(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jen,

No use one, I ate lots of veggie, but doesn't seems to solve the problem. And when I do business, it's not hard, so it's not due to the fibre, mayb it's due to some hormone changes that caused that....

i also poo once 2-3 days but poo poo is not hard one so i also don't think it's the fibre.

really envy those mtbs reaching 37 weeks this week. anytime can pop liao. am only 34 weeks this week. another 3 weeks to full term...

bobianah
dr ong dat time told u ur bb is engaged hah??? he used the word "engaged" izzit? hmmmm....if i rem he told me happily on mon...."already down.....so can go 4 natural delivery" & then he did all the tests 4 me.....was wondering my playful boi will change his position again ornt :p

btw, when bb is engaged, the movement izzit lesser???.....mine was very very active during the last 2 wk.......but tis wk seems 2 b more quiet....

dey,
I don't wish to pop by end of month, I wish to pop anytime after the 2nd Dec, so I'm hoping Dec to come faster so that I don't have to worry.... else like everyday also scare....

morning ladies!!!
so happy today... coz 2mr on leave to see gynae!!!

aiyo... u ladies move from topic of food straight to poo ah?

Bloom,
ha ha... u also have to take care of big bb ah? yday i just told my hubby tat he made me so naggy after marriage... very fast become ah soh liao... nag him to pick up his clothes, put the cups in the sink, dun leave tissue papers lying around... hiaz...

chang,
wah... got such stall ah? gonna close down very fast if it continues operating... y open for biz when everything also dun want to sell??? so silly...

Jen,
can poo everyday is a luxury!!! ha ha... u have no idea how torturing it is when u have constipation... feel like all the junk is stuck in your body!!

Hi Jen,
Yah, we know must try to start engine once in a while, but I guess he prefers to take public transport.

Heh heh, today is my shopping day.... am heading off to Ikea and Istean now... catch up with u all later!

Chang
yup, Dr Ong used the word "engaged" when i saw him at 34 wks. He press my tummy and then said "Ur bb's already engaged" and I said "wat? engaged oredi? is it normal for bb to be engaged now?" He said yes. You can ask him again to confirm wat he means by "down" in your case.

movement need not necome less cos it is just the head engaged and depends on how deeply engaged. My bb still moves a lot. The reason for decrease in movements that i read is more becos bb hv less space to move? I told Dr Ong last monday that my bb moves a lot, he said good!
Maybe ur bb move alot previously to make effort to turn down and now already turn down so he no need to move so much now.

Chang,
Mayb last 2 weeks ur bb is turning down, that's y he's active, but now more or less ready to come out liao, plus last 2 weeks work too hard to turn so now tired liao
anyway, just monitor the movement, think about 10 - 20 times a day will be fine.

haloo all.
today i also have problem poo poo.
i hope it's not the begining of poo poo nitemare.

Dey,
u wan to pop awredy, huh?
i am still not ready....

calynn
yah.....so terrible...i pity the boss....

bobianah, vanessa
dat's wat i thk....he work 2 hard 4 the last 2 wks.....so now need 2 rest......but his mummy very paranoid kind....so when he dun move dat much.....i will go & disturb him....make sure he every hr oso wiggle......ooppps....hope he comes out dun disturb my beauty sleep 4 revenge heeehee

MBB,
By end of the month, I wld be 39 weeks..can pop liao..why u still not ready? Mentally not prepared yet? At the start of this month, i kept telling myself BB is popping soon.. so to get myself mentally prepared to pop anytime...

aiyoo i very sad leh. Yday my hb lifted up my top to sayang my bb.. he saw why my tummy got so many red lines one. alamak i faster go see mirror. OMG.. stretch marks on the right tummy leh. dunno isit i always slp on my right that cause the makrs leh. i hor very vain faster go bath & apply generous lotion on my tummy. i doubt it will subside one lar. now then apply cream. the marks is aldy there liao.

Jen,
stretch marks oso starting to appear on me.

btw, i want to ask the ladies who bought the Clarins Oil for stretchmarks. Does it work? Must keep us updated on the effectiveness.

Dey,
maybe bcoz still in week 35 kua.
so still ask bb to guai guai stay inside.
now wanna go natural, so abit worried dun noe how to push etc lor.
but i tried not to stress myself. juz hope can go thru Nov first.

Jen,
dun be sad.
i also got marks here and there for some time.
in the begining was not happy but wat can we do?
it's part of the package.

Bobianah,
i dun like the Clarins oil.
hate the smell and so mafan. after apply, have to shower.
i prefer mustela. i will be getting the regenarating gel for after birth.

MBB,
y not ready leh? me can't wait liao... now into 36 week... hoping to pop anytime on the 38 week onwards....

Jen,
i went thru the same thing last mth leh... saw the lines under my tummy... at first tot tat my pants made the lines... after tat realise it's the stretch marks... went to show hubby... then he told me he already saw a couple of days ago but dun dare to tell me...

after tat was grouchy n grumpy for the whole day...

he said dun understand y i would get so upset over a couple of lines... hiaz... i told him it's a sacrifice tat guys will never understand... now say just a couple of lines... next time dun go look at other woman and compare can liao!!!

jen, bobianah, MBB, calynn
oh.....i dun ve stretch marks but nwadays tummy beri itchy........so i subconsiously scratch it....now got scar liao
sob sob.....gynae said scar during pregnacy took a longer time 2 heal......so rem hor....itchy dun scratch..

Calynn,
you also wanna pop liao har???
hmmm....looks like i will wanna pop more after you gals shared ur birth story.
give me more confident.

i still prefer first week of Dec.

doggiebb, I think so too! Taking the meds is better than delivering my small little bb early!
So ren3!

JLim, congrats for being able to go for natural birth!

BTW, to those that are waiting for Desitin BP, my friend still has 2 left, selling at $11 (not sure how much you have to pay if its BP). Interested pls let me know, I can collect from her and pass it along the Lakeside -> Woodlands MRT route.

dey, yes... last minute shopping is good for deliverying bb!!! Happy shopping!

CF, good news that you can go for natural birth
hahahah... sounds like Northpoint staff boh chap attitude... Not sure about the spicy stuff, but my other sis did deliver early after she ate curry fish head! :p Turn down might means head is downwards, might not mean engaged. You can use your bb's hiccups as a gauge I believe.

bohbiahah, me too want to go public bank, but have not called them up yet.. very lazy :p :p :p wahh..ur bb engaged so fast har..so what are the different stages of engagement?

ahahha..Calynn, I think better nag him now to let him he need to change those bad habits. Cos I don't want next time bb see papa so untidy baby also learn to leave things lying around then I die liao! I think alot of local men all big bbs lah... cos kena spoiled by their mothers...

Jen..ahhaha..so stretch marks only appear at the very end har..ehehehe

no mood to work! But still got 7 weeks to go!

bloom,
hee hee, think there r a lot of things that can go wrong for very premature babies, but everybody here is abt 33 wks liao, less complications bah.

cf chang,
the mayo clinic guide said that the spicy fd thing is still unproven, but if u really want an earlier delivery, "exercising" n stimulating the nipple will help. scientific reason is that semen has an enzyme similar to that which triggers birth n stimulating the nipple tricks the brain into thinking there's a bb suckling, so need to start contracting the uterus. :p

jen, bobianah,
argh, why u all discuss stretch marks?! mine has been there for 2 months, n they r still stretching!

Bloom,

Me too, I still got 3 more weeks, but each day pass like years like that... haiz....

Today, mood is really very bad, cos I got to take train home myself tonite and I'm really very tired today...sian.....

MBB,

aiyo, here got no cab one... I work in a ulu ulu place.... then very ex also..... dunno lah, today got mood swing again...

Vanessa,
hug hug....it's normal lah.
my mood also yoyo tis days.
not working, so no need to be preasured to put on a mask.
i juz force myself to sleep.
maybe tat's why i am FAT.

i have alot of oily seeds/glands growing on my face and body leh....

Bobianah,
I used the Clarin oil before..I do noticed that my skin is firmer after use lor..but like what MBB said, it is quite troublesome cos the instructions said must shower after using..I kept to the instructions initially but got lazy after that and didn't shower after applying most of the time...Now I switch to using Loccitane Mom and Baby Balm...so far, no visible stretchmark yet...

MBB,
You going for natural now? Why the sudden change in mind wor? BTW, r u going for yoga tis sunday?

Bloom,
I still gotta shop for baby cot beddings..resuming my shopping this weekend! Hipee! Hubby also teased me how come shopping got so much energy while working got none!

bloom, och
oh......i dun wan early delivery......tis sat still wanna attend a church wedding & mayb going 2 pigeon warehse sale......;p

vanessa
patpat........dun b moody.....wkend coming liao....

Dey,
yes, going for yoga. otherwise cant finito the 2 lessons.
dec my parents will be in town, cant leave them at home.

me wanna try natural coz since gynea not supportive of my decision for c sec.
i have been praying for God's direction and it seems like it's natural for me.
so now am going to be a brave girl and hope no complication during birth.

hee heee....shopping sure got energy

vanessa,
ya take a cab home lor. take public trpt very tiring & have to squeeze with pple.
Yday i very ke lian u know. i took feeder bus home leh. got 1 guy very inconsiderate leh. i board the bus no plce to sit mah. so stand near the door lor. the guy also stand beside me. he raise both his hands leh. alamak i almost fainted becos of the "ba wu" leh. i keep turing my head to another side also no use. wow bian.. since preg, i very sensitive to BO or any odour one leh. even when hb got "ba wu" i ask him put on deodorant one leh...
Lucky soon after got one kind lady give up her seat to me., then i faster sit down to escape the smell. then nxt bus stop, the gal beside me alight, he come sit beside me. i realli very miserable last nite.

MBB,
I also got small little bump popping out all over the face, especially the nose!!! Now nose looks red and swollen! I am sure everything will be fine with natural birth! So be brave ok? I will be going for yoga this Sunday at 4pm..will pass u the book..

Vanessa,
My mood also swing like pendulum now..can be laughing one min then cry the other..Just last nite I told hubby to make hard boiled eggs for my supper..then when they came, they were soaked in soya sauce..i flared up immediately at him why he soaked my eggs in soya sauce, then he innocently told me i used to like them in soya sauce mah..sometimes i really find my hubby very kelian..always flare up at him for no reason..

MBB,
i also alot of pimple outbreak ar. but i heck care lar. hormones change. my GF say after birth all will go away liao. somemore after birth face will be glowing. dunno how true. she din do anything also.
Even my back also alot of acne or pimples leh. last time dun hv one. so i use Body Shop Africa Spa to scrub lor.

Jen,

Tuesday I also took public transport, and I felt so stressed, hence today have to go thru again.... I took MRT at JE, I managed to get a seat, but the train was very packed. then I took a bus to my mum place, the bus was very packed too and I was standing at the reader. There was this fat man occupying almost 2 seats, but when he saw me, he shifted to make space for me to sit, who knows an aunty in front me took the seat and the rest of the ppl was like looking at me feeling stressed for me too.... I hate that feeling hence I guess that's the reason for my mood swing bah....

Jen,
u so poor thing!
tat guy must sweat alot huh?

yeah, my back also starting to have pimples.
is it true tat face will glow after birth?
with lack of sleep???

Dey,
cya sunday then

bobianah,
i used the clarins oil... quite like the smell but i dun follow the instructions lor... just apply in the evening after i bath... i dun shower again after tat... too lazy!!! dunno if tat's y my stretch marks coming up liao!!! *sigh* but it's not tat bad... just a few lines beneath the belly button... hopefully it stays tat way lor...

MBB,
ya lor... can't wait... this week feel like an old lady... sit also pain, walk also pain... dunno wat to do...

Vanessa,
pamper yourself... take a cab home... nowadays i take cab back if hubby cannot fetch... mine on duty tonight... not coming home to sleep.... lagi xian.... later imagination run wild again!!! ha ha...

dey, mbb, och, chang
I didnt buy the clarins oil cos i too lazy too, thats why wondering if those who used it found it effective in preventing stretch marks. I just kena stretch marks...i thot wah...30+ weeks oredi no stretch marks, very heng, sure wont hv oredi...who knew, abt a week or so after that some stretch marks appeared!
But i didn't use any special cream la...just use Bodyshop Cocoa Butter.

Jen,
eeeewwww...hear ur description of "ba wu" really make me want to vomit liao. I oso more sensitive to smells.

bloom,
i read in the what to expect book (i think...or another book) that engagement ranges from scale of -5 to 5...I think...basically, just how deeply bb is engaged??

I also had problem finding this thread... it went missing, then I went for lunch, it just came back

My skin is also very very dry, not only at the tummy, but other parts also... like put moisturizer also no use
But my tummy really very dry, its like dry until can see the skin flaking out like that...eeeekks... every nite put moisturizer next morning same thing leh...Hopefully stretchmarks dun appear, cross fingers and toes....

Talking abt spicy food, ever since pregnant, I love spicy food. Cos I have bad gastric problem, I always tried to avoid spicy food, but now like cannot avoid leh, must have some chilli.... my colleagues were saying my girl girl is "Spice girl" or "La mei" :p:p Hope it won't cause contractions ah!!

Calynn,
indeed, it doesn't cheer my up, but he's not sweet lor, cos I requested that from him one, he also buay zi dong to suggest that, furthermore he is having dinner near my mum's place, so y cannot tell his staffs to go first while he fetch me home leh....

Vanessa,

ha ha... tat's the male species for you!!!! they just dun bother to tink!!!

no choice lah... since not "automatic" then must "wind up" every now n then lor!!!

Finally i can login

Kana withdrawl symptom when i cannot login in the morning...Will have plenty to catch up

Vanessa,
Thank u for informing that the forum is working

Jackie,
u r welcome, hahaha, got selfish thinking that's y, cos fewer ppl log in means lesser post and more boring mah... the more the merrier, think the rest also suffering from withdrawal symptoms.... nvr see Geri, doggiebb (holiday mood should appear more), shihui, etc.....

yippe, tomoro i'm on leave! cant wait! But will miss chatting with u all...

doggiebb,
u starting your AL and ML next week rite? So envy u.
can go shopping shopping!
All I know is 1 Dec I will take my AL (my bd ah!
) then maybe if bb is accurate, will pop on my EDD of 4 Dec. =P i still hvnt apply for ML, but already told the pte bus/company transport bus driver that i delivering anytime, if he dun see me for a week, means wont see me for 3 mths before i come back to take the bus! hahaha! =P

Bobianah/MBB, i used the clarins oil in the morning after shower and the mustela cream at nite. I didn't shower after applyin the clarins oil. Dun think its necessary. I dun have any stretchmarks for both pregnancies. I heard whether got stretchmarks also depends on the elasticity of each individual. Regarding the public bank donation if deliver in private hosp can donate to public bank? what are the procedures/charges involved?

CF Chang, engaged is different from head down. For first pregnancy, the bb can get engaged weeks before the actual birth, once engaged you may feel discomfort when walking. For subsequent pregnancies, bb will be engaged only sometime before actual delivery. Engaged means bb in position for birth so unlikely will turn up again.

QSG
thks 4 explaining
will check wif gynae on mon again......will listen carefully 2 the word he uses ;p

bobianah
aiyo......can c dat u re very excited on ur long wkend

vanessa
hehheh.....men sometimes very block head.....at least when u asked he said ok.....gd oredi....dun expect 2 much fr them ;p

qsg
I am delivering at MAH which is considered pte hosp and donating to SCBB. You can do it too...no charges involved. Call SCBB 63945014 to check.