(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa,

oh ok..i try call her tomorrow and ask her abt it..hope she wil tell me the lady has given birth!

jen,

Neo garden can order the confinement tingkat one day in advance

choo
my part time CL last min tells me she has urgent matter 2 settle at hm...she needs 2 go back KL....sigh...then no choice loh.....my mil will come & help out....then my hubby told me his company is sending him overseas 4 2 wks in dec.....i m still doing my confinement leh....the thots of only me, BB & my mil staying 2gether send shiver down my spine.....
luckily, my fren volunteer 2 cook & look after bb 4 me & my mum will b coming over the wkend....o.w i sure get PNB

Dey,
hee heee...maybe i should show my hb some TLC tonite while sleeping.
see if he still dare to poke fun at me.

Kimi,
Yes! I am going for the doc's talk tonite!! See you there! My antenatal class supposed to end tonight but Mrs Wong cancelled the last session on feeding last wed so i gotta go for one more lesson tomorrow...

MBB,
My gynae told me before that an average baby of 3-3.2kg baby is the easiest to give birth....

MBB,
really? will try tonite.

shihui,
me oso want a 3.5kg bb leh. erm, at least 3.2/3.3. dunno leh, just feel small bbs so fragile like tt. but judging fr bb's wt gain, tink cannot lah, now hope 4 3kg. oso scared too big must go 4 c-section!

chang,
2.5kg seems fine. hope it'll grow a bit bigger if tt's wat u want.
poor thing, gotta b so selective bt ur food.. soon, soon! jia you!

me can't eat tt much oso. my appetite during pregy is smaller than pre-pregy tho more meals r required lah! really look 4ward to regaining my appetite.

MBB,
Yaya..show him some drama tonite..heehee..:p

Chang,
You are so lucky! Got a fren who is so good to come and cook for u during confinement..

i hv a seminar this morning...postings going very fast again.

MBB,
hvn't chk with my collick abt cupcake yet...think her son bd later this week.

Chang
haha, dr ong say that last week must hv underestimated my bb size...but yesterday's is correct - 2.9kg. I just aiming for abt 3.5kg, not more...
Yah, better listen to him explain things ah...he wants us to know everything else after that we too tired to listen liao.
anyway, better for us to know rather that dunno lor, better to be well informed. He told me abt the pain relief last week...I think hor, he oso dun want us to overestimate ourselves and then when the time comes, the pain is so unbearable for us that it makes it more difficult for him to deliver the bb cos we wont be listening/following his instruction. So i think he wants us to know our own pain limit very well and that if need be, to go for some pain relief, not stubbornly refuse when we cannot tahan, then the whole experience become traumatic for everyone.
For me, I am going to keep an open mind abt it. If really cannot tahan, then i will ask for pain relief. Dr Ong oso say that those who overestimate themselves and really suffer thru, after that too tired to BF properly.... that's oso not good la.

vanessa,
isit that we also cant eat fruits on my confinement mth ar?? not even papaya or apple ar??? i scare i be constipated but then scare go poo poo dunno will hurt my wound anot leh. ahahha

Dey,

Where is the doc's talk today? I m gg as well.. but forgot to check where is it.. it starts at 7pm right??

Anyone else gg for the doc's talk?

doremi,
me lihai ah? so far i feel ok. And i realised this time round, i'm carrying the bb much lower, my 1st pregnancy, i carried quite high up, and it always cause discomfort after i ate my meals. This time round, very much lower, and don't have indigestion problems. Thank God for that.

Jen,
Ya loh...maybe its myth.

Kimi,
If you keep sneezing, try making lemon juice with honey to drink. I had flu too and my hubby made me for 2 days and the flu is gone. Now me just left with cough and phlegm, which i need to drink alot of water.

dey,
ur hubby drives rite? but wld u happen to know if there's any bus service from toa payoh to scgs? hiyoh, tt stupid online streetdirectory nt wking!

Jen,

Err. sad to say, yes, cannot eat fruits, cos liang mah.... but not sure of papaya, since it's use to cook the fish soup....

Just take more vegetables lor.... but I think u r a vegetarian hor, shld not hav much problem lah....but I think apple can leh

MBB,
although gain little weight, but hor, got to constantly listen to hubby's nagging on how his son is not getting enough blah blah blah... hai~~

CF Chang,
haha.. ya lor.. we will never noe how kiasu we can get in future... :p now i'm already wondering if there's any gd pri sch in bukit batok already.. :p

dey,
ya lor.. stupid hubby.. onli keep thinking tt big is gd... never thot of us.. hai~~

Bobianah,
tkz

i wrote to enquire abt the cupcakes. must book early if you are interested coz some of the dates already booked up (in Nov lah).
she bakes at home, so i guess her quota is not alot.
very likely will waitlist myself sometime end of Dec if i dun change my mind.

it's kinda comfirm tat my bb shower will have ard 80 ppl.
so will start my planning soon so tat during confinement, i dun hv to stress over it.

vanessa,
have u started drinking coconut?? my bb wriggle alot leh. duno isit heaty inside hor?? that i shld drink liang to calm her down lidat??
for fruits, papaya not the soup one leh. i am thinking of honeydew or apple or papaya. hahaaa. cos confinement food sure sucks one mah. hehehe hope eat something sweet to bland away the yucky food. hahaa

kimi
thxs 4 ur encouragement....heehee.....confinement still ve 2 continue my strict diet until i pass the test which will b taken after i give birth.

dey
yah.....thank god 4 dat

bobianah
i oredi told my hubby....if i really pain until i bcome siao.......help me ask 4 epidural.....actually dr ong very clear in his explanation.....he told me when i shld ask 4 it.....o.w 2 late ask 4 it then bo hua....heeeheee

connie
hi, re u the 1 who wans the no of the malay massage lady dat my fren recommend? heehee....nwadys very bad memory...;p anyway the no is 93650084, look 4 Asnah & said recommended by jennifer

connie, dey,
c u all tonite then!
might b too crowded tho...
yap, scgs is e one near newton. haf found e bus services liao.

4got to say. yesterday so 'seh' watched 6 hrs o My lovely Samsoon. Act i's v tired liao but hubby liked e show so much tt he kept saying "let's watch one more..." made me so tired today.... haiz..

geri,
sorry ar, i tink it's posted b4 but i can't remember... how to make e lemon juice w honey? thx.

oh ladies, read fr the confinement cookbook.....do not eat liver if wanna breastfeed cos it will dry up ur milk supply.

& heard fr my fren, if wanna drink coconut, must b thai young coconut....those small round kind

Vanessa,

hehe tink bath bb still let hubby do lah!
cos so small i afraid leh....i will do the feeding n changing!
but those pp who said confinement can't touch water...how can tat be achieve? cos like change those gross pads still need touch water mah.... plus brush teeth/wash face?

i tink i can't completely dun touch water cos me really jie2 pi4....yucks...

CF Chang,

so your CL won't come do confinement for you liao? or only for the first two weeks or so? so xian right...watever it is..i really dun wish my mil to come help..since she ald made me pissed off earlier by going overseas during CNY...since they are not ard for CNY..then i dun want do man yue for bb just dinner for immediate families...n no thanks to her help for confinement!

dey,conniemummy,

the dr's talk really noting leh..regret going though..cos most of the topics can be easily covered by Mrs Wong's class or from books/internet..tink maybe cos one of my speakers was really uninteresting so really can zzzz..bt managed met some of my antenatal classmates there

Jen,
I did drank once lah, but if bb too heaty inside, then boil the bai guo yi mi lor... it's good, my mum still boils for me once awhile....

Chang,
Issit? but what I heard is drink the green big one leh.... not those small round kind?

shihui
bt batok has 2 pri school dat's not bad....st andrew & princess elizabeth....;p

MBB
u getting cupcakes 2 give relatives & frens ah? these 2 days i oso searching ard 4 interesting stuff 4 the full mth celebration.....saw chocolates, tarts, puffs etc...can i ve the contact 4 the cupcakes?

Chang,
i also tot it's the big green one?
coz tat is thai young coconut.

Vanessa,
bai guo yi mi is good har? i love tis dessert.

Choo,
Can touch water, but must use boiled water lor.... so my mum or maid got to boil water everyday for me to use lor....

Pls be reminded that u r not to squat or carry heavy things during confinement hor, even ur newborn hor, don't carry for too long, if want then carry while sitting down.... this is to prevent ur womb from dropping.... this is true and advised by a nurse when my mum had us
as well as my sister while she's in hospital last time giving birth...

MBB,

Ya it;s good, we talked b4 mah, drink this then bb will be bai bai pang pang and "clear" mah, as well as cooling, else bb will have rashes n red patches like very heaty like that....

choo
my CL not coming at all
but i got no choice as i need my mil 2 take care of my 3 doggies as i need 2 take care of bb myself.....i dun trust my mil.....she cant even look after a 1 yr old kid & let her fall off the bed....scary man....

let's hope dat ur CL can make it....then all will b fine 4 u......

vanessa
huh???.....aiyoooooooo......so confusing......neber mind lah.....dun care izzit big green one or small round one.....as long as it's coconut can liao ;p

MBB
ohhhh lala......the cupcakes look soooooooooo nice....but never mention abt the price hor?....ex ornt?

MBB, vanessa
the bai gua yi mi is gd ah......dunnoe sugar content high ornt???....

hi MBB,shihui,

both of u so good.. hub still massage ur legs.
mine hor oni "3mins enthusatic". now i ask him to massage my legs. he can tell mi tat massage still the same swollen swollen one.. but at least he got help mi massage my waist area whenever i got backache nowsaday..

my mummy friends told mi not to drink plain water during confinement. Jus drink lots of soup n longan dates drinks n hot beverages. else the tummy will not slim down.. so i guess better to believe it rather than regret.. but i know bfeeding will surely b veri thirsty. hav to prepare lots of longan dates drinks.

MBB,
Yah, sian, GST going to raise to 7%...
And they planning to lower corporate tax?!

Shihui, Kimi, MBB, Bloom
Hb and I hope baby will be at least 3.2kg at birth. But my MIL very cute one... keep saying hope that baby not too big, else difficult to deliver... small nevermind, born already can slowly let her put on weight. So funny.

sylk,
u see from where?? confirm liao meh? wow bian 5% aldy want our life liao leh. imagine we are just shoppers nialeh. those do biz will be chiam when yr end the calculate their GST ar. poor biz man. no wonder all want to venture out makes us jobless lor.

MBB,
ya bai guo yi mi is best liao. very cooling for bb one. very very good. i also wanted to eat just now lunch at the desert stall one leh. but i add mee hoon to my laksa so become very full end up drink bird nest canned drink. Dunno outside deserrt stall one nice anot leh.

Hi Jen,
The details of the GST hike will be announced at Budget session on 15 Feb 07. The news came out yesterday, it's in today's newspapers.

sylk,
aiyoyo.. why GST keep increasing pay & bonus never increasd.
wait awhile MRT fares increase, bus also then slowly electricity etc.. sian living in sg is always sian.

MBB
hehehheh....i called & email Trish fr cupcakes momma....the package price quite cheap leh....& everythg looks soooooooo nice....hope it taste gd 2
cant wait 2 order man.......aiyo...bb!!!! when re u coming out???!!!

vanessa
gd ideal, dun put rock sugar....but hope it still taste nice....i will ask my mum 2 cook 4 me this wkend

sylk
ur MIL same as my gynae.....i worrie dat my bb 2 small but he's very happy.....he said small bb easier 2 deliver....later come out then pump him oso not 2 late ;p

ya lor.. GST increasing to 7%.. sian liao.. saw during the news yesterday..
hai~ but most likely government will give some kind of growth package again to "compensate" n make us happy.. :p

Serene,
hubby oso 3min attitude.. last night is one of the rare few nights he auto massage my leg for me.. n den start commenting how fat it's getting.. :p will rather he take away the comments.. :p he oso helps to massage my back when i complain backache lah.. but hor, if onli my hands long enough.. i rather massage myself.. :p he use alot force... end up backache gone.. but back abit painful.. :p but muz appreciate him for his effort lah.. hee~ :p

shihui
now wont ve growth package lah.....they will wait until 5 yrs later then give us growth package....juz b4 election ;p

sylk,
ur MIL very cute leh.. but at least no stress for u..
big or small bb oso okie..
as long as healthy can liao..

now the onli thing i worried abt is jaundice....
i got very bad jaundice as a baby.. stayed hospital for 2 wks until doc suggesting change of blood for me.. :p so hope bb dun be like me.. :p

juz now during lunch, my colleague commented tt my bum looks bigger liao... sian.. :p den they were saying rubber band aft stretching won't go back to original size liao... sob sob..
i got a big bum to start with.. now got a bigger bum liao.. :p but nvm lah.. tt means higher possibility tt bb can come out the natural way.. :p

Shihui,
Haha, agreed with Chang, wait till our children 5 yrs old then we can have the growth package, but 5 yrs later, GST may have already reach 10% liao

CF Chang,
haha.. ya lor.. i juz try to stay hopeful.. hahaha.. :p too bad i won't be able to predict what brand of FM bb will be drinking.. else can stock up b4 the GST hike.. hahaha.. :p

hai~~ aft GST hike, sure alot price go up again.. imagine 10 cent up for coffee/tea etc.. den another 50 cent up for fishball noodles etc.. :p

Kimi,
Sorry leh..me seldom take bus..not familiar with the bus route..u can check http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/ for the bus to go there...

Choo, kimi
The doc's talk boring har? Aiyo..then hubby sure will fall asleep one..by the way, did u get any avent samples during the antenatal class? I heard some samples will be given out. Tomorrow going to be my last lesson, Mrs Wong still hvn't give out any samples...

Sylk,MBB,Jen,Shihui,
I already heard some rumours abt the GST increase thingy when the election is going on..
now it has become a reality..haizz..everything going to be more expensive

Vanessa,
haha.. ya lor.. by den even my youngest sis can qualify for the bonus package liao.. haha.. :p think she will be the happiest.. she see us take the package until she fed up liao.. everyone in the family is happily collecting extra money while she can onli see.. hahaha.. :p

aiyo.. imagine few years later, a gd meal in restaurant will be 20% extra.. hai~~

Vanessa,
ya i agree with u. now no more election liao.

Somemore my blk is selected to upgrade lift. but i will opt for it. cos for my good. ahhaa cos at my side of the blk. cos i always climb up to my level @ 4th flr. if upgrading then every mth pay $12 for 10yrs, or $22 for 5yrs. hehee ok lar cos deduct from CPF mah. Govt fork out $9k+, then town council fork out $1k+.. then we min lar of cos. but very unfair one lar. 4rm pay lesser lor. as if 4rm no nid use lift lidat. 5rm pple always use lidat.

Govt plan is to have 10% GST one. so scary high u leh. if i do biz i also cant tahan the GST & taxes lar.

just came back from seminar...so many postings to read.

mbb
when my collick called 2 weeks ago, she said no need order so early, one-two days advance can liao cos only need that time to go and shop for ingrediants and make! and now it is almost full? aiyo... i better check wif my collick if she order yet. Ya, she bake the cupcakes at home, thats why we were surprised she said no need order so early... haiz.

Chang
yah, my hb said must write down and give them clear instructions abt epidural and TBF.