(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

evening ladies...

finally got my butt off the sofa to read the updates on the forum...

did anyone else pop whilst i was away?

went to see my gynae on Fri... bb's 2.9kg at wk 37 liao... she refuse to turn down.... so i already scheduled my c-sec on Wed at 3pm... very gan cheong now... hope everything goes smoothly... will prob SMS MBB once i'm out of delivery room....

hope i have everything ready liao... keep looking around and wondering if i've missed preparing anything.....

hi mommies..sorry gogin to make this a short one.... hubby not around but fren dumpty (theone who annouce for me) coming over soon...

yukiee, congrats!!!! even faster than me and can netsruf whatsmore!!!!!!

thank you to och and mbb for being so concerned..ehehehe... happy belated bd again, mbb
thanks for updating the mommies here for me :p

calynn's csection is today right??/ any news so far>

now headache about the sterilisers.. cos i got a comination of avent and nuk and piyo piyo etc... which brand should i get? my pump is avent... ok to get a microwave sterliser? cos means that alot of pp selling microwave sterliser so don't know if that means good/not.

vanessa, not my mom's bd lah..maybe bohbiahah's....

wow..QSG..10cm dilated by the time u reach TMC...!!!!!!!

doggiebb, l uck you..its not cool having elevated bp...

Shihui, was talking to the LC at KKH abt moo moo cow too..she said they din have calves to simulate will kena engorgement too... :p

fyi, so far i find the sofy one cos long enuf... but then i din have the epistomy wound lah... so no pain down there while rubbing against all the pattern

ok my short short story..will uplaod pics next time cos USB port is near the floor dunwana bend now (already engorging dunwan another source of pain ahah)

15th nov 4.30am.wake up with pain at bikini area (the part bet legs and torso..what u call it?)... cannot sleep so go pee. got blood. thought super case of UTI.... so decied to wait till gynae open in morning to ensure that UTI will not affect bb
6.30am very gung ho. take mrt to novena for TMC. even sms colleauge tell her to atteend mtg on my behalf and called vendor re my absence
9am gynae open. told nurse. nurse thot i was spotting. called gynae to come quick. put me on CTG in meantime (my first time on ctg)
9.30am gynae came. told her maybe UTI...ahhaha..she said bb heartbeat good... will check on me later
10am - check. no good. blood is from my cervix and urine test show high protein in urine (doggiebb, the meds does not work!). hp 165. gynae said might need to deliever in 1-2 days time. give me steriod jab to strengthen bb's lungs. ask nurse to accompany me to kkh (cos cheaper than tmc for premmie)
after tat quite blur liao... hubby was supposedly on his way back from brunei... so went kkh and the gynae there said i have to operate on that day... dont even let me walk...wheel me to the delivery ward... and did some blood test... keep calling hubby but his plane not landed yet.
they keep asking me to call someone since hubby not contactable.. luckily can find my sis who quickly drop her gal off school and rush over..
still cannot find hubby. they said very high blood cannot wait. afraid i might go into fits and affect bb... suggested half body (epidural? kimi, not that scary having half body numb lah..take my word for it) which i ok since i kapo anyway and hope hubby can be back on time and see bb born.
wheel into operating theatre..so coldddd..but nurses very good turn up temperate for me. jab to numb half body and half an hour later, bb born. wheeled out of OT then see hubby (luggage stil with him..ahahahahaha)

anyway to put long story short.. bb now in special care unit...got jaundice, apnea, having some problem keepinfood down so on drip. plus not yet 35 weeks and under 2kg (born 1.8kg!). broek my family's record of never having c section (my sisters all natural birth) and youngest and lightest bb born.
name not confirmed yet..still arguing with hubby.

started with colostrum but then the machine at hospital always draw blood. LC later taught me to hand express... goodness... pain leh.now engorging .....

btw, never got my hopsital bag packed cos my MIL is still waiting for a time when she is free to clear her storeroom where she put the bag that i want to use as hospital bag.. sky ahhhh

Phew, managed to read thru the post..... I've visited my gynae today.... bb is abt 3kg @ 37 wk... Shihui, pls update for me, thks.
Gynae said the bb not engaged yet, only head down... so cute, when we saw her in the ultrascan, my bb was sucking (ie moving her mouth), can see her mouth moving and gyane commented that she mayb able to breastfeed well, so hopefully if she's really a good sucker, I'm spare from all the engorgement....

Bloom,
Glad that u r well n back home.... ok lah, as long as u n bb both are well... so u will be able to spend ur Christmas liao lor.... so shiok...

Doremi,
Sorry, I've actually posted my answer to ur qn on the breast pump, but my sis stupid pc hang or wat lah (cos I'm at my mum's place) then didn't post I also dunno. Anyway, hope I'm not too late.... Avent pump should only have 1 manual pump design, think mayb the difference the 2 is the accessories that is accompanying it. Do check it out and let me know ok, cos I'm also curious abt the difference.

Ok, so long for today, will log in again to check on the posting tml. Good nite!!

Hee first time i log into forum on a weekend. Thot pop in to check, coz wed - thur was out of office for teambuilding, friday came back, busy like mad, somemore, i celebrated my gal's birthday on friday itself too. She is very happy when we sang happy birthday song to her, smiling away
hhee...

QSG posted her birth story ? I didn't see leh, where ?

Bloom,
Glad that you are back home and ya like Vanessa said, you can spend your christmas

Ok, me about to log out too, tomorrow attending church and after that bring my gal to sentosa with my friends

Good nite and talk to you gals on Monday.

serene,
in the antenatal class, the midwife said that bh will subside if we change position or lie down, but contractions wun. it will just get stronger n stronger. guess that's one way of determining whether it's bh or contractions.

geri, jcr,
qsg's birth story: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/580193.html?1163648204

bloom,
so glad to hear fr u! hope ur bb will come home soon.

u can try the pigeon steriliser, it can supposedly fit all bottles. $85 at cheong choon. u can ask winnie, the shopkeeper, if she can give u free delivery since u just delivered. sometimes, she will allow even if ur purchase is less than $150.

bloom,
so glad to hear fr u! haf been praying these days 4 u n bb!
haf oso been wondering if u indeed went thru epi c-section! after hearing bt more n more cases o epi c-section, i tink i nt scared liao lah! BUT, i still wanna go 4 natural lor!

praying 4 speedy recovery 4 u n bb! c-section scar pain or not?

now waiting 4 berry's story... heh heh heh...

calynn,
wah! can c n hear ur bb soon. so nice! how? starting to wonder if ur bb wld b gd-looking? ;P

Berry had given birth yesterday via c sec. bb's weight is 3.17kg

Och/Serene,
tkz for the explanation of contraction. tat means mine is juz cramp.

Bloom,
must enjoy your confinement hor.
your gynea very good, made arrangement for you to go KKH instead.
glad to know tat c sec w/epi is not as horrible as i tot
tkzz for updating us.

Vanessa,
your ger grows quite alot, great!

Congrates Berry!!! Another mummy has popped!

Bloom,
Gald that u and baby are doing fine...u hand-express your milk har? Cannot use breast pump meh? Must be quite painful to use your hands..Oh ya..by the time its christmas, u will have finished your confinement liao..can go out for celebrations!

Vanessa,
Your girl sucking her thumb in ultrascan..haha..so cute..looks like she is all prepared for breastfeeding when she is out..

so comforting to see all your comments and how you deal with delivery. I am 35 weeks now, last check-up, bb was 2.1kg. I pray that she wont come out anytime now as I am staying alone with maid only. My hubby will be back only when she is 38 weeks. However, seeing BLOOM can cope going to TMC alone give me confidence that I can make it as well. I am with TMC also : )

I'm really hooked to this forum liao, especially at this crucial point of time where ppl starts popping.... gan chiong...

Berry,
Congratulations!! and get well soon!

MBB,
Haha, sorry, mayb it's this mummy eating too much nowadays, cos scare she's too small then I ping ming eat like nobody business.... but compared to my first 2, she's still smaller....
Gynae said still got time to continue gaining.... ;P

dey,
No, she's not sucking her thumb, she's sucking her lips.... my hb say very glutton... keep sucking n sucking...

Bloom,
Don't worry, all steriliser can fit all bottles, except more or less only... like normal steriliser can only fit 4 Avent bottles at 1 time instead of 6 bottles....

Ok ladies, that;s all for this moment, the gals are asleep and I want to wrap present for their christmas n ai xin li wu...

hihi! at my mom's place now... hubby fly off to finland last night..
me oso hooked to this forum liao.. come to the forum everyday wondering if anyone popped.. :p

this morning, i got another brown jelly discharge leh... one small blot... abt 20cents surface area lidat... dun tell me i'm slowly losing my mucous plug now.. :p aiyo... still planning to go coconut searching this wk... think i better dun.. heee~ :p

Bloom,
glad u r doing well now..
ur gynae very nice.. recommended u to go kkh to save money..
any idea when bb will be able to join u at home?

wah.. u very courageous leh.. go thru epi c-sec even though hubby not with u... :p heee~ ur hubby muz be real anxious waiting outside the operating theatre with his luggage... haha... :p

u thot of the moo moo cow oso ah... me oso admire the cows leh... even though they onli pump once a day, they hav a few liters at one go leh.. so nice... if onli we can stock up few hundred ml per session... wah... we will be super mommy liao.. :p

Vanessa,
wah... ur bb's weight gain very gd leh.. so fast reach 3kg liao... still got 3 weeks to put on more..
nice weight now leh...
so nice.. now already rehearsing how to suckle liao...

berry,
congrats!!

Siman,
dun worry.. muz remain relax... den bb relax oso n will stay longer in our comfortable womb..
my hubby currently oso away.. but will be coming back this fri... so still quite okie for me..

Shihui,

My bb weight gain is thru gynae's estimation, cos that day dunno y cannot really measure her weight, so gynae agar agar lor... mayb not there yet...

Ladies, me having challenging time at home. Developed a fever 38.3 due to engorgement as bb too sleepy to feed during daytime and at nite kept waking up. I didn't sleep a wink and felt like fainting..totally exhausted. Now pumping to relieve the engorgement while bb sleeps...really dunno how long i can tahan. Frustrated with hb also, seems like he take leave to spend time with his PC then help out at home. take so long to respond when i need help or tell him already he can forget almost immediately
hope i won't develop post natal blues man. Hb said Evee's eyes abit yellow again, hope she won't need to be hospitalised when we go for checkup tomorrow.

Shihui,

Thanks for the advice. I MUST really relax coz I feel pain at the cervix when bb moves, she move alot! So envy, your hubby coming back soon. Mine will be back on 8th Dec.

QSG,

If bb is too sleepy, y not try pumping? It's better than leaving the milk in ur breast to cause engorgement? Try to relax, too stress is not good for u n ur bb as well as ur no.1.... It's always not easy to handle no.1 & 2 at the same time especially if u are having discomfort. Drink more water and massage and pump out ur milk. Guess Evee should be alrite.... if it's abit yellow, it should be fine, just continue to sunbath her....but if touchwood that she needs to stay again, pls dun worry too much, tell urself she's in to get well n u can make use of this time to get enough sleep and solve ur engorgement....If u need anyone to talk to, u may call me or chat with me thru [email protected]

Pls don't develop PNB, no good for the whole family. Take care and rest well....

Vanessa,
So cute..can even see baby sucking her lips in the scan..my baby is always yawning in the scan..no wonder he hiccups so much..always open his mouth..

QSG,
Aiyo..must relax and dun be too stressed...Like wat Vanessa has advised, try to pump out the excess milk if BB is not feeding..as for your hubby, try to talk to him I am sure he will understand and try to help you out..meanwhile, if your BB sleeps in the day, u should try to grab some sleep too so u get more energy to wake up for midnight feeds..Take care and relax ok?

Hallooo ladies,
finally got the mood to type my birth story..
have been feeling lazy...and PAIN!!!
Yes...i got serious piles due to pushing...b4 tat already kena, now is many times worse..cannot get out of the bed during my hosp stay..now getting better wif all the medication..so pain until i dun feel the wound pain..hahaah

ok..the story goes....

12.15am
was sleeping and felt high tide so went to pee..
after awhile..felt urine cming out uncontrollably..tot my bladder got prob..so wait for awhile mre..doesnt stop..then got traces of blood...so i guess water bag is leaking...
called my gynae..asked me to admit to hosp...

1.15am
reached TMC..onli 1cm dilated...so midwife guessed still got long way to go..and no contraction yet

2am
start to feel abit of contraction...request for epidural...gynae checked..barely 2cm dilated..so est 10am will deliver

3am+
the doc took so long to cm..contraction becm abit unbearable...
Epidural administered..

4am+
was relieved for awhile after epi..then contraction came back..and its UNBEARABLE..called midwife..8cm dilated!!
dilation was faster than expected...tats y i still felt pain after epi..

5am+
was screaming n yelling already...coz totally cant feel epi taking effect..midwife said i dilated too fast, epi hasnt got to my nerve yet..
asked doc permission to increase dosage coz im already on high dosage..but still nt getting better..inhaled laughing gas...
was told to start pushing..until its totally dilated..

6am+
push n push...inhale n inhale..kick n kick..
baby's head still cant get out..almost wana gave up..coz im gng to black out anytime..due to the pain n laughing gas..

7.15am
baby finally come out..with the help of forceps..and my piles aso come out...haiz..

baby is healthy..but i see her like got abit of jaundice..tho blood test nvr show..
and my baby doesnt latch on..hahah..try until she pek chye..coz of my nipple shape i tink..its kind of big..so i pump out now lor..the flow is getting better now..and milk colour is yellowish..nicer looking than my 1st batch..hahaha

ok lah..stop here..im damn hot..kept perspiring
take care ladies..

berry,
congrats..~ ^^

bloom,
thks for sharing ur labour story. i kinda feel touched when u said dat u c ur hb at hospital wifh his luggage...hope u get well soon n bb can go home wif u soon also~ very excited when i noe dat u deliver cos ur edd is same as mine..

yukiee,
thks for sharing ur labour stories wif us. tik 3 of the mummies here who given birth hor, got different stories. really enlighten me loo~ erm..tik BF is really not easy loo~ jia you jia you...glad to hear dat ur bb is healthy. take care n rest well. ^^

vanessa,
thks for ur reply..hehe...i dunnoe the different btw the 2 avent manual pump too but tink if i were really to purchase this brand, i will compare n tell u the difference. i'm still wondering whether i shd buy kaneson manual pump but it was out of stock (from BSMG) now....

afcai,
oO...ur fren really fast to pop loo~ edd 25 dec...my was 24 dec...tink i won't be early bah~

shihui,
kindly update for me, just visited gynae on sat. my bb is 2999g @ 35wk. i asked my gynae whether there's any possibility of me hving early delivery..he said very unlikely cos my bb is considered big (Average shd b 2.4 to 2.5kg at 35wk) and hor, my bb's position is quite high so hor, it's more likely dat i will deliver on my edd or overdue. and he said dat i'm very likely to undergo c-section cos it seem dat bb is too big for natural delivery leow. he advised dat for my body frame n bb's size, he doubt dat i can tahan the long hrs labour pain n he said it's very very difficult to deliver. anyway, i was given my hospital admission letter leow. erm...dunnoe y hor, i feel abit relief when i heard dat i might deliver on my edd n i most probably will go thru c-section..:p hehe...tink i really very kiasi leh...

Lil,
I feel BB on the lighter side cause according to babycentre average BB weigh hor, BB of 37weeks shld be ard 2.8kg whereas mine is only 2.6kg....So abit worry he will be small n difficult to take care.

Berry,
Congru and hope everything went well for u n BB

Bloom,
I saluate u lady.....Can so steady go to TMC than KKH without hubby. Glad that everything is fine for you n BB. Do take care k

QSG,
Was told by the speaker of BSMG that BB with jandice tend to be sleepy BB. So maybe u can time Evee feed and wake her up every 2 hr for feeding. Hopefully with direct feed the engorgement will not be so bad. Meanwhile talk to hubby on how u feel and dont develop into PND...Take care hor

Yukiee,
Am glad that u r coping well....yr BF supply also seen to be quite good hor....Do take care and chit with us when u r free

Vanessa,
I really wonder how u cope with 2 kids everyday??? Today MIL have a gather at home. While they are playing mahjong i play and help to take care of 2 small gal of 4 and 3 year old. Half a day only and my back already ache like no body business....Reallly saluate u ah....

doremi,
Did i miss out anything last sat??? Got an appt so gtg before the session end....BTW, there is a nov mummy who give birth naturally to a 4.5kg BB. So hor natural is still possible for yr case

Bloom, Berry, yukiee and qsg,
Congrates on the arrival of your bb. For those who have shared ur birth story, thanks! very enlightening.

Qsg, please take care of yourself and hope you won't develop PNB. Yeah,tok to your husband abt how u feel. Otherwise, come here to vent ur frustration k.....all of us will offer our listening ears.

Calynn
Tok to ur bb and maybe there is a chance that bb head will turn down? Anyway, hope you have a smooth delivery with c-section.

Vanessa, Geri, you all funny lah..keep thinking about missing Xmas due to confinement..maybe bcos I am not Christian so it does not really hold that much signifance to me.

Berry, congrats!!!

och, yeah, think I will check out the pigeon steriliser..thanks!

kimi, of course if you can go for natural go for natural lah. For my case, cos only 1 cm and they cannot wait for me to 'expand' naturally so wanted me to go for c section.

MBB, yeah, so don't be afraid if you kena c section with epidural too ok!

dey, had to try using hand express cos the medela hospital grade machine cos bleeding on my nipples... so lactation consultant suggested that I switch to hand express to get the production going..very tiring job.. other people got bb to stimulate I got to DYI! Now swtiching to manual pump. Hope that I won't bleed again.

Siman, pray that your bb can wait lah..dont pray that you can go to TMC alone...

Vanessa, me greedy lah.. want to squeeze the pump and many bottles into the steriliser at one go.

Shihui, don't worry. That time kimi got discharge too... then it stop after a while....

QSG, take care.. must pump even when bb is sleeping leh....! My hubby also giving me alot of problems now... ask him to do abit more things when he make alot of noise and whine and complain about pains. Want to psycho me not to drink logan drink and not to sterilse pump so that he can do less work (we did not have a CL). So now I wash and sterlise myself..canot depend on him liao.

yukiee, I am feeling HOT TOO!!!!!!! Damn..have not bath for days! My bb also have not latch yet cos she is on drip. In fact, I never even have the chance to carry her in my arms yet.... Your story is very cute.. so now piles problem solved? :p :p :p

doremi, don't be so excited.. i won't wish that you deliver so early. Its no fun. Hubby was complaining about the hospital bills. :p :p :p

Jackie, thanks..cos I didn't know I had to give birth that day so very gung ho. Ignorance is bliss :p

Will ask some bf questions next round..now got to go and prepare the pumping stuff...leaking again..sighhh....

hi bloom,
congrats to u once again. tks for sharing ur birth story wif us. i really admire u on ur bravery. can go tmc n kkh alone.. so when bb can go home? u cannot touch water now.. so get ur hub at least wash the pump n milk bottles for u. remind him tat he is the father of ur bb. he has e reponsiblility to help u too.. make him feel guilty..

hi yukiee,
so happy for u.. last monday we were still talking abt the maternity leave n u pop on wed morning.. everything happen so fast. tks for sharing ur birth story wif us? so how do u find dr adrian skill during ur delivery? seems like ur milk production career will be a great success.. remember to upload ur princess photo to let us see see. once again congrats to u..

hi qsg,
quick.. kick ur hub ass if he still glue himself infront of the pc. do take care of urself. drink more longan drink or soup so tat u will produce more milk.. n also must pump ur milk out diligently every 2 or 3 hrs even if bb is not latching on...

hi LiL,

no choice leh.. actually mi n my mil also hav nothing to talk.. might as well watch korean show as this is the oni interest we share. i really feel abit uneasy to b home alone wif her for such a long hr..

morning all...last nite can't sleep properly..wonder mayb cos tummy hungry or too nervous...keep visiting toilets with little pee n hardening of tummy..haiz...but not very very pain lah...tink must be false contraction..anyway, today go mum's house to rest loo..

jackie,
tik u din miss much after u left dat workshop kua cos tink the speaker was asking the edd from the front row n asking whether there's any further queries but nobody asked any qns lah (if i din miss out). then the class was ended leow.
regarding the natural delivery hor, if my bb is still growing big, my gynae advised dat i shd opt for c-section cos he jus help a lady abt my body frame to go natural (bb weighing abt 3.5 to 4kg) for 12hrs n ended up wif c-section. he told me dat it's not advisable to go natural for big bb especially for my case but he will c how things go loo n he definitely will leave the decision to me. but the moment he said c-section, i somehow feel relief even though i heard dat it's much more painful compared to natural delivery after the operation..hahaha..tink i really kiasi..:p

bloom,
i understand dat it's not fun to deliver early plus the high hospital bills but somehow i feel dat it's a relief to me now cos very kan cheong loo~ can't wait to c bb n hor, it's really very heavy n clumsy for me to walk around now...so hor, i somehow envy u loo~ hope u succeed in BF n ur bb will b fatter n healthier each day~
jia you~ take care

morning mummies!!

today is Monday again!! i got 8 more working days (exclude today)and I will be on ML on 1st DEC!! looking forward!!

Bloom/Yukiee,

thanks for sharing your birth stories..really very happy n touched by your stories!!
have a good recovery and hope to see your bb's photos soon!!

berry,

CONGRATS!!!

i am still feeling good..bb has been moving..making a lot of waves recently..dun know if he has engaged...will be 37 weeks this thur..and sat will see gynae again...hmm for me..i hope he won't be engaged so soon
wish tt he will come out full term as i really want my CL to come on time to do my confinement for me..

ok will log in tomorrow morning again!!

good morning all!

Bloom, yukiee,
thanks for sharing ur birth stories...so interesting to read and we can learn from u too. Glad u are all ok.
Bloom, hope u get to carry ur bb soon.
yukiee, hope ur piles recover soon...i oso worried i might hv piles.

doremi
wah, ur bb is quite big. I think whether c-sec or natural, u need to seek doctor advise and also decide for urself. I'm sure everything will be fine.

qsg
hope ur fever's gone and evee's better.

now all of us due early Dec getting more kan cheong liao!
everybody say my tummy still quite high...only 1 person say it looks lower...so i worry bb like me...come out late.

It Monday......

Bloom,
Am glad that u r fine....Any idea when BB can go home with u? Let hubby noe that u need his contribution during confinement and he shld do his duties. Cause this is the period where u shld rest. Take care k....

Choo,
My EDD is 5/12....So was thinking of working till 30/11...Than i also got 8 more working days (excluding today)left
.....But i very worry BB dont pop and i have to rot at home

doremi,

doremi,
So i didnt miss out much

Take thing one at a time and see how it goes when yr BB is due.....Let nature take it own course

Hihi Ladies, Good Morning.....
Aiyo..... Finally can log in awhile..... really kana withdrawal syndrome leh.....Later this afternoon cannot log in liao, cos I need to bring my no.1 to Orientation and mayb make plan to meet my frens to go nearby shopping....

Yukiee,
Thanks for sharing ur birth stories.... I will need to take note when I visit the toilet at nite liao, seems like urs and QSG got almost the similar symptoms....

Jackie,
Don't salute me, if I 1 person and pregnant hor, u ask me to take care of the kids I also cannot tahan, mayb if I'm not pregnant, still can tahan abit.... now it's that I've got maid, mum n hb to help me, else I think I'll go crazy....

Doremi,
I think I know the difference liao. One is with disposable cup/bottles (ie blue colour cap/top), the other is those normal Avent bottles, hence think more expensive.....

Yukiee, Bloom,
I agreed, these 2 days the weather were damn hot, hot till I'm so pek chey.... I told my hb I cannot tahan, the weather is so hot..... I can't even have the appetite to eat my meals.... really cannot imagine when doing confinement....

Good morning ladies..back to work today after 3 days of MC last week

Bloom,
Aiyo..poor thing, must be very painful to be bleeding from your nipples! Manual pump should be better than using your hands lar..endure ok..must make breastfeeding a successful..

Jackie, Choo,
I will most prob start my ML on 30 Nov as well..by then I would be 39 weeks liao..dunno if BB can wait till then..I feel BB constantly moving and stretching in my tummy..maybe he is getting impatient and wants to come out already..

Good morning ladies

yukiee, bloom
glad 2 hear fr u & thks 4 sharing ur birth stories.

bloom....hope ur bb can go hm soon.....however, do take this opportunity 2 rest well....

yukiee
geeeeeeeeee....pushing will cause piles 2 come out....oh noooooooo....i ve quite bad piles problem....so scary

berry
congrats!!!!!.....hope 2 hear fr u soon

QSG
dun b so stress.......let ur hubby knows how u feel......must take care ok....

jackie
dun worry abt ur bb's size....mine oso very small....2.5kg at 37 wks....almost the same size as urs......& my gynae is very happy with my bb's size....;p

Vanessa,
Now i really noe it not easy to take care of kids....Really nightmare...Wonder how i cope with my boi boi

dey,
I would be 39weeks 1 day on 30/11.....Think shld start ML even if BB still find my tummy comfortable and dont pop by than....My tummy stretch until belly button also flat out liao...No more space for expansion...

Bloom,

oh ya, if u r experiencing sore or bleeding nipple, apply breastmilk to it, and air it. It will heal faster and feel better....

Jackie,
My belly button also gone flat..but sadly no pop out..I really hope to pop by next week leh..now walking and sleeping is becoming a problem..both my feet have became so swollen like pig trotters...

dey, jackie
my belly button also very flat......does it means going 2 pop soon????!!!!......but my belly button has gone flat many wks ago leh;p

dey
i hope 2 pop since last wk but until now still no sign.....feet oso not swollen.....only abit cramp here & there......at nite still can slp like a pig ;p i thk my bb 2 comfortable in my womb......dun wan 2 come out early

dey, CF,
I also hope to pop by next week when gynae is back from holiday....My feet has been so swollen like pig trotters for very long liao....Now every night sure have to wake up at least once to wee wee......So tired...

dey, CF,
I also hope to pop by next week when gynae is back from holiday....My feet has been so swollen like pig trotters for very long liao....Now every night sure have to wake up at least once to wee wee......So tired...

morning ladies...

me tot will be tai tai these 2 days... resting at home... but end up being maid!!! haha... suddenly realise still hve a fair bit of housework to clear.... change bedsheets etc etc...

Bloom/Yukiee,
Glad to know you two are doing well....
... congrats once again...

Bloom,
nope... my c-sec is on Wed... berry is the one doing on Sat...
... so happy to hear your story and to know you're doing so well... at least ease my mind about doing c-sec... me also opting for half body... and you're so brave to do it without your hubby!!!!

Yukiee,
hope you're recovering well... do rest well and know wat u mean about the weather... i'm sitting hear typing and sweating away... comtempleting if i should turn on the air con!!!.....

Karen,
i give up liao... coz already fix the date for c-sec... and prepared everything....so don't want to think about it.... anyway... tink the bb also lazy lah... just want to be pulled out of my tummy!!! ha ha...

oh ladies,
me just open up the new mattress yesterday.... tot keep it dust free so didn't open the plastic covering... but hor it really stinks... i've been sunning it for 2 days liao still can smell... so if you have a mattress, better start sunning it early!!!

jackie
i every nite oso wake up at least 3 times 2 wee wee....but after dat can still slp like pig...heehee...& ve been rotting at hm since end sep

really hope dat bb can pop out soon cos hubby needs 2 go overseas in dec.....he has 2 go malaysia, vietnam & US.....so almost the whole mth of dec is not in s'pore....if bb comes out now at least he can spend a wk with bb.....

hihi! gd morning!! today really reluctant to get out of bed.. din sleep well last night.. woke up middle of night to pee but like not much lidat.. den aft tt, got problem sleeping immediately.. sleep flat backache... sleep left side thigh ache n hand numb... aiyo.. any sleeping pattern oso not comfortable... :p last sat, MIL commented tt my tummy lower liao.. n my mom oso said tt my tummy grow alot bigger than my last visit.. aiyo.. no wonder my backache getting worse.. :p

QSG,
take care..
tok to ur hubby n let him understand tt u need his support now..

yukiee,
thanks for sharing your birth story.. wah... u hav a fast dilation too.. can't imagine tt epidural actually din work.. can ask for refund?? :p seems like ur bf is quite successful.. so nice..
opps.. i got slightly big nipples too.. hope bb able to latch on... :p else i need to express out oso liao.. :p

Bloom,
aiyo.. ask ur hubby to do the washing ah... u supposed to rest wor.. esp with ur wound.. hope u r getting better with expressing using the manual pump.. quite scary to pump blood out leh..

btw, hav u named ur bb??

doremi,
when will ur gynae confirm with u if u going thru natural or c-sec? either way is not easy lah.. natural got labour pain n episiotomy wound (possibly piles problems too).. c-sec got wound pain... but as long as u take care n rest well during confinement, shd be no prob..
so dun worry too much.. juz discuss with ur gynae n decide the best way to deliver..

jackie, dey, CF
yah...now that we are near EDD really cannot wait for bb to come...cos of back pains, swollen feet, etc etc... I'm oso like u all...today plan to ask gynae, "when ah? WHEN!?!" hahaha!
In fact, some ppl say my tummy still looks "high"

Chang
pass u last set of notes today.

CF Chang,
ur hubby got to go away during ur confinement too? mine oso.. but he's sort of stuck in between now coz he dunnoe when i will pop.. he's supposed to go overseas at mid-end dec... but he can't go unless i pop early.. :p else both our parents sure will scold him for tt.. :p

Calynn,
start counting down liao wor.. excited?? how come the mattress stinks?? hmmm.. mine still in plastic covering too... muz open it earlier to air it too...

CF,
I am lucky if i can fall asleep after waking up in the night to wee wee. Otherwise will just lay down n close my eye. If not i will monitor how hubby is sleeping...kekekeke

bobianah,
Ya lor, during my last visit also ask gynae whether BB engage liao or not. Accordingly to her have not engage doesnt mean BB wont pop...Some BB only engage during labour

talk abt "addicted" to this forum, i think most of us are!

jackie,
ya, my gynae said my bb engaged a few weeks ago liao...then ppl tell me my tummy still very high...that's why i really wondering wondering if bb going to be late...
i hope not...not that i want bb out early, but a few days before the EDD wld be great. And preferrably not on my bd! haha! =P

Jackie,
I woke up more times these two weeks..seems like it is getting more uncomfortable to sleep on side-way position..dunno why..and I feel super hot even though the air-con is blasting!!!

Bobianah,
Ya lor..I find it so irritating what pple said to me tat my tummy still "high"..like splashing cold water!!! arghh...but my gynae did predict i may give birth by end of the month...hopefully her prediction comes true..

bobianah
thxs 4 the notes.....heheh i oso plan 2 ask dr ong 2nite....;p

shihui
yarloh.....he will b away during my confinement & i will b alone with his mum
hope i dun get PNB......lucky my fren & my auntie volunteer 2 come & help out....my edd is 2 dec....& he needs 2 go on 3 dec.....but he promised if by then i still not pop he will arrange with his company not 2 go 1st....

jackie
heehee...i oso like 2 observe my hubby while he's sleeping cos our son's 3d scan really looks alot like my hubby when he's sleeping....so cute

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3200g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 30wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3248g @ 38wd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2900g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2223g @ 31wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2741g @ 36wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2600g @ 37wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2900g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2300g @ 34wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1835g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2800g @ 36wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3000g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1823g @ 34wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2322g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2400g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2730g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2700g @ 35wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1200g @ 29wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1550g @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2999g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1911g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3000g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2350g @ 34wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2083g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04-01-07</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1250 @ 30wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>13-11-06</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural+assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Evee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi+forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>19-11-06</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>