(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Dora,
Don't be sad, sometimes these things can't be avoided.... I also have the same thought as u, but hor, i still end up entertaining my hb's family every weekend without fail. U seldom in this thread, those regulars here know I also have such problem.

Take it easy k?

wow, so many postings to catch up.

MBB,
wah, ur GF very poor thing. I wld be so angry,
i'd hit where it hurts and make sure he cannot function properly anymore and then kick the fella out the house. Afterall, if i'm the party being "wronged" i shd keep all the property and belongings. =P Last time, my ex-bf, father oso lidat. worse when the mistress got kick out of her house (when her family found out), the father asked her to stay with them! Wah! I really upset on his mum's behalf. But then hor, tho she angry, she cldn't do anything, cos she housewife, hv to rely on him, no where to go. sad rite? My ex that time oso show signs of being like his father - cannot trust to be faithful type...eventually, i cannot take it and broke off lor.

At least i know i can trust my hb. He used to be quite bad tempered (before i knew him) but he has since changed and mellowed down a lot liao (even his mum says so). I think i more bad temper than him. =P He will never hit or punch anything or scream at me. When we do argue, we will just not talk to each other till we cool down.

We must trust our hb and if we are insecure or not confortable abt their relationship with other women, we must voice it out early. as my hb and i always say, we cannot read each other's mind, so must open mouth and say when not happy.

geri
no wonder honey dun work for me...cos i use metal spoon! =P

dora,
wah, ur collic deliver liao!! my EDD oso 4 Dec...!!! but i think mine won't come out so early (fingers crossed) cos i dun feel any BH contractions till now...

chang,
aiyoh, the toys soooo cute!

nowadays everytime i go kiddy palace or toy dept oso end up playing with the toys...i thot most of disney's pooh and fisher-price toys are quite good!

Dora,
not bad for u.. at least u going back occassionally onli... for me, i think hubby will hope to bring bb back every wk... but i hope not.. :p since in laws will be looking aft bb for weekdays, wkend shd be mine.. :p

wah.. ur colleague delivered so much early.. scary leh.. luckily bb is okie...

Qianhui,
ur dream very cute... so far me still no dream abt bb leh.. :p onli dreamt abt the cot n things i want to buy.. hahaha.. :p

not bad lah.. at least ur hubby managed to fix it back..
he "jiang1 gong1 shu2 zui4" liao..
hmmmm... if tt's the case, i better dun let hubby touch the muscial mobile too.. heee~ i think i will be able to handle it well without him.. :p last time hor.. when our cot juz arrived, he dunnoe how to slide down the railing.. struggle until very jialet den pull down the railing.. den he let me try.. n told me tt very difficult to operate.. b4 he finish his sentence, i'm done with the railing liao.. hahahahaha.. :p

CF Chang,
the book is soooooooo cute!!!!! ah... i want to buy... jialet....... so many books on my buying list... :p

MBB,
wow sey... hear liao pissed Then ur frd now how? still stick to hb lar?
Hope this guy will wakeup after secret being exposed. I told my hb if he want to hv woman outside. can by allmeans. i will carry my gal go home & ask for divorce & also MAINTENACE fees until he broke. see the gal will still follow a poor man anot.

Shihui,
dun be sad your hb very good liao. still call mom to complain that his dad words hurt u. if my hb ar.. he will ask me dun care lar. wont even fight up words for me. Everytime his mom say smth to hurt me i must fight back to his mom myself one leh. I must protect myself mah. I am not the character quiet quiet let u eat one.

wow u attend the pre-marriage counselling ar? they taught u to still call each other as darling or honey ar? oh my god. i started calling my hb as Daddy after i am pregnant leh. once a while call him baby lor. hahaa

Vanessa,
I also hv same thinking as u leh. Hb say go work lar.. say come home late i start to get suspicious leh. cos got one night, he went la-kopi with his game mates, then suddenly call say come home late cos camp ask him last min to go work. NORMALLY dun hv this thing happen one leh. maybe i watch too many drama liao.. will think isit he & gal go "open room" to do?? then i start to think how to come out strategy how to call him & spot check him. then realli when he come back within 30mins he realli is dirty. his shoes realli go to mud. hahha then jeans also kerna mud. then i put down my big heart.. hahha

Chang,
the toys berry cute

oh oh....more shopping liao.

Bobianah,
i will monitor the situation abit more be4 i voice out my concern.
coz nowadays very emotional, so i dun wanna make a big fuss out of nothing.

ppl kept telling me tat first bb will come out later then EDD but still keep having mom pop way ahead. stress stress.....

Calynn,
Down with flu, fever and cough...

doggiebb, MBB, Choo, CF
Thank u ladies, just see doc and get 2 days MC. Now resting at home

Vanessa,
Dont worry so much, yr dad will be fine.

MBB, Calynn,
A few days back i dream of holding BB in my arms. Somemore BB already 3 mths old liao...Skip the delivery part, shiok hor

Shihui,
Maybe yr hubby also stress out by work and getting ready for BB. At least we got this forum to vent our frustration but dont think yr hubby got any venue. Cool down and everything will be fine. Come in more often to chit chat and wont kana post natal blue liao

MBB,
If my hubby roam ard (touch wood)hor, i will just pack and leave with BB. What the hell are all these men doing
!!!!! Getting preggie is not easy they still can complaint we FAT!!!!!

Dora,
Take it easy, just talk nicely to hubby. Everything will be fine

Jackie,
i will pack up and go also if hb is unfaithful or if he hit me.
perhaps i can forgive him but i doubt i can forget.

hey, you better rest hor.

WAH

the cloth books sooooooooo cuteeeee!

*fingers itchy again*

and...more cute bb pics over at the nov thread...aiyo..soon our thread would be full of cute bb pics also!

Shihui,

Ya lor, what Jen said is right leh, at least your hubby bothered to call up and tell your MIL that FIL hurt u..

Mine hor, you wait long long ah... Everytime I'm not happy I can only scold and reprimand and scream at hubby.. He will only answer "What to do? They are my elders.." Then never go and teach them off wan lor..

Cannot stand man, Wrong is wrong ma, how can 'Elders' get off away with errors and fault Juz Becoz they are 'Elders'... hai...

4th Dec given birth..

I think, mine machiam like not so fast leh..
I dun even feel he is engaged, and really dun think so. Think he is still in some weird funny position, but not engaged.

Plus I still dun even have any feeling of wanting to give birth like that, though I wished to lah.. Coz I'll be 37wk by end of this week, will be ready to give birth to a full term BB anytime liao.. ha ha ha..

Somebody STOP the Shopping Queen!!!

MBB,
I told him, if he ever do that to me... I will leave without no.1 and I'll bring no.2 cos no.2 needs me, for what reason I got to help him look after the kids while he's fooling outside... I'll leave the kids to him man....

Vanessa,
sometimes i also tink i will leave the child behind for hb coz so easy way out for them har???
but sure will not lor coz i will miss my child

Doggiebb,
tis time round, i also like tempted leh.
the best is door to door delivery

i go kepoh Nov thread.....

Vanessa,
u reminds me of my mom.. haha.. :p my mom oso told my dad b4.. if he dares to fool ard, she will divorce him n let him bring up the kids.. :p den she will bring us out every wk for bonding.. in future, we will be closer to mom than to dad.. hahaha.. :p

shopping queen? who who!? muahahahaahah!

never mind, pass the link to shopping KING, let him go see see, LA LA LA!

Qianhui

end of this week, 37 weeks liao huh? wahhh!

Qianhui,
Your dream so funny, and bb is a girl.

Jen,
Actually i still purposefully call my hubby - bb, like how i usually called him before i even pregnant with my 1st child. So that i maintain that 'intimacy' that i've with him. Instead of calling him daddy or papa.

Hmm... my hb used to be the more insecure one in our relationship (maybe because he is younger than me... heh heh), but I'm glad that he has improved a lot in recent years. I tend to be more liberal and less controlling about who and when he goes out with. Nonetheless, I guess it's in his nature to keep me informed of his whereabouts. As a matter of fact, my hb retains friendships with a lot more lady than guy friends from his school days. We do occasionally meet them together for dinners or stuff, but I'm not sensitive about him meeting friends (ladies or guys) on his own.

DoggieBB,

Ya lor, CF Chang, Och, Yukiee, me... we all bout 37 wks liao... 2-3 days later.. BB no longer premature..

I think if not for my D&D thing on 17th, I would be happy to give birth this Sat... nice number u know? 11th Nov.. 1111 ha ha ha.... thus now I hope for 1118... ha ha ha...

calynn,

ya lor. so funny.... i cried tt time cos i felt hubby taking bb as an excuse to ignore me cos i's a bit pissed w him over sthg mah... n i's grumbling bt sthg halfway he went 2 talk to bb!!!!! so insensitive one!

choo,

he nv bang head in public, he bang table in public! if bang head, ppl will tink he's crazy liao! heh heh...but since i got preg, his temper seems 2 haf disappeared! tink cos i dun wk n therefore dun complain everyday.. now he sings n hums all e time! he'll even sing in his dreams... so funny one.

shihui,

wah! ur hubby oso like mine. i's so shocked when i saw him do tt! how come can b so bad tempered one huh?

jackie,

got 2 day MCs ar? rest well hor. dun itchy hands go n do chores etc.

chang,

i'm looking for cloth books leh but i wanna c e bks b4 i buy... any idea where i can find a a large selection o cloth bks? just now passed by a mini bk fair.... saw all e cute story books, flash cards, puppets! so tempting! but nt 4 newborns leh! sian...

dora,

everything'll b fine... will b able to find a compromise one.

Sylk,

I think coz you are very pretty and demure type, so your hubby insecure ;p

My hubby don't really retain friendship well.. only with a handful of his ex colleagues. But he also, haiyo, talkative talkative, end up mixes well with ladies too... from young children to ladies to old aunties... faintz..

doggiebb,

i call my hubby 'lao gong gong' n he calls me 'lao po po'... not rou ma at all one! hah..

sometimes i call him 'fai lok xin zi' (happy 'angel' in canto) cos he is homophobic n 'xin zi' means gay in canto mah! he likes to dance n clown ard, machiam so niang niang qiang.... when he does tt, i call him tt...

Wau DoggieBB,

U really free ah...

Ok ok...

I call hubby by the name sometimes, sometimes 'dear' sometimes 'pigpig' sometimes 'aio!'... and sometimes, just make a sound like BB 'enk enk' but only he understand and know I calling lah.... no fix wan..

Qianhui,
Hah hah hah, same same, my hb also very talkative, can charm anyone from young to old.

Doggiebb,
I call my hb "baobei". heh heh.

MBB
i m thking of buying the cloth bk 4 bb, whoozit toy, mayb stacking toy & the wrist toy......but my hubby already give me a budget....cannot spend more than $80 ;p aiyah....c how lah......overbudget oso no choice...heehee

kimi
oh....i dunnoe where can find.....mmmmm....mayb later surf the net & c ve ornt

qianhui,
ur hubby has a lao shi face. aunties like that look lah.

jackie,
do take care. drink lots of water n sleep more. nowadays a lot of us falling ill. think it's the last stretch liao, our immunity is stretched to the brink. :p

mbb,
i was so pissed off to read abt ur friend's hubby. that philanderer!

shihui,
think u better hv a gd talk with ur hubby b4 bb comes out. taking care of bb very unpredictable n u guys r shuttling bb between in laws n ur home, so if there r differences in parenting styles or when bb falls ill n everybody is stressed, he will continue to be caught in between. not that he shouldn't feel stressed lah, but he needs to manage his outbursts lor, cannot just run out of the house. but think ur hubby loves u very much, will call his mum. my hubby ah, i will never dream of him telling his parents what to do or say.

Jackie,
You rest well, take the medicine and drink lotsa of water.

Doggiebb,
Hhaaa....bu4 yao4 ren3 lah...just buy what is good for bb.

Ooh, i call my hb "bibi" which short form for baby.

och
qianhui is rite....we ending 37 wks liao loh....now 36 wks +++

sylk, qianhui
my hubby oso beri talkative.....i always say he is social butterfly......

doggiebb
i call my hubby deedeeeeeeee.....he oso calls me deedeeeeeeee

MBB,
I am actually fine...Just need medi to stand by...Never noe preggie can get MC easily

Kimi,
Ya feeling abit shiok...kekeke....No chance for me to do household chores cause in-law will keep an eye on me.....Can only read paper and chit chat here

Qianhui,
I was thinking it good if BB can come out tml, 1109 (Cause tml guan yin BD)....Otherwise 1118 or 1128 would be good. But hor gynae will be onleave from 16 to 26...So told BB can only come out after 26

Doggiebb,
I call hubby "dear dear" or "big BB"

Jen, Qianhui,
ya lah.. happy hubby cares abt my feeling n told MIL.. but hor, i afraid later FIL not happy with me... me very "mao2 dun4" rite.. :p

Kimi,
yup.. i was shocked when i first saw him banging.. :p was worried tt he will bang me in future.. :p but so far so gd.. heee~ it's his way to vent anger lor.. i juz bochap... :p

doggiebb,
i juz call hubby "hubby" lor... not romantic at all... :p

CF Chang,
wat u ordered? me at a loss now... every book seems nice... heheheee.. :p n i ordered 3 eric carle's board books liao... wah... today is online shopping spree day.. hahaha.. :p

Hello gals

I'm ok liao... like you gals were saying... can get exceptionally emotional one.

Shihui, we go back every wed.. it's like fixed one lor.. If can't make it for wed, must make up on Thur or stg like tat one... cannot skip.. think the only time I managed to skip was when I was down with HFMD!!! Now hubby wants weekend also... I don't want it to be another habit whereby die die also must go back type... that's why I'm very upset lor...

Vanessa
Yah, I think I read abt some of your problems... hiaz.... IL problems are never ending hor...

Actually I also started to call hubby "Daddy" every since pregnant... Oops... think I should revert calling him lao gong hehehehe...
I was also teasing hubby, why he always want to go gym, issit got pretty girls there for him to see. :p

Jackie
Take good care.... going to give birth soon... so health is more important than anything else... rest well.

Yah I was also very shocked when I learnt that my colleague gave birth liao... Lucky her baby has always been on the big side so everything is ok. Aiyo make me so kan cheong, now everyone asking me when I'll deliver... :p

ladies....for ur info

Pigeon Warehouse Sales

Date : 11 Nov 06 (One Day Only)
Time: 10am - 5pm
Venue: Pigeon Office ( 84 Genting Lane #05-06 CityNeon Design Ctr)
Tel: 67423001

hehe

so far the contenders for most "rou ma" award are

sylk...for "baobei"

geri...for "bibi"

jackie...for "big bb"

vanessa...for "qing ai de"

contenders for most controversial

kimi...for "fai lok xin zi"

contenders for most no. of names

qianhui...for "real name", "dear", "pigpig", "aio" and "enkenk"

contender for the cutest name

CF chang....for "deedeeeeeeee"

muahahahah!

*if its not already obvious, i am already in the holiday mood*

Dora,
Thank u, will rest and take care...

CF, Shihui, MBB,
The cloth story book look interesting...What r u ladies getting ah??? Me at a lost...

Dora,
Ya lor, nvr ending... so stupid, but what to do? Lun lor.....

Haha, I always ask my hb to see with me if got gals let go "half or 3/4 ball", Sometimes he will ask me to see also...hahaha.... we r very "colour" one....

Doggiebb,
Ok, as I've said, I call my hb "daddy", sometimes ko, sometimes qing ai de, then sometimes baobei lor... but he will only call me dear or occassionally now pregnant liao, he will call me my penguin, my fat pig.....

Jackie,
i'm getting "Where's elmo" and "Butterfly in the Sky".. thinking of getting "Double sided baby first book: Animal babies" n "Double sided baby first book: Colour zoo" too.... :p

jackie, mbb,
dun pack up your things and leave...pack up HIS things and throw it out. Then change all the house locks. Afterall, the wrong-doer shd be kicked out of the house...the innocent party should stay and claim the assets. =P That's what I always think. =P

sylk,
heehee, I learnt a lot of lessons from my ex relationship. With my hb, i'm oso not very controlling abt who and where he goes. In any case, he will tell me voluntarily. Even with new female colleague, he will oso tell me that he'll ask other ppl to join them for lunch in case anyone gets wrong idea.

chang, qianhui, sylk,
our hbs are the same...i oso call mine the social butterfly!

doggiebb
my hb oredi said cannot call each other daddy or mummy! or we'll lose our identity!
now, we call each other sweetie or some other nickname like "dodo", "frodo"...hahahaha!

i find the lamaze cloth books cheaper at motherworks. but unfortunately, motherworks has so few branches, it might be more worthwhile to just order online.

och,
oh.. isit? but hor, i dun go mothercare frequently leh... maybe i will juz order online for the convenience factor.. :p

i juz ordered 3 board books fr eric carle's leh.. :p jialet.. tonight go back home get scolding liao.. heee~ :p

shihui, jackie
i m thking of getting the "i love u"....musical puppet bk 1st....then later mayb get the elmo & fridge book when bb bigger.....

shihui,
it's motherworks, different from mothercare. mothercare at least has more branches. :p

doggiebb,
motherworks is at great world city and tanglin mall. the great world city branch is bigger n more complete, so they carry full range of lamaze stuff, bumper mats etc. i tried calling them last wk to find out when their yr end sales will start, but no news yet. :p

shihui
wow.....u serious ah????.....oredi order so many bks liao....now still wan 2 order some more.....aiyo....u got the virus fr doggiebb liao