(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

mbb,
will kimi still be considered private patient in kkh?

bobianah, qianhui,
i'm taking normal leave now. clearing all the leave quota i hv left for this yr.

vanessa, chang,
abt the venison contact, my mum knows how to get there but dunno the blk number n stall number. she's going to collect some venison this weekend, she will note the addr n i let u know.

vanessa,i only managed to pump 20ml for 30 mins... so little...wondering should i store in the milk bag or not ...
last night i only pump 10ml...threw it away...so wasted...
dora & bobianah.. MAH not bad...the nurses are quite patient... in fact i find their confinement food quite nice...my hubby had a sip of the soup and he say its very nice...
but i find that they r not quite encouraging in BF... only a few have patience to guide u on how to let bb latch on...but the LC is not bad...she will teach u on how to massage your breast...is baby latching on correctly etc...

bobianah,
calm down calm down. think all our fuses r shorter now that we r close to the edd.

won't be able to login much today, cos will be at my mum's. happy chatting. will drop by later in the evening.

Bobianah,
Dont get so workup......Otherwise BP go up and BB might pop......Take a deep breath and relax

MBB,
Hope Kimi is coping fine..

Aiyo!

I better give birth by this Sun ah...

I go and count down 12 wks.. then realised that next yr CNY falls on 18th Feb, if count down from this sun, the end of my ML will exactly be the 1st day of CNY..

If later than this sun, that means will lugi all the CNY holidays...

Jackie,

Ya, confirmed leaving, hb very supportive nowadays, dunno y? haha... may look for another job? Dunno lah, i don't think I want to do that also, want to enjoy tai tai life for a few years till the kids r older and more discipline... my duty home will be discipline mistress... cane in hand and wear spect those kind...hahaha... then happy happy, kiss them abit... not happy, whack...

MBB,
wah.. drynet one ah.. dunnoe leh.. maybe at least standby a packet of cotton one bah.. :p else later rub rub pain pain leh... :p

calynn on the way to hospital liao.. so fast.. getting excited.. :p seems like it's no fun to know the exact date as well.. heee~

bobianah,
cool down lah.. dun bother too much.. they rely on u too much..
i oso got pple asking me y i can't eat this or tt.. yesterday went buffet.. saw raw oyster but can't eat.. but still got pple ask me y i can't eat.. hai~~~ isn't it obvious... :p

Och,
not sure. i juz sms Kimi but she hv not replied.
yesterday she told me tat her gynea will monitor her for a few days and if all is well, she can be discharge. dun know why the change of plan tis morning....

berry,
According to the speaker from BSMG, colostrum come in ml only....N that all BB need. I know the quantum seem little and very discouraging but do keep up the good work

Qianhui,
hai~ i juz realised tt i will lugi my CNY holiday no matter when i give birth aft full term.. :p else will be 1 wk earlier if this sun.. :p no gd leh.. :p

Shihui,
ok, i shall go buy the cotton version today.
hee heee..really can convert to sofy fan now leh.

latest update on Kimi,
she might give birth tis few days as her contraction is still constant.
she is having fever,vomitting and cant eat much today.
pls pray for her and bb!!!!!

Vanessa,
Hahaha, cannot imagine u with cane in hand and wear spect. So funny

MBB, Shihui,
I think i also blur blur bought a combination of netdry and cotton softy pad.....Too long never get liao that why

Qianhui,
Maybe u dont take the full 12 weeks ML....Than wont lugi so much

Bobianah

Cool down!! Maybe you want to take 1 or 2 days leave just to take a break and relax a bit... Preggies tend to be more short-tempered one (I'm another guilty one!!)

Shihui
I'll let you know what the gynae says abt the discharge after I see him tomorrow nite. Your bb also hiccup >1 a day ah? So my bb is normal? Think I better ask the gynae tomorrow also... cos the book make me kan chiong... imagine umblical entanglement leh....

Ooh... Hope Kimi will be ok in KKH....

Qianhui
You calculate until like tat ah... I already gave up hope liao... I calculated that if I pop just before x'mas, I'm going to lugi 5 public holidays... x'mas, new year, hari raya haji and CNYx2.... Hubby say we really zhun.... ML on the month with the most public hols... imagine 1 year only 11 days, I already covered 5

MBB
Oh no Kimi... I'm a free thinker but I'm still wishing her and bb all the best.... Kimi and bb... be strong!! everything will be ok!!

berry,

Don't worry abt the amount.... u can store in a milk bottle first, then combine another time pumping to it lor, but must first put into the fridge to get the same temp b4 combining them.... This is the initial stage, don't worry, continue breastfeeding, resting and hydrated, ur supply will increase... my 1st one I also dunno, ended up give up bf, so u better endure, the time will pass soon...

Dora,
ya lor.. me too.. lugi on half of the holidays.. sian... :p

MBB,
oh dear.. hope kimi will be fine.. wish tt everything will go smoothly for her n bb...

mbb,
oh, i hope kimi n bb shi yu will be fine. hope she can change status n keep the hospital bills down too.

Hi Dec mummies,

I've been reading your posts for many months liao, being 1st time Dec mummy myself. Just that I felt quite paiseh to post a message here cos I noticed that you ladies are already very familiar with one another.

I happen to be forced to rest by my gynae these 2 days cos of water retention and I muster up courage to self-introduce. Can I still join in the group, pleeeeeease ?

My name : Mae (id is gemi_mae)
EDD: 11 Dec
Gynae: Dr KC Yeo
Hospital: TMC
Gender of BB: Girl
Weight:Doc did not specify but he expects bb to weigh around 3.2kg at birth.

Vanessa,
Must be patience with her and keep assuring her. Sometimes my gal does it purposefully, i asked her good girl, she told me no...haiz...but she is being cheeky lah...coz she gave you that cheeky smile...and i try to play or tickle her loh. But when i'm fierce she knows she is going to get it. Last but not least, i asked God for wisdom to how to raise her up each day...with my little puny limited mind, i cannot man.

Jackie,
You will experience it oneday too
hhee

what happen to kimi?
sorry i miss out many posts...
welcome mae... i also seldom post here but finally had some courage to join in here... coz really need some moral courage from one another during pregnancy... esp the gals here are quite helpful...
vanessa, thanks for the encouragement...i will try to put in a milk bottle first and combine with the next pump...ya i will try harder to BF...its really not an easy task..

2 more days to go, will start ML next monday
now bz training temp staff too, hope she able to cope with my work when im away.

Conglat to Serene, berry for ur smooth delivery, hope those have given birth can upload ur bb foto soon, cant wait to see
and wish u all have fast recovery after birth.

Qian hui, my EDD quite close to urs, our bb will pop anytime in this 2 week, thats y i start ML next monday, so that ML will finish b4 CNY and continue rest thru CNY only start work after cny lor, me so calculative hor, long time ago oredi think of this:p now juz hope i'll pop next week so wont waste my ML for taking so soon..

mbb, och, jackie, shihui, dora,
thanks for encouragement. I find it always helps to share here cos of the support everyone gives and knowing i'm not alone...I think i'll try some deep breathing/ relaxation exercise. Then hor, after that I oso feel a bit bad for "telling them off" la...only my support staff younger than me, my temp staff, and of cos parents and MIL older then me. sigh...it's really frustrating.
Worse, my covering staff work here before, but i still think she never think through things properly...my boss say nevermind, 3 mths only, he can tahan. I scared after ML, come back got mess to clear... I reluctant to take leave cos oso trying to save leave for after lor...

qianhui,
we will lugi. Mine oso 5-day wk and i check with my HR. If take ML from 4 Dec (my EDD), i have to return by 26 Feb... lugi all the public hols... but wat to do? the ML policy is really unfair...

yday realli alot of actions. ehehe cant finish all posts. Yday went to see gynae so din log in at all.

Only managed to read kimi is on TMC on drip due to water bag burst. I will pray hard for kimi. hope she is fine now. How is her situation today? anyone knows?

Also knew Serene popped liao. wow.. Congrats Serene. Cant wait to see u back in action here to tell us ur exciting story esp u din take epi.

Shihui,
Can u update for me my bb gal weights 2507gms @ wk 35.

Yday went to book the ward liao. Hb want telling me not to take epi. i say i want. Once go in oni will tell anes to jab epi liao. so i can relax. but then of cos gynae say if jab with epi will hv like abt 55% backache lor. if no jab also will backache but abt 30% lidat. his idiot face makes me lagi want to oppose him to take the epi leh. Cos he is not the one giving birth leh. is i pain not he pain leh. i think guy threshold of pain sure worst than us ladies lar. I tell him if not gg to jab epi i gonna use my hands to squeeze his face makes me feel at ease ar.

I am quite sad cos giving birth is such painful liao but my hb becos to save money ask me to stay in subsidised ward. which means my fixed gynae which i been seeing all this while wont be delivering for me. Will be duty doc or mid-wives. but of cos cheap lar. $1440 for natural birth w/o epi lor. but the room is B2+ one. 5beds with aircon & attached bathroom. No guarantee bed avail but if no B2+ will be push to B2 (no aircon & 6 bedded) or C class liao. I was sooo disappointed that i tell him since always want to save money. then 1 kid is enuf liao lor.

MBB,
u patch things up with ur hb aldy?

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2700g @ 38wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3200g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 30wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3248g @ 38wd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2900g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2223g @ 31wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2600g @ 37wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2900g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2300g @ 34wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1835g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2800g @ 36wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3000g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1823g @ 34wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae (gemi_mae)</TD><TD>11-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2322g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2400g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2730g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2860g @ 36wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1200g @ 29wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1550g @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2999g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1911g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3000g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2350g @ 34wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2083g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04-01-07</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1250 @ 30wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>13-11-06</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Evee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi+forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>18-11-06</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>GA c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-11-06</TD><TD>3.165kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shihui, Qianhui,Dora,
I never realise that we are going to lugi so many holidays

Mae,
U r most welcome to join us
kao_welcome.gif
Most of us also got water retention but no MC from gyane. Hope u r coping fine.

Geri,
My turn will come when i prepare for No.2.......That would be 2 years later ba

feire,
So we can go all high tea together liao

Can ask those hor whose confinement lady is ur MIL or those stranger never met be4 CL?
--- If u all during 1st mth confinement, paiseh to let them see us breastfeed anot har? shld ask them sit outside while we close door &amp; feed bb or what ar?
My MIL doing confinement for me, i just feel awkward with her sitting beside me see me BF-ing. wait lagi no milk come out. then she sure stress me to use FM.

Berry,
Kimi's water bag burst and she is having contraction. she is only 32wks.

Bobianah,
your boss very cool hor.
can say only 3 mths, he can tahan.
then you also close one eye lah.
aiya, sometimes family very annoying one lah.

the other day my MIL told me she is finding out how to make red dates drink for me during confinement. so i casually told her tat my mum will be boilling for me since she is doing confinement for me.
MIL got angry. said tat i very tau.
since i got all things settled, she will not bother anymore.

angry or not????

Seems like most mommies that pop are abt 2-3wks earlier hor. So i also must prepare myself earlier liao lor. aiyoooo so lazy leh. up to now havent finish packing my hosp bag. Still havent put in my camera with fully charged battery &amp; also my clothes to wear back &amp; also bb clothings.

Calynn, all the best for your delivery today. Today is the date which i have chosen for my c-section too if i had not went into labour on 13 Nov 06

MBB,
y ur MIL now then say she want to learn how to boil red dates? somemore she shld know ur mom doing confinement for u mah? wow then somemore so sacarstic say u very tau??? wow lucky not ur MIL do confinement for u. else u might blood boil ar.

Jen,
me and hb fren fren awredy leh, tkz.

if you prefer your gynea to deliver for you, why not discuss over it with your hb again?
saving money is important but your comfort is also very important!

my hb also was trying to save be4 we book our package. he told me to take 4 bedded coz got auto upgrade to 2 bedded. i die die dun wan coz i felt tat for 1st bb (since i am blur), i prefer to hv a private room to myself.
so i bargain with him lor. 1st bb, single room. 2nd bb, i can downgrade.

wOw! Hehe. Thanks for all the welcoming responses. It sure feels very good to have mothers giving each other encouragement during this time when our popping dates are just around the corner...

MBB,
I went for my weekly checkup on Monday and my gynae pressed his thumb on the lower part of my leg. REAL hard. Then it left a depression which took quite a while to disappear. Then he said that while a lot of people dun think too much about water retention, serious cases can lead to a sudden surge in blood pressure which can be dangerous for the mother (although my blood pressure still normal). Then he said if I dun rest enough to reduce it, he will have to force me to stay in hospital. Scary rite? So I brought my laptop home and work at home lor. Must put the feet up and drink more water. Did your gynae say anything about your water retention?

Jen,
yeah lor.
if MIL do confinement for me, i dun nd red dates drink leh. blood boil day in and out....enough circulation liao. hee heee

imagine, red date drink also she dun noe how to boil....

i juz ignored her lor.

Jen,
dun be angry with ur hubby lah.. since we onli staying in hospital aft delivery for 2 days onli, stay nice nice ward oso not a big difference lah..
juz console urself tt in future bb can use the money u saved for better purposes..

for me hor, when i bf, i will invite them out of the room n close door.. i dun think i will like pple (other than bb) to stare at my breast while bb feeding.. feel tt it's rude to do tt.. :p think they shd auto siam b4 i send the invitation.. :p

i will update ur updates later? want to wait n see got more updates coming in anot.. heee~ :p

MBB,
huh.. y ur MIL so sensitive... since it's already settled for, she dun need to worry mah.. she shd be happy instead.. :p my MIL oso kept telling me tt she learning to cook this n tt for confinement etc.. den i juz hint hint tt the CL can cook.. she dun need to worry.. juz do marketing for us.. hopefully MIL got my hint tt i dun need her to help too much.. :p meaning she dun need to stay in my house for too long.. heee~ :p

Mae,
my gynea din bother much abt my water retention leh. she kept telling me tat there's nothing she can do to ease it. and since BP ok, no worries.
but sometimes, my feet is very hard and i worried lor.

oh, you might wanna eat banana. it seems to help abit.

Jackie,
I don't have MC leh. My gynae said his "policy" is that he doesn't give MC after 36 weeks of pregnancy. And he said I should make use of my maternity leave. So I ended up taking annual leave and yet got to clear work at home. Sigh.

Jen, that's why I'd rather have my own mum to do confinement for me. Cos it's mother-daughter after all mah, easier to talk things out. I'll be staying at my mum's place during the confinement month. My MIL doesn' t know how to cook at all one. But I know she will sure come to my mum's house and criticise this and that. Sian.

Shihui,
the other day my hb read tis article abt an airline giving the mom who is bfing a verbal warning coz she bf in aircraft without covering herself.

so insensitive hor?
i also dun wanna flash my nei nei lah but it's part of life mah.
my dad will be ard during my confinement, i will hv to bf in the room.

Mae,
but you will be at your mum's hse. you mean your MIL will go over to kpo huh?
then it's really scary...

i hope my MIL will not man. otherwise, i will keep standing near to front door to signal for her to go home. hee heee

Welcome Mae,
I also seldom post here too, reason bcoz i post liao didnt reply everyone like not very nice, coz always bz with work, i only get to come in to read once or twice a day, and is too much to catch up liao. but me like edicted to this site too, must read everyday

Jackie, u mean hightea b4 or after birth? now my tummy like digest very fast leh, eat 4 5 meal a day!

MBB,
aiyo.. y need to give verbal warning?? maybe juz a gentle reminder tt others might feel uncomfortable n offer her a blanket to cover up can liao mah... hai~~

same here.. i think my in laws will be hanging ard often.. so will hav to bf in the room too.. but it's ok lah.. bf in room more comfy oso.. can arrange pillow nice nice for gd support.. :p

good morning ladies

hi mae, welcome
i m quite new 2 this forum 2......but the ladies here are great!!!....very friendly &amp; helpful

geeeeeeee.....was hoping dat kimi can tahan 4 another 2 wks...i will pray 4 kimi......hope everythg will b fine.....God bless her &amp; bb

bobianah
dun b angry ok......some people re juz insensitive...heehee....my MIL oso like dat....i told her i cant eat anythg raw....she challenged me &amp; asked y not?....her daughters oso eat...y i cannot.....thank god i ve a very supportive hubby....when i complain 2 him....he will tell his mum off if she's in the wrong....

jen
my MIL oso doing my confinement 4 me......i will NOT let her b ard when i BF.....will tell my hubby 2 tell her in advance....my fren who has juz given birth told me dat her MIL always kaypo when she is BF until she so stress dat nothg comes out

MBB
heehee....if i told my MIL, my mum doing thgs 4 me....i thk she will jump in joy......:p

Bobianah,
Glad u r feeling better. Since yr boss so cool and clam u also relax lor

Jen,
My MIL will be doing confinement for me...I will close the door and BF in the room. Cannot imagine MIL or CL watching me BF. So stressful how to produce milk????

MBB,
Think yr MIL trying to help that all. Just 1 ear in 1 ear out

jackie, nope not on leave.. today doc appt.. geng for MC to rest at home... got my hb to work from home too... heheh so we can spend some time at home