(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Dey,
you went shopping, so not in pain anymore?
tats good

hope you have good news to share with us next week.

i tink some of the ladies are happily on leave leh...like doggiebb.

aiyo, you guys pop one by one the who is gonna chat with me???? so boring then.....

Morning ladies

Think hor I will drink plain water during confinement lah, I really cannot imagine drinking the red dates drink for 1 whole month leh... especially got to drink so much if bf-ing.... at most I drink warm water lor...

MBB, dun worry, there's always me lah.... I think I should be one of the last to pop cos my EDD is boxing day!!

i also heard cant drink plain water... my sil drink alot of water during confinement...till now her tummy still abit flabby...
vanessa,imm after u give birth,tummy will become abit smaller is it?

Mbb,

Dun worry, me is quite hook to PC type.. everynite must on Internet and read the postings on my bed, hubby always said I kanna hook to this site.

And since I'll be doing confinement at home, I can easily read and post on my bed too

I want to give birth next week too leh..

Quick quick tell me how if u all know how to give birth slightly sooner than EDD hor... wait til neck long long...

berry,
oO...so must bring many bb's clothes to Mt A ah~ thot cin cai wrap bb in towels will do? erm...i thot we only nid to bring one set of bb's clothes when bb is discharged cos usually they are being wrap in towels else hor, the nurses sure find very "ma fan" to differentiate n give back those dirty clothings to us for washing?? erm...anyway, i tink i will bring only one set bah...^^

geri,
oO..u very geng leh. actually i intend to work till i give birth then hor recently i tink i cannot leh. my restless n breathless body hor really affect my work performance. tink i too "neng (soft)" leow or age is catching up?? hehe...tik if nid rest, i rest loo. ^^

Vanessa,
phew.. relieve aft i hear tt... can't imagine if can't wash with soap.. i can tahan oily hair... but oily face can die one... hahaha.. :p

Jen,
i drank the tea once a day starting wk 32.. :p den aft 2 weeks, i got my brown discharge.. :p so currently stop lor... will continue once a day at wk 35 lor.. :p

MBB,
aiyo.. still got the late dec mommies mah... although my neck long long liao, but everynight still got to tell bb tt he better stay in my tummy longer.. at least 3 more wks.. hehehee.. :p

berry,

ya, but will still look like 5-6 mths pregnant lor, mayb after confinement then really slim down, but got to take good care during the confinement period lor.... I do see some of my friends after 3 months the tummy still flappy flappy like 5-6 months pregnant, most impt thing is not to let wind enter lor....

Gd morning everyone!!!!!

aiyo.....last nite went 2 c my gynae....bb oni put on 50g......& i didnt put on any weight..now oredi 37wks 3 days & bb oni weigh 2.5kg...but my gynae still very happy....he said smaller bb easy 2 deliver & later bb comes out then pump him.....he oso very happy dat i maintained my weight....mmmm...he sound as if he's working at the slimming centre ;p

then my hubby kept grumbling dat i try 2 starve his son....after the visit he bought me 2 mac & order BIG MAC 4 me 2 eat!!!!....cannot tahan....

bobianah
thks 4 the notes ah.....
sorry 2 trouble u ;p

hah.....i envy u leh....last wk ur bb 2.5kg rite....now 2.9kg liao......shhhh...better dun let my hubby noes....he sure nag at me ;p

och
i thk the toys not worth it...but the cloth books very nice & interesting....

berry, doremi, bobianah
during my stay in the hospital in sep, the nurses at MAH are really nice....very sweet & helpful & patient
the toiletries dat they provided are like those hotel kind.....small bottles of shampoo, shower cream, colgate, toothbrush & small face towel.....but no facial wash...so must bring ur own....as 4 towel....if u wan can get fr them....but theirs are those very thin type.

as 4 bb's stuff, my fren who gave birth in sep only get a bathtub & pampers, bb's going hm clothing & receiving blanket must prepared our own.....but my sil who gave birth last yr in may got alotsa stuff fr the hospital....she received a hospital bag, hamper, bath tub.....she said it was bcos at dat time got dunnoe wat promotion dat's y she had alotsa stuff....her fren gave birth there oso didnt get anythg except 4 bath tub....so depend when we give birth dat time got promo ornt loh :p

Vanessa,

U mean, after giving birth will still look pregnant ah?

Then also, when can we start to go out after labour?

I hope confinement doesn't means must stay at home for 1 mth.. I'll be bored to death.

Doremi

Only need to bring 1 set of bb clothing for Mt A to let bb wear when discharged, they will let bb wear their clothes when bb is there. I think doesn't matter if Mt A will give bb clothes or not lah, cos I'll definitely bring my own, can't possibly let bb wear unwashed clothing even if they give us FOC.

Qianhui,
Do squatting, "that" thing, brisk walking will help to induce labour lor.... nipple stimulation also help, but r u sure u want it next week?

MBB,
Just for a short while after dinner..worried if i scully pop now, BB has no bedding to sleep on so chop chop go and buy first...On and off still go pain lar..tomorrow will see gynae and see what she says...

Chang,
ur boi engage awredy?

Qian Hui,
maybe you can start to do squarting after your D&D. i heard it helps to open up the cervix.
even if it dun make you deliver earlier, it will also be easing you during delivery.

Shihui & Dora,
tkz for your lovely company

Qianhui,
i oso hooked to PC one.. last night hubby was joking tt me dun need to sms any mommies here to tell them i pop.. i sure come online to announce b4 popping.. :p den will juz MIA during labour.. aft tt go home liao, sure tt i will quickly come online to chit chat too.. :p heee~ :p

CF Chang,
hubby oso afraid i starve bb... everyday when i weigh myself.. will ask if i put on weight anot.. if i dun, he will frown... win liao lor.. den now hor, kept comparing me to his sis.. his sis put on 16kg during preg.. me so far 9.5kg onli.. so he thot tt his precious son is starving lor... now keep stuffing me with food.. :p

qianhui,
hehehehe...can understand the eagerness u wan to pop soon, i olso hope to pop soon leh even though my edd is on xmas eve. perhaps coconut n rasberry tea help?? so far heard dat most of the mums here experience contractions after drinking but i hv not drink any of them cos of weak body. some pple said dat walking or some exercise can result in early delivery too but i tik u hv done enulf loo cos u seem to b rather active. ^^
oO..u b online every nites ah~ erm...tink if i really pop, i can sms u bah. ^^

mbb,
dun worry dat no one will chat wif u cos qianhui will be here...^^ i will sms u too lah~ ^^ sekali, i forget..hehehe...:p

Qianhui
i oso wan 2 give birth early leh...cos i need 2 start my tuition in jan....my students' mums kept calling me 2 ask whether i give birth ornt.....must rem 2 start work in jan.....sigh...nwadays parents very kaisu...so stressful man

vanessa
oh.....do all those stuff really will induce labour hah?....mayb can go & try my breast pump...heeheehee

Shihui & Chang,
you gals lucky, hb kept stuffing you with food.
my hb kept reminding me how chubby i am am awredy, he is like my personal trainer lidat. aaarrrghh...

last nite, while giving me massage, he asked me "your leg water retention or it's juz fats huh?". pissed or not???
then when i get angry, he will said tat it's for my own good. later cannot fit back into my uniform then i regret....win liao lor.

Morning morning,

mbb, thx 4 remembering me
. did follow e postings but din post cos v tired my hubby's been at e pc these days.

my fever on n off... been fighting cos i dun wanna c doc n take medicine. anyway, experience tells GP's medicine at this pt o time dun work one. just sneezed twice... hope it doesn't progress to flu then cough.... cos once i cough, i dun stop. can cough up to 6 mths...

so QSG popped liao. she's just mentioning it on sat only, now popped liao! but v happy 4 her cos managed to go 4 VBAC.

so it's all starting... ...

calynn,berry,
i read 2 birth stories, 1 in oct, 1 in nov thread. both r c-section epidural. they sounded perfectly fine, over in a jiffy n none o them said it's scary. one o them cried when she heard her bb cry. so i guess it's nt so scary.

4 me, i die die oso dun want c-section. my gynae oso v scared tt i've to haf c-section cos then he'll most prob hafta remove some v 'impt parts' during e op, ie e whole womb lah. i've this horrible tot, wat if sthg happens to my bb n my womb is removed during e op? then i'll nv b able to haf kids again... scary scary... my hubby will laugh at again. paranoid..

Chang,

It will lah, but doesn't work for me, cos last time no matter how I walk up n down the stairs, this n that also doesn't helps.... try squatting, think that is most effectively.

MBB,Shihui,
I am also a net junkie..no internet will die type..so even when I am on confinement will sure come in and chat with u ladies...if hospital got LAN to surf net, i think i wld log in from there also..haha..

MBB
last nite i asked my gynae....he said turned izzit the same as engaged....he assured me....my bb is engaged...then he scan & said....."c...the head is still down there.....dun worrie..." heehee

he oso asked me do i know the 3 different methods of relieving labour pain...i told him i dun wan any.....he told me dun try 2 b funny......even if dun wan oso must know.....he said later labour pain until very jia lat & scream like mad woman.....even if he wanna explain 2 me then i oso cannot listen liao ;p

shihui
u how many wks liao?....ur bb small ornt???.....only put on less than 10kg....if ur gynae same as mine....he sure very happy :p

morning!

kimi,

hope u get well soon ok!

my temp sms me said mc today again cos fever still haven't subside...
then ask me if need her come in today afternoon..i told my manager he said will let me know...so xian!

doremi,
what is geng ? i ok lah...so thot continue to work loh, than i can spend more time with no. 2 and get my no. 1 be accumstomed to no. 2 also.

MBB,
haha.. while stuffing me with food, hubby oso commented tt i look swollen..
so he wants his son chubby while me slim slim... stupid guy.. :p

he was massaging my leg last night n oso commented tt my leg looks bigger liao.. den i said could be water retention lor.. n he pressed here n there.. n concluded tt it's not water retention.. aiyo... sad leh.. :p he's like proving to me tt i'm fat.. hahaha.. :p

CF Chang,
aiyo, ur students' moms very kiasu leh.. at most Jan no tuition onli mah.. feb start not too late oso.. :p dunnoe if i will be so kiasu in future anot.. hahaha.. :p

Qianhui,
read fr earlier MTBs tt "exercise" more can help to bring forward delivery leh.. n i rem some time ago, och did mention tt certain substance in semen can help in softening of cervix wall..

geri,
geng = lihai..hehe.. i wonder if i were u hor, i dunnoe can be so lihai mah? i doubt loo cos hor now abit nia olso cannot tahan leow...haiz....miss the days i jump lai jump qu n shop lai shop qu. do work olso won't feel breathless suddenly, usually will feel breathless when boss in bad mood loo~ now..haiz...days passed like yrs...T.T tis sat i going to c my gynae, hope my bb's edd will b brought forward loo~ ^^

vanessa,oh... then it really depends on individual for slimming down...
dunno how to slim down during confinement...cant exercise too...
qianhui,maybe talk to ur bb to ask him come out nxt week?
doremi,sorry confuse u..what i mean is u need to bring 1set for bb to wear when discharged...
cf chang..i also heard must bring own receiving blanket...so i went to buy already...
kimi,if i go thru csection,i wont want to stay awake...can hear them cutting u so scary!they wont remove ur womb la..how can tat be..

Geri,
isit? then i think it is either individual body or just myth bah.. but i know elderly will grumble when doing confienment time one stand & drink as it can cause tummy not able to go back.

doremi,
what i heard is tummy not able to subside lor. means like still bloated & water retention lidat one lor.

Dora,
i think not too much plain water is ok bah. very weird hor. oni can drink red dates also. my colick also drank MILO after her BF-ing cos after BF she feel very hungry & thirsty lidat.

MBB,
u still haf a Jan mummy here! tho now i prefer to pop in dec cos hubby'll still b on hol then, nt so siong 4 him oso.

i kept stuffing myself w food, until i feel like puking sometimes, then hubby'll say "no use one, e food will just go to u n nt bb.."

gwer,
dunno if u're here. can u tell me ur belly size if it's ok? cos i tink we bt e same size one. my belly stayed at 36" 4 like 3/4 mths lor! remember ur belly oso like nt v big kind n u oso dun gain too much wt. i only gained 6kg.
i'm wondering if it's my belly being nt elastic enof, so bb can't grow big! heh heh...

qianhui,
in e oct or nov thread (can't remember which one), one mummy posted e pix o herself b4 n after giving birth. looks exactly e same lor! tummy still as big! well, i guess we'll still look pregnant at least 4 a few wks!

kimi,
wah.. u sound bad leh.. got take more vit C to help boost ur immunity? den muz sleep more too...

CF chang,
me now 34 weeks plus... bb weigh 2.4kg at 33 wks...
gynae quite happy with bb's weight.. estimated tt he will weigh abt 3.1kg at full term... quite a gd size to give birth to..

but hubby said 3.1kg not enough.. muz be at least 3.5kg.. aiyo... he's not the one giving birth... he din think of the difficulties of giving birth to big baby... onli thot of his precious son.. hai~~ got son no wife liao... :p

mbb, shihui,
i'm immune to my hb's comments leow. ever since i pregnant, "fat or pui" is common comments from my hb loo~ since i oredi fat leow n got 1 mth or more to go n regardless i eat less or more, i still put on weight...i eat lah~ hahaha...after dat then try all ways to slim lah...hahaha...^^

Dey/Shihui,
tat day i also wonder if the hospital room have wifi or not.
then i can share my birth story asap. hee hee
sounds like so powerful...hee hee.

Kimi,
you better rest more and drink lotsa of water. maybe have some vitamin supplement as well.

jen,
oo..icic..thks...^^ if can't drink plain water hor only drink red dates, dunnoe will got constipation problem not hor? erm...mayb red dates not heaty?? err...tink eat more fruits??

berry,
cos i've a big fibroid blocking bb mah. so haf to cut thru lor. cut thru liao will lose a lot o blood, might haf haemorrage (sp?) n to save my dear ol' life, they'll haf to remove my womb to stop e bleeding. gynae did mention b4 tt my womb might b compromised. chked e net, it's true tt tt can happen lor. eeeks...

doremi, choo,
thx. nt serious lah. just goggy most o e time. sometimes hot, sometimes cold. i'm still fighting!!!! cannot fall sick! still got lotsa gd food waiting 4 me!!!

Doremi,
red dates is actually quite heaty.

hee hee...tho i complain abt hb's comment but i also kinda give up liao.
i wanted to cap weight gain at 12kg, failed then tried for 15kg, also failed.
so now juz wallop first and suffer later lah

worst come to worst, i go slimming ctr lah.

how i wish i am like Shihui,Sylk or Kimi...envy envy. so little weight gain yet bb is big.

jen,

tink will clash leh...so i got to order tingkat confinement food lor...neo garden got this package 7 days for $350..sigh...dun know why tat lady took so lomg to give birth! 2nd one somemore!! everyday I ask my bb to come out at EDD leh!!

kimi
geeeeeeeee.....u better take care & rest more.....hope u get well soon

shihui
yarloh.....nwadays parents very kaisu....heehee...u never know......mayb next time we even more kaisu.....haaaaa....i even tell my hubby 2 go 2 the school 2 do charity work now 2 get a place 4 our son when he's primary 1....:p

wow....so gd ur bb's size....mine 2.4kg when he's 36 wks.....aiyo.....so ke lian leh

MBB,

hmm...in May when I called the CL..she told me the nov mum told her it's early nov..hence I die die want her leh....my CL even asked me ok or not..i said no problem! then only when i called CL to say hello in sept she told me the lady EDD changed to MID NOV!! how can tat be leh??!!

now just have to let to God....

mbb,
dun envy dun envy. my bb's nt big. tt's y i'm stuffing myself. envy sylk yah...
tink me n bloom wld die 4 tt 700g wt gain 4 bb!

bloom,
waiting 4 ur gd news this sat hor! got psycho bb 2 eat or nt?

shihui, mbb,
been eating vit c at nite. n manuka honey once my thorat is itchy. i even gargle salt water. n din dare to turn on e fan now! v kiasi. heh heh... thx thx...

dey,
u going 4 doc's talk at SCGS tonite? might c u there!

doremi,
red date is very heaty one. but we after birth can tahan heaty drinks & those confienment food for abt 40days. our body somehow able to take it one. Dun worri.

Shihui,
ur hb realli cute leh. wants 3.5kgs ar.. alamak the cut will be bigger leh. OMG.. aiyoyoyo.. is u pain not he pain leh. hahhaaa

choo,
rahter worried for u leh. aiyooo. u order tingkat food for 7days also good lor. cos maybe 1st wk will overlap mah. but i thot hv to book 1mth in advance better call to ask can do last min booking anot. cos that lady maybe later will pop liao leh. or tomolo leh?? when is ur EDD ar?

Kimi,
for better result, prepare your salt water overnite and gargle first thing in the morning.
it always works like miracle for me.

Choo,
oic,so your CL will hang in there for the Nov lady. if tats the case, you better have back up plan. since you are ordering confinement food, who is helping you out at home?

kimi
my bb oso very small.....the prob is i cannot stuff myself with food......in another 2 wks plus is my EDD....dun thk bb will b more than 3kg.....if come out early even worst.....mayb abit more than 2.5kg only....

MBB,

hmm...in May when I called the CL..she told me the nov mum told her it's early nov..hence I die die want her leh....my CL even asked me ok or not..i said no problem! then only when i called CL to say hello in sept she told me the lady EDD changed to MID NOV!! how can tat be leh??!!

now just have to leave to God....

Choo,

Think the CL should have another person stand by for u rite? Think that's the normal practise leh, u better check with her lor... mayb she got ppl standby for u, then u can tell her u want someone experience, else later she anyhow standby 1 person for u then siao liao....

Chang,
the other day in yoga class, i spoke to tis mommy who gave birth at 32wk.
she told me tat bb is small but all is well. stayed abt a week in hospital due to jaundice.

so i am only aiming for a 3kg bb.
of coz, it's not my decision lah...but i really dun wan a too big bb.

jen/MBB,

thanks very much for your concern!
really touched!

tink i will order tingkat confinement for the first week( provided my bb come out full term) then hubby will take the one week leave to help out..my mil took one week leave on early dec tat week but i have asked hubby to ask her cancel her leaves..cos dun really need her ard since i got tingkat..feeding/bathing/changing bb i can do..dun need her.i just hope when on confinement she dun come out n give me her 5cent/10cent comment here n there! if not i sure shout at her one!!

MBB,
u like me leh..hehe..I also try to curb my weight gain at different stages but failed repeatedly..Now bo chap liao..eat whatever i like..after birth then think of how to slim down..

My hubby dun dare to say I am pui or fat..if he ever say that, I will sure cry and kick up a big fuss..i think he is scared..

Shihui,
My hubby also say a chubby baby is better but they dun understand how tough it is to give birth to a big baby..