(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bobianah,
tat's good... at least someone will be with him thru the day... u remember not to tire yourself out also...

starluster,
aiyo... quite scary leh... 33/34 weeks... it's like totally unprepared for it!!!...

Geri,
i also like her to move... but worried tat she dunno how to move back down... so scold her lor... dunno y she so fussy... cannot scold type..

yr bb so cute... know how to play basketball liao... must be those active type next time!!!

starluster,
where ur colick gave birth?? Wow wk 33/34 sooo early ar. i also scare leh.. which hosp did she give birth?? bb to be put in ICU until full term gg to cost a bomb wor..

shihui,
u soooo cute.. say ur grandma can hide ur uncle in drawer.. joking oni right? hehee

Jen,
my uncle was really placed in the drawer.. :p with alot of cotton surrounding him.. they can't even carry him... aiyo... like very fragile lidat lor... can't place him on the bed mah.. afraid other kids running ard will run over him.. :p

Calynn,
i also scold my gal for being too active inside. late night 11+pm liao still playing actively inside leh. must scold her. scold also useless also turn & box me.. but lesser lar. I am trying to let her get used to our timing mah. Else come out liao.. dun want to slp when is my sleeping time want to play i dunno how to comfort her liao. So everynite be4 i slp i will tell bb to slp with me.. Say is 11+pm liao. late liao ar.. cannot play liao must slp.

Hey.. someone gave me another onliine shopping link. http://www.online.babysayang.com/online/

Jen,
i am like you too.
be4 sleeping will talk to bb and tell her tat it's time to sleep. dun noe work or not. she seems to kick lesser or maybe i too tired to notice.....

Shihui,
wow, really really very small size then.
cannot imagine.

Starluster,

Your col gave birth 6 -7 weeks earlier har? Looks like more pple are giving birth earlier than their EDD.. so scary..Most of us are so close to 30th week now...

Wah...so many stories of babies coming early making me scared leh. My Hubby travel almost every week and I have no other family here somemore.

Have u ladies attended antenatal classes aredy? R they useful?

I know doggieb aredy bringing ice cream on 20th but if you ladies like durian and ice cream, I can bring durian ice cream from Scoopz...very yummy with 40% fruit content...how?

vanessa,
wah, i'm drooling over those pictures.

dey,
a few of us r 30 wks liao! scary to hear of these early baby stories. all my bb clothes still sitting in their bags n i'm not mentally prepared at all.

Jen,

Seems like quite common nowadays to give birth at 33/34 weeks. I have a colick who give birth around that time also. She got contraction and bleeding too but before she could wait for the full contraction, her gynae oreli asked her to go for c-section as her bb in breech position. Then after the ops, her cervix can't close and she was bleeding profusely. The gynae did another ops on her to remove her womb and the whole thing nearly ended her life if her gynae did not act immediately. Though her bb was just 1.2kg at the time of birth, but at least she is still around. The bb was in the icu for nearly 2 months and wow... the hospital bill really cost her a bomb
But still thank god she and her bb is healthy now.

jen, my colleague in gleneagles.. dunno how much $ she will need to fork up! premature bb need to be in icu till full term?? not much info we got, her closer colleague say dont wanna disturb her till a few days later.

shihui, so cute.. hide in drawer. hehe..

ya, i agree with qianhui on the swiss roll...i got 1/2 box, and brought some to potluck, remainding ones only me n hubby to finish... put in air tight container but it turn slighly soggy. so better to get just enough.

aiyahh... my stoopid company block yahoo photos so i cannot see vanessa's pix.

Jen/MBB,
i dun really mind her moving around at night leh... coz dun can't sleep well these days anyway...
... so while hubby is snoring away like a pig.... at least i feel like got company!
... just tat i worry too much after gynae said she must shift back down by next mth... then i scold her lor...
now she dun want to move liao even worse!!

dey,
ya... was just tinkg tat left about 10 weeks only... like so short time like tat... then everything not prepared yet!!! Prepare now like too early also... my work not handed over to coll yet... aiyo... sure keep getting calls during maternity leave one...

Lil,
Durian ice-cream sounds yummy *drool*

Och,
Ya..I am coming to 30th week and i haven't got everything prepared yet..My antenatal class is only starting on the 11th Oct...Pray hard baby dun give me a surprise by popping earlier lor...

Shihui,
U look ok mah, how come gynae ask u to control weight gain??

QSG,
NVM, but shld u be able to join can alway give u a lift home.

starluster,
4lb is really small leh.....GG to cost a bomb in private hosiptal....Must talk to BB and hope he still in my tummy till 38 weeks

Lil,
Just pop by and say hello....Dont have to bring any food. Wonder can we finish all everything

Calynn,
Dont scold yr BB, talk to her nicely......Last time i scold my BB for moving too much and end up he didnt move for 1/2 day leh. In the end i got so worry and have to talk to him nicely than he start moving again

vanessa,

wah... you should see the pool of saliva on my desk... feeling hungry liao... your first attempt at the cake and it looks so yummy liao?? and the cookies!!!. I WANT!!! yum yum.... so nice....

JLim,
ur colleague's one sound more scarier leh... now wondering.. y they got medication to dilate cervix but no medication to contract it leh? quite extremme to remove uterus bcoz cervix dun contract... hai~ scary scary....

Vanessa,
wah.. now i got craving for cakes liao... yum yum... craving for soft spongy durian cake fr emicakes n angie's choice...
kao_drool.gif

Lil,
wah... durian ice cream.. yum yum.....

No prob bringing some food. Taste a little bit of everything mah...Gotta enjoy b4 confinement starts.

My hubby like to talk to my tummy to make our bb kick. Dunno if bb really responding to his voice or just coincidence!

Jackie,
for my last checkup, i gained 4kg in 4 weeks.. gave gynae a shock lor.. she told me cannot go on like this.. if for my next visit i still gain at the same rate, i will be seriously overweight by delivery time.. :p so got to reduce to increase of abt 1.5kg per mth... abit mission impossible leh....

Vanessa,
U r making me
kao_drool.gif
.....Simply love yr butter cookies....

dey, och,
We have reach 30 weeks mark liao....I still have not wash BB clothing yet...All the poping story is making me "Kan Jiong"....Hubby so busy that we have not bought the plastic drawers for BB clothing

JLim,
Yr is another scary story ......

jackie,
tat's y now panic... talk to her nicely liao lor... i complain to my hubby she so princess ah... scold a bit also cannot...

i also tinkg we seems to have an overflow of food... maybe we should cut down on the portion... otherwise... see liao also scared ah..

bloom, och,
thanks for encouragement.

I just went to bookshop and bought 2 magazines for my dad to read, so he won't be too bored. The High dependancy ward got no TV only radio...

Vanessa,
u make me drool....the disney butter cookies sooooooo cute! i want to eat....

shihui,
u same as me, last time oso 4kg in 4wks...kena scold lor. If i can u oso can! u slimmer than me ar...

jackie,

thx so much. received e pix liao! so cute!

must say i'm q lousy, all guessed wrongly cept qianhui! ha, v ez 2 guess tt one, just pick e mei mei slim slim one... oso saw her wedding pix b4 lah... tot i'll guess shihui too cos oso saw her wedding pix but this time she wears specs lah!

doremi, u look a bit familiar leh... like i've seen u somewhere b4...

Bobianah,
Glad that it encourages you :D.

Calynn,
don't worry lah, your ah girl will move back to the right position.

Jen,
Their sleeping pattern now doesn't mean their sleep pattern will be same when they are out. You need to set routine, bb get used to routine, they will sleep according to your timing.

I'm going to believe God that i'll deliver my bb full term, healthy, strong, beautiful, lively, without complications
amen !

Qianhui,

me in the same position as you... bb have to go naked !!!
... i'm still waiting for those who said tat they're gonna give me bb clothes to actually give me the clothes... nothing is coming in so far!!

calynn,
haha.. u very funny leh.. so cute imagining bb going naked.. heee~ :p

Qianhui, och,
wah.. u both so fast approaching 31wks liao.. me onli 28wks this sat leh... sian... me so slow one.. :p

Geri,
Thanks for your encouragement... i'll just nag at her everyday till she shifts!! ha ha...

me hoping ah girl can come out on her 38th week...
hubby's bday is on 28 Nov mah... then after tat no need to buy him bday presents for the rest of his life!!! ha ha...

Calynn,

at least u got coll take over leh! my boss hor say want find temp for me till now haven't find!! me left with 11weeks ! saw so many earlier delivery till i a bit panic! aiyo!

haven't bought toyogo drawers..haven't wash bb clothes!! like start feeling' man zhang' liao!

Talk about preparing for bb,
now that in 30wk, gynae also more "kan cheong" for me liao. Book hospital and bed for me, ask my hb and me to start reading up on labour and first 6wks of bb's life/what to do, get bb stuff and pack and clean house and arrange for who will look after bb when i go back to work. He said the last month will be too tired/uncomfortable to go shopping liao, but said that some "final house cleaning" should also be done abt 3-4wks before bb arrive. Also told me get stuff from frens must make sure sort everthing out, esp clothes, according to size so dun get mixed up later. He also ask "have they given u the things or say they will but not given yet?". heehee! Think he really wants us to prepare now so no need rush later. He quite sweet.

He even told me that he first took his son to melbourne when just 6mths, but got a lot of things to carry!
he even brought along carseat!

I asked him abt epidural, he said dun decide now, wait till later cos maybe i can tahan and dun need... he said dun under estimate my own treshhold for pain. heehee! I also hope and pray bb arrive on EDD and everything will be smooth sailing!

qianhui,
yah, really fast leh, 31 wks liao. u hv the breastpump n sterilizer ready, i hv the clothes ready, if we pool our resources together we r ready for 1 bb.

when r u going to start packing ur bags? the video in antenatal class said 32 wks. that's like next wk wor. think i should go look for my marriage cert soon.

calynn,
pple gave u bb home clothes? most of my friends wun give me home clothes, they said home clothes r usually badly stained, unless they r so small or impractical that they weren't worn.

och,
ohhh.. we need our marriage cert oso? i thot their computer system will hav.. heee~ thanks for the reminder leh.. else later my bb goes fatherless on the birth cert.. hahahaa... :p

i had home clothes fr my SIL leh.. quite badly stained but i dun care lah.. i soaked them in bleach solution lor.. turn slightly whiter.. got to soak one more time b4 they will appear nicer... :p

wah...my friend just passed me the clothes she bought for me from the US. all the pink pink oshkosh and tommy girl...like so many pieces and only cost me S$100. she even bought a little pink swimming costume for me! so cute! can't wait to see my little bb in then!

i am only 28 weeks this week! 12 more weeks to go! I am also trusting God for a full term baby! those premature stories so scary!

Och,

ha ha.. then we share share ya...
hee hee...

I haven pack yet .. Think I pack 1 mth later lor..

by the time we meet up again, we be 34 wk liao ..
I hope BB can come out on 18th Nov.. coz 17th is my company D&D, I wan to go leh.. me organising that too.. I wan to go I wan to go...

Hope BB wants to come out after hearing the loud party, like that I'll be in time to celebrate Xmas as well... ;p

shihui,
yah, i received a packing list fr a friend recently. marriage cert is in that list leh... hm....

so lucky, u get home clothes. hubby n i r both older siblings, so no home clothes fr relatives. friends n neighbours just dun want to give home clothes leh.

Och....sorry hor, I v blur. Why do u need ur marriage cert?

Och, Calynn...I'm also getting some of my bb clothes from ppl. My SIL has lots of unworn newborn bb clothes cos they bought too much that time and their bb outgrew them super fast.

choo,
ya.. but she not very keen to learn leh... keep joking tat now can access company system thru internet... so i can continue working during maternity leave!!... aiyo... i can imagine the calls tat i'm gonna receive during my leave...

anyway, u gonna quit mah... if he dun get u a proper temp... he is the one who will suffer later...

bobianah,
wah... yr gynae already done all these for you?... mine not even talking about hospital yet leh... so i'm not even very sure of the procedures... he like very relax type... everything also never tell me...

och,
ya.... coz of my mum lor... old folks tale lah... they said bb will behave better if wear 2nd hand clothes...

for me i prefer coz the material will be softer compared to new ones... i haven't seen any yet... so dunno how badly stained it will be leh?? so bad ah?

I'm back for awhile.... hahaha... those foods makes u drool rite? hahaha... sorry about it....

I'll try to make some cookies if I can for the gathering
those who wants more, can make order, else I will just make 1 portion

Hiaz... take leave at home also not sing lang, cos still got to take care of the 2 kids, shower them 1 by 1 and now 1 sleep liao, me got to go n cook their lunch.... Hiaz......

Enjoy ur chat, I'll be rite back

Qianhui,
oohhh.. the D&D in nov this year.. gd gd... den i shd be able to go n hav fun too.. hahaha.. :p wah.. u still organising ah... wat's the theme this year huh? :p now i can go buy a nice dress liao.. since can wear 3 times... :p

och,
yup.. quite lucky.. initially she paiseh to give oso.. but aft my insistent 'begging', she gave me some lor.. haha.. i told her nvm mah.. since wear at home.. dun care lah.. if wear outside one, i will buy nice nice one... heee~ :p

doggiebb,
haha.. ur hubby dare snatch fr u ah?? if my hubby dares, i will juz look at his tummy, den look at my tummy... n shake head.. hahahahaha.. :p tt will do the trick.. heee~ :p he won't dare eat liao...

Shihui,

ummmm.... can soak in bleach meh? tink the solution a bit strong for the bb's skin leh?

och,

marriage cert ah? bring original or photocopy?

me went to buy a big Nike bag yesterday... it's to pack my hospital stuffs also... then afterwards use as diaper bag...
hee hee... then as usual, reach home, open the spare room door and throw inside lor...

lil,
think marriage cert is needed to qualify for bb bonus when we register bb. think it is also necessary when we list daddy's name in birth cert, but i'm not sure. i just received the list. :p

calynn, lil,
think the rule is that the hand-me-downs should be fr a bb that is guai guai. i dunno how bad home clothes r, since nobody wants to give me any. but going out clothes r usually in v. gd condition, cos bb seldom get to go out.

qianhui,
i was still thinking i can pack at 36 wks, when i am more free.

calynn,
not sure leh.. i soak in bleach.. den aft tt use bb detergent to wash... dunnoe can wash away the bleach anot leh.. but tt's wat my mom taught me lah... :p

oh yah, my mum is a champion. she actually managed to find clothes that i wore as a bb???!!

calynn,
i'm just using a normal rolling cabin bag i think.