(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bobianah
mmmmmmmmm....xmas party sure alotsa people.....but luckily, there are afew babies around so the limelight will not b on my bb only...phew...

heehee.....xmas how 2 stay at hm.....sure get PNB ;p

btw, ve any1 heard b4 dat during confinement if u kanna the wind when u go out, ur BM will become sour...????!!!!

chang
oh yah, i forgot...
haiz...anyway, tonite when see dr ong, will hv to remember to ask him....maybe he'll still say on 4 Dec, see u in a week...

chang, maybe instead of gg out for xmas party, why nt have it at ur own place?

in this case, dun need to worry tat bb got the wind..

wat's the rationale of BM being sour if we kanna wind?

vanessa,
oo..icic...thot she olso go pop leow..hehe...

chang,
oo..induce on 4 dec ah~ oo...u olso can't wait for bb to pop leow..hehe...

connie
oh....1 of the days will at my place...then the other 3 days will b at my fren's pl ;p

mmmmmmmmm....i dun understand y they said dat....but i heard fr afew of my frens....

btw, juz now did u ask abt cleaning the cot with dettol? my mum used fresh lemon 2 help me clean mine....she said is gd & smell nice 2

Bobianah,chang,
We would hv to bring our BB out for medical checkup during the first few weeks right? I dun think it is a problem to bring them out..just make sure their head and body are well covered...

Ya lor..will be very sad if we can't celebrate Xmas..it is one of my favourite festival..maybe will shift the celebration to my place this year...

Bobianah,
Mmh, do you know where is Bethel presbyterian church ? Do you think your friend can provide more info ? The homeschooling centre take in student from what age and how much is the fee, what is the time etc ? Sorry to trouble you ya.

Vanessa,
Ya loh, i think gynae stretches to see how many cm dilated. If i don't remember wrongly my no. 1 also got bleeding..

are u still experiencing pain under your right bust? for me, the pain is getting more intense and sharp.. and sometimes it can last for 10 mins or more.. is it normal?

my gynae says its pressure... but its really unbearable..

for contractions, it should be pain at the lower tummy right? should nt be so high up right?

Connie,

Me me me!!! I got such pain since 4-5 wks liao!

And I'm in pain again now.. xian.. Why only the right bust hor?

It feels like being crushed, badly too..

Sometimes, the pain is so bad that I cannot get out of bed.

I told the gynae about that..

She, stupidly just tell me it's because I'm thin..
Wat logic?

Vanessa,

Ya lor! It's that Cynthia Wong lor..

Then I still keep probbing her, I told her my ribs are crushing, she then tell me that it's the pressure.

I asked her why only the right side..

She said it's because BB tends to be on one side..

But to me, it's like why I only experience pain on the Right side and NEVER on the left side.. BB can sometimes tilt to the left side also wat...

Anyway, I still think she is some stupid gynae who knows nothing..

Qianhui,

But hor, it's true bb only on 1 side lah... they seldom tilt to the left, that's y our sleeping position is better to be on the rite side....
Mine also like ribs crushing like that... gynae also say the same thing

I also asked why only right side, but he never give me any answer..

wat nonsense? cos u are thin? me so fat also pain ma.. but my bb is on the left side lei.. how come right side pain? i also curious why only one side pain..

one way to ease the pain is to use heat therepy.. i used heat pad on it last night. it did feel better after that.. but this morning it came back liao..

can u ask to see another gynae? or ask for her schedule, and chose appt whenever its her on duty? or purposely come earlier or later so as to avoid her lor

Vanessa,

Yup, I read b4 also that BB will tend to tilt on one side, but there must be times whereby BB will tilt on the other side also ma.. but how come never got pain on the left leh?

Weird weird..

Haha..

We all same same hor..

Haiyo, we get more assurance from this forum then from our gynaes at times..

At least I know it's normal as there are some who fac the same thing as I am..

2 weeks ago i asked my gynae abt this issue.. he said he can prescribe some med to lessen the pain.. but i told him tat forget it la.. at such an advance stage, i will wanna avoid medication.. and besides i m allergic to many painkillers..

last week the pain was really bad, so i asked him for med.. guess wat he said? usu we dun give med for such thing one.. just endure lor

me and hb were like huh? tot u just said tat u wanna give painkillers. LL got to endure the pain lor

but yesterday was real killer.. was at the KTV rubbing my chest whole day.. quite obscene actually.. haha but dun care la.. all relatives.

geri
i tok to my fren, he said u can go down and visit school, tok to supervisor...anyway, I email u his phone and email addy u contact him ok? Best to call him he say.

dey, chang
yah, not too much problem to bring bb out actually, but i guess if it's crowded place then we hv to be extra careful =P

connie
how come your gynae lidat one? so inconsistent!

aiyoh, we just hv to endure now...
use heat pad lor...and if u not allergic to ko yok, the modern ones like Salonpas is not bad. I use it once in a while for my back pains...it helps.

doremi
i ve been waiting since 2 wks ago ;p

connie
my mum used fresh lemon then squeeze out the juice in a pail of water & wash all my bb's stuff...

eh....ur gynae how come give different ans wan.....terrible

vannesa
heehee....my bb is always tilt 2 the left...

qianhui
geeeeeeeee....dat cynthia wong sound scary....so blur

last week he obviously not in a good mood... maybe got late night delivery.not enuff sleep. grouchy morning... also dun know him la

he even snap at the nurse while we are in the room.

geeeeeeeeee....not professional at all....he's not the only gynae who has 2 do late nite delivery wat....if all the gynae like dat....jialat loh

hi ladies...i am bored. been sitting at home since week 38 and my bb still has not pop (tomorrow is the first day of week 39). Like bobianah and qianhui, i have no synptom too! worst part is the sleepless nite. I thought bb suppose to move less but mine kick from 1 - 3a.m. everyday...pressing down on my bladder too...can't sleep!

is pelvic pain a sure-tell sign for bb engaging low ah? i don't have that le....

Yup, I thot BB supposed to move less also.. but now, the movements are more painful and obvious... And yes, he moves thru the night.. but when I wake up in the morning, he guai guai sleeping inside..

karen P
i oso now 39wk...and waiting...but i'm working la, cos scared i'd be bored at home. Anyway, my staff and covering officer all scared i pop too soon cos they blur blur abt a lot of things...basically, they just blur la! Think they both wish i come back asap.
sian

i think its very hard to hv a sure-tell sign, cos everybody got diff signs, some hv none or very little (like me). Then, i oso dun feel any pain or discomfort "down there" like some of the ladies here... that's why qianhui and i are waiting, waiting, waiting... i can't even tell if my tummy still high or lower liao...give up... all i know is i still have difficulty reaching the tap of my sink to brush teeth every morning cos my tummy in the way... =P

karen p
sigh....i m bored, sian, depressed....ve been lazing around since 30th week....this sat is my EDD & still no action yet

at 1st still enjoy my taitai life very much.....but approaching 38th wk starts 2 feel very sian liao....wait until neck long long....

wonder izzit my bb 2 shy 2 come out ;p but 4th dec he must b out liao....haaahaaahaa....cannot hide liao

qianhui, karen
my gynae said bb move alot is gd.....mine oso moves alot esp when i m slping or sitting down 2 rest......if busy, he will slp....thk he's trying 2 b funnie

Bobianah,
Ok, you email me i'll contact him. Thank you

Bbb has been wriggling and moving, sometimes got BH and my 'down there' abit pain.

75% are born later????? my gosh.....i am beginning to rot! I thought it would be good to enjoy tai tai life too....but i can't shop! gets backache in less than 30 mins of shopping. no fun...

Chang,
I also feel sian, even tho i in office, but my senior asked me to let the temp girl does all the daily work and i try not to touch any. So that she can get used to it when i go on maternity leave.

geri
i emailed u oredi. hv u received?

karen p
yah, nowadays, leg pain, back pain after walking around...my hb dun understand why i keep saying i need to sit down. =P

Hi Bobianah,
Yap received. Thanks

Think i'll call him after i deliver and done with confinement so that i can go and visit the school. Nowadays i also cannot walk very much. Walk too much, my leg swell.

Geri, Qianhui, bobianah, Karen, chang,

I also wished bb to be out sooner, but my CONCERT!!.... told hb I've got mixed feeling, cos the contraction, backache and the guessing of when the bb is arriving makes me very tired, plus at this point of time I still have to take care of my 2 kids, today my back like very tired and like having backache like that.... sian, then once in a while got contraction.... at nite also cannot sleep well.... hiaz....last sat gynae asked me if I rest well, I blur blur tell her yes, but in fact no lor.... wonder if I will be given MC to rest if I said no....

Bobianah,

Actually seems like majority give birth earlier.. as seen and heard from most ppl..

For me, no much pain on the leg or back, but leg does gets tired easily, esp walking up slopes. Sometimes, breathing is harding, but not exactly breathless lah...

geri
dat's really bored....at least at hm still can slp or watch tv.....at work nothg 2 do...really sianz...

bobianah, karen
hee dat day went vivo city.....only walked 1 round the toy'rus......so tired....wanted 2 go back liao....;p

bobianah
dr ong said dat 70% will give birth b4 EDD.....

vanessa
endure!!!!...endure!!!!....4 more days 2 ur concert....

Vanessa,
Maybe your bb is listening to you coz you told her earlier to come out after the concert date. So she guai guai stay in there. Your contraction is it painful ?

Hope on wednesday when i go see gynae, still at 1cm +. Like alot of things still going on leh...must make sure the temp girl got the hang of my work, if not, my senior will be super busy man.

Qianhui,
Last time I also like u, thought will give birth earlier, but mine also overdue, got to induce, but if u had enough aminotic fluid, can wait for another a week or 2 lor.... but hor, it's either u wait or induced lor....

Anyone can teach me how to relief backache huh? Very suan like that leh.... feel abit pek chek liao....

actually my gynae said abt 85% of his patients give birth at 38 weeks. That is why i stop work at 38 weeks....guess i am the other 15%. sign...

Geri, u 1cm dilated ah? how many days have it been?

geri
oh u oredi 1cm + dilated ah? last wk asked my gynae check 4 me....he said not even 1cm.....sob sob...hope 2nite will ve some gd news ;p

Geri,
No leh, contraction not really painful, but back is irritating me.... My contraction is like normal menstruation pain lor.... cum backache kind...

I also throw everything to my temp gal liao, nothing much to do though still got lots to teach her... but hor she can't even finish the current work on hand, how to teach her other things.... sad man....

Karen P , Bobianah,
This week also my coming 39 weeks and I am still working..that time wanted to start ML on 1st Dec but like Bobianah, scared will be bored at home so will most likely work till popped..

Bobianah,
Har? 75% bored after EDD?? I always tot majority will be born earlier than EDD leh! Very disappointing leh..i hope mine will pop earlier leh...

Vanessa,
haha..your priority now is your concert..maybe BB really will guai guai and popped on the night u finished your concert!

Qianhui,
You dun hv swelling on the feet? Mine swell like pig trotters now and walking is painful...I also feel very breathless..especially climbing out stairs...hate it..

vanessa
no no no....my gynae said i cannot loh at this stage cos ve low lying placenta...but i did play with my breast pump....heehee....but....nothg leh

qiahhui, chang, karen p
hiya, really dunno wat to believe...some oso tell me, girl sure come out late, or girl will come out early....
aiyah, sometimes really frustrating lor...all rubbish one...not accurate...even at the Oct, Nov forum oso got a few bbs late... sigh...

Chang,
maybe i'm in the 30% category.
Tonite if dr ong ask me how i am, i'm going to say "like dat lor, nothing". i really hv nothing to report to him ley...

dey,
Cannot... either she popped earlier or later, cannot after the concert, sekali traffic jam then I got to give birth in the car liao....now my everyday is like passing hell, scare she popped, but then been feeling heavy n pain everywhere.... dilemma leh.... At least if she popped earlier, hb still can go concert and take photos for me, rather than hor if on that day half way thru huh, nobody can finish the concert also wasted $$..... Argh.... shouldn't have bought the tix!!!