(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Calynn,
My gal was delivered on week38

I told God oredi, i want to celebrate my gal's birthday first..23rd nov. i even took 2 days leave to accompany her...maybe bring her go walk walk or shopping, buy her things she likes :D.

Vanessa,
Your cakes look so nice...u drew the pooh bear yourself ? Do you mind if i order the disney butter cookies from you ? Looks yummy leh..how much you charge if i order ?

Thanks for info Och. Bb dun have to register birth cert immediately after birth right? We haven't even decided on bb name leh...

Shihui,

This yr... We are doing a simple theme.. (not supposed to tell those in office yet.. but I tell u, this time the theme is easy => 80s..)

So u can wear almost anything u like, even empire cut dress (suitable for us preggies) just add those Big accessories will do, or just wear a poka dot hair band which were so 'in' in the 80s...

the main focus will be party time in 80s (u know those 80s got nice nice songs where when u hear on radio, it just brings u good memories..)

Can only tell u the theme nia.. U just come then u know what's in store lor..

lil, think u can register within 42 days after birth. i'm registering in the hospital lah, more convenient.

Och,
Must pack bag by week 32? Do u ladies hv a list of what to pack to hospital? I am still blur leh...aiyo..time seems to fly..only 2 more weeks to week 32 leh...getting more kan cheong now...

Qianhui,
Your company so good leh.. still hv D&D.. It has been a long while since I attend any D&D..most of the companies I went to dun hv D&D anymore..But now tummy so big, you can only have dinner but cannot dance.. heee...

dey, i think packing by wk 32 is for precaution, just in case bb comes out really early. my list is not with me now. think if u search online, can find similar lists.

och,
wah... yr mom really champion leh... she can keep your clothes for so many years??? 1st, you must check with her if you were a guai guai bb lah!! ha ha

shihui,
ummm better wash a few more times just to be safe lor?? i very KS type leh...

Geri,

oh.. yr gal's bday on 23? so it's a busy busy mth for you then... yr EDD one day earlier than mine leh... hmmm... maybe you should just standby some bday presents just in case ...

LiL,

u haven start tinkg of names yet? when is yr due date? u having boy or girl?

me already have her English name.. but will go to those fortune teller for her chinese name..

Calynn

My baby boy EDD supposed to be Christmas but I aredy feel soooo big...have to roll onto and out of bed!!!

We also tot of choosing english name first then go to fortune teller for Chinese name, but unfortunately until now we cannot agree on name loh. Think maybe wanna c our bb face first and c which name fits him better...

So what name u choose??

Qianhui,
thanks leh.. i'm not going to let my hubby noe the theme.. hahaha.. :p now easy to shop for clothes liao... later i borrow my mom's M wear (if she still has it with her).. it will really be 80s ah... hahahaha.. :p

Calynn,
ya lor.. got to wash few times more... :p extra work.. no choice lah.. :p i oso going to fortune teller for bb's chinese name.. i'm juz too lazy to think of a name liao... paiseh.. :p

och,
wah... ur mom really super leh... she kept ur bb clothes for so long ah.. :p if u r guai guai bb, can let ur bb wear n take photo... in future, can tell ur bb tt she's wearing mama's bb's clothes..... heee~ :p

just an update on my dad,
the hospital just called my hb and said my dad consented to do surgery at 2pm today - angioplasty i think. So i wont go during lunch time liao. pray everything will be fine.

BTW, my ex-coll's wife recently gave birth at Gleneagles n apparently they asked him whether he wants them to cook the placenta for him to eat....Yucks!!!

Geri,
ya... we preggies seems to be getting forgetful!! so better get it when u remember!!

LiL,
wah... Xmas day ah... such a nice timing!!
like a big present!! ha ha

me going with the name "Megan" for my gal...

Shihui,
OIC, just like my last visit lor. Within 4weeks put on 3kg. Gynae also shock. I am trying to control 1.5kg weigt gain per mth but really very very very difficult

Calynn,
Ya princess must dote on and talk to nicely. My boy not princess also need to dote otherwise will give pattern one. So small already bully me liao

Qianhui,
U waiting for hand-me-down clothing ah??? Aiyo worry hor...Me too....GF want to pass me her BB clothing but she also busy taking care of 2 kids..So cant chase her lor...

Och,
Thank for remaining on marriage certificate. I totally forget about it.

Vanessa,
I want some of your "ai xing" biscuits

Shihui,
The other day i was eating the biscuit bake by Vanessa, my hubby just open his mouth while continue playing his X-box leh.....Big BB hor, so i spare him a few piece

Calynn...yaloh...best present ever right! Wonder if it comes with a cute ribbon bow...

Ooo...I like Megan. It's a beautiful name... My Hubby keeps coming up with names from the UK Royal Family like Harry, Charles, Phillip...I want to strangle him...

och,
ha ha... you should be happy... bb wear your clothes then maybe will listen to you more next time!!!

bobianah,
we will all be rooting for your dad... dun worry everything will be fine...

LiL,
huh? cook for him to eat... yucks... my hubby sure wont lah... i ask him if he dare to cut the umblical cord, his face already turn green liao...

Ok Ladies,
Managed to read some of ur post here..... wow, u gals are already preparing ur hospital bag liao, I can't be bother hahaha, cos hb can always come back to pack after I gave birth....then I don't need to do the packing...haha...

Those who wanted the cookies, I've taken note liao, I hope I can make enough to spare to everyone

Ok, going off soon, will try to read the posting tonite else I shall continue our chat tomorrow

Shihui,
u also going to fortune teller ah? me also agree to it more because i'm lazy to tink and my chinese is like half past 6 type lor...

Jackie,
ya... inside tummy already so big shot... next type sure step on my head type!! ha ha...

LiL,
Thanks... hubby treat bb like royalty liao huh? 1st bb boy in the family? will be like royalty liao mah...

LiL,
not bad lah.. at least ur hubby come up with royal family names... mine came up with stupid names... his surname is huang.. he actually came up with huang jin, huang fu gui etc... *faintz*

oohhh.. eat own's placenta ah.. there someone in forum teaching this leh.. i read liao felt so yucky.. it's like eating myself up... :p like cannibalism lidat.. :p

calynn,
my hubby too.. tt day i was telling him tt it's a trend now for daddy to cut bb's umblical cord.. he said he would prefer to leave it to the professional.. :p he juz siam all the way.. :p den i told him aiya.. so wasted.. if onli i can cut the cord myself.. but dun think they will allow.. they will thot tt this mommy siao liao.. :p

jackie,
hee~ ur hubby very cute leh.. so auto one.. juz open mouth n expect u to feed.. :p he can't pause his game meh?? :p if i'm u, i will purposely go "mmmmm... yummy... too bad u playing game.. i finish liao.." haha.. :p

bobianah,
take care n best wishes for ur dad..

Calynn,

true ah..qutting after ML but if cant' get one temp soon n let me TEACH her wait my ML she keep calling me i will be very pissed off leh!!

Qianhui,

wow so good got D&D!! where will it be held? Retro yeah!

bobianah,

best wishes for your dad! He will be fine!God bless!

Calynn

No lah...not 1st bb boy in family but precious to us lah cos first one mah. Anyway, my cheeky hubby just likes to wind me up cos he knows I hate those names...

Ehh...which fortune teller u all going to ahhh... Saw some adverts in the newspaper but they look quite ex leh, also dunno good or not.

och,
i read thru the birth registration thingy.. jialet, we hav to write the chinese name ourselves leh... die liao lah.... both hubby's n my chinese handwriting cannot make it one.... muz drag MIL along to register birth liao.. heee~

LiL,
me going to chen jun rong.. find it ex.. at least $160 for naming the bb n a brief fortune telling.. but hubby like leh.. so i follow lor...

Shihui...I tot if you want to you can ask to cut the umbilical cord urself...but ur fingers might be abit weak after all that labour pushing
The cord very tough.

My hubby thinks he's very macho... will not faint at the sight of the baby coming out, will want to cut the umbilical cord himself and will dare to eat the placenta...hah!!! We'll c when the time comes.

Shihui,
ha ha... i tink you'll be too exhausted by then to hold the scissors!!
... i tink basically men are just big babies in disguise!!

Choo,
true lah.. me also dreading the phone calls... which always comes in when i'm on leave now... also hor.. i stay very near office... about 10minutes drive... later they say come to my house and pass me the work i faintz....

LiL,
hee hee... then u should tink of wierder names to frighten him!! ha ha... but have to seriously start liao leh... left about 2 months only leh?

me going to tat "you rong zi"... dunno spell correctly not? hubby said he's very good... i dunno lah.. just hoping he can come up with one tat sounds good...

LiL,
wah your hubby so brave ah? mine already told me he will strictly stay right next to my head!!! he's not going anywhere near the lower half of my body during my labour!!! ha ha... somemore hor... my hubby army guy leh... tat's y i keep laughing at him lor!!!

shihui,
ya... tat's y at first i panic also... coz havent written chinese since i left school!!! n my handwriting "cannot see pple" type... but hor... my friend told me gleneagles is computerized one... no need to write leh.. heng ah...

Calynn,

Hah...If I choose a weird name to kacau my hubby...knowing him, he will agree one... He also wanted to call the bb Warren after his 'hero' Warren Buffet. We bought a book of baby names but even that also no help. Tot maybe will be inspired after seeing bb for the first time mah...

Thx for sharing names of these fortune tellers....I'm new in S'pore so dunno where to go. My Bro in M'sia also got fortune teller to name his 1st. Then 2nd went to another fortune teller who also decided to comment on the name given to the 1st...say that the name not good lah... the name means the boy will be stubborn lah etc... So he gave my nephew a new name. Haiyo...dunno who to believe also...

bobianah,
sending ur daddy my best wishes. my mum also had angioplasty b4, so understand that u r worried now. but take heart that angioplasty has pretty good success rate in sg. all the best.

vanessa,
i also want ur cookies!

jackie,
no problem. i dunno where is my marriage cert honestly. the last time i saw it was when i moved house 4.5 yrs ago.

shihui,
my handwriting also cannot make it. my hubby's handwriting even worse, n he frequently writes the wrong character. haha. a friend of mine just delivered in nuh. intend to ask him if nuh can do typewritten chinese characters for us.

btw, chen jun rong's package includes choosing a name or coming up with a list of names?

Choo,

My company D&D this time held in Shangrila nia..

Calynn and Shihui,

I think you all going to You long zi rite?

Many ppl said he is good. However, my hubby's cousin and the cousin's friend went to see the master, both happened to have the sirname 'Huang'.. When the master gave them (on different occasions, they got exactly the same list of names to choose! It's like fixed one lor..

Then got another said, if you want the You long zi to calculate for u, the price is $300+ while if u go to his shop but other staff calculate for u, only $100 like that nia.. So I also dunno how true or how good lor..

qianhui, calynn,
i also read that you rong zi gives 10 middle characters and 10 last characters, but the lists for 2 kids with similar time n day of birth r quite sama sama. but then again, mummies r not supposed to compare cos they r supposed to burn the lists after choosing a name. but apparently, if u hv a name in mind, you rong zi will calculate that name's auspiciousness for u for free, but only for 1 name only.

Qianhui,

me going to you long zi... but i dunno about rates and stuffs... left it to hubby... coz frankly... i dun really believe this type lah...it's just tat i can't tink of any names so just let him go and get the list of names lor... then from there i'll just a one tat sounds nice...

then he happy... i also happy mah....

och,

i heard something like tat lor... but i told hubby i want to go for single name leh... so dunno how he charge like tat!! ha ha...

shihui,
yes hv to write chinese characters on our own. i still remember my 1st one...i wrote on the original birthcert. but alamak! wrote wrongly!! then the counter staff issue me another duplicate one, with same serial no. She told me that was the last, couldn't issue again. Then she gave me a piece of rough paper to practise 1st...haha!!

Jlim,
your colick premature birth also very scary leh.. Scare me out of my wits liao lar. Somemore if doc din immed remove her womb she will die leh.. scary siah... So she cant conceive anymore liao lor.

LiL,
I also din attend antenal class. One of my colic who attend at TMC say its very good lar. but another 2 colick of mine din attend. say is useless.cos when we gave birth liao the nurse will gve on the jot training liao. so its up to individual one lar. I din want to go cos hb dun want to accy me to go. So i thot i go alone very awkward cos i am like single mama lidat.

qwer,
wah.... stress leh... write on the spot... tat's y my bro was practicing the whole week. tat week can see pieces of paper with my nephew's chinese name all over the house...

but now they computerized it liao leh... heng lor

Bobianah,
Ok, Jesus in control :D.

hhee..everyone talk about names now. If its a boy, i'll call him Nathan Feivel - Wu Rong2 Zhu3. Girl will be Ariel Praise - Wu Xin1 Yue4.

qwer,
we mommy can write ourselves ar?? I am wondering can anot leh. cos my hb handwriting sucks lar.. like kindergarten boy writing lidat. small small & not str8 one. wait spoilt the whole birth cert.
ur mom steady leh. still keep ur blanket until now ar??

Qianhui,

wow! so good! Shangrila!
oh ya tomorrow me go THE LINE at shangrila for buffet lunch..boss want treat us for this year's hard work
didnt want go initially cos me can't eat buffet leh..bt everyone ask me go..since free..hehe

qwer,

wow yr bb blanket!! got wash or not?
my hubby still got one he used when bb..act he still use as comfort leh...like sniff...aiyo my hubby like big bb...now one small bb coming...compete with him for the bb blanket haha !

qwer,
hey, same, same, my mum also found 2 blankets that she sewed for me as a bb. i find blankets cuter.

calynn,
maybe he will give u 20 choices for the single character? haha.

geri,
which yue4 r u using? the happy yue4?

Jen,

Yap lor. Can't conceive liao lor. Luckily she already has a son and now a bb girl. At least a "hao" word formed. Else....she will only have one kid

och,
yap the happy yue4 which means happy and also musically inclined. Coz we are Christians, and prayed that if ah girl, she will have a heart fills with songs for God :D.

choo,
yes the blanket wash liao. still in good condition...lucky no stain at all...
our mums last time very good in 'keeping things' leh...for me, i don't think i'll keep that long. as soon as my children outgrow the clothes, I'll clear them already. last time our mums still sew blanket, pillow cases, pyjamas for us hor....now i think non of us sew clothes for our baby liao...haha!!

Jen,

Chinese character we hv to write on the birth cert lor...my husband's handwriting not so nice so he ask me to write. BUT HOR...my chinese character handwriting is not nice either! haha!!