Birthday Bash Committee

And lunch gathering on 12 Oct, can i can join in too?
Hope i am not the odd one as I nv meet any mummies here (except mildy and zenn)

LUNCH!!

Date: 12 October 2007

Time: 12pm

Venue: Raffles City

1. icylemon
2. msn queen
3. AMM (if noon meeting cancelled, will take 1/2 day )
4. blue_genie

Pilots
1. Milderina
2. Aquarius
3. Sherl

LUNCH!!

1. icylemon
2. msn queen
4. blue_genie
5. kate

Pilots
1. Milderina
2. Aquarius
3. Sherl

Dear January Thread Mummies

Seems like some mummies suggested alot of different dates to me.

I shall suggest 2 dates. Pls add in ur name on which day u can make it.

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe

Aletheat,
added your babies blog to chalene's. I gotten the float in Toysrus. kekeke...$10 something only.

Icy,
y the date of lunch gathering like so far away? whats the special occasion on the 12th oct?

Aqua,
zhen bu qui shi wo de co-pilot. understand mi so well. muahahah.......

Looking forward to the birthday bash!

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q
15. JanMum

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe

<font color="7E587E">LUNCH!!

1. icylemon
2. msn queen
4. blue_genie
5. kate
6. nana (TBC - can bring baby boh?? )

Pilots
1. Milderina
2. Aquarius
3. Sherl</font>

Wow just browsed through the threads ... Thanks for sharing your thoughts about going for overseas holidays with hubby and without our bbs ya.. guessed that I am always the mummy who pops by the threads at late nights... usually can't access at work cos always got a lot of things to do all year round, apart from Dec

Hi Sherl,
Ya, at first I also can't imagine leaving my gal away for hols for few days,and at that time esp I was still breastfeeding my gal. But tot that time with hubby was still impt, so we went off for a short trip to Phuket to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Conclusion then was that I started missing my gal much during the 3rd day, and that's when we are going to come back
It concurred to me that it's not as bad as what I thought

Hi AMM / Lawpei,
Ya, I oso think it's us who have separation anxiety and worry about our little ones

Hi Icy,
Hubby n I tot of going to Israel.. exotic place ya.. At first, we had planned to go last year Dec, but cos of preggie at that time, that's why we didn't go.

Actually come to think of it, esp for those who plan to have 2nd bb, the best time to go for a long overseas holidays with hubby alone is really this year ya! I think we parents will feel even more separation anxiety as our children grows to one year or two years old.. that's when they know how to express themselves and communicate...

lawpei, sambees and janmum, thanks..hee...the sunglasses was stylo milo lah..not carys..keke..

sugarbeanie, go ahead and squeeze carys when u see her next time. She will love it! Muahahaha...

zenn, we have not taken any photography classes but dun think the pics are artistic lah..i think it was cos the babies are cute so the pics looked colourful and nice.

AMM, is it caused you selected "Edit HTML" tag instead of "Compose" tag? You should click on the "Compose" tag instead otherwise, u can't see the standard toolbar. Hope i understand u correctly.

mildy, the studio pics by Yew Kwang are lovely leh!!! how much did you pay?

SIGH..see lah..back to the SAHM days so can only log in when everyone is asleep..sob sob..

Bluegrapes - Yep, you got it
Will go try to night. Thks

Jan Mom - My colleague going to Israel for hol this Fri. Seems like that's the new exotic destination
But pretty pricey.. think costs her $3.8k for 12 days.

Morning all.

Mildy,
The pics are nice! I like the last pic of Charlene and your hubby, and also the front series of her in her flower sweater hat. kekekekke Charlene really knows how to ham it up in front of the cam leh, she got so many different expressions, money well spent! If it's my Claire I will probably get 200 photos of her with the same blank look at the cam. She's like me, dunnoe how to pose. wakkakakakkakakkakakka

morning all

blue genie!! finally u appear! good to see u back in jan thread.

<font color="ff0000">to all birthday bash committee, sugar & I was thinking of having a mtg soon to settle everything.

and oso to all mummies. we hope to cfm the attendance by 1st week of november. it will make our job easier to get things done.

<font color="0000ff">baby's matt gift

1. icylemon
2. lawpei (paid)
3. zenn (paid)
4. sherl - offset
5. sambees (paid)
6. Jenbibi (paid)
7. aquarius (paid)
8. Milderina (paid)
9. bluegrapes (paid)
10. kate (paid)
11. Sotongberry
12. nana
13. kc
14. AMM - offset
15. Cindy
16. hui (paid)
17. JanMum (paid)
18. sugarbean - offset
19. iceblue
20. Bluesky (paid)
21. mymelody

<font color="aa00aa">LUNCH!!

1. icylemon
2. msn queen
4. blue_genie
5. kate

Pilots
1. Milderina
2. Aquarius
3. Sherl

Icy - You wanna check w the moms abt how much to pay upfront to the bday bash fund? My rough estimate is $50 , based on below...

Buffet for 2 pax -$30. If bring maid, extra $15)
Bday cake - $10 (based on estimate of 20 babies and if want large enough cake, may cost in the range of $200+/-)
Bday Toy - $10
Miscellaneous (booking of hall, decor, etc) - $10

TOTAL $50

Would be good to collect the $50 from each mom who wanna attend first. Usage of the fund will be tallied and posted here on a weekly basis.

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, though we have come out with 2 dates, i hope u can block both dates in ur diary. coz it really depends whether we are able to book the function room for the preferred date.</font>

<font color="0000ff">pretty mummy who is booking for us the function room, mah fan ni le!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Looking forward to the birthday bash!!!

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q
15. JanMum

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe

<font color="ff0000">mummies if u have some nice decor tat can be used for the birthday bash decor. pls share with us.</font>

AMM,

I was thinking maybe cake may not need to get such a big one also, coz actually the babies won't eat right? It's mainly parents eating. kekekekkekekekkeke

Sherl - Estimated about 50 adults (including parents and some maids) so still need a relatively big cake. Then if we want nicer looking cake, may cost a bit more.. I paid about $140 for a 3kg birthday cake for Ashley before..

Anyway, mommies to note - Above costs are all estimates only okie

Hi Mommies
either dates also can for me so i put my name on both

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q
15. JanMum
16. Jenbibi

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe
7. jenbibi

<font color="ff0000">Dear January Thread Mummies

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q
15. JanMum
16. Jenbibi

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe
7. jenbibi

hiya bluegrapes,
the package is $288 comes with 1 x 8R table top, 1 x collages i think 12 by 15 inch, develope 20 photos 4R and take back all soft copies of unedited photos. quite a worth while package.

Sherl,
she will have different expression de, u bo let her try u never know. u know mi n hubby practically looks like monkey behind the photographer? kwakakak.......

hiya bluegrapes,
the package is $288 comes with 1 x 8R table top, 1 x collages i think 12 by 15 inch, develope 20 photos 4R and take back all soft copies of unedited photos. quite a worth while package.

Sherl,
she will have different expression de, u bo let her try u never know. u know mi n hubby practically looks like monkey behind the photographer? kwakakak.......

<font color="ff0000">Dear January Thread Mummies

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q
15. JanMum
16. Jenbibi
17. charmaine

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe
7. jenbibi

January Thread 2007 Birthday Bash Committee</font>

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q
15. JanMum
16. Jenbibi
17. charmaine
18. Milderina

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe
7. jenbibi

icy, i transfer the $ for matt's gift to you.

Mildy, agree with Sherl leh. Charlene really knows how to pose in front of the camera. can bring her to take more photos :) very nice.

<font color="ff0000">LUNCH!!

1. icylemon
2. msn queen
4. blue_genie
5. kate
7. babymilk (sure will join in)

Pilots
1. Milderina
2. Aquarius
3. Sherl</font>

<font color="aa00aa">msn queen, paiseh. i cant make it on tat day. enjoy ur lunch with the rest.</font>

<font color="0000ff">LUNCH!!

Confirmed
1. msn queen
2. AMM (if noon meeting cancelled, will take 1/2 day )
3. blue_genie
4. kate
5. nana (TBC - can bring baby boh?? )
6. babymilk (sure will join)

Cannot Make It
1. icylemon

Pilots
1. Milderina
2. Aquarius
3. Sherl

good morning...

now at RH now cos donor n receipiant has to meet up wif NUMBERS of doc n do interview n i m not allow to go in
lucky got computer here heee let me read up the previous postings...

thanks mummies. trip was good n pretty relaxing. main purpose is to go there pray pray. oni went to zen shoppin centre & mbk. had jap food & massage which is cheap cheap there

lawpei, no didnt bring estelle along. how's ur gal now? nowadays their action really too fast hor

janmum, yest whole day nv see her n i miss estelle so much. first time more than 24hrs didnt get to 'see' her :p

bbmilk, hows mat now?

mummies who attended the kindermusik class

did u gals received a call from kindermusik yesterday afternoon regarding the air con service in their compound??

i got a call from this lady, Maz to ask me abt their air con thing.

I told her it was very warm!! is killing me!!

Baby Matthan is much better today. Starting to be active again. Really appreaciate all your concerns, and also the wonderful gifts that bring some smile to little Matt - expecially the Tweety Bird Ballon.
998555.jpg

Sharing some photos taken during his stay in hosiptal:

998556.jpg

First day in TMC - on neb

998557.jpg

Getting listless...no energy to play liao.

998558.jpg

Starting to loose the baby fats...

998559.jpg

On drip... see his face so 'sharp' now.

I have been staying in the hospital for 8 day, and each day only managed to sleep about 4 to 5 hrs. Yesterday finally can go home liao...i miss my home.Hubby wants me to have a good sleep, so let me have the whole bed by myself. My mum looked after matt yesterday night so that i can have some good rest as well.
<font color="ff0000">(hee....1 night of rest not enough, can I have more...?)</font>

wow.. matt looks really cute still.

but poor baby.. feel so sad to see him hooked up to the drip.
hope he's getting better!
and that you'll catch up on your rest! take care of yourself ya..

BBMilk - Oh...poor Matt.. he must be very tramautised by the hospital stay. At least he's back home now. Don't worry abt his lost weight, can always put back..Hope you are taking care of yourself too.. must be very hard on you..

BBmilk,

Feel so sad when I see the picture of Matt on drip.
Glad that he's well enough to be discharged now. How is he? By the way, think he really looks like Malcolm in the last 2 pics! kekekekeke

bbmilk, happy that matt is back home. shayna been sick for 1 week and now her body is full of rashes. doc say is those 'fake measles'. was so cranky yesterday.

zenn, how was the massage. relaxing, sure miss estelle. she so cute.

afternoon all!!!

sherl - cancel my gym orders. thks.

aqua - i email my orders to ur hotmail account liao. thks.

15 December, Saturday
1. icylemon
2. sherl
3. AletheaT
4. bbmilk
5. AMM
6. Cindy
7. Poo_power
8. kate
9. mymelody
10. tambourina
11. fat_babe
12. nana
13. hui
14. MSN_Q
15. JanMum
16. Jenbibi
17. charmaine
18. Milderina
19. Bluesky

1. icylemon
2. kate
3. bluegrapes
4. iceblue
5. monsta
6. fat_babe
7. jenbibi

bbmilk - glad that matthan is recovering and at home. he still looks very cute even though weight loss and poor boy, on drip, sayang sayang, ok? you rest well too!

Zenn- you didn't stay overnight at BKK? Trisha ok, drink milk pretty well liao...think the last 1 mth or so was due to teething, now upper teeth out she drinks better. but I still got problem feeding her porridge. half a babycup also don't finish....I measure, a baby cup is abt our bowl vol so she only take at most 1/2 bowl compared to
other babies here...that's why she's only 7.8kg. =(

Hey Mildy, u mentioned once on 19 Sept to help place gym order. I sent u the order but didn't not get any reply. Did you order in the end huh? Otherwise, i will order the items this round.

Really new to this forum and certainly to this thread. Was intro-ed to sgmotherhood forum from a march mum.. haha , real late huh? considering that my boy was borned on 1st Jan! :p

hmm.. sgmotherhood forum.. wow, mind baffling.. haha.. will lurk around in here more often..

Juz some questions before i go and explore rest of the forum..

1. Is the registration for the birthday bash still open? want to register my boy for it ( i think he is very socially deprived)

2. who to contact and how to make the payment?

heehee.. a pic of my boy.. need to intro him also lah :p rayner kong.. can call him little muscleman.. big boy weighing at 11 - 12kg.. and 'standing' at 75.5cm..

"Muscleman, say hi to everyone!"
Muscleman ..*squeal*.. (haha!)
999247.jpg

yy - Hi, your boy so cute very beautiful eyes
Yeah, he does look like muscleman..kekeke. got couple of heavyweights in this thread too, will let them showcase their bbs themselves.. The bday bash still opened for joining (organiser is Icylemon), just add onto the list. Welcome and hope you have fun joining our thread