(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa, seems that most places only have high tea on weekends. I had wanted to go high tea this friday afternoon but like dun have.

Vanessa,

Oh.. U should really try the eclairs.. I find it nicer than the other 2..

The other 2 is nice.. but the eclairs got the shiok feeling when biting it...

Qian Hui,
then i contribute the eclairs from Asmosco... save me the headache of wondering what to bring

oh oh.. now i gian the steam milk pudding and eclairs...

Qianhui,
Oh issit, then I should really try it tonite... i was rushing back to JB on sat, so no chance to really try except for the swiss rolls n profiteroles.... hm... u making me drool.... will really try tonite after I defrost it...hahaha... it is still in the freezer...hahaha...

dey,
did u stand a lot/walk a lot these few days? 2 weeks ago i oso had the contraction like pain, only lower abdomen. doc say its possible that i stand too much (coz got roadshow) but gave me medication to relax the muscle (in case its pre-term contraction). maybe u shd check w your gynae...

Qianhui,
OK. I will contribute to the swiss rolls from ASMOSCO then..

Starluster,
I did not stand or walk alot these few days leh..I will monitor to see if the pain continues..if it does, I will check with my gynae...

T.T...i feel like going for the 2nd meet up session but bt batok really far for me....my working place is at toa payoh then my house at kallang bahru...so many pple going, really feel like going too~

btw, i'm olso 32 leow...same age as mbb?? tiger??

doremi,

halow "sister", so u not coming this time round?
abit sad leh, leave me to shy alone.... but understand the distance lah

vanessa,
i wld like to continue listen to ur stories very much but if wkdays hor, tik rather difficult for me to travel so far for the gathering...but honestly, i wld like to meet u ladies again loo~ erm...mayb i shall try to join u all if possible cos hor, really very "nan de"...

dey

braxton hicks is like "fake" contractions. the whole tummy will tighten and harden. it should only feel uncomfortable but not painful. not sure what pain you are feeling at the lower abdomen. could it be just pelvic pain? or ligament pain?

doremi,
will be sad if u cannot join us...i oso a bit shy initially when meet strangers type... Understand the distance is far... maybe some of the mtbs live around ur place, u all can car pool or share cab?
I live in bukit panjang, so not too difficult for me to get to qianhui's at bukit batok...

dey,
check wif ur gynae and expalin to him exactly where pain. like doggiebb say, cld be ligament pain cos of the stretching. Last time i asked my gynae, he say its muscles and ligaments stretching.

doggiebb,
correct me if I'm wrong, I tot braxton hicks will feel the pain since it's a false contraction? The difference between a real contraction n false contraction is real contraction comes in interval while braxton hicks is just like menstrual cramp and only comes in awhile and after that no more?

Dey,
How does ur lower abdomen pain feels like? For me, I do have lower abdomen pain, but it feels like the nerves are pulling and on at 1 side of the tummy. If u r feeling the same, most probably is ligament pain, cos my gynae told me that 1 of the ligament that's holding the pelvic is pulling, that's y only at the side of it.
My pain can be very bad till cannot walk, cos the pull is really terrible.

Qianhui,
if u really order again, muz chop 'seat' for me ah... my sis alone requested for 2 trays of eclairs liao.. haha.. :p

dey,
try to monitor ur pain lor.. maybe u strain the muscle unknowingly...
last sat, was cleaning up the house with hubby when he got to attend to work issues halfway.. den i garang garang complete vacuum n mopping the floor.. next day woke up with back n arm pain.. haha.. but rest 1 day okie liao.. :p

starluster,
i oso gian the steam milk pudding now.. going online to search see got receipe anot.. heheheee.. :p if got, sure try it tonight.. heee~ :p

doremi,
try join us if possible leh..
btw, i like the grey dress u wore last fri leh.. very very cute..
where u bought it huh?

bobianah,
me olso sad cos tis time round got so many mummies coming. furthermore, tik it must be more fun to gather at qianhui's house cos tik not so much "restrictions"..hehe...sure many stories to hear loo~ tik for wkdays nite hor, i very hard to join u all tis time cos bt batok is really very "alien" place to me then somemore at nite...haiz...tik i can only join u all if it's held on wkends afternoon kua....T.T share wif me all ur pixs dat day loo~ sob sob...

dey,
I have the same feeling 2 weeks back...Call gynae and was told that it the pelvix expanding to accommodate the BB....So long as no staining will be fine. But shld it continue for too many day better call gyane hor.

Qianhui,
I want to order eclairs, swiss rolls n profiteroles. Xie xie.

Geri,
U so young already got 1 gal and 2nd BB on the way. I am like alot of other ladies here, more than 30 and onlt 1st BB. We have alot to caught up lor.

doremi,
Try to make it k.....Than we all round together to Qianhui house

Vanessa,
Ya..it is like muscle pulling directly at the lower adominal...quite pain.. especially if I walk leh...Will try to monitor for another a few days to see if the pain is still there.. if not will go see my gynae...

dey,
then it's the same case as mine lor, mine also when I'm walking, damn painful till I need to limp or stop for awhile then slowly walk....my gynae ask me to rest more and walk less....

how come my name got dropped from the gathering list?

1.Qian Hui - california rolls
2.MBB - agar agar
3.Vanessa - spaghetti
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (if friday) / mum's fried bee hoo (if saturday)
7.Dey - Cake
8.starluster
9. bobianah - sausages or pizza
10. doggiebb
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.

vanessa

from what i read. BH are supposed to be more uncomfortable than painful. but i guess for some pple it may be more painful.

=========================
<font color="ff0000">Braxton Hicks</font>
Braxton Hicks are intermittent contractions of the uterus that some women experience during their pregnancy. They were first described by Dr. John Braxton Hicks in 1872, an English gynecologist, and are often referred to as practice labor because they are thought to help prepare your body for the real deal.

Some women have a lot of Braxton Hicks (particularly with second or subsequent pregnancies), while others report not feeling any. They may be short, barely noticeable and infrequent; or they may last for several minutes, stop you in your tracks, and occur several times an hour. Some women experience them from early in their pregnancy through to the end, while others dont feel any until just a couple of weeks before they go into real labor. However, most women notice Braxton Hicks contractions in the second half of their pregnancies and in their third trimester in particular, with most of them lasting between 30 and 60 seconds and occurring less than 4 times an hour. <font color="ff0000">They often feel like a tightening of the front of your abdomen or pelvis,</font> but you may not even know you are having one unless you place your hand on your belly and notice its rigid and hard.

Many doctors and midwives believe that Braxton Hicks may help tone your uterine muscles and promote blood flow to the placenta. And although true Braxton Hicks do not have any effect on your cervix, false labor (when they occur closer to actual delivery) can actually help your cervix dilate and efface.

Certain things can trigger Braxton Hicks, such as physical activity, touching your belly, movement of the baby, having sex, dehydration, or having a full bladder. If you are experiencing a lot of contractions, try changing positions or lying down on your left side, walking, and drinking water. If the contractions persist, call your doctor.

So how do you know when theyre just Braxton Hicks and when its time to head to the hospital?

Braxton Hicks:

* are irregular in intensity
* are irregular in pattern
* are infrequent
* do not increase in intensity or frequency
* <font color="ff0000">are more uncomfortable than painful</font>
* disappear if you change positions or activity level, or drink water

Real labor pains:

* increase in intensity and frequency
* have a pattern to them
* do not lessen or disappear if you walk, drink water, or rest
* are painful

Call your doctor if your contractions progress in intensity, frequency, and regularity or if you have other signs of labor such as abdominal pain, vaginal bleeding, increased vaginal discharge, increased pelvic pressure, or low back pain.
=============================

Shihui,
I think the recipe very difficult to search... I've tried searching b4, no result, cos I don't know what it's call in english, then use steam milk pudding, ang mo recipe came out....

Qianhui,
can chop one tray of eclairs?
wat is profiteroles?

Doremi,
must come leh.
starluster giving you a ride home. if not, i also can ask hubby to take you home. tat night, was not too sure where Kallang Bahru was, so din offer. paiseh....i still dun noe Sg very well.
maybe can find a way to share cab with other MTB to go to Qian Hui's place?

qianhui,
i really wld like to go ur house for the gathering...but dun tink can make it cos at nite then not familar wif dat place..haiz..erm..i try lah, c whether my hb allows not...T.T

shihui,
OO..cute ah~ hehe..thks..very cheap nia leh..hehe..tik cost only S$15 nia, i bought it at tp de maternity shop..err..forget the name..u rem dat time we keep talking abt one maternity shop got branches in amk n tp then sell cheap cheap one?? tink ..start wif the letter "C"...

1.Qian Hui - california rolls &amp; cocktail
2.MBB - agar agar
3.Vanessa - spaghetti
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
10. doggiebb

MBB,
profiterole is mini cream puff..

doremi,
oh.. tt shop ah.. i can't rem much abt it too liao.. heee~

vanessa,
me searching now.. :p sian.. all got add egg white one... wondering if dun add egg white can anot? will the milk solidify? :p

2.MBB - agar agar
3.Vanessa - spaghetti
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
10. doggiebb - ice cream

Dear ladies,

Hope AMOSCO got stock on 20th Oct ah...

Pls refer to http://www.amosco.com.sg/products_thaw.htm

Mini Eclairs $38.12 per carton
12pkts - 12pcs in 1 pkt, $3.18/pkt

Mini Profiteroles (They come in Vanilla flavour only)
1 carton is $41.60. Bout 60s in a bag, $10.40/bag

Mini Swiss Roll
Total of 4 boxes (1 Carton)
1 carton $67.92, 42 in 1 box, $16.98/box

Mini Eclairs ($3.18/pkt)

1) QianHui
2) QianHui
3) QianHui
4) QianHui
5) QianHui
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Mini Profiteroles ($10.40/bag bout 60 pieces)

1)

Mini Swissroll - Strawberry ($16.98/box 42 pieces)

1)

doremi

come lah! i think will ask hubby to come and fetch me on the 20th, and can also ask him to drop you in kallang bahru on our way back to bishan mah! so convenient!
see! you got 2 chauffeurs already! no reason NOT to come!

starluster,
^^..thks for offering me a free ride home if i can make it on the 2nd meet up session...i nid to get approval from my hb loo~ dun tik he allows me to go so far at nite loo, he very naggy one...haiz...will try to talk to him n c how but the chances is very small loo~ T.T

mbb,
thks for ur offer too~ hehe...for central area hor, i got no problems going home..hehe..dun worry n no nid to paiseh lah~ haha...furthermore, kallang bahru is not far from suntec so taking a cab home is rather convenient...^^ for bt batok, tik can join u all if it's being held in wkends afternoon, dun tik hb will allow me to go so far at nite n not very familar wif dat place...T.T

2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - spaghetti
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
10. doggiebb - ice cream

like alot of sweets awready. tink i better bring some carbo. later we super high lah.
i will bring fried rice instead.

btw, i called up a few malay massage lady, and all are booked in dec. so if interested, do book them asap.

Dear ladies,

Mini Swiss Roll

Mini Eclairs ($3.18/pkt)

1) QianHui
2) QianHui
3) QianHui
4) QianHui
5) QianHui
6) doggiebb
7) doggiebb
8) doggiebb
9)
10)
11)
12)

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

1)

1)

qianhui, one entry means one packet right?

Doggie,

Yup yup..

for the Mini profiteroles and Swiss rolls..
I let it open 1st.. coz normally for those who are trying.. they preferred to take a bit of each.

But for those who had bought before, they take whole bag or box.. coz it's not enough wan lor..

For me, I dun wanna give my PIL this time.. so will be sharing with the rest.

<font color="0000ff">
Sharing as in..

If u are sharing profiteroles, can be in 30 pcs or 15 pcs..

If u are sharing Swiss rolls (they are really very small wan lor.. me 1 mouth can finish the whole thing), can be in 7, 14, 21.. If u are not taking the 42 pieces.. 7 is actually way too little.. those who ordered should know..</font>

Mini Eclairs ($3.18/pkt)

1) QianHui
2) QianHui
3) QianHui
4) QianHui
5) QianHui
6) MBB
7) MBB

8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

1) MBB

1)

doggiebb,
wow..u all really very nice to offer me free ride home, many thks. ^^ really must seek approval lah..haiz...i will try very very hard....btw, if i can go hor, can i share the cost of the food wif one of u all?

Mini Eclairs ($3.18/pkt)

1) QianHui
2) QianHui
3) QianHui
4) QianHui
5) QianHui
6) doggiebb
7) doggiebb

8) doggiebb
9) MBB
10) MBB
11) och
12) och

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

1) MBB
2) och

1) och

Dear ladies,

Mini Swiss Roll

Mini Eclairs ($3.18/pkt)

1) QianHui
2) QianHui
3) QianHui
4) QianHui
5) QianHui
6) doggiebb
7) doggiebb
8) doggiebb
9) MBB
10) MBB
11) Och
12) Och

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

1) MBB
2) Och

1) Och

Hi Galz...

Gd afternoon...

Wow...u galz r really on...2nd meetup...tink itz gonna b fun to b at Qianhui's hse...dun tink I can make it tis time again...cos my maid wil b arrivin tat wk...n hv to keep an eye on her 24hrs durin the 1st wk...

So shiok...some of u r oredi on bi weekly appointmts...I hope tat mine wil b too...shall noe tonite...