(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi Jackie,
yup, I email him the birth story for him to read cos he dun read books on pregnancy loh.

hmm where did u get the info fr that if swollen feet went off mean labour soon.

my left feet swollen on and off. more swollen esp at night - meaning feel numbness.

jz back fm my check up. Jorene is 2.5kg at week37.4... so happy to see her continues to put on weight

hee.. i must continue to drink thick thick milo :p

aiyo... all the babies are so sweet... can't wait for mine to pop!!

Getting paranoid these days... esp if she doesn't move much. DO u all have such worries?

Hi Jackie...
wish u a smooth delivery... jia you!! Update us again.

I think i will be the first dec mummies to start work. I'm starting a new job on 8-Jan. Hopfully i can slim down by then... if not, dunno what to wear leh. Happy that i manage to find a job this fast... at same time sad that i can't spend more time with my newborn... sigh!!

Shihui,
my ah ger now is 2.7kg and she is 37 wks.
tkzz for updating

placanta ageing but since water level and heartbeat is still ok, gynea said no need to worry yet.
was on CTG today and had a few contraction but i feel NOTHING. hee heee

gynea said tat very likely anytime within tis 2 wks will hv action.

Jackie,
Jia You!!! dun gan cheong hor.
must also enjoy the process of delivery

Pokemon & Berry,
tkz for the picture.
after seeing more more cute bb's pic, i am looking forward to seeing my ger. not even worried abt labour pain liao!

JKJT,
my ger also moves less lately tat is why gynea put me on CTG. well, guess wat??? once i am straped up, she started to perform rock concert. waste my $42!!!!

Bloom,
i din ask in detail how the womb drop. but she had to go hospital to reinsert the womb. details, i have no idea. solli...

oh, got CL helping out. tats better.
first child can bring joy and loads of stress. it can strenghten or break a marriage too.

so take it easy and dun tink abt packing up lah.
maybe once CL arrive and you are more rested, find some time to talk talk to hb.
sweet talk if he is MCP kind coz like my hb, the hard way never work.
i am sure you two will find the best solution to compromise.
cheer up girl

Sylk,
aiya...i tot nobody online, so i logged off. should hv waited a few more minutes.

in a week's time, your hb is back then not so bored leh

Jackie
Keep us updated once your bb pop. Initially there were you, calynn and me whose EDD are on 5/12/06, looks like i am going to be the only one left....hmmm....wonder what should i do....kan cheong....

afcai,
water retention tend to be less in the morning and more at nite. According to old folks, if your swelling goes on and off completely for 3rd times, you will pop within 1 week. I am having the 3rd time swelling for the past 2 weeks and monitoring my swollen feet all the time. not sure if the old folks are right but lots of pple have told me abt it.

hi berrys, she got both daddy and mummy looks.. and i agree that she got the girly look. haha.. i joked with the daddy next time he will have a hard time chasing off her suitors.. heehee, i so thick skin hor.

if i remember correctly we got married on the same day rite? 8jan06? so fast hor... imagine our 1st wedding anniversary is party of 3 liao.

pokemon,
mine also party of 3 at 1st wedding anniversay. i got married in march 06 and immediately i got pregnant....haven't even gone for my honeymoon yet coz we were thinking of going in May 06!!! my hubby got a good deal...hehehhe

just send hubby to the airport
controlled my tears till he went pass the immmigration... then the waterwork start.. so malu. usually went i send him off, just a lil tears but just now had to hide in the toilet a while. heh..

LiL,
in fact hubby is the one that told me all abt his mum's character, so no need to argue w him abt that. he knows her best. she is really thick skin too but since i seldom see her, still can tolerate her. guess u haf it harder since your mil can just cross over the causeway anytime. now got so many bus service somemore...

Shihui... i didnt wanted to update my details previously coz scared kana identified by ppl :p but now.. dont care liao... pls add for me.
EDD : 15Dec
Gynae : Dr Loke KL
Hospital : East Shore
thank u!!

Karen!
Same same! i oso got married march 06 and havent really gone for honeymoon. must plan for next year.. but w bb along, maybe wont be so much of a 'typical' :p honeymoon. hehe..

Bloom,
i'll take comfort that since my bb > 2kg, at least no need to stay in hospital. i think u should really have a heart to heart talk w your hubby. if this continue, might strain your rs w him even further.

MBB & Bloom, i already asked my colleague to reserve a seat for me at the dept table now only afraid by that time hubby cannot handle 2 kids on his own. He is constantly glued to his PC so i dunno if i can fan xing to go out and enjoy.

Bloom, your hubby is on leave to help you till when? If your MIL really got to help, is it okay for you to show her how to do certain things rather than just leave bb to her? Previously my MIL helped, i still show her things from scratch though she raised 2 kids, cannot assume they know.

jackie,
so excited for u!!! let us know when bb comes ok n hope u hv the labour process of ur dreams.

bloom,
can imagine how exasperating things r for u right now, but do be strong for ur bb ok? dun give up. my hubby also wun melt if i cry. as the bb's mother, u hv every right to co-determine how ur bb is brought up. me no expert in marital communications, so i seldom dish out advise, but hor, i really think u should make clear to ur hubby that he shouldn't, for any moment, even consider that boiling tea or doing any task can be used as a bargaining chip. it's really hitting below the belt. if it can be used, then we will need to place a tag on what washing his clothes is worth, how much cooking a meal is worth... it honestly gets quite ridiculous.

pokemon,
bb isabella looks so adorable, like a russian doll painting!

berry, bb kieran is so cute n chubby! want to pinch his cheeks.

Hi MBB!
My gal same as urs. Kenna go for CTG coz thought she wasn't moving as much recently. Then once strapped on, she starts rock n roll concert. I was telling hb this daughter wants us to spend money only. Well, I guess we paid for peace of mind.

Sylk,
so your Regina and my Megdelene are partner in crimes. they can be buddies

Vanessa,
you busy har...? today no show. hee heee

Just came back from gynae after shopping....

My gal now weighs 3180g @ 38 weeks. Gynae said it's anything now also.... oh no... she ask me to talk to my gal to cooperate with me to wait till after concert, but she advised if I got constant contraction, better dun go to the concert liao.... sad man, n from after gynae till now, I've been having contraction on n off... hope she's just playful and not wanting to come out yet.... btw, today, when doing the scan, she is still sucking....haiyo, keep sucking n sucking....dunno need to stand by pacifier or not....

On top of that, nothing is done on me leh, no CTG or VE check.... I've saved alot leh... hee hee....I'm still afraid they might do CTG on me today. =P

Shihui,
Pls update for me any time u free

Jackie,
Wow, got show liao... excited man.... will be waiting for ur good news soon

Kimi,
Sorry, I can't really help u. u just got to wake up every 3 hrly to pump, cos now u r still in the initial stage where milk supply is building up and not stable, hence if u missed ur nite pump, lots of problem will occurs. Nite time is the most crucial time where the milk production is the highest, hence if u only pump once, then ur nei nei will get engorgement.... may u schedule ur pump at 12am, 3am and 6am, at least to me, it's consider waking up once to pump nia....

As for blocked ducts, do as Jackie suggested. She had equipped herself well with the information from BMSG, so I believe she will be successful with her breastfeeding

U just got to endure to awhile, when Mandy is back from the hospital, u can direct latch her at nite in a lying position so that u still can have ur sleep while she's nursing.

Just to save time, what I suggest is u can set up ur pump b4 u sleep, that is to say that u fix up ur pump already, then put it in a container or a ziplock bag and put it beside ur bed, then at nite, u just need to attached the tube plus massage then u can start pumping liao. After pumping, just soak those things in a pot of water, then wash only in the morning lor.... that's y I've said it's good to have an electric n manual pump, cos if u have both pump, then morning u can use the manual pump while the electric pump is being sterilise, rather than now u got to sterilise the pump at nite to ensure that u can pump in the morning... just a 2 cents of my thought. Anyway, u take very good care of urself and ur breast, massage it often to prevent more serious blocked ducts which develop into mastitis (infection of the breast). The best way to treat blocked ducts is to pump often n massage for ur case. If Mandy is back, then latching on is the BEST method of all

MBB,

Showing now lor, cos just now finish reading liao eat dinner, now then start my posting.... hee hee, later got to shower with my gal, so will MIA awhile.... any news of Jackie?

I have not pop yet.....In fact i still went out with hubby to PS n "pak tok" but of course with the hospital bag lar....We really "gar-ran" hor

The "SHOW" is still there (like last few days of menstration) Now really to have wait for BB to let me know when he want to pop.....Intent to call the gyane tml if no action tonight...

Jackie!!
wow.. take care leh.. me so excited for u..
u n ur hubby really gar-ran... :p still go paktor.. got ask him to treat u to a gd meal too? heee~ :p

Berry,
ur bb is so chubby.. heee~ so cute.. aiyo.. i really xin1 yang2 yang3 liao.. wish to see my boy soon.. haha.. :p

today is housecleaning day again.. think i really got serious nesting instinct problem.. got sudden burst of energy to wipe all the windows.. :p was so happy..
but, the stupid storm came... sian.... now my window got raindrops stain again...
kao_frustrated.gif

now pelvic pain n super tired... heee~ dun scold me ah.. :p dunnoe y suddenly become superwoman too.. heheheee.. :p

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2700g @ 38wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3200g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 30wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3248g @ 38wd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2900g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2900g @ 38wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3400g @ 37wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1835g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2800g @ 36wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwen (gwenchye)</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3180g @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1823g @ 34wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae (gemi_mae)</TD><TD>11-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2322g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 37 wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2700g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2730g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2860g @ 36wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2008g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1550g @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2999g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2507g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3000g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2350g @ 34wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2580g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>10-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>c-sec </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Leanne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>13-11-06</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Evee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 13-11-06</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi+forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kathleen</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>18-11-06</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>GA c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Lee (mittyball31)</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>20-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gabrielle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-11-06</TD><TD>3.165kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04-01-07</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> 22-11-06</TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Mandy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 22-11-06</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bloom,

Just take it easy.... Just like MBB had said, changes can cause a marriage to break or stronger. I can make use of this opportunity to make it stronger rather than breaking it. Use this opportunity to tell ur hb how u feel. my hb used to be a MCP also, but I always tell him how I feel and that set him thinking and now he's no longer a MCP.

Just call gynae to make sure everything is fine. Was advise to go down hospital!!!!!! But i dont feel anything leh.....Aido, hope not false alarm....Wish me luck n smooth delivery

Jackie!!

Congratulation!!! Have a smooth delivery!!! aiyo excited for u, better dun be to excited later I also need to go to hospital...choy choy choy

Dunno y leh, I also scare, cos I've been feeling uneasy on my tummy area and my no.2 is behaving very funny today, she seems very excited.... I scare she got some kind of "instinct", so I quickly asked my hb to lay the bed with the waterproof sheet, else my mattress will kana.... but then hor, again lah..... CHOY!!!!

Jackie,
You "show" already? aiyo! So excited for u! Better go down to hospital as gynae advise..hope to hear your good news very soon...hv a smooth delivery!!!

oO...so long no login..jackie going to pop ah?..oo...i'm getting more n more excited n nervous leow....wish jackie a smooth delivery...

lately, tink i really can't online as frequent as i used to b leow cos i'm trying to clear my office work n will be resting at my mum's house (no internet access) from time to time. will definitely sms one of u if i pop. take care...i sure miss out alot leow..so many cute bb's pixs. ^^

pokemon, karin, kimi, serene, yukiee,
congrats n ur bbs' pixs really look very cute~ all got hair de ~ ^^ (hope i din miss out any of the "popped" mums.. if i did, pls pardon me. sorry...)

starluster,
u also got married in March 06 ah? I thought i was the really LUCKY one...looks like u too...hehhe...I was in total disbelief when I found out that i was pregnant in Apr 06. So where did u hb fly to? ur EDD quite near liao le..

halo...

wow so many mums have popped already...so exciting...

me getting gan cheong too.. keep telling my gal to stay in for at least another 2 weeks.. best if can only come out on the EDD.. we like the date veri much... 12/12 praying veri hard for this :p

jackie, wow ur action veri fast lei.. just saw you during the breastfeeding workshop last week, and this week you are ready to pop already...
Take care, and wish you a smooth and fast delivery.. will be praying for you...

pokemon, our gals have the same name.. wat's her surname? scarli they have the same name and surname.. haha then it will be veri qiao liao
mine will be isabelle loh.. :)

now is 2.13am. guess y i'm up? just pumped milk lor! like QSG said, it's basically a cow's life...just ate so can't lie dn, cos got reflux..

vanessa, jackie,

thx so much 4 e tips! it works tonnes better than e 4-finger thing tt e KK nurse taught me. she nv say must massage towards e nipple lah. no wonder i massage lai massage qu still e same... now a bit better.... engorgement nt painful anymore oso... tink e worst is over.

vanessa,

how long wld it take 4 e duct to unblock? i unblock a bit at one session, by next session block up again... like tt wld always b blocked leh...

jackie,

looks like we'll b hearing news fr u soon! haf a smooth n fast delivery!

btw just FYI, i find sofy pad q uncomfortable cos its surface is more rough n it has side gathers tt can rub against e perinuem area, making it painful n itchy. in short, more friction lah. now am bk to using kotex, 2 at a time.

lochia flow q little (maybe like bloom said, KKH gave medicine to lessen flow? i dunno. they gif medicine, i just eat.), so w/o wings is fine.

Kimi,
i tink we ended up buying the wrong sofy pad. we got the one with the net instead of the cotton one. tats why got fiction.
i better go stock up on the cotton version.

last nite, dreamt tat i gave birth but hb was not by my side. was sooooo sad

Jackie,
how are you doing???

MBB,
i oso dreamt tt i gave birth last night... :p but mine is more like nightmare leh.. dreamt tt i hav given birth.. but i dun see bb ard.. seems like he's in hospital.. den hor, i can't rem any details during labour.. was asking hubby wat happened during labour n he not willing to tell me more.. even dreamt tt i had lochia.. but it's so little tt i onli used 1 pad for 1 day... aiyo... scary...

me smsed jackie aft reading her msg last night.. maybe in action now.. hopefully will hear gd news fr her soon..
now we hav 1 person less for our high tea liao... :p

kimi,
ur sofy is cotton surface or net one? i got 4 packets of sofy n 2 packets of kotex leh.. kiasu hor.. heee~ :p

Kimi,
I also feel that the softy net is quite rough on the skin..tried the normal flow one before..so i bought the kotex one instead..

MBB,Shihui,
I had a scare last night..tot I am in labour..tummy is so painful and i puked a few times..luckily the pain when off after a while..think i ate something wrongly during dinner..

I'm back in action again......hahaha... today very tired, no mood. cos last nite my no.2 wake up in the middle of the nite to cry for milk....

dey,
I also had a scare, cos last time my tummy keep feeling uncomfortable, not sure if it's psychologically or wat... but heng, no action...haha...

I told my hb I got very mixed feeling, cos I'm really tired n wore out in this pregnancy, but then due to the concert n the welfare of the child, I hope that she will come out only after 39 weeks.... so now really very vexed. Utimately, I still prefers Dec bb

Kimi,
The blocked ducts will soon be cleared if u massage it diligently and when milk supply is more or less stable (ie abt 6 weeks) Jus keep massaging and I know this period is very tiring and discouraging, hence stay strong n persist, it will soon b over.... especially when u see what ur breastmilk can do to ur precious little Mandy, all ur hardwork is worthwhile....

hello!!

i read thru fri posts til now..read till i blur blur...

went gynae check up yest..bb is 3kg at 37 weeks 2days.gynae said bb is of good weight.head down but not engaged.i ask her so late stil not engage..she said quite common..and when bb is ready engagement will happen very fast!

hmm gynae is away from today till next sun.so i will see her on monday 4/12..if not if labour happen this week..she stand by Dr Paul Tseng the yandao gynae for me..n heard he 's very anti epdiural...oppss! but still i kept praying n talking to bb to come out in mid dec..full term..i want my gynae to deliver him n want my CL to take good care of him...

kimi,serene,berry

wow !! yr bbies r really BEAUTIFUL!!!
so heartwarming to see the cute little ones..

serene,

tink i will be like u..in tears when my bb is born..sure lotsa of tears n'bi ti'....n yr hubby is really so nice...so supporting....
just now i reading the 5566 one member told his gf after she gave birth to their bb'thank you for giving birth to our bb..all these mths of suffering is worth it..' wow i read liao tears drop.. doubt my hubby will say such tings when i give birth..
he is too unromantic to say such tings....

mae,

saw yr MIL's doing...she really so bad leh! how can open yr tings ??!!! tink my mil also like yr mil too...

jackie,

how r u now?? so excited for you!!!

kimi,bloom.

wow! so good!! yr lochia normal!!!
i really worry if lochia too much n leak or wat very xian one....very happy u are doing well....

how does contraction feel? my gynae said if feel the pain occuring within 1 min shd take note liao....

tomoorow is MONDAY!!!
n i am so happy!!! 4 more working days!!

Today felt kind guilty, bb phewed all her milk out and i din even know. BB woke up at 6am, fed her but she refuse to sleep even at 7+am thought she still hungry kept on feeding her till 7.30am then left her on my bed and walk out. After a while, heard her cries and asked hubby to go in take a look, hubby tried to carry her and realised her whole top is soaked in milk, hubby asked how come i din even know bb phewed and asked me if i burp bb. I didn't loh bec i wann let bb sleep asap so that i can rest, burping can cause bb to wake up again

Its me

Went for check up on saturday, bb weigh 2.7kg at week 37. Gynae told me bb engaged, and seems like dilated 1cm or so. Gynae asked me felt any contraction or cramp ? I told him don't have leh...the most is some BH, but not frequent loh. Haiz, really wish i can give birth only on 8th Dec leh....today has been monitoring bb's movement too.

Vanessa,
I kept scaring myself over slightest signs..aiyo..very paranoid...but like u, i am also super tired now..I also think Dec is a nice month for BB's bday...if can pop on 1st or 2nd Dec wld be good..not too long to wait and a dec BB!

Geri,
Ya lor..no new from Jackie yet...maybe we will hear her good news tomorrow..

Shihui,
thanks for the update!

Karen,
hubby flew to states. will be back this sat

Choo,
u so happy tomorrow's monday! am so dreading it...

Qsg,
Dont feel guilty, its all a learning process i guess.

hmmm.. wonder if anyone pop over this weekend. hope to get some exciting news update tomorrow!