hi mommies..sorry gogin to make this a short one.... hubby not around but fren dumpty (theone who annouce for me) coming over soon...
yukiee, congrats!!!! even faster than me and can netsruf whatsmore!!!!!!
thank you to och and mbb for being so concerned..ehehehe... happy belated bd again, mbb
thanks for updating the mommies here for me
calynn's csection is today right??/ any news so far>
now headache about the sterilisers.. cos i got a comination of avent and nuk and piyo piyo etc... which brand should i get? my pump is avent... ok to get a microwave sterliser? cos means that alot of pp selling microwave sterliser so don't know if that means good/not.
vanessa, not my mom's bd lah..maybe bohbiahah's....
wow..QSG..10cm dilated by the time u reach TMC...!!!!!!!
doggiebb, l uck you..its not cool having elevated bp...
Shihui, was talking to the LC at KKH abt moo moo cow too..she said they din have calves to simulate will kena engorgement too...
fyi, so far i find the sofy one cos long enuf... but then i din have the epistomy wound lah... so no pain down there while rubbing against all the pattern
ok my short short story..will uplaod pics next time cos USB port is near the floor dunwana bend now (already engorging dunwan another source of pain ahah)
15th nov 4.30am.wake up with pain at bikini area (the part bet legs and torso..what u call it?)... cannot sleep so go pee. got blood. thought super case of UTI.... so decied to wait till gynae open in morning to ensure that UTI will not affect bb
6.30am very gung ho. take mrt to novena for TMC. even sms colleauge tell her to atteend mtg on my behalf and called vendor re my absence
9am gynae open. told nurse. nurse thot i was spotting. called gynae to come quick. put me on CTG in meantime (my first time on ctg)
9.30am gynae came. told her maybe UTI...ahhaha..she said bb heartbeat good... will check on me later
10am - check. no good. blood is from my cervix and urine test show high protein in urine (doggiebb, the meds does not work!). hp 165. gynae said might need to deliever in 1-2 days time. give me steriod jab to strengthen bb's lungs. ask nurse to accompany me to kkh (cos cheaper than tmc for premmie)
after tat quite blur liao... hubby was supposedly on his way back from brunei... so went kkh and the gynae there said i have to operate on that day... dont even let me walk...wheel me to the delivery ward... and did some blood test... keep calling hubby but his plane not landed yet.
they keep asking me to call someone since hubby not contactable.. luckily can find my sis who quickly drop her gal off school and rush over..
still cannot find hubby. they said very high blood cannot wait. afraid i might go into fits and affect bb... suggested half body (epidural? kimi, not that scary having half body numb lah..take my word for it) which i ok since i kapo anyway and hope hubby can be back on time and see bb born.
wheel into operating theatre..so coldddd..but nurses very good turn up temperate for me. jab to numb half body and half an hour later, bb born. wheeled out of OT then see hubby (luggage stil with him..ahahahahaha)
anyway to put long story short.. bb now in special care unit...got jaundice, apnea, having some problem keepinfood down so on drip. plus not yet 35 weeks and under 2kg (born 1.8kg!). broek my family's record of never having c section (my sisters all natural birth) and youngest and lightest bb born.
name not confirmed yet..still arguing with hubby.
started with colostrum but then the machine at hospital always draw blood. LC later taught me to hand express... goodness... pain leh.now engorging .....
btw, never got my hopsital bag packed cos my MIL is still waiting for a time when she is free to clear her storeroom where she put the bag that i want to use as hospital bag.. sky ahhhh