(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jen, I think I will go for the antenatal classes even tho my hubby also cannot accompany me for some of the classes. Heard that they teach exercises which would make it easier for us to give birth. I very scared leh cos very low pain threshold...so any little help oso good.

Wah...ur mums so sentimental one...still keep ur bb clothes/blanket etc. Only things my mum kept were some toys which she has given to my nephew and niece. The toys din last very long in their hands. Sigh...kids nowadays dunno how to take care of things one...

Qwer
I'm trying to knit a blanket for my bb but unfortunately it's not turning out so good. might be turned into a floor mat instead...

Lil,
I will be going for my antenatal class with TMC on the 11th Oct. If u want to go for antenatal class, better sign up quick..some classes will last for 4 weeks at least...

qwer,
actually i want to go learn knitting one leh. but my hb laugh at me.. say i know meh?? then i also think i lazy to go class lar.is free lar provided buying the thread from them they can teach lor.

LiL,
then u have to faster register for ur class leh.. very fast full class one leh. BTW, where u gg to attend ur class?

Calynn,
now computerised liao lar?? if not computerised, then i will think of gg to make the stamping. ahahaaa

Dey,
I aredy registered to go for Mt.E antenatal classes...but like Jen, feel abit funny about attending on my own loh...like single mum like tat.

Calynn, Shihui, Qianhui,
"You Long Zi" charges are $100 for BB names and is done by computer one. U wont get to meet him. According to some he is not so good whereas some swear by him. So up to individual lor.

I am having braxton kick quite often recently. Hope i dont pop so early. Keeping finger cross...

geri, i'm also half dozing off... zzZZzzZ...

Lil, perhaps can get your mum or friend to accompany u to the classes? some exercise need partner to help support etc..

Jackie, Qianhui, Calynn,
me not going you long zi.. going to look for chen jun rong instead.. my SIL went you long zi for her son's name.. was charged $100.. not too sure abt him being gd or not gd lah.. :p

here's chen jun rong's website.. seems like it's online service leh.. dun need to meet him lidat...

http://www.wayonnet.com/consultation_services.aspx?aID=30

jackie,
i think i'm experiencing braxton hicks too... felt my abdomen area tightening few times last night...

qwer/jen,

i know tat gleneagles have this computerized service leh... not sure about other hospital??

Jackie,
really ah? didn't know tat leh... actually as long as can come up with a nice name.... dun really care about the fortune telling aspect of it lah...

jackie, shihui

me too! have been feeling BH very often these 2 weeks! sometimes is whole tummy tighten, sometimes is just a part bunching up and becoming hard. i just tell myself it's my womb practicing
. apparently BH will help the womb to train up and will aid in the labour process later.

jackie,shihui,

how exactly does BH feel? i felt tightening at lower abdomen leh...then now backache quite frequent..feel like carrying a big watermelon....
cant sleep well at night too..

Lil,
I planned my classes in Oct so that hubby can go with me..else will be so lonely...moreover, will be too heavy to move around on my own..need him to be my driver..hee..

Jackie,
Dunno if I am over-sensitive but I hv been feeling cramps on and off too..really scard baby will pop early too

Ehh, Geri, u still dunno ur expecting girl or boy ahh? Din ask to know meh...how u tahan ahh.
Initially tot I wanted bb girl but turn out to be boy. Now everytime I go c my gynae, she teases me that the bb is still a boy, sex hasn't changed yet...

Boy or girl same lah hoh...as long as healthy can aredy. A fren discovered that bb had hole in the heart during 20wk scan and had to abort bb. So sad, first one some more.

starluster, 33-34 weeks very early leh. Most of the bbs I know mostly refuse to come out one hahahaha.

Shihui, at least ur uncle manage to catch up. Anyway its very serious to be premature in the previous cos of lack of medical advancement. My niece 1 month premature till now 7 years old liao still below average build (might be because she is a fussy eater though)

Vanessa, your cakes are so nice!!! The winnie the pooh cake you draw from a stencil or free hand? Can open cake shop already lah. Yummy yummy.

Qianhui, why haven't you gotten any clothing yet? Waiting for people to give or no time to shop?

Me only at 27 weeks..the latest one!

choo, don't worry. If wash too early clothes might just become dirty again. Just start abit at a time loh.

bohbiahah, yours is male gynae har? My gynae super cool leh. Never stress me about anything.
At least the surgery is scheduled. So now you can visit him tonight!

LiL, and my hubby keep coming up with those 70s/80s Chinese singer's names... *pengz*

ahhaha..qwer, you are so funny! Never practise the Chinese words beforehand har? :p

choo, buffet lunch..yummy! The only 'free' lunch I have from the company is pizza on Thursday...and confirmed not enough to go around cos limited budget

I am also thinking of getting the fortune teller to give a list of Chinese names so that I can choose from a list, rather than one fixed name. But hubby not interested. Then now FIL want to interfere and think of names himself.

Bloom,

I never ask for anyone to give and also didn't indicate or expect that I need them to give, I just dilly delly nia lor.. So far only bought 1 from this forum, a BB set with a romper and booties I think $10. And bought a fleece blanket for $5 from this forum too..

I dun even know what size to buy.. dunno what to buy, didn't really bother.

The most wrap him in the blanket of towel 1st then see the size liao then agar wat to buy lor..

LiL,
my friend had a similar experience leh... they discover the same thing during her detailed scan... but she decided to risk it and carry on the pregnancy...

in the end, there was no problem with the bb leh... perfect condition... so lucky she kept the bb...

wah... qianhui,

u serious ah... only intend to get bb clothes after birth???? then just wrap bb in towel for 1st few days?

cannot lah... dun frighten me leh...

Bloom, so funny. Lucky it never occurred to my hubby to pick 70/80s chinese singer names. He loves those types of oldies and one of his favourite singer is Teresa Teng. I will definitely pengsan if he starts going down that road.

Starluster...no choice leh, mum not here and frens either working or have young kids to look after. Nvm, will twist hubby's arm and make him attend those on exercising!!!

choo

BH is like a tightening/hardening of the tummy. it's called false contractions where the womb practice how to contract and all that. it should be more uncomfortable rather than painful.

LiL,
hi hi~ hehe...tiger here too~ today too bz, jus noe dat u joined us..welcome welcome...

kimi,
oO..i looked familar to u?? u send me ur pix lah, sekali we noe each other one...btw, u how old de?? rather curious where we met before...

i jus realised dat our pix, the one taken outside marche hor, is very funny...yesterday, i showed my sis dat i meet u all mah so out of curiosity, she kept ask me wat's the gender of our bbies..so i pointed dat...who is boy de n who is girl de...then hor, i realised (if no mistakes lah)..from left to right, the sequence is B G B G B G G B...hehe...at 1st when i tell my sis abt the gender, she tot we purposely stand in dat sequence..haha....if qianhui n och swift position, tink we really seem to purposely stand in sequence loo~ hehehehe...

Qianhui,

You can always get 1 set of long sleeve top and pants/1 set of booties and 1 receiving blanket to bring him home from hospital first...Dun bring him home naked lar...then the rest can slowly buy when u r in confinement...

Calynn, lucky 4 ur fren hoh. My fren was asked to c cardiologist for second opinion. He also agree this one sure will be born with hole in the heart and will have to have several operations after birth up to 3 yrs. Bb will suffer and even then no guarantee. So sad.

Bcos of this story, I was so stressed out while waiting for my detail scan. Thankfully bb ok.

Choo,
same here.. felt tightening of abdomen lor.. can feel the abdomen suddenly hard hard lidat.. den aft a while, it's okie liao..

shihui, choo,
erm..these days hor, i feel dat my tummy like very "hard" leh...hard = tightening??? do u feel dat ur tummies are very "hard"??

Calynn,
Which fortune teller to go to is a very individual thing. My GF family swear by him, whereas my in-law dont think he is good. Very extreme view lor.

Choo,
Braxton kick is like whole tummy tighten one...Can feel very hard....Diff from normal..

doggiebb,
BH good practice for womb ah??? That good, hope can have a smooth natural delivery

BTW, any news on the receving blanket ah???

dey,
Me also start to become very "kan jiong" cause me 30 weeks liao

Qianhui,
Still cannot get over the fact that yr is boy boy ah????

Jackie,

BH no pain one? Just hardening of the tummy? But I tot hardening of the tummy is cos baby is pushing out? aiyo.. so confusing..very difficult to distinguish leh...

Those of u feeling Braxton Hicks hoh...how far along are u gals? I tot u only feel them when it's quite close to popping time, like 34wks onwards (not trying to scare anyone...but just trying to learn more abt it, hoh).

Lil,
Coz that time during detailed scan, sonographer like not sure, and after that went see gynae, gynae also didn't say much leh. And was telling the mummies here, keep having the feeling me carrying a boy, maybe becoz we desire too much to have one hhee...coz we got a girl oredi.

But like u say, healthy is more important lah.

I brought my girl to west coast park, here is my princess.
525884.jpg

shihui,doremi,

i felt tightening of the abdomen leh..like so tight till hardening..then a while no more..bt come back again...is it normal ? aiyo....

LiL,
i'm approaching 28wks.. actually now can start feeling the contraction liao.. juz tt as it gets nearer to EDD, it will get more frequent..

dey,
ya lor.. now i'm wondering if the pushings i hav been experiencing previously are BH anot.. :p sometimes i will hav a big lump at one side of the tummy.. think tt one is due to bb pushing bah.. den sometimes it's juz tightening without lump forming.. so think tt's BH lor.. :p

geri,

oh my GOD!!! your girl is sooooooooooooooooo sweet!!!
how i envy!!
next time her daddy will have hard time fencing suitors off!! :p

Lil, why must abort? I heard many cases the hole will close up or become smaller as the baby grows. I have friends with babies like that and now they are healthy toddlers.

Vanessa, can share the receipe you used to make the cookies? Did you purchase the cookie cutters from a BPO. I ordered mine but dunno then arrive.

Actually this time round, i don't really experience Braxton Hicks, when i had my gal, it was so often and it started very very early...about my 5th month of pregnancy.

choo,
Thank you. Ya, i was telling my close friends, next time, she has a spy (her mama) tailing her whenever she goes hhaaa...anyway, i committ her to the Lord daily, depends on His protection better

ahhh.. i'm dozing off even when bb is constantly kicking me.. :p very very tired today.. with headache somemore.. dunnoe if it's due to my new specs anot.. think i going home earlier to rest...

yeah LiL

BH can start from 20 weeks onwards.

jackie

yeah i read that BH is the womb practicing. so practise makes perfect i hope

no leh, the yahoo seller never contact me leh. maybe later i will sms her to ask her.

geri

your girl is SOOOOOOOOOO sweet! *prays my little girl will be as sweet looking*

Shihui,

I'm also approaching 28wks...I do feel that my tummy sometimes harder than other times and was telling hubby feel so uncomfortable like my tummy going to explode. maybe it's BH...I so blur oso dunno. Sometimes, my tummy also go out of shape like the BB is squeezed into one corner.

Qsg...I also dun dare ask why abort...she was very upset aredy. I also read that in most cases the hole will close on its own later. Maybe this case Drs very certain won't close and bb will have health problems into adulthood.

doremi,
I didnt realise we standing in such order...So cute hor

Dey,
BH no pain just hardening of the whole tummy.....unlike BB pushing where it is only partial of the tummy hardening.

Lil,
Serious!!!!! I dont want to pop so early leh....

Geri,
Yr gal gal is co cuteeee.......I also want

doggiebb, shihui, choo,
erm..din really feel dat my tummy soft these days, seem to b rather hard loo~ i thot it's cos i eat too much leow then tummy very full so become very hard...hahaha...

LiL,
huh?? really ah? after 34wks then will experience BH...huh? if experience BH then means going to "POP" le ah?? jiu ming ah~~ i hv not go attend my BF workshops yet leh....

geri,
ur girl very cute n sweet looking...really feel like pinching or hugging her...^^

jackie,
yalor, our standing position was really cute loo~ when i tell my sis the sequence halfway then she said "yee..u all so er xin, y must stand in one boy one girl de position..." then i of cos replied her no lah, we cin cai stand de...but when i tell her abt och de bb's gender then my sis believe dat we cin cai stand de..hahahaha...

doggiebb, jackie, doremi,
Thanks for the compliment. You should see her when she was younger, not much hair, look like boy boy. I put her in pink romper, people can comment, aiyo your boy boy very cute..faintz !

shihui,

better go home earlier rest..headache so nan shou!
me at pc ..eyes open bt my mind wandering off liao..wish can shut eyes for a moment...very tired....2 and 1/2 hrs to go...

thanks again for ur concern. i'm waiting to hear news of the surgery.

bloom,
yah, my gynae is male. he quite sweet lor...so concerned that we are making preparations.

geri,
aiyo, your gal gal is sooooooo cute!!! buay tahan!

Lil,
must have been a difficult decision for ur fren. My fren bb oso have hole in heart. After surgery, now the child is 6yrs oredi and quite healthy. But 1st 2 years was a worry lor.. thank God everything is fine now.