(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

wah... so many post... very bz for the whole afternoon.. now den got time to read...

Vanessa,
can try hong leong gardens.. the jap food there is nice... the jap restaurant is called "jiu3 zhou1".. very homestyle..
alot of japanese go there to eat..

cf chang,
no, it's a home run place, next to an indian temple. it sells zhi char whole day, but in the day time, it also sells teochew porridge.

oh......i thk i noe where.....izzit between mindef & the temple???.....or near the plant nursery? i feel like eating after c u tok abt it

cf chang,
yup, it's near the plant nurseries, between mindef n the temple. a small, clan association building.

Hi Jen,
Hubby and I now sharing one car, so when he's not driving, I'm the driver lor. Then when we both not in SIN, it's given to my brother-in-law to drive... but, problem is, he hates driving in SIN, so when I came back 3 weeks ago, the car almost couldn't start! (Car felt neglected, throw temper... hah hah hah)

The workshop I went to today is recommended by my dad. It's in Jurong Port Road, opposite CWT building. Not too bad lah, they charged me $100. If I had gone to Mazda workshop, the price quoted was $180.

Doggiebb,
Yah, last resort send by sea. Now next alternative is by DHL. But need to cater quite a bit of space to pack foodstuff for the return trip this time round... all the Prima Deli pre-mixes and pastes, and dried chinese foods. hee.

Jackie,
i din take med but ended up napping longer then you. oooopppss...

Vanessa,
got time check out tis place in Clementi:
Bather's cafe & restaurant
41, sunset way #01-02/03
Clementi Arcade
tel:64631767

very nice food and atmosphere. service also good.
dinner must make reservation.

the portebella (dun noe spell rite or wrong) mushroom is yummie

Bloom,
my hubby also a sosial butterfly.
his good frens are all women (ex school mate etc).
he can talk to any tom, dick or harry type and especially well with women.

i used to bochap one coz we are quite open abt tis issue so far.
we often go makan with my ex boyfren together also.

juz tat having stayed at home and putting on weight makes me more and more insecure lor.
so imaginations might be running wild.

but watever it is, i still like to check his sms from time to time
bad habit liao....

Bobianah,
yeah hor. should throw the unfaithful man out instead.

hee heee...my fren (another one lah) employed a PI to tail her hb once. the lousy PI was caught by the hb. aiyo...lucky her hb juz laugh it off

my hb always joke tat i should hv tis PI on my speed dial!

doggiebb, so your doc didn't put you on meds for your blood pressure?

och, thanks for the scanned documents. Finished reading liao.. scary leh..so many 'bad things' can happen... so hope all of us can deliver healthy babies...

Calynn, hahaha.. aren't the other hubbies embarassed when they realise they recognise the wrong voice and thought it was their wives calling them dear? :p :p :p I also got another bb at home... > 30 yrs old kid that leave things lying around, don't eat on time, etc... What's wrong with men about using 2nd hand stuff anyway. Not as if we are going to tell their colleagues and make him lose face....

Vanessa, .hhehehehe..ok .maybe tomorrow sms her and hint hint..don't want her to feel so pressurise about bf... when my BIL changed job recently (the hubby of the sis who just gave birth) he also ended up with alot of socialising and late nights. My sis also not happy. But I guess alot of men will want to work hard at the beginning to prove that the manager did not hire the wrong guy... so don't worry ok!

Serene, bet ur hubby cannot be as bad as mine..when my hubby misplaced, he will ask me 'where is that thing' but will never tell me what is 'that thing' cos he cannot remember the name for it too!

Geri, you got sore throat? hehehe... so honey alone cannot cure flu lah..must be honey and lemon lah.. :p

doggiebb, you really smart idea leh! But then sometimes shipping by sea tends to get lost easily right? Or at least last time when I have penpal my sea mail also get lost....

Vanessa, have to see which day/time it is for the NUH talk loh... cos I work in Jurong Industrial Park so travelling is abit troublesome..... and if hire bbsitter will be impossible to go anywhere after work cos have to rush back!

Jen, IVINS? ehehhe... was talking to my sis about it yesterday cos there is a branch at Thomson.. not bad.. opened by my ex colleague's wife so my colleages and I patronise it a few times liao

MBB, my hubby likes to talk to auntie. Maybe cos he got the guai boy look. That day we went Maxwell Market after yoga and then he ask why the auntie at the drinks stall keep smiling at him..ahahahaha... wahhh... u r still so close to ur ex bf har..so good!

Just saw the stuff at babysoft website...SO CUTE!!!! must ren3!!!!

good morning!! Thur liao!!

bb is officially 35weeks today!!

wont be coming rest of the day..hope temp is back today!

last night have dreams...dream tat hubby piss me off..aiyo...so much dreams!! then getting more and more tired now...9plus ald start dozing off...

Vanessa,

hope u had a good dinner last night!

chat with u all again!

Good Morning Ladies, opps shld call mummies liao, cos all r popping soon.....

Finally Thursday n 1 more day to weekend liao.... hiaz, today not in good mood, dunno y, mayb I got to go home myself, feel very stressed. Then weekend hb won't be at home at nite, got wedding dinner n D&D to attend, so left me alone with the kids.... but ok lah, since he's only going at nite..... hope he bring some prizes back from his D&D...heehee... last yr in this ex co... we won the 2nd prize for a trip to HK, hope this yr in his new co, he can win the top 3 prizes, but dunno what is it... ;p

Bloom,
The gathering at NUH welcomes bb, most likely will be a Saturday gathering (subject to Confirmation). BB and children are welcome to the gathering as it is not a official, very serious kind. Most likely will be like sit around chit chatting n prehaps some speaker will address to certain concern on certain topic of the week lor....

MBB,
Aiya, missed ur post yesterday... will try that one day with hb....

Choo,
Didn't really have a good dinner, cos end up eating at clementi central and I ate penang laksa while he ate the chicken chop. Nothing fantastic at all...

good morning ladies,

been so bz at work coz machine problem, no time to chat at all
only managed to glance thru all the posts...

all those talks abt guys having affairs.. i also have my share of feeling insecure. maybe coz of my last rs, i was in bliss, trusting and totally ignorant abt ex 'playing' outside. so now i am more paranoid & sensitive abt such things. baggages from the past i guess.

btw, last few nites i feel as if my anus kana press. anyone know whether its normal or issit some kinda symptom/sign?

morning ladies,

vanessa, starluster,
u start work at 8am one ar? so early...

starluster,
anus kana pressed ar? erm, no experience w tt but my butt cheeks there kept kana sprained... move a bit oso sprain. guess i dun haf a gd sitting posture.

i kpo. see nov thread nt enof, went to c dec thread oso. wah! so informative. talk bt 1st mth catering lah, their confinement, how to take car o bb lah etc etc... lotsa birth stories n pix too!

last nite, i dreamt tt somebody fr our thread pop liao... then e name "dora" n "chang" kept popping out! pai seh ar! i'm sure my dreams dun foretell anything tho! heh heh...

Kimi,
Ya, I start work at 8am as well as my chat session....

Starluster,
I dun have the feeling of anus kana pressed, but last nite, I got a feeling of dilation, i was telling my hb that mayb I cannot wait till EDD, cos the cervix seems to be dilating... got a sensational feeling at the bottom together with contraction. If I didn't remember wrongly, it could be dilation is taking place....

Vanessa,
Ha ha. yah, work n chat start at e same time one! haf u fully recovered? hope ur mood gets better thruout e day lah...

Vanessa,
Tt time u were a bit unwell mah so wanted MC rite? but those were aches n pains I guess... eh, pai seh lah... too many postings, v hard to remember..

like only 2 o us here hor. must wait until 9. 4 e rest, their 'chat session' starts at 9am. heh heh..

Kimi,
Oh, ic, that huh, no MC so got to recover by itself lor....hahaha....

Ya lor, morning always very boring here, then later when I got mood to work liao hor, then the posting starts and I got to read till blur blur....but today not much mood to work, I'm also in holiday mood like doggiebb liao....

bloom

no meds leh. cos maybe i am still in the 130/80-ish range. not sure leh. maybe i will ask her the next time i see her.

vanessa

you also holiday mood liao huh?
join me join me!

good morning ladies.
It's Thursday!
as usual, so many early birds this morning.
tomorrow i'm taking leave to cut hair and go cord blood bank to sign papers.

Wow, i was very bz yesterday afternoon and there's so many postings to catch up on!
Haven't been sleeping well lately cos hb got blocked nose and is snoring a lot and very loud.

geri,
u too cough a bit of blood? me too...once yesterday, once today...coughed out green lump of phlegm with a little tiny bit blood...think too heaty and throat sensitive...like nose bleed lidat.

Vanessa,
how to tell cervix dilating?

doggiebb,
it's ayam buakeluak
peranakan dish. Ya, Ivins been around a long time, but i think food standard dropped a little bit...

babysoft BP very tempting... =P

Bobianah,

Suggest that you start taking coconut if u are too heaty. I was down with such cough 2 weeks ago and I take coconut juice. After that ok liao. I think the coconut does help my cough.

Jlim

hi hi! how is your BP? i remember you were asking the other time. mine is still slightly elevated and am very scared it is going to creep up. sigh!

choo, you ri you shuo si ye you shuo meng lah..cos we are talking about quarreling with hubby yesterday...

Vanessa, if that's the case then maybe I can make it, but really have to depend on the date loh..just in case got social life or too tired... :p

CF, so you are giving birth in 7 days time or now opting for natural birth (as and when) instead?

doggiebb, och sent me some materials.. yeah it is saying that 130 still ok... 140 and above then is considered as symptoms.. mine is 140..ahahhaha ..no meds is better... I am now a pill popping junkie with all my meds and vitamins...

bohbiahah, you mean sign with private/public bank?

Good morning ladies...thurs
!

Yesterday talked to my boss..seems like he wants me to come back 1 month earlier from my maternity leave but I feel like taking the full 3 months to take care of baby wholeheartedly..haiz..in dilemma now..

Starluster,
I dun feel my anus kanna pressed but I start to have difficult clearing bowels now

Vanessa,
What type of feeling at the bottom to tell it is dilating? I have been having pain at the bottom quite often too..

dey

maybe you should insist. i know work is very important but bb should come first. when i spoke to my boss, i was quite firm and even though i know when i come back, am going to be very disadvantaged, don't want to think about that lor.

bloom

but if the meds are beneficial, it's ok lah!

Morning ladies!!

I also start work very early before 8am. Now I can eat snake a bit hee hee...

Aiyo Kimi you dun scare me leh.... My EDD is 26 Dec one leh.... Actually like you I also had some discharge, but not blob lah... but very very light brown. Gynae says I might be early... Aiyo aiyo... I kept telling my girl girl to at least stay there for another 4 weeks....

Talking abt good food hor... I stay in CCK, nothing good to eat around there one... not like last time I stayed in Serangoon before marriage... everywhere also good food.

doggiebb,

So far so good. Just went to gynae last night and my bp seems to be normal. So definitely this time round I am going for natural birth

just came bk fr Oct thread. wanted to know more bt my gynae's delivery style so i'll b more prepared. managed to read 3 birth stories w him as gynae.. heh heh...

doggiebb,
my BP is oso 130/80. it fluctuates quite a bit tho so i tink there's nothing to worry. yap, read b4 tt 140 then considered high.

bobianah, geri,
so jialat? will cough out blood? must keep our bodies strong strong fr now on. so tt we can cope after delivery lah. read in e Oct thread tt some mums oso fell sick during confinement cos confinement food too heaty. Take care hor!

dey,
but 3mths ML is ur rite, isn't it? so if u go bk earlier, ur boss will pay u 1 mth extra pay meh?

dey,

I also have problem clearing bowel, bat 2-3 days once.... the feel is like a sensational pull at the cervix area, but again, I mayb wrong

Dora,

ha! eh, they say dreams r usu e opp o reality mah! no need to worry lah! maybe read too much postings liao! dun even noe how u n chang look like, can dream u all gave birth liao. heh heh...

y u suddenly talk bt food? me n hubby might be going Amoy FC 4 lunch later, miss e char kway teow n e ah bah ling. (ha, choo wld b so envious, n bobianah, i like e char kway teow too much to try e lor mee... ).

then wanna go maxwell mkt next wk to buy e hum jin peng. still wanna go tiong bahru mkt. serangoon area so nice! got chomp chomp. must schedule a date for chomp chomp liao! n hubby wanna go hard rock cafe 4 their mudpie, pig sandwich n chilli crab dip 1 more time...

now i can't walk too long liao... next time got bb v hard to visit these places. must hurry!

bloom,

maybe bah!
resent hubby in the dream!!

temp printing xmas card so sneak in!!

dey,

insist on taking 3mth ML! bb more important!! this is the time to bond with bb!

kimi,

I hate YOU!!!!
still enjoy your char kway tiao n ah bailing! yummy!

jlim

that's such good news!

kimi

yours too huh? wah! you still got so much food places you want to go huh? better go soooon!

Vanessa,
haha...I will heed your advise hor..By next week when i reached my 37th week, I would go shopping more, get excited more, make baby high then maybe he will pop soon...won't mind baby pop earlier as long as he is full term :p

Doggiebb,choo
Ya lor..i shld be more firm with him! Anyway, told him already I will go back and discuss with my hubby..next time when i see him, will die die tell him i wanna take full 3 months!

kimi
aiyooooooooo......u dun scare me leh....heehee...at 1st thot must c sect so i mentally prepared 2 pop next wk....now can natural delivery.....dunnoe when my bb decides 2 come out ;p

wow.....u still eat char kway tiao.....sigh.....i used 2 luv dat but ever since pregnant cannot eat fresh hum.....i oredi give up char kway tiao liao....cos i only like the hum....;p oh....i oso like the mudpie fr hard rock.....yummmy...

bloom
hi.....my bb's head down already so gynae said can natural birth

dora
i oso stay in CCK.....yah....nothg nice 2 eat.....cant even find fresh coconut drinks

last nite went yishun point....saw the drink stall in the food court selling fresh coconut...so happy & faster q up 2 buy.....guess wat the lady said 2 me.....she said dun ve...then i asked her....wat's dat in the fridge?...she told me oh...she dunnoe how 2 chop the coconut....& the lady in front of me told me that she wanted green apples juice dat girl oso told her dun ve although we can c a BIG basket of green apples in the fridge...i was like SHOCK.....so i asked her then ur boss employed u 2 do wat??....everythg oso dunnoe how 2 do.....headache...

vanessa
oh......at 1st thot is at bt batok...but NUH so far away fr mt pl
.......i stay at kampong area......

dey,

Wrong liao, by doing so, ur bb won't want to pop, cos u go shopping then he inside very shiok, cos got air con, then u walk walk walk he's like shake shake shake like that very shiok.... then can see more things, so don't want to pop too soon, want to enjoy somemore...hahahaha......

Aiyo, really sian leh, not enough sleep and no mood to work, really hope dec to come fast fast....

Vanessa,
your mom stayed beside the church means the PAP there lor. Alamak i also stayed ard there for yrsssss leh. never see u be4 wor. hehee I also go market with my mom over the wkend leh last time.

sylk,
ya lor. i was wondering if u not in SIN must hv someone help u to start engine else engine will also protest one leh. your BIL so fortunate.. let him hv car drive he dun like ar. at least realli must start engine few days once lar. cannot totoally neglect the car one.
Ohh u go the jurong port there ar. there got alot of workshop hor..

hi can check wif u ladies....i 4got i heard fr where dat someone said dat if near the due date eat spicy stuff will stimulate the bb 2 pop out earlier.....is dat true????!!!!

geeeeeeeee......last nite dinner was really "HOT"....now i m worried.....

oh another question......bb's head turned & bb is engaged is different hah????.....if only turn means may turn another way again....but engaged means ready 4 natural delivery rite????.....

aiyo....suddenly realised my gynae juz said my bb's head is "down" dunnoe he meant turned or engaged.....;p

Chang,

Not really far lah, just take MRT to Buona Vista then got shuttle bus to go liao. No Choice leh, NUH got room for gathering mah, furthermore, go there will be able to get professional help, if go bukit batok (aka my place) only got me to help....hahaha...

Vanessa & dey,
Take more vege & fruits to let ur bowel be more regular lor. Else can be very bloated & very uncomfortable.
For me so far no this pblm yet. somemore sometimes 2x makes me very angry ar. ahhaha i think i siao. pple got pblm with this, then i still angry with my body with i nid to passed 2times.

Chang
yup, down and engaged are 2 different things
Down just means upside down. Engaged means head in the pelvic area. But there are different stages of engagement, so does not mean engage equals will pop next week or wat... my bb has been upside down all the time and at 34wks was engaged oredi.

Jen,

My mum only moved there few years back, less than 5 yrs, and I don't stay there at all. I moved to bt batok first b4 her, so I've nvr stay there b4.

Chang,
I've nvr heard that b4 leh.... I also had penang laksa last nite and the nite b4, curry pork ribs leh.... hope I won't pop soon... :p

Vanessa,
I also sian lor..is a torture to wake up early for work every morning now...I wanna pop by end of the month!

Jen,
Why u angry? Can poo 2 times a day is so shiok! How I wish i can clear all the junk in me! Not being able to shit is so depressing. I dun hv this constipation problem untill these recently 2 weeks..everytime tummy pain, i tot i wanna poo but go to toilet nothing comes out..maybe i hv mistaken abdominal cramps with the poo poo pain lor...