(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bloom,
i not yet confirm leh but most probably can't make it on the 2nd meet up loo...i tiking of sneaking to the meet up if my hb got OT..hehe...but doubt so loo~ anyway, i will try to ask him again when the date is nearer...1st attempt failed jor leow...T.T

Calynn,
Ya must bind overnite one. To me its not smelly but breastfeed a bit tough loh...i laid towel on my body to make baby feel better. My gal time wasn't that bad, coz i wasn't breastfeeding totally, i mixed giving her FM. Which this time round i wouldnt. Will persist on...but hopefully the binding won't cause too much of a discomfort.

doremi,
haha... then ask him to work OT lor... or call his boss and make him do OT that day....haha... me very bad.... but think it's better to be safe than sorry, cos think he quite worry abt u after the 1st pregnancy....

doremi,
y hubby dun let u come leh?

Vanessa,
i really admire u leh... i also always tink tat i will kuai kuai follow... coz 1 mth nia mah... better than suffer later... but hor there was one sunday when i stay home... very hot and stuffy leh... on fan also perspire... so already start to imagine confinement time sure worse... coz got to eat heaty food... sure perspire more mah... at that moment, i realise i won't be able to follow the no bathing rules lor...

Vanessa,
You really very guai leh.
I heard confinement happened was because last time in china, their toilet are not in their house one so they have to stay in no bathe etc, and esp during winter time.

Even now, we also need to bring bb go see doc etc ..also come in contact with aircon leh. Anyway, i think u need to follow lah, if not your mum will not be happy.

Calynn,
u kua zhang lar. if cant walk then call for ambulance lor.

Ya ya. i also recv spam calls on duno what bank lar. they speak very fast abt 5sentences liao then hor i say thank u. My income less than 30k. doubt i am eligible to apply. then very fast hang down..

Serene,
Yes i can take mayo with the ingredient w/o Onion/garlic. Thanks.

calynn,

drowning with work

very xian leh! so much changes in travel tings..soBIG group to organise still want so much changes!!

just now buffet okay...col very bad kept take sashimi show me!
me ate 2 round small small tings then full liao.... bb kept kicking during lunch..we went out 1130am back almmost 3pm!!

aiyo...dun know when i can be 'free'come in talk to u gals..miss u all...

Calynn,
dun worry. we gave birth dec.. so that time is more windy & perhaps always raining weather. I also hope to LUN for 12days.. But in hosp they dun practice one rite? they ask u bathe one rite? ahaha

Calynn, Geri,
Go dr bo bian, I'll go but she will nag and keep asking me to put on jacket, wear long pants and cover as much as possible lor.... I kia si type, so I better suffers now, tell myself, lun for 1 month only.... just LUN!!!! then very fast time passes lor.... Imagine I went thru 2 confinement liao leh, and the last one was only abt a year ago.... scare man.... got phobia.... but ok lah, just need to wipe myself quite often lor... even at home I wear slippers lor, cos my mum say the floor "cooling"...

When u gals buys bb clothes,.....pls remember to buy ru yi oil hor, later forget then especially first time parents later garang gapo....

choo,

relax... must take deep breathes.... just tink tat in another couple of months, you'll be free!!!
tat should motivate u!!

maybe yr bb wants to eat the sashimi also!! ha ha...

Jen,

ya... tat's y tot lucky give birth in Dec... but worry raining weather cannot bath even worse!!... will definately have to bath in hospital right? after giving birth? so dirty and bloody??? how can not bath???

Calynn,
hahaha, Once I gave birth I nvr bath liao lor.... very tired to bath plus I so scare the wound will be painful if touch with water...yucks....

Vanessa,
You really very good at LUN.
I cannot tahan cannot bathe one...i also wear slippers at home...but on / off forget hhaaa..coz not used to it mah.

Vanessa,

ya hor... i haven't buy bedroom slippers n the ru yi oil yet... must go settle this weekend...
thanks for reminding...

me will try to "ren" as long as possible on the bathing... at least can wipe lah..

Geri,
Say easy only... when times comes, I'll keep complaining to my hb, very hot lah, very sticky lah, very irritated lah.... scream and complain to pass my days.... but then my stupid hb will tempt me, ask me go shower lah....

haha I'm not really good at Lunning lah, cos 1st confinment I buay tahan, CL give me water to wipe myself, then I on the tap with very hot water, jump in and wash with water, then quickly wipe dry before coming out of the bed room....hahaha.... then 2nd one, on air con to sleep lah, but with long pants and jacket plus blanket...hahaha....

vanessa... really ah?

can dun bath after birth? not like very messy and dirty meh? watch movies hor... like sweat a lot also... dunno real life got sweat until like tat not lah?

Calynn,
I dunno leh, nvr try without epidural
last 2 got epidural so not messy n dirty lor... I nvr shower but I wipe myself lah....

Geri,
haha, cos he also cannot tahan me being sweaty then got smell, then keep complaining lor...to him the confinement rules only applied in China, not in humid weather like SG lor....

my no.1 I also got no air con....still lun lor....

Vanessa,
isit a Big NO to fan ar? cos wind will enter our pores?? i find we chinese very pantang & mi xin leh... so many rules to follow. US pple so no confinement, japan & malay oso indian no so much rules one..

Vanessa,

then hor, hubby still sleep beside u during confinement? my friend said hor... everyone including her hubby complain her hair super smelly... coz she never wash also... n she got long hair... me also long hair... tat's y worried....

Calynn,
That time i deliver my gal, the contraction seems to make me feel very warm, hubby has to keep tuning down the air-con for me, but he feels cold...after delivered than i realised the air-cn was turned down to 16degree...hhhaaa...but don't feel sweaty lah, got aircon mah...bloody yes lah...

even if you don't bathe, after you delivered, the nurse will want you to go pee after don't know how many hours. After peeing, you've to use the shower hose to splash your 'mei mei' there to prevent infection. So don't really feel that bloody lah.

Jen,

ya... when i tell my mom tat, she'll say they grow up in different place and have different skin mah!!! food intake also different!!! ha ha...

Geri,
hosp also got spray to use ar? i am sooo used to it cos i also install one in my toilet. ahahhaa.
Those gal who dun have better go instal.. else imagine the mth after delivery sooo bloody. duno nid to chg pad how many hrs.. Even when i come menses i also wash & wash after urine one..I am like malay pple liao. ahhha

calynn,
ya lor. my mom also say cos malay eat spicy food to keep them warm mah. rubbish lar. then why we nid to take tonics.. why cant we also eat spicy food. ahahhaa

Aiyo, the thread moves so fast! I finally woke up early enough to catch you girls "live" in action, but by the time I finish catching up on the postings, it's already 5pm SIngapore time!

Och, your maid sounds scary, better change fast. I'm going to the outlet mall this weekend again, so if you want more baby clothes, I can check out suitable ones.

i tot we can on the aircon.. just have the cold wind and not on the fan right? someting like tat

my mum will be doing the confinement for me.. but think she not too sure what to do as well..
so she was saying she has to ask around regarding the bathing part.. hehe can try to talk her into letting me bath..

oh btw ladies, do you have any confinement meals recipes? need to collect and translate for my mum.. thanks in advance

Jen,

ha ha... tink yr mom and my mom will get along well!!! said exactly the same thing....

sylk,

thread moves fast coz of pple like me who is too lazy to work lah.... this week all the big shots in my office are either o'seas or at some meetings outside... so hor... very free in the office leh...

u going shopping? wat brands did u say is cheaper there? can help me get some as well?

Jen,
My mum also told me that.... but this things are build up from young.... their body are "warm" so can tahan, we chinese only take tonic during confinement, so not enough to keep our body "warm" lor...

Calynn,

Think that is to prevent UTI....

I dun dare experience not doing well for my confinement cos i scare i regret. Again elderly say if during confinement dun BU properly hv to wait for 2nd or 3rd confinement to BU back the health.. But i wonder if dun eat those tonics reali will become very bad health meh? i thinking to try this round. ahahahhaa. Ah siao hor. Cos i dun like tonics one. Aldy siam for 27yrs liao. ahha but my mom say must eat black vinegar soup cooked with ingredients.. the longer the better. she say ask me eat eggs boiled inside better than nothing. cos her colick tell her, after birth 3days eat liao. cervix very close will close.

JEn,
Issit? My mum say got to wait till 12 days later leh... aiyo... 3 days can eat liao...
kao_drool.gif

I also don't like to eat tonic one lor.... especially those what seng wat seng... I hate the smell, my mum will boil 1 small portion then I just glup it down my throat lor.... think ba zhen is the most difficult to drink tonic, but if add abit of dom, it's not tat bad, cos will have a bit of sweetness...

Hi Calynn!

Yup, going to outlet mall this weekend. There is a shop that sells baby & kids clothes for brands like burberry, kenzo, dkny, timberland, elle and nike. Depending on stock and season, there are some very good buys. If you are keen, give me a budget say, $30 or $50 and I'll see if I can get any nice stuff for you.

Outlet shopping is very happening here. Last weekend was in Florence and finally visited the Prada outlet. It's amazing... located in so ulu a place you need sheer determination to find it. No street signs, no building signs... i think they deliberately don't advertise the place. At the doorstep, you need to take a queue number and wait for your turn to go in. But once in there, it's unbelieveable - japs, taiwanese and locals - makes it feel like Prada is a very affordable brand. It's definitely an experience.

Thanks, Vanessa...

me never take tonic type... smell already panic liao... but have to ren!!! tink will standby some sweets!!! ha ha...

sylk,

tat will be great!!!
... i can budget about S$200... dunno how many pieces tat can buy?? ha ha... can u get from size 6mths onwards for girls? how can i transfer the money to you?

sylk

so tempting! what sort of prices are these normally? is it like the US warehouse prices of US$3.99 per pc kind for oshkosh or tommy girl?

Hey Calynn!

Okay, will go take a look. $200 can buy a lot, coz usually when on sale, each piece is around $10-30 only. I'm just worried that i cannot find suitable stuff for Singapore weather because they are now stocking on autumn and winter fashion... will try. Any preference on styles? Maybe you prefer cute, sweet, colourful looks... Or types like rompers, coats, tops, pants, dresses etc? No worries about the money... we can settle that later.

sylk,
hee hee, me also tempted leh.... like very cheap... ur $10-30 is SG or US? If SGD, I can consider lah...hahaha... sorry me no $$ lah...

Hi Vanessa, it's S$ lah, good fabric too. During the July peak summer sales, the pieces were going for like S$6 onwards for kenzo and elle tops... But now, not so sure, must go and hunt coz they re-stock very very fast.

wah.. toking abt tonics, i feel like the weird one here.. :p coz i like tonics leh... i like the watever seng available... like ba zhen oso... den oso like dong cong cao etc... almost tong1 sha1 all the tonics.. hahaha.. :p

n i think my body constitute allows me to eat alot of tonics lor.. coz i never suffer fr sore throat/heatiness etc aft drinking those heaty tonics mah... :p but i can't drink dom leh.. last time drink dom until pimple outbreak.. :p

Great! Sylk,

Thanks... doesn't matter to me... just get a variety of sizes from 6mths onwards...
will settle with you at the gathering on 20th then... if there is nothing suitable then doesn't matter... dun get stress about it k?

sylk,
ahhh.. me tempted to buy too leh... but hor.. till now, i onli scan gender once... wat if later come out different gender i die liao.. haha...

Ok Calynn! Hope to have good news.

Oh yes, there is also a Furla shop that sells bags and accessories for 35-50% of the retail prices. Some colleagues were here a couple of weeks ago and someone reported that a bag she bought for about S$380 was selling for S$990 in Singapore! So, if anyone is interested, just let me know...

just got back fr meeting, now rushing off to the agent. still hv to come back tonight for videoconference. sigh.

sylk,
i want, i want! if it's not too inconvenient, i want more pretty clothes! :D

Shihui,

i also scan once only leh... but my gynae very confidently say girl... told my hubby if turn out boy hor... must sue him liao coz i already buy everything liao... and most of my stuffs all girly girly type!!! ha ha...

Thanks again, sylk.

now no more money to shop for myself liao... but hor, u tink Gucci bags selling cheaper there? hee hee... maybe can pyscho hubby for early xmas present!! hee hee...

och,

wah... yr schedule so tight ah... must be careful yr health ah... so late still got to go conference... aiyo...

There is Gucci at the place I am going to this weekend, but it carries a mixture of stuff like clothing, bags, accessories... The more happening Gucci outlet is nearer to Florence. There's this place call The Mall, where they group together the true branded shops like Burberry, Armani, Gucci, D&G, Fendi, Versace etc... The next big sale period is in January.... So, take your time to plan... hah hah. We're definitely making another trip there, coz we're expecting guests (family, friends and neighbours are planning to visit) and hubby wants to bring them there.