(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

och

okie okie! thanks! will see if i can pop down to the great world city branch to check out the lamaze stuff. Holler when you know when the year end sales start k?

hehe CF Chang

don't like that lah. think shihui already have the "shopaholic virus" inside her already lah! hehehe!

speaking abt hubby:

my hub working in IT line so he need to b on 24hrs standby for a week every 2mths. his standby coincidence fall on my edd date. so he asked his colleague to help him do for the week. I feel tat in his heart, i myself, is still a big baby.. (most of the time i will cry whenever we hav arguements. no choice leh, i cannot control my tears) he also taking 2 weeks leave after i give birth.. tink he worry i cant cope wif bb.. hhaha.. scally when bb cry non-stop, i also cry wif the bb.. sometimes i worried whether i can b a good mummy..

doggiebb,
hahaha, u really shopaholic! will let u know if i hear abt the yr end sales.

going for meeting liao. happy chatting ladies.

serene
ur hubby is so sweet.....everythg oso thk 4 u.....
dun worry.....u will b a gd mummy
heehee....actually when my hubby & i ve arguement i will oso sulk & cry or act ke lian......then he will b guilty & give in ;p

hi cf chang,
really veri tempting.. last time when i go shopping wif my hub, i wanna to buy those educational toys n books for bb, but was stop by my hub : ( he said y buy so early now.. wait till bb is few mths old. he also said i becoming like a kiasu mummy liao cos i bought a book on how to develop bb's brain.. haha..

hi doggiebb,
i call my hub by his last chinese name "jie jie", sometimes call him "fei sai" in cantonese. cos during my pregnancy, i gain weight, he also weight. haha..

serene
if u interested in any of the books or toys u can let me noe....cos can order 4 u since we neighbour neighbour

Serene,
u are sooo fortunate. My hb is my baby. I have to look after him in term of daily needs & everything.
Ur hb is sooo good took 2wks leave leh. wonderful hubby u have.

Wahhh..so many postings......

kimi, my next visit will be in 2 weeks time. Gynae said will send me down for detail scan again if necessary, so hope bb will grow fast these 2 weeks so that we don't have to go through another round of detail scan... I chose TMC cos heard that its pro-bf, so don't regret so fast ok!

Jackie, take care and rest well these 2 days ok!

Vanessa, my sis tried to bf bb within first 24 hrs leh..but I am not sure how helpful are the nurses.. she did not manage to bf her first kid too btw... I am afraid that later pack nursing top but tummy still not very flat cannot wear..ehhehe... since you said its ok I shall pack my N top into my hospital bag..thanks!

choo..ehehhe .ok lah... I am not saying you stress her lah..but sometimes new staff new environment... they cannot take it even if its not too stressful...

doggiebb, yes, I am still at 2 weeks interval cos I am only at week 33...hahaha.. you can order the 4 dishes and give ur hubby the fried food :p

Vanessa, don't worry keep cool... u cannot be stress now ok....maybe take one day leave and bring ur gals out to let ur mom rest???

MBB, hahaha... not that you are vain lah..but then that might be our last shower for very long time... so of course must take a long luxurious shower!!!!
Your friend's hubby is stupid! Still roaming? Divorce him lah! Then get alot of alimony. Then ask her to slim down and become pretty again and let him regret it!

Shihui, if I were you, I will lock the door after my hubby stormed out! Men are so like that! They thought its so easy to coordinate the whole preganncy thingy... You always can post online after giving birth to vent ur frustration and to prevent PND!

Shihui, Calynn, practical or not..in the end when we use 2nd hand items, its for the good of their pocket what.. right? They are lucky we are not materialistic people who wants everything branded and first hand...

Vanessa, don't anyhow imagine lah..maybe its near to year end so your hubby is busier? Did he get a new job/jobscope recently?

CF..wah... u really can tahan har..when my hubby flare. .. I either scold him or if I am really sad, cry (then he will get angier). Most of the time I just shout back at hime... even in public :p

MBB, ayoh... the gal colleague trying to be funny har? Or really a case of common interest and nothig else?

Geri, will honey alone works? Cos I hate sour stuff like lemon...

Qianhui..ahaha... u r those fast-forward drama series..last episode already so must show the kid grow up..ahahhaha

Dora, EDD 4th Dec and already given birth? What happen?

Serene,

wow yr hubby so sweet!!

i called hubby'bei' when pak tor...he called me'beibei' ..then married le he called me 'lao po'...dun know why i can't make myself call him'lao gong' leh..hahah maybe felt too mushy..
then i called him'ivan' now 'ivan'will be my son's name...

choo

*pat pat* so poor thing! but at least your bb is still growing well. sometimes i wish i could vomit a little bit of the stuff i eat out. cos my appetite is sooo good and i am putting on weight like nobody's biz

WAH...came back from late lunch... read until blur liao!! ha ha...

doggiebb,
my term to hubby very boring one lah... the standard "dear"... so in shopping centres hor.. when i shout for him... suddenly a lot of guys will turn in my direction!!! hahaha...

he will call me "lau po" in cantonese or "dear" lor...

Serene,
wah... u hubby so sweet n considerate leh... mine biggest worry is having to take care of 2 babies next time... the big one and the small one... both need me to pick up after them lor...

Bloom,
ya lor... my hubby also big ego type lor... dun like to use 2nd hand stuffs... but to me, some items no point to get brand new... esp those tat cost a lot n cannot be used after a while....

chang/qianhui/sylk/bobianah,
actually i wish tat my hubby can be more sociable... he doesn't know how to communicate well esp to strangers.... to old friends, he can talk away... but when he meets new people, he clams up!!! aiyo...

Jackie,
u poor dear... down with so many illness...have a good sleep.... hope you get well soon...

Bloom,
Ask ur sis to consult the nurses or LC in the hospital, mayb she still not sure of the latching way.....

Cannot lah, bring the gals out I lagi stressed... but think now she's ok liao....

He just changed to his new job lor.... anyway, I guess it's just emotional part on myself... :p

cf chang,
tks for offering. too many choices. also dunno which one to buy..guess i will buy later when bb is borned.

jen,
my hub also hav his bad points.. he never keep his tings properly. always anyhow put. i hav to organise everyting for him. therefore he always asked mi where he put his things.. headache leh.. i guess tis is our 1st bb tats y he afraid i cant cope plus his muumy doing confinement for mi. we worried tat she will b too tired coping bb in the day time while cooking for mi. so he decided to take 2 weeks leave to help up.

Serene,
hhaa, me a bit like you leh. I more crying bb, sometimes hubby see me also heart pain. End up give in to me more. So i learn not to take him for granted.

I found a bit of blood in my phglem. Maybe too heaty liao

serene

good that we will have our husbands with us. my hubby will also be working from home at least in the first 1 or 2 mths just in case i need his help. feel a bit more reassured some how.

geri

must be too heaty already. your flu getting better already?

choo,

u jus tolerate for few weeks n ur vomitting episode will b over lor.. u can "pu" ur losses during the confinement. jia you!! jia you!!

heehee.. geri, tis is how women always win.. most men are afraid of women tears. actually i also cry when i quarrel wif my family : ( next time if my boy make mi angry, i will cry.. then he will b the one to comfort his cry baby mummy. haha..
u drink more "liang" stuff if ur body is heaty type.

hi doggiebb,

ya lor.. especially we r 1st time mummy n no experience. so wif hub around, at least they know how xing ku to take care of new born bb..especially we hav to wake up few times a nite to feed bb, burp bb after the feeding and change diapers..

serene,
u know what, there was a few times i scolded my girl till i cried. She stared at me innonectly say mama crying...than after that she yang ow at me say don't want mama cry...aiyo my heart melt.

hhee i was thinking of drinking coconut water

Just wake up, feel so shiok after the nap....Hope i can sleep tonight

Geri, Bloom, Calynn,
Thanks ladies, i am much better liao

Serene,
Yr hubby so sweet..Going to take 2 weeks leave. Mine for only taking 3 days, hope i dont kana PND...

Choo,
"ren"....last lap liao....When u see BB everything will be worth it

I'm still here... So tempted by all the books and toys u gals are raving about, but I'm afraid I don't have enough luggage space to bring everything back.

my boi boi so cute...was making super kallang waves in my tummy till it hurt....Tell him BB it hurt n he really slow down. Interesting hor

sylk

buy now and send by sea back now. so that when you get back next year, the stuff would already be there waiting for you since it takes about 2 mths shipping for sea. hehe!

jackie,
ya so cute
Mine..i always ask "bb, u want mama to talk to you is it" than bb stops for awhile, than moved again, when i asked again, it stop again...very interesting.

I'm going off now. Scratched some paintwork off my car last week and had to send it to the workshop this morning, now going to collect the car. Hope it turns out ok... else sure kena scolding by hb when he comes back in Dec... :p Ciao!

Vanessa,
do u mean restaurant? there is 1 perakanan restn in Binjai park i think is along that bt timah that strech.. very nice leh the food esp the fish head curry & yellow rice & sambal kangkong.

Vanessa,
West side ah ? Like nothing much leh. Maybe Jack's Place - West Coast Recreation Club ? Botak Jones ? Clementi Central Hawker Centre - there is nice satays, wu xiang xia bin, wanton noodles, western food etc. Your west mall also has resturants right ?

sylk,
where u send to do the paintwork? then since ur hb not in sg who drive his car?? If got good lobang for painting car, pls tell me.

I need some help from u. Remembered I mentioned b4 that there will be a support group setting up at NUH for free? I need an indication on how many of us will be interested, what do u expect from the support group as well as how often would u like to meet.

Help me can, pls!

vanessa

meeting at NUH? that will be too far for me so don't think i will be that keen.

jen

Ivins also got one outlet at upper thomson road, we also love to go there, the "bakalak" (sp?) chicken is one of our fav.

Jen,

Thks, but I dunno the place leh....

Geri,
Ya, feel like having Jack's place, but scare the service very slow, need something fast so that eat liao can go home sayang the gals.... botak Jones, that will be my last resort, clementi central parking got problem....hiaz.... Westmall, so boring everytime there eat till sian liao.... hee hee hee... ma fan hor :p

Vanessa,
else u go eat the prawn mee that sylk bot for your gathering one lor. that one also nice mah. is at bt batok st 11, behind Dr foo that clinic there the hawker lor.

vanessa,
another recommendation.
Go Boon Lay shopping Ctr, 2nd flr got sell tim sum my hb say the "chang fen" very very the nice. per serving is $2 lor. also got "zhu chay" there. My hb eat until very happi altho he eat alone lar. haaha. I cant eat mah.

Geri,
Ya lor...Atually BB really very clever one...In our tummy already can respond to us

Vanessa,
I am interested in attending the talk organised by the support group. It good if can cover talk for old folks(inlaws) so they can learn as well

Do u know where is the boon lay market? Got 1 store sell very nice Ayam laska
kao_drool.gif

ivins has nice fish head curry.
there's also turf city for seafood n a crab bee hoon place near bt panjang plaza, at the foot of mindef. it looks quite ulu, but the crab bee hoon is gd. so is their fried tofu.