(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Geri,
My hubby also kana the virus from me...This morning he complain of sore throat. So i make 2 bottle of honey water this morning. 1 for him and 1 for myself

dey,
I also dunno how to count, usually I jus monitor, if got movement here n there ok liao... didn't really bothers abt how many time....

doggiebb,

how i envy you!! i still got 14days to go!!

kimi,

take good care ah...look like the weather is getting weird nowadays..everyone ard me like sick...

my bb really move a lot...i so scared he pop out just like tat..me really paranoid virgo mummy!
when he make those waves..i realy enjoy it..then pat pat tummy like sayang him..eveyday i have telling him to come out in mid Dec!
37 weeks then considered full term?

BTW, I am trying to buy those baby clothes hangers..any idea where I can buy from? I saw some from mothercare but expensive leh..think is ard S$14 for 6 or 8.. looking for cheaper alternatives..

Hello ladies...I'm back. Tagged along when husband went to Sentosa for training
Nothing to do there but just enjoy hotel room n blast aircon whole day also shiok!!!

Toking abt bb names...we have decided to come up with a name ourselves. I look at my bro's kids, he also got a fortune teller to give names based on the birth date etc. But the kids grow up still so naughty n spoilt what. I think what's important is how u teach n nurture them loh. His kids so naughty cos both hb and wife spoil them loh. Besides, we went for fung shui talk recently and they say destiny only makes up 33% of ur life, the remainder can change one based on own hardwork etc. Think maybe name not that important as long as it's a meaningful name. More important is the bb's birthdate/time...so I pray pray bb choose a good birthdate to come out.

Also very happy bcos my mum coming down to stay with me from this Sat onwards. Yeah ... got some company next wk when hb travel to Korea!!!

Kimi,
tingkat food ok lor.
no brainer...at 1130 sharp, i can have my lunch.
but i doubt i wanna order from the same caterer for more then a mth.
change of caterer will give me more variety.

Choo,
if bb is active then dun pop so soon.
so you need not worry.
we are one day apart (EDD). lets see who pop first

MBB,

Your EDD is 13 or 15 Dec ?

I know u having tingkat meal now how abt confinement meal? are u using tingkat as well?

Choo,
my EDD 14th Dec.
urs 15th, rite?

confinement food, my mom will cook for me.
haiz..also a problem.
told them to come over on the 3rd of Dec. now very fan if bb decided to arrive later.
wat am i to do with my parents for 2 odd weeks???? i dun get along with my dad very well...
if tell them to come later, worried i pop early.

Hello ladies

About Chinese names, hubby and I also thought of the name liao. We flipped through chinese dictionary to get ideas. My girl will be called jing4 ting2. The jing4 is not a commonly used word, a nu3(female)+ Qing1(Green).
My colleague lent me a book on baby names. It's actually for people who are not very good in chinese, cos the will explain the commonly used words in English. They even have a section on interpreting English names into Chinese names with meaning, and some of them sound not bad. If anyone of you interested, can let me know your baby's English name and I can help you see if there are suggested chinese interpretation of the name.

Last nite watched Child of Our Times. There was this bb that was born prematurely at 30 weeks. Then they tracked his performance as he grew up. He was really behind in EQ and IQ up to age 2-3, but finally catch up when he was 5. Wah I was so paranoid after watching the show, kept telling my girl to stay there for at least 4 more weeks then I'll be 37 weeks :p

Choo,
It good that yr BB is active....I am a terrible mummy, if i wake up and BB dont move i will shake and wake him up
.....Need to noe BB is fine mah

Lil,
So shiok and enjoy the sea breeze.....Better than staying at home right

MBB,
Dont worry so much, they can go visit relative and sight seeing mah

Mbb
Can ask ur mum to come down alone first not? Ur dad come down later loh when bb is out. Cos dad's usually not much help in such things anyway rite.

Vanessa,
my mom buying the tonic from m'sia coz she prefer to buy from the medical hall of a fren back home.
the plan to get them down early is for me to show them ard my neighbourhood.

dun know lor. i feel stressed liao coz i hv not stayed with them under the same roof for a long long time.
my mom still ok coz she allows me to tell her off but my dad is very petty type.
as the days draw nearer...i am getting more fan

Jackie
Hope u r feeling better liao. Sentosa got wat sea breeze lah...went to the "beach" once only...saw so polluted, even all the ang moh's also dun dare go into water
Never went again. Lucky I brought some dvds with me so whole day stay in hotel rm watch tv n order rm service...heh heh heh. Hb give me licence to blow hole in his pocket mah!!!

Lil,
tats wat i told my mom but she dun wan.
she die die wan my dad to tag along.

i wish hb got trip to sentosa too..then can blast aircon

MBB,
If really nothing to do, then still bring them n show them where to buy lah, at least if run out of any tonic can also go there to buy lor...

Mbb
Too bad. Never mind lah, dun stress urself over tis...just show them ur condo surroundings then just leave them to explore themselves loh. Ur dad ard wat so they can go out together on their own loh.

Vanessa,
yeah lor hor.
will juz hv to make the best out of it.
afterall, i dun hv much choice.

maybe can use this chance to get to know my father better again....finger crossed (i hope i dun go insane)

Lil

Wah I also wan to go sentosa and stay in hotel room leh.... actually so many things I wan to do before delivering. Told hubby I want to watch another concert at esplanade, watch movie, go The Melt for buffet, go ard Singapore to eat all the good food.... any many many more... So far, he only brought me to see concert at esplanade... the rest haven't materialise yet... hiaz...

MBB, you're most welcome. Dun worry abt your dad, maybe it won't be as bad as you think... maybe he'll be extra nice to you now that you're pregnant and giving birth soon? Dun worry too much okie?!

shihui
sure, no prob....once i rec the stuff will let u know....then we can discuss where 2 mit 2 pass them 2 u......hope can get them tis wkend

och
how is it? does she allow u 2 add on?....if u wan can tag along with my orders oso

jackie
heehee......u & me the same.....i oso like 2 disturb my bb when he's quiet....paranoid mah ;p

Lil
wow.....sentosa retreat......shiok man

MBB
i m 3 wks away & i oso dun ve any sign yet.....really worrie dat i dunnoe it when the time arrives....

Doggiebb
happy hor......on leave soon.......shiok ah.....no need 2 work until mar......i ve 2 start work in jan.....sian......

MBB,

I was abt to tell u to make use of this opportunity to know ur dad, who knows u will see his other side leh.... dun worry, he is afterall ur dad, mayb like Dora said, he'll be extra nice to u now that u r pregnant...

BTW, toking abt feelings of insecurity hoh...the wk b4, my hubby went to Taiwan...every nite, counterparty will bring him out for entertainment at some niteclub/bar leh. When he came back, I was abit moody loh...I know these chinamen usually get escort ladies to entertain them one. My hb notice tat I was abit moody so he ask me if I'm worried he will stray. So I ask him izit he went for such entertainment...he readily say the counterparty did get some girls but just for themselves cos he wasn't interested. Then he reassured me tat he loves me n bb n will not do such things cos he got very strong will n self control loh. Sigh...so stressful tat hb travel all the time. Can't wait for bb to come out then can tag along with him.

LiL,
Toking abt this, my hb yesterday so daring, fetch 2 woman and come n fetch me home before going out dinner with these women, but of cos got other colleagues at the dinner lah.... then this morning fetch 1 of the 2 women again.... feel like telling him off leh.... men with car r always dangerous....

CF Chang
BTW...congrats tat ur bb turn down already. So u r mentally prepared for birth already? Wat abt Calynn hah... does she hv to go for C-sect?

Dora
Wah u got such a long to do list leh. When is ur EDD?

Lil,
yeah, it can be stressful when hb's job require him to go to pubs etc for entertainment.
my hb's colik also from time to time hv to bring client for "naughty" trips.
it's disgusting and i am thankful tat hb turned down such trips so far.

Hi MBB!
Ur predicament is the same as mine. Coz of reno at their place (7 weeks!), my parents are now staying with me. After not staying with parents for so long, it takes a bit of getting used to. Initial period was very tough, coz I cannot stand my dad not helping my mum with household chores and always stoning in front of the TV, and super procrastinating things that ought to be done quickly. And my mum also a bit blur blur type... Well, another 2 more weeks to go... cross my fingers the renov can complete on schedule.

Vanessa
Wah I will also be angry if my hb do tat. Maybe u shld explain ur feelings to him gently. Better to get it out in the open than to let resentments over such things build up in u loh. Then one day explode like volcano will be worse. Sometimes men very blur one...dun think wife will be jealous over such things cos to them the women r just frens only, nothing more. With me, as soon as my hb do something I dun approve I will tell him already...dun want to wait until it bcomes a habit for him or until I blow up. So he does try to avoid doing things he knows I dun like loh.

Like last time I resent tat his mother always wan to come to SG during weekend. Already I dun get to c him during weekday, then weekend hv to bring his mother out...it's not like she has never been here b4 mah. So I told him loh n since then everytime she say she want to come, he tells her not to. I feel bad after I do this, but I can't help my emotions at the moment loh. But I also think his mother very inconsiderate one loh...come up, ppl must entertain her, take her out, cook for her n do her laundry for her. She doesn't seem to understand tat we r also busy n need time 4 ourselves. At least my mum come out here, it's not for her own pleasure only...she comes here to look after n sayang me loh. IL problems...sigh.

Choo,
really??? hee hee, good then we may end up pushing on the same day???

Sylk,
i totally understands wat you are going thru!
well, juz 2 more wks for you....i have 2 mths to look forward to. sob sob sob.

i cant stand my dad coz he is very messy and loves to keep rubbish. he loves placing newspaper all over the hse and not wash his hands after reading the paper.
leaving black finger marks all over the wall, door etc.

my cabinets and doors are all in white, aiyoooo.
and alot of other weird behaviour lah.
when i nag at him, he will blow his top

Mbb
Wah...tat's bad tat ur hb collick hv to bring client on such trips. But be reassured loh. At least ur hb tell u these things n he himself doesn't do such things. Only hv to worry when hb stops telling u abt such things.

Lucky my hb company quite strict n dun approve of their employees doing such things.

LIL and Vanessa,
Suggest you calm down a little. Sometimes, it's better to be a bit more "da4 fang1"... your hubbies may appreciate this more. No point getting all upset over little stuff. Since they chose to marry you, you must be very important and precious to them. Do give them a bit more trust and space.

MBB,
Yah lor, my mum has to wait on my dad like maid like that... serve drinks, wash up, cook, laundry etc... Then last week he kaypo kaypo set off my car alarm in the morning, I had to rush out of bed to rescue the situation. Aiyoh.

sylk,

That's y I didn't confront him, I just accept it.... but sometimes wondering, if today this woman can get on board, next day dunno which woman liao.... somtimes got to say out our concern so that he knows how to think of our feeling as well.... Like LiL said, men always thot that their wives won't get jealousy and do something even more overbroad, then that's too late liao.... Sometimes is we trust our hb, but it's the other woman whom we don't trust....

Lil
thanks....heehee.....i thk natural delivery is more stressful than c sect as i dunnoe when i will go in2 delivery.....but already mentally prepared.....i oso mentally prepared my hubby.....nwadays whenever i called him....he sound beri excited....thot i ve the sign....

oh.....i understand ur insecurity.....but we must ve faith in our hubbies if entertainment is part of their work.....at least ur hubby is sensitive 2 ur feeling & explain 2 u......b positive ok...

sylk
hee....ur dad seems alot like my MIL.....last mth i ve 2 bed rest 4 a wk so no choice but 2 ask my mil 2 stay wif us 2 take care of me....she oso "park" herself in front of the tv....only get up 2 prepare my meals.....which is very easy 2 prepare...either boil or steam....then "park" herself in front of the tv again.....didnt even help in the hsework although she knew dat my hubby works late & come hm still ve 2 do hsework.... hsework....

MBB,

My dad also like ur dad, messy.... My confinement he will be following my mum to my place everyday.... mine is lagi worst, he will eat all over the floor and sometimes nvr clean his hands and start touching my sofa... aiyo, when I voice out, my mum say I niao.... but dirty mah, later all the "friends" start appearing then I siao liao lor..... furthermore, with my kids around.... I can't imagine the mess, but what to do? I can't stop him from coming over cos he got abit of dermentia, cannot leave him home alone.....end up I also do some cleaning during confinement lor....

vanessa
yah.....dat's wat i always tell my hubby.....it's not him dat i dun trust......it's the other woman whom i don't trust.....dun understand those women nwadays....they knew dat the men ve a family liao they still dun keep a distance.....i ve afew fren whose families nearly break up cos' of the other woman who always called & throw themselves at their husband....sigh...creating misunderstanding etc

Sylk & Chang,
my dad used to park his butt infront of the tv too. he dun even take the plates or cups he used to the kitchen sink.
his excuse is tat he worked hard to earn a living so when he returns home, he should be served.
wat a PIG!

he retired last year and due to boredom, he started to do some chores.
but old habit dies hard lah.

sometimes i worried leh.
i dun like my dad and we hardly talk. my mom is very upset abt my attitude.
if my ger also ended up not liking hb....it's going to be soooo sad

Sylk, CF Chang, Vanessa
I trust my hb. We never quarrel abt such things...we usually just talk abt it. My hb is very considerate of me n I think its bcos I tell him gently when something bothers me. If i wait until I blow up, I may start to say unreasonable things then he will lose respect for me liao.

I think it's only fair tat as a couple we should share our insecurities if not then wat is the point of a relationship. Also, just turning an eye if he does something tat really makes u insecure doesn't help make the relationship stronger...so it's not abt being not "da fang". And nowadays, it's the women tat's doing the courting so even if hb is not tat type sometimes can be also be influence esp when the carrot is dangling in front of them. So better to avoid such situations in the first place mah.

chang,

ya, n u know lah, men are mostly beast... got free "meal" leh.... if cannot resist temptation hor, sure fall into the trap one.... furthermore, I've got 3 kids liao, life is no longer romantic, so he may seek for romantic or exciting life outside.... aiyo, lots of worries....

Vanessa,
how's ur dad?
the medication worked for him?
confinement plan back on target?

well, juz have to close one eye liao.
been praying hard tat is a chance for bonding instead of screaming out heads off.

MBB,
Think he's getting better bah, no feedback from my mum.......Think the medication is effective bah, anyway, tml he is going back to the dr for review, if ok then God Bless, else got to depends on situation liao.... anyway, for confinement, decided to leave it aside, worst senario is my maid do the cook while I look after all the 3 kids myself lor, anyway hb will be taking 1 wk leave...

Vanessa
Dun think too much lah. I'm sure ur hb treasure u n the kids v much. To him these women r just colleagues n to his logic, there is nothing wrong in giving these people a lift loh. Maybe u shd tell him u r more emotional during these period n tell him what he is doing makes u uneasy. Esp when u actually hv to ask him to pick u up after work when it shd be the first thing he thinks of now tat u r so far along in ur pregnancy.

Vanessa

Talking abt chaffeuring female colleagues, my hubby also lor... He always work late, come home at abt 830pm. Then sometimes he reach home at almost 9pm, still got the cheek to tell me he sent so and so home. And they are not on the way type lor... I told him... I'm pregnant and waiting for you to come home for dinner, then you still can send 2-3 pple home... you know your pregnant wife waiting for you to start dinner or not? He can still tell me, only difference by 1/2 and hour at the most... I can eat 1st if I'm hungry... I flared up at him after a few times, and told him how I felt... Actually he is Mr nice guy, has always been doing that, but told him now pregnant liao, 1/2 hr to me is eternity... Then now he dun dare to send so many people home liao :p
Aiya sometimes man hor... really dunno what to say...