(2007/01) Jan

thank you mummies! estelle fever still at 38+ later goin to pd to collect the insert for the standby.

bbmilk, estelle got watery stool 2x. will continue to monitor her. really hope she will need not admit

btw, edmond's transplant is cfm on mon. doc is worried he will kena fever fm estelle. if kena will ve to cancel mon's transplant. so tonight onward guess will ve to separate room to zzz. even for me who take care of estelle, cannot get too close to him too. haiz estelle really sick at wrong timing.

sambees: you are pardoned *receives a slap from sambees because too cheeky :p*.. in RP, they do problem based learning.. so a facilitator's job is to probe and direct the studentss learning .. to guide them without explicit learning.. to let them synthesise their learning and internalise it.. to help them see the relevance of what they are learning..

haha. machiam answering interview qns like that .*stares at sambees* do u work in RP?? *evil stare*

astro - haha ... hmmm ... not bad, looks like you are in the "interview" mood already! all the best!! what time is the interview? no lah, i am not in the education line.

alamak! astro,
u ex-teacher?? haha... really spoil image. heehee... but me too. hohohoho....
here in jan thread from what i know in education line: firstbaby, bbmilk's hubby, ex-: sugarbean, me.

snow?? in education system.. hor? *wink wink*

hey, just back from meeting... lunching in the office. :p

Sugarbabe,
Thanks!!! I'll go look out for the recipe later... kekekekeke... make my own tofu ah? Actually if can I won't mind trying. I'm very into DIY for Claire's food, as you gals may have realised by now. Yeah I think I gotta take special care to get eggless tofu... thanks for reminding me! Will probably try Claire on eggs again when she's about 10,11 months old? I dun want her to miss out on the great nutrients in eggs leh.
Hope she's outgrown the allergy by then.

Char,
I think 1 convenience of tube one is you can just cut one small hole and SQUEEEZZZZEEEE the tofu out. So no need to mash??? kekekekekkekekeke

Sunsweet,
Thanks on the info on organic tofu! Will go check it out.

Astro,
aiyo, the way you run around the thread screaming all over the place, the last thing I would expect you to be is a teacher.

Zenn - Hope Estelle's fever subsides soon. You take care of yourself too. Wish all the best to your hb for Mon op.

Char - Went popular, couldn't find the cards at CWP outlet

BBMilk - Good to hear that Matthan is resuming his appetite.

Icy - I'm back
Went to colour hair..kekeke

Never know Sugar was ex-teacher...

Sherl - My gym stuff settled w you already hor. Really hope the stuff arrive by evening

Re tofu - I'm terrible, i just steam the tofu and mash up to mix with Matt's usual porridge to feed him.. never even thought of adding flavours to it
Really must check out Sugarbabe's recipes

amm - recipes not up yet.. when up wil let u guys know.. something happened to david's cousin so we are all v bz.. Was asked to be tutor for the master students as all the course lecturers are from aust, u see.. So they needed someone in spore to provide support n guide them lah..

Zenn, I didn't know Estelle was ill!! Oh dear, viral fever? My girl and boy also kenna. Fever went up and down for 2+days. What insert r u referring to? I only gave them panadol every 4 hours to bring down the temp and the fever patch. They really worry me, so betcha must be in a frenzy now. Hope that Estelle's temp will come down soon! *Alethea hugs Zenn* See them like that also heart-pain.

AMM,

what not bad? I think it is very GOOD lor. Kekekekekeke... But too bad the subjects I took dun have this kind of parttime lobang available for me one. Yours can right? *nudge nudge*

Harlows Sugarbeanie! I miss u!
*muaks muaks*

AMM, u on leave today to do your hair? I feel like rebonding my hair again....

MyMelody & Charm, tmrw how, ah?

Alethea - when bbs fever gets too high, usually above 39.5, pd will ask us to insert this thingy into their anus to bring down the temperature.

SHerl - Mine can
Maybe when I decide to work part-time. Meanwhile, I need to work fulltime lei, need the $$$ to buy milk powder, diapers,kekekeke

Sugar - hope david's cousin is ok

Alethea - That's part of the reason (do hair) but also I went out till past midnight yestrday so was tired today
I cannot rebond hair, my hair so thin and so little, rebond some more will drop off

afternoon all

went to FOX juz now. nothing much on 50% off.

aqua & mildy,
i manage to reserved those items u gals want except for the "dress". let me know by this weekends wat other items u want. then i will purchase everything together.

mildy,
happy enjoying ur highlight har... kekeke....

sugar,
i still cannot believe wat happened to cindy & daniel. haiz... so sad to hear abt them.

Zenn
Every experience wil make you stronger.
Perservere on - you have our love and support
Take care and will keep praying for your family

sugar - e flash card u recommended very hot leh, animal type all OOS liao... they ordering only left bishan ve stock.

i bought e daily neces wan.
think this wkend very busy.
need to let her try her
1. poo poo toilet
2. highchair
3. flash cards

sherl:
hahaa.. guess u're right about the tofu in a tube thingy..

AMM:
you're back! thanks for checking out Popular..
no flash cards..

sugar:
yeps, hope all's ok on your cousin's end..
and patience with the peanut!
hiak hiak..

astro:
you're a teacher?! whooah.. didn't expect that.. hehe.. so, figure you'd be back from ur interview by the time you read this post. hope interview went well?

JEN,
did u realised tat.. watever sugarbean recommended us, we will go & buy. really save our time. we dun need to go & source.

SUGARBEAN!! thank u very much!!! JAN THREAD W/O U not fun anymore.

u r juz like our teacher!!!

jen:
maybe the flashcards OOS cause all the jan mums went to buy! hahahaha..

sherl:
what did you study in school? how come cannot go for this type of lobang? i'm wondering if i can qualify for this type of lobang....

ya ya Sugar, thanks for the recommendation. i bought the daily necessities and animals yesterday and guess what gor gor loves them. but shayna like not so interested :)

char, let me know if you want i can get for you. i saw it yesterday

can recommend what kind of potty you bought? Came across online some 'sophisticated' ones that will make a sound to affirm baby when she passes urine or bowels. got flush and toilet paper some more......

re tofu, i haven't tried on my girl yet. cos i don't like to chi tofu
....will try out on E soon.

Mymelody, where di u guy? Wonder if Popular at MP still has.

Sherl, Charmaine, what kind of lobang? Teaching? I also want! I used to be a tutor.

char,

This type of lobang usually only those who did poly-esque subjects, like business, marketing, mass comms, can take up lo. You need certain knowledge and qualifications mah.

I tried tofu, the tube type, my son likes but daughter threw up after eating it. Very strange. Do u think she's allergic to soy products? Anyway, didn't dare to give her anymore after that.

AMM, I never knew abt the insert. What's the threshold before PD would do that? So far, my babes have been down with fever, over the 2 days (they tooko turns), the temp was from 37+ to 38+, I just kept giving them panadol every 4 hours.

mymelody:
haahaa.. so funny, denzyl likes the cards more than shayna... hehe. .

hey, yeah, can you help me get the cards if it's convenient? if you have to go out of your way to get it, then forget it..
can, can?

alethea / mymelody:
about lunch venue.. somewhere between china sq and maxwell market..hmms.. i dunno leh.. how about amoy street? there's this place at mosque street that has quite nice korean food.. mosque street is near the indian temple.. 2 street away from smith street.. haha.. so many street names!

tambourina,

got 1 potty to recommend u but i need to wait for sugarbean to reply.

coz i always wanted to get a good one. but the one she bought from kiddy palace lagi good.

cheap oso. less than $17.

at the mean time, view sugar's blog.

kimi boy is sitting on the potty. tats the one!!

sunsweet,
basically hor.. the FOX sales is only on selected items. 1 small tables with a few clothes nia. (FOX BABY)

maybe the hat u want might be on reg price.

icy - ya loh, e wipe thingy i also learn from sugar..

char - should be cos e lady check some outlet (causeway pt, AMK, orchard etc) all dun ve liao. but stock coming in for AMK outlet in 1 or 2 wks time.

shi mu Sugar - any thing else to teach?? qing shou tu er yi bai *LOL*

aletheat, yeah i got it from MP there.

Char, no prob what series you want? or you want to buy all? later i go home help you to buy tomorrow can pass to you.

i know where is amoy it is very near me, the indian temple is it the one very near the big green field