(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

849540.jpg
849541.jpg

He loves his jumperoo so much that he would like to be inside for as long as he would. But I always limit him to play for 30 mins twice or at most 3 times a day.

chelseadoggie, sorry, type your name too fast...hee hee... :p where you get that retro chair? have been trying to look for one.

Ruffybear
The shrek collage so nice!

Chelseadoggie
Marcus is such a happy baby! Wow 30 minutes. That's good can free you time to take a break.

Anyone gg for the NDP. I have won the actual day tickets, yippee, dunno gd news or bad news. gd news is first time attend the actual day and this yr parade is special at floating plattform. I have only attended the preview 3 yr ago at the stadium. the bad news is I might need to delay or miss one pumping of bm session. hmm....

ok, just a quick posting.

Ruffybear
Thanks for ehe shrek collage. will check email at hm.

Chelseadoggie
wow, yr high chair very traditional type liao.yr boy enjoyed himself when on the jumperoo. what is the weight tat the jumperoo can withstand? cos scared that if bb swing too hard, it might topped.

hello!!

hwee,

wow yr boy is heavy leh!!
but you didnt post any full length pic of him? so we can see his bah bah-ness!

Serene,

Happy 7th mths to Javier! n u must one happy mummy tat you have trained him in a lot of things !

Afcai,Vanessa,

Congrats to your bbies for making to the BF semi final!! where will it be held? IMM?

Chelsea,

wow Marcus is so happy with his jumperoo!! I am still waiting anxiously for mine...i rented from rent-that -toy and is on waiting list

bobianah/starluster!!!

Ivan chew on that yellow flower too!! I put him in there n i was happily sufing net. then heard him 'tzi tzi' i tot he sucking fingers!!!then turned to see he happily sucking the flower n his saliva all over!! :p lucikly i have wiped all the several small parts!
he seems to put everything in his mouth.

Any mummies have good remedy to train bbies to take bottle??!!! right now i have to feed water to ivan with a spoon...bt i want to get him back to take bottles...

thanks thanks
hopefully my bb's appetite will be regulated....

bloom,
PD prescribed medicine to help digestion. Dunno what's the medicine name...need to go home and check. also PD advised to give only 1 single cereal feed from now on...cos initially we thot bb didn't drink milk, we gave 2-3 cereal feeds. yesterday, we didn't give cereal at all. so she starts to drink abt 3oz every 3-4 hrly. though it was still very little (last time was 6oz), it was still much better than few days ago.

Chelseadoggie ,
wow marcus is really very steady, my bb in walker still need a small pillow to help support her. he looks so thrilled & happy in the jumperoo. must be very very fun inside.

afcai, i have tickets to the preview. i opted for preview cos i'm planning to go away on national day.
hey, bring a napkin and latch tx on la. so no need to pump? can like tat or not huh? hey, the semi final at IMM? you on at 9am? soooo early? if not can go and 'ta qi'! jia you! jia you!

chelseadoggie, i also got that float too for my ger. he he he....muz go and find...

choo, let me go and take a naked pic of him to show you some of his flesh. hee.... are you ok? feeling better? good to see you here.

choo
ya! everything put in the mouth! hannah chew on the bird too...wat i worry is she chew the paint off the bird's beak.

chelseadoggie
haha! marcus' float so cute!
I oso hv one of those retro chairs...dunno how come i never thot of putting hannah in it. :p we use it as a stool to sit on. :p

afcai
congrats on winning the tickets!
I very scared of going to NDP cos really dun like the crowds. Went a couple years back. And when going home, all packed, cars oso jam...but that was at national stadium la. now maybe traffic better. Of cos, being there, the mood is more electrifying than watching at home.

Bloom
thanks for explaining wat an umbrella stroller is...i didnt know thats wat its called...i just call it the smaller, light weight stroller. :p

bobianah,

hehe!!now must take note of wat they put in their mouth!!

where is aqua duck?does hannah more like u or hubby?

hwee,

me better now..thanks.getting used to ivan's crankiness...think of it...ivan so ke lian...ald teething gum uncomfortable yet scolded by mummy..

alabone,
How is nat now??What is fake measles? what are the syptoms & pattern of of it? red red patches or what?
Do u hv the link to BP for the wet bag?

To all who went into semi final of KKH Bfing contest.
BIG BIG CONGRATS...

afcai,
my gal eat "jin fen shan" also lidat. But she seems to like it leh. auto everytime after bath i will feed her that. i dun feed so freq liao cos dunno whether isit realli that effective. cos bb no frightened i also feed, frightened i also feed. she see me open the cap btl she will auto open her mouth. then i will brush it on her gums.

I dun realli bother abt my gal total intake of milk everyday whether EBM or FM lor. cos i dun ask my MIL in detail how much bb take. as long as bb drink milk. dun reject milk, growing perfectly i dun care. maybe i am a lousy mommy. U ask me till now bb 1 day drink how much i dunno. cos wkend i take care is latch on one. then somemore now she on porridge if i got time to make, she will eat, else cfm wkend got puree to eat.

U shld get a sarong sling so ur hands wont get strained lor.

Tan SL,
I dun use pigeon to clean lor. i use a total new cloth then a pail mix with dettol + water to clean her mat etc. for soft toys, washing machine to spin.

chealsedoggie,your son very steady can sit until so firm leh.
the float very cute leh. where u buy it from? but then i aldy buy those normal float liao leh. waste money if buy 2 diff kind of float lar. haiz.. i not so hardworking every wk bring bb go swim lar anyway.

babybob,
thanks for reminding me abt thermo pot. i also hv that at home leh. else i almost want to buy slow cooker for my gal porridge purposely liao. can save my $$$ for this at the moment. thermo pot isit those boil liao then put inside a container that can still be kept hot until end of the day one?
if put paosheng, how freq can bb take a wk? cant be everyday bah.

Serene,
Your son willing not to slp in yao lan? u cfm want to co-slp with jav? cos my gal used to slp with me. now i want to ask her go to her new yao lan or her baby cot she refused & cry like hell. she cant seperate to slp with me. i of cos dun mind. but i scare the older she is, the more diff she slp herself.

ruffybear,
thanks for the collage. very nice done wor.

choo,
bottle training take time. last time sel also refused milk btl teat. oni want my breasts. i always throw away my FM leh. so gek sim. but drink plain water from btl she is ok. but not MILK....

i am stressed again. ahha
yday was telling u all my bb selinna slp thru the nite. last nite NO liao. she slp @ 1230am after latching on to slp.. then 230am wakeup again. sob sob. my eyes is sooo tired to get up to make milk for her, so latch her again. then moni 7am auto wakeup liao.

Vanessa,

Think can meet u at 11pm at IMM liao..

but again, I might not be able to make it.. unless I skip lesson. (coz my lesson starts from 10 to 5pm on sat)

Still dunno if I should skip lesson or not..

My baby boy now moves around, I still don't call that crawling.. It's more of using his arm strength to move himself around, while his legs support a bit.
And the current bait to tempt him to 'move around' is 1) The handphone, and 2) the remote control... The rest like colourful toys, food, etc? doesn't work..

Ruffybear
Arrr the shrek collage v nice...Sorry I was stayed at my mum's plc this few days so didn't manage to email u the pic.

hi Jen,
u r welcome
yes thermal pot is the one with the inner pot inside one...you're right

that auntie neighbour told me she put pao sheng everyday for her grandchildren. but I think better don't....dunno will be too strong or too heaty or not. i think safer side, everything start minimum 1st. maybe add 1 pcs of pao sheng once per wk or every fornight can liao...then monitor. now I scared leh...food that are good cannot give baby too regular also.

or best if go chinese medical hall buy pao sheng, ask the pple there for advice. they shld know. but my colleague went just now to 'Teck Soon' medical at chinatown...she said pao sheng very expensive.

hi bloom, dora and jen,

symptoms for fake measles: high fever (38.5 and above) for at least 3-5 days. eat medicine, fever subsides. medicine's effect wears off, fever comes back.

after fever subsides totally, red rashes appears all over (face, neck, body, hands, legs). when jared had fake measles, his faces did't get a lot of the rashes. instead, his body had a whole lot. for nat, she had a lot on both face, neck, body and scalp. hands and legs don't have.

lots of irritability and also diarrhoea.

according to old traditions, my mum says they are not supposed to bathe and chui feng. but i heck care all of the nonsense and kept my kids cool. which meant that i bathed them and also wipe with towel to keep them cool.

natalie's already much better. her rashes are mostly gone already. for jared last dec, his fever was about 5 days (according to my mum) and rashes disappeared only after 3 days. so what the dr said is true: symptoms last longer in older kids than for younger ones.

bloom,
i think those spots you have are not measles. measles happens to you ALL OVER. you won't miss them...

jen,
link for wet bag: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/845947.html?1182417178

Glad u enjoyed the baby food pictures, heehee. One last word, actually, the mediterranean europeans are about the same size as us. It is the northen europeans who are big size. I was looking at baby foods in germany, and their baby food jars come in standard 190g sizes! Over here, the jars are around 80-100g. My goodness, I was so amazed.

Dear Jen,
I bought the float from Isetan 2 months ago. Cheap cheap $4.90 only. I can see if still have if you like. Hwee's gal oso have the same float as Marcus. I like it cos it has a rattle toy in front for him to hold and play and it's comes with a shade for him if the sun get's too hot. But the float is quite bulky and I hv to throw it into my car boot when I bring it to the pool cos it takes up a lot of space as I'm lazy to deflate it.

Dear Hwee,
Maybe Marcus can sit uprite cos he kpo as he wants to compare his cereal to our nice food dat we are feeding him. He must be wondering why he dont get to eat the same food on our dining table. Haha
The retro chair I was sitting since I was a baby. My parents bought it for me and kept it for my baby so I really dont know where to get it. But bobianah has it too, maybe can check with her where they sell these type of chairs?
Some photo studios oso use this retro chair and retro metal bath tub for babies to take photos in it. My elderly neighbours love to see Marcus when he sit in this retro feeding chair cos it reminds them of their childhood days in their kampong.
What is Tim's weight?

Dear Babybob111, Afcai, Choo and Diana,
Reg this jumperoo, fyi, it can holds up till 12kg weight. Marcus is only 8.3kg so shd be quite safe for him to jump and swing like a monkey. He simply loves it and enjoys so much dat we have to limit to 30mins at each time so dat we can let him rest his legs.
Diana, I can have 30mins to take a break and enough time for me to finish a bar of kit kat!
Choo, hmmm seems like this jumperoo is quite popular and hv to wait quite long huh? Maybe we can oso buy more jumperoo and rent it out too???

bobianah, any idea where to get that retro rattan chair? have been trying to look for one.... i confirmed my order for the ergo liao!

chelseadoggie, your boy still wearing mittens huh? hee hee.....he's sooooo adorable! and really solid too! you sure have taken some nice pics of him! timmy is 9.7kg when we went for check up yest. maybe too clumsy liao. haha!

abalone, take good care of nat. its also good that they get it young, no problem of food restriction. and get it over and done with. how come your 2 kids also get it huh? its rubella if its fake measles right? maybe i'm wrong. :p

choo, good to know you're ok. oops, i forgot to call lily! will arrange to pick up tmr! hey, shout if you need help.

jen, dun stress. Selinna will be able do it! maybe bad dream? she'll sleep thru tonight!

sylk, so interesting that the jars are double the size huh? can they feed so much within the the same day?

chelseadoggie, maybe the jumperoo is not suitable for my boy cos of his weight. i've gone ahead to rent an exercauser for him instead. let's see how much fun he can get. i know how much space that float takes up. so i dunno where i put it already. now tim is using another one! haha!

babybob, mum said she also forgot what she put in the porridge. haha! now she go and ask dunno who. sigh! but i dun think she use pao shen everyday. i remember when they are older, got dried oyster too!

Dear Hwee,
Tks for yr compliments! Marcus likes to put his fingers in his mouth (as he's teething now) to dig his throat n bite his fingers. So I put on mittens for him usually after he had his meals so that he will not put his hands into the mouth. If not, he will turn into a MERLION (starts throwing out all his milk/food).
I will put him in his potty after his meals to let him poo poo. Nowadays he will only poo in the potty. I want to start him early on toilet training so dat I can save $ on the diapers.

Wow! Tim is really well taken care by you! My arms are so tired whenever I carried Marcus, but now I know I'm nothing compared to you, Hwee. I salute you!!!

Hwee, my gf juz told me her father-in-law bought this retro chair for her baby. I will find out for you where they bought it from and pass you the contact. My mum told me that maybe you can try the holland village shops selling the rattan stuff. She ever saw them selling last time. Hope this info helps!

bobianah, choo,
sophia oso loves to chew on the bird! haha..

li,
that's not a walker. it's what they call an exersaucer. baby can just go round n round, and jump up n down (a bit). btw, my gal cannot sit on her own yet. she will just topple over.

ruffy,
good job on the shrek collage! thanks!!

alabone,
glad to know that nat is better. what's the cause of this fake measles?

chelseadoggie,
wow! marcus already potty trained liao har... thats very advance!!

still feel very bad about not completing the dollardays books.
very sorry hor. after my gal's bout of fever.. me just let go like that. anyway, kate (frm Jan thread) is starting another dollarday bookspree, and its open to public. hmm.. maybe u all wanna get from her? **me trying to feel less guilty by telling u all about her bp :p**

Dear Starluster,

Me kiasu la, start early can save diapers $. Hee Hee

How's yr gal now? Must be very heart pain to see babies sick hor....Hope she will be a strong n healthy baby! Take care n pls give her a big hug fm me. tks!!!

hi hwee,
fake measles and rubella not the same. there's immunization for rubella.

hi starluster,
fake measles is a kind of virus infection. i'm not exactly sure how one gets it either...

Hi Afcai n Vanessa

Congratz to makin it to the semi finals of the kkh bf contest...jia you...

Hi Jen

Im fine...jus tat my mind has still not switched completely to bein a mommy...Im stil dreamin of my old carefree days...haizzz...

I brot bb out in my MIM sling fm 1pm to 9pm yest...Cae managed to sleep for more than 2 hrs in the sling...but my shoulders nealy broke after 3 hrs...

Dear Och,
The cabrio is not mine. I was shopping for a new car last weekend in Leng Kee Road Showroom and I happen to see this cabrio in the Citroen Showroom and the Mini Cooper Showroom. So I juz put Marcus in to take pics for him.

In the Mini Cooper showroom, I was very tempted to buy for Marcus cos he likes it so much but when I looked at the price tag, I was very taken back. It cost more den $650 for the normal leg pedal one and more den $1200 for the automatic version. WOW! I guess Marcus wont be owning one, so let him take more pics lor.
850308.jpg
Mummy, can you buy this car for me, I like it very much!

850309.jpg

Mummy said NO! Not be cos it's too expensive for her but she said my legs are not long enough.
Lame Excuses!!!

Dear Och,

Maybe you can try Kiddy Palace in Toa Payoh Hub. I recall seeing that they hv some foot pedal cars like these for kids.
Madeleine is so lucky to hv such a doting mummy. Always looking and buying new toys for her!
Let me know if you can find cheaper ones, maybe I will oso want buy for Marcus cos I dont think I can afford those in the real car showrooms.

hwee, that is very nice of u
good that u have a trustworthy... sometimes i hear maid stories till scare...

serene..ahahha.so fast jio pp for lunch outing 2 months down the road ahh...

afcai..wow.thanks for the news! was just running out of diapers for kate!

ruffy..eheheh.... nice collage! btw i 'invite' u to join the dec mommy forum liao..then u can help to update :p any other volunteers!!!!?? :p

chelseadoggie, yes get a high chair..i really find feeding kate much easier with a high chair..now my lazy hb will put her on high chair while he do laptop work on her tray (not good for the radiation i know!) wahh..his kiddy float got shelter whatsmore..ehehehe

babybob... mmmm.. kai1 wei4 yao4?

bohbianah. ok lah..so much water even an adult might be scared :p hehehe... so u getting an umbrella stroller instead? but if the sun/rain is heavy then that shelter does not help much...

Jen, my mom said can use jing feng shan when bb is teething too...

QH..ahaha...kate too LOVES the remote control... she will grab it whenever she sees it..really potential tv addict in the making ...

alabone..so where did nat get the fake measeles from?

might be coming in lesser nowadays cos teammate went on ML i have to do her stuff too..siannnnnn....

wow chelseadoggie,
$650!! i guess it's ex cos the cabrio has a real paint job and authentic rubber wheels with wheel cover eh.

i'm looking for cheapo foot pedaled ones. :p i definitely cannot afford the cabrio. so far, i've seen some in toys r us (step 2 brand n little tikes brand) n aprisin's (little tikes) showroom. battery operated cars can be found in cheong choon. but all r so expensive!!!

hwee
I bot my chair about 4-5yrs ago...i looked all over for it, even holland v oso dun hv. Finally found it at one of the furniture shops at Jurong East. I cant remember the name, but the shop is a corner shop facing the road.

Bloom
not sure if will get the umbrella stroller...think will get a regular one, if not buy the sunshade. :p this weekend go shop shop.

och, chelseadoggie
yah! last time i oso saw the mini cooper cabrio...thot soooo cute, then i look at the price tag i oso fainted! very very exp!! I was wondering who will pay so much money for it? But it was very nice lor. :p
I think kiddy palace sells quite a lot of diff types. One of my frens bot one from china...said it was much cheaper. :p

abalone, och...oic, all along i tot fake measles is rubella. thanks for the info!

chelseadoggie, he he he....wat makes you think i take care of timmy well? he he....he's my maid's boy lor! haha! my mama went to holland v to see before, they dun have it lei..... maybe i go try again. thanks! should have put timmy into the mini to take photo too but sigh! he can't sit!

Fizz, i agree that sling/sarong is not so good that's why i'm going ahead to buy the ergo carrier! yippee!

bloom, will miss seeing you around....sob....

babybob, i cannot say how good it is. i'm gonna join the BP to purchase it at $134.40....as i was 'talking' to bobianah earlier, had to nag at my husband for 2 days b4 he said ok. :p there's another mummy diana also buying i think, you can refer to our earlier 'chats' like yesterday and the day b4. if you're interested, pm me your email address and i'll send to you the details of the BP organiser.

just a quick browse, will continue after my pumping session (delay liao)

Hwee
hmm..u 'fan xin" leaving Tim with the maid? oh, finally can see yr prince charming - tim... so cute.

my timing for the KKH bf contest at IMM is at 0930am. veri early to me...ai-yo...

err.. dun think I will take bb tx there cos she will scream (scared during the national parade she scream then I 'die'....). think need to get there ard 3-4pm (hubby will be collecting the tickets next fri) so no choice but to delay my pumping timing liao.

bloom
with regard to the collection of the Heinz (if buy on yr behalf), maybe can lobang Gan (if she dun mind loh, she is staying near u- also north side) since we will be meeting each other during the KKH bf contest.

u are welcome, fast fast grab those diapers. what brand of diaper do kate use?

bobianah
yup, finally got the chance to go to the ACTUAL day of NDP but just worried abt the expressin of bm session.

as for the Aquaduck session, hmm yr hubby accompany Hannah into the water, did u join in?

Jen/Bloom
yup, that what my mum told me too, apply the Jung Feng Shan onto bb gum.gd for teething so I only apply it every sun before I brought bck bb tx to her hse.

my bb tx not only like remote ctrl but also PC keyboard, will bang n bang.

Babybob111
wow, 8kg at 6 mths, gd already. my bb tx only 6.6kg at 6mths. anywya, think she will gain weight these few wk cos I have been pumping a lot of food stuff cum increasing her milk intake.

wow shd give her 1 feed of cereal enu liao rather than 3 feeds.

eerr.. for the pao sheng think, my mum only gave my gar once a mth. yup, it depends on which kind of pao sheng. cheaper one is more cooling and much more ex one is more 'pu'. anyway, better not to give daily cos bb system not fully develop.that's what I think loh.

Fizz
thks for the wishes with rgd to the kkh bf contest.ai-yo...same same one, tough, I 'm too tired beign a mummy but when seeing the bb, all the tiredness seem to be gone. my panda eyes is getting worse liao...

choo
thks for the wishes with rgd to the kkh bf contest. yup, it is held at IMM attrim level 2 (beside Ichiban).

Jen
as for the porriage, I will start on bb tx next mth and will use slow cooker next mth. Courts is having a promotion for 3.5I multipurpose slow (brand cornell, model:CSJ35) cooker at $29.90 (original price is $49.90). I brought the 0.7I of Lucky brand slow cooker at CK tang (using voucher) at $26.90. so maybe u can consider it. my mum currently steam the brown rice (with fish or carrot or potato) in the rice cooker while cooking rice for bb tx to consume.

err with regard to the Jing Feng shan,did u feed yr gar daily? last time, my mum used to feed her daily when bb tx is discharged fr hopsital after my delivery. then after feeding the Jing Feng Shan 2 wk, I realised that bb less than 1 mth cannot consume so stop her fr giving her. now, bb tx only consume once a wk (last sun I forgotten to give her).

when I brought bb tx out on short distance trip, I dun carry carrier. wrist already pain pain for 2 wk liao. now and then rotate it , stretch it loh.

Sylk
saw the animal food pic u posted. wow...those lamb, chicken meat etc too unbelieveable for bb to consume. so did u give yr gar those food?

Chelseadoggie
oic. thks for the info on the weight that the jumperoo can within.err...do yr bb perspire after in the jumperoo for 30mins. wow, gd training exercise for yr boy.

haa yr boy has quite a lot of funny and cute action (fr the photo).

gd that yr boy can sit steadily loh. gd to start early for toilet training. my col told me her granddaughter wean off fr diapers at 2yr old. she has been toilet training during 7mth. but sometimes, at night, accident might happen (bed wetting) but once in the blue moon only.

finaly fri!! now i long for fridays ever since ivan start teething...need hubby to help out witht this cranky bb!!

Just now try bottle fed ivan with ebm but he still dun want..
struggle n kicked as if i fed him poison...tried several times...even though he was hungry he just dun want drink..when i finally gave in n offer breasts..he happily drinking.... n can fell asleep somemore....sigh..i must work doubly hard to make him take bottles again....

afcai,

TOo bad ivan nid to take his last 6-in 1 jab on 7/7 if not can go support u ,vanessa n Qianhui! so this round no nid latch liao bah since so open
also intend buy Heinz on tat day bt might not be able make it since Ivan taking jab.might not want to go out after the jab.

chelsea,

your Marcus so fast can sit steadily lor...
nice mini he was sitting in
so which car are u eyeing ?with great turbo?

Hwee,

hee hee i also forgot to remind u to cal Lily...how ?manage contact her? ya...i m better now...

is it ok if i join yr thread? i oso hv dec babies. my twins were born on 4 dec 06 (edd supp to be 1 jan 07, but twins usu come early, so end up as dec babies)

lyricist
welcome! ur twins r boi or ger?

I think nobody else here hv twins so far.

afcai
for aquaducks, onli need 1 parent to go into water wif bb. I "made" my hb go cos easier and faster for him to shower. heehee! but we will take turns la.

afcai, for me to leave my kids to maid is no choice. thank God she's nice and sayang my kids.
will see if we can all get up and go to IMM for breakfast then support you all there. haven't decided whether to bring tim to the NDP preview or now.

chelseadoggie, you very good lor. toilet train so young. i'm only going to start from next month. also dunno how long its gonna take. sigh!

choo, good to hear that you're ok. i called lily earlier, waiting for her to return my call now. will keep you updated.
habits need time to break, be patient and give the bottle to ian a few more times, he'll get used to it again.

welcome lyricist! twins! wonderful! boys or girls? wat a handful! who's helping you look after them?