(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Geri,

They will have some kind of IE version.. I'm not too sure of wat exact functions... but u know lah.. they got those 6230 then 6230i... slightly upgraded in functions lor..

Hai.. dunno when I can get my N80.. maybe got to stuck with my 6230i til BB is dunno how old..

If u all want get cheaper HP or trade in HP at higher price can go to 1 shop in Yishun.. The price that they take in mobile phone is like $10-$30 more than outside one. Also getting new handset also cheaper abit. If u want the no let me know lor. i post here let u all know.

Cos i sold my N3650 for $150 at Jurong East and at the same time buy N7270.
My sis sold her N3650 1wk later at Yishun that shop hor for $210 leh.. $60 more leh.. its worth driving down all the way also. not say $6 nia.

Aiyo.. doesn't that means.. if I buy a clothing for him esp after 1 mth (after the full mth to bring him go out..) if he wear the cloth everyday weekend, the most most maybe 4-6 times nia ya.. then cannot wear liao..

eh... grow so fast! think i wun buy 0-3mth clothes. maybe i should buy starting for 3-6mths.

ok, going off for meeting liao.

Someone is interested in my brestfriend breastfeeding support pillow, so I would like to check if anyone here would be interested, else I will close the deal with that person if she's really keen.

Och,
I very kiasu lor.. the clothings I bought for baby so far is all above 3 mths.. depending on cutting.. some i bought 3-6 mths, some 6-12 mths lor..I heard some babies can grow very fast so buying bigger size can wear longer...

wah.. so many posts to catch up.. :p

my hubby oso.. long time din buy flower for me liao.. before wedding.. still got flower occassionally during valentines (provided he rem to buy).. last time still got give me flower for my erhu solo on stage.. aft wedding dun hav liao... he said they got flower arrangement already.. so dun need to give me another bouquet of flower for the last concert... sian... not romantic liao.. no little gift surprise oso...

y can't the guys understand tt we gals dun need expensive gifts to feel happy.. small little surprises is enough to brighten up our day... although we dun mind receiving expensive n practical gifts too lah... hahaha.. :p

dey,
me too.. now dun dare buy newborn size leh... they look so small... most of the clothes i bought for bb are 3mths n above.. the sales person oso told me not to get newborn size as babies nowadays are getting bigger in size...

but dunnoe if i need to get few pieces of newborn size juz in case... or maybe i will wait till nearer to EDD den buy... by den shd roughly noe bb's size liao bah... :p

Shihui,
Ya lor..newborn clothings look so tiny and sometimes i wonder how can any baby fit into it...but my MIL kept assuring me newborns are very tiny and whatever i bought now are way too big for a newborn..anyway..like u say, will wait till nearer to EDD then see how big my baby is..

my hub also leh.. e 1st 2 year valentine day, he give mi flowers, then hor no more liao.. i told him i wanna him to send mi flowers on e day i give birth lor.. to show an appreciation for mi lor.

wow...i rest awhile..so many many postings....

qianhui,
happy birthday tomorrow~ ^^ may all ur wishes come true...^^

och,
happy belated birthday..^^

oO..abt the flowers thing hor..last time my hb gave me flowers when paktor..he will suddenly go toilet n disappear very long then back with flowers loo~ everytime i happy but very paiseh then i dare not hold the flowers n shop cos feel dat many pple will stare at me..hehee...so i keep asking my hb to hold for me..tink he paiseh too...erm...now hardly got flowers leow...T.T

1/2 day and so much to caught up liao

Choo,
My birthday this mth too, 18 sep, no plan for celebration yet

Och,
Happy belated birthday.

dey,
I have sign up for the BF class in Oct/Nov. Think doremi also sign up liao

Like you hor, i also KS. Most of the rompers i bought are 3-6mth and some even 6-12mths. At least can last longer mah

About flower hor, i use to receive during Val. time, birthday and annvi. Than i will turn the flower upside down n wait for it to dry. Find a nice bottle and put all the flower inside. Like that still have the memories mah. But after some time hor, too many bottles liao so tell hubby than boyfriend not to sent me anymore flowers cause $. Now abit regret, still enjoy the feeling of receiving flowers

oO..seem like there are quite a number of us de birthday in sept...i dun tink i can rem all...tink i wish all of those birthday in sept de "a very happy birthday" in advance...

speaking of flowers, hubby usually buys me a bouquet only during my b-day. last yr he let me choose a present instead, so i made him transfer a few lots of shares to me.
i told him i prefer shares, cos i dunno what to do with flowers. the flowers i like like lilies n tulips dun dry well, n i dun really like roses. this yr he dun allow me to choose presents wor, bought me flowers n told me my appetite is really big. when i complained that i dun like roses, he said i'm so fussy, he will pluck bougainvilleas fr overhead bridges for me next yr.

thanks doremi, jackie.
i feel v. old.

dey,
for home clothes, i skipped newborn sizes altogether, only bought 6mths so far. but cny next yr is 3 days + 1 cny eve. bb is abt 2+ mths old, so was looking at going-out clothes that fit well. want bb to be mei mei for cny, cannot look like she is wrapped in blanket. :p

Hi jackie,
yup, will be alone at home when hubby doing night shift. he will be home only at ard 1-3am and sometimes 5am.

Hi Bloom,
acc to the book which i read on pregnancy, it stated that it is not safe to travel during first and last trimster loh.

yup, agreed that the test shows that I am ok. for me, I failed 2 out of 4 test during the visit.

anyway, will not try not to take sweet thing or drink lot of water to flush out first before gg to my urine test.

my tummy also not big, so far, i only gained 6kg till now (wk 25). what's abt u? doc told me to eat more but I dun really want it, just maintain normal healthy diet can liao. I always eat more veg, tofu and fruits.

Hi starluster,
wow u all quite gd can surf net in yr office. for me, I only can the internet when I got home.

that's quite expensive for the bed.I dun think I will go and customized. maybe will buy those mattress fr pasar malam and plc into the play pen. I also needed to buy another single size mattress for my mum too when she come to do the confinement. after my maternity leave, the play pen will be plc at my mum's hse liao and will bring back bb on fri after work only and let bb slp on the single bed.

Hi Vanesaa Lu,
Nice to hear fr u again. read fr the thread, u are so young, envy that u already have 2 kids and the third kid coming along.

hmm maybe need to ask whoever go to JB ad buy pamper bck.... provision shop in malaysia not easy to find mah... if not, then buy from those medicial shop in sg loh, cheaper than supermart.

haa..so funny the way u describe the walking style. hmmm....how long does the stitch take to heal then? is taking the medication for stool softening will affect the bf of bb. cos the medicine might pass to the breast milk mah.

Jen, me too sometimes will 'nearly' get cramps when I wake up. But sometimes in the middle of the night when I am still sleepy then forget and still turn and kena cramp! Hubby was saying that day what am I going to do if he is not around since he went overseas, but I did not tell him about what your mommies teach about putting the legs on the floor. Just want to wake him up and let him exercise my leg for a while :p

Jackie, get him flowers then (since we are at the topic of flowers)! :p

To make you mommies feel better, FIL have to remind hubby before he realise that he had to get my flowers for ROM! So toot! But you all know something? It seems that even though some of you have ex-es that always give flowers, in the end we still choose the guy that never/rarely gives flowers. There must be some redeeming factors somewhere :p :p :p

doremi, I am worse still. Sometimes I will buy flowers that I like and make him hold it throughout Orchard Road. Hahahahah.

och, you are so smart! I wish there is some shares that hubby can transfer to me too!

afcai, I gained less weight than you. Anyway, bb growing well which is the most important loh. Gynae also told me to eat more but already eating leh.

afcai,
The provision shop that I mentioned is called I think An An or Ren An Supermarket or wat lah, but it's located at tmn pelangi, think it's not far from that dunno what garden. Sorry, I'm not a malaysia, hence doesn't know the place well, I only knows my hubby stays at tmn pelangi...

The medication is safe for bfing lah, since it's very mild and it's not going thru the blood stream, it will go to the large intestine to mix with the "things" inside to soften the stool, but if u are given this medication, it's still better to double check again lor.

Hi Qianhui,
Happy Belated Birthday!!

Mine is on 18th Sept and our wed anniversary is aso on same day too. Seems like here got having sept b-day

Yippee!!! Friday!!!

Tomorrow I'm going to bake cakes again......

Hey Ladies,

Do u gals eat butter cookies? If yes, mayb I bake some to give u gals a treat when we meet on the 22nd? Do let me know k?

Finally, I've got a good nite sleep last nite without waking up! So shiok, hopefully tomolo saturday can also sleep so soundly.

vanessa,

yum yum... can speedpost some butter cookies to me? heeheee

me planning to try out the tiramisu recipe tonite... if i can find mascarpone cheese at cold storage. too lazy to go plaza sg just for the cheese. btw, i remembered u mentioned u remove the egg fr the recipe... still can work without it?

Starluster,

Err..... I'm not sure abt ur recipe, but mine is without eggs, so I'm not sure if the ingredients will still be the same.... mayb u can try to search Kraft website for tiramisu with Cream cheese, easier to find, but then how, not sure it's with eggs or not and how's the taste like....

Good morning ladies...
robinsons got sale again..haahahah
go check out today straits time...
got baby carrier and stroller.
Tis time the sale is maclaren techno classic..shld b 2005 model..later gng to call them to check out the colours available..heehee

starluster,
i have tiramisu recipe..do u wan?got it fr an italian chef..let me know if u r interested.

Vanessa,
wah..so good..u know hw to bake cakes..whr u get ur recipes huh?im interested leh..
i din sleep well last nite..leg cramp..1st time leg cramp..so painful..

oh ya...SHENG RI KUAI LE!!! to qianhui..

Yukiee,

May I have the recipe as well? My recipes are all from my course which I took....

How u manage to get the recipe from the chef? Usually this type of things is a trade secret what?

vanessa,
coz my fren in close wrking relationship wif tis restaurant..and she loves the tiramisu thr..so the boss arrange a session for the chef to demo for us and we copy down the recipe lor...
ohh..its trade secret ah..alamak...shhhhh....i better edit my earlier post..hahaha..later kena sue..i tried once, but nt very successful...abit watery...u know the reason?mayb the biscuit soak in the water for too long..

mime_msword.gif

TIRAMISU RECIPE.doc (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

yippee!! TGIF!! Tomorrow go shopping!!

Yukiee
yah, think the Robinsons sale end sometime this month only, so still hv time to shop.
I think if some items sold out, they just put other items on sale. Like the carseat, i notice it's not the model I bought. =P

Vanessa
I luuurrrve butter cookies... sigh, too bad I cannot go for gathering cos I already got concert tix.
Think i'm same as startluster, wish u can speedpost cookies to us!

Good news, my godson looks much better when i saw him yesterday.
he's still in hospital and his parents are attending classes to learn how to take care of him and his condition. I realise hor, in Singapore, very difficult to buy cakes suitable for diabetics... wish they have more...

bobianah,
yalor..i aso notice usually tis type of sale is old model..so u were saying the robinsons sale is on going huh??
sorry for ur godson..

hmm..mayb u can learn baking fr vanessa but choose ingredients suitable for diabetics..
Anyway, u dun worry too much ok?take care of urself as well..

It's Friday liao

afcai,
That the problem whem hubby doing shift work. Last time my hubby than boyfriend was doing shift work. Got to adjust my timing to suit his. Quite tough lor.

Anyone notice their feet expanded??? I bought a new pair of ballerina shoe last week, when i wear it this morning hor my feet like "Bao" dumpling. So scary, never know within 1 week can expand so much. Plus hor, face also getting fatter liao

jackie..
so far hor...my feet still ok (touch wood)..smemre i nvr wear covered shoes..heehee..coz feet too big..wear covered shoes very funny..hahaha..BUT..face really getting fatter...got double chin now...very sad

yukiee, jackie
thanks for your concern. Actually doctor also puzzled why he has diabetes cos no family history. Somehow, he already has it and all it takes was something to trigger it. So, for some kids, it triggers when they are 4 or 5 or something, and others, it happen earlier/later. All it took was some illness or virus attack to trigger it. Apparently the youngest patient the specialist has seen was a 16mth old baby.

yukiee,
heehee, yah, maybe shd take cooking class from vanessa. Aiyoh, i dun even have an oven at home! =P

bobianah,

Glad too ur godson is getting better. But as to make cake for diabetics huh, me got to search a bit on the ingredients, cos haven't come across any cakes with low sugar contents, mayb have, but forgotten also :p

How or when did his family realise he got diabetics?

bohbianah, you can check out recipes from the internet that do not have sugar but I don't know if they taste well.

Some supermarkets and TTSH pharmacy got sell a particular brand of cookies that are for diabetics (no sugar but with alot of other ingredients so it does not taste bland). More expensive than the usual cookies though.

BTW, any mommies know what is the timing for Mt A hospital tour?

Also, should we start wearing those underwear that support the tummy? Cos I am still wearing my normal underwear but wonder if it will cause sagging/discomfort to bb.

Yeah, TGIF! Tonight going to collect my mooncakes from Raffles the Plaza

bobianah,
oh i see...coz all along i tot diabetes gotta do wif diet mah..then i heard during pregnancy, mre prone to diabetes..my col kena b4..so i tot might b due to mummy's diet during pregnancy that cause baby to hav it..hmm..tis kind of thgs really unexplainable hor..it happens it happens..haiz..
but feel sad for the baby..so young onli..haiz..

No...no...no, I'm just playing with the oven and the ingredients only, not expert, sometimes my products also don;t turn out nice.... hence I only make for fun and just to eat n enjoy the process only....

Yukiee,
The recipe u gave me seems a good recipe, plentiful of chocolate, but seems like very rich.... and I think some ingredients are more difficult to get.... anyway, if I got a chance, I'll try to make this recipe cos think the ameretto abit difficult to get and 3 fingers thick of cocoa powder is ALOT leh.... I wonder how deep must the bowl be....

It's got nothing to do with pregnancy.
You know, that's why I always think once you are pregnant, everything is a risk. While we want the best for our child, we really cannot control a lot of things. Hence, I am totally against terminating pregnancy if a test result show bb might have DS or something (unless it threatens life of mummy or baby la). I mean, there are sooo many things that can happen and each child's life is precious and they deserve a chance to live. All we can do is trust in God.

bloom..
got special undies to support tummy one ah??heehee..i sua ku..dunno anythg..i still wear my normal undies leh..
wow..so fast collecting mooncakes ah...i aso feel like ordering now leh..but i REN..coz still so early leh..hahaha..wat flavour u ordered?champagne truffle??

Hi ladies, would like to join you as my EDD is in early Dec. This is my 2nd pregnancy.

Bloom, my gynae mentioned that for Mt. A there is no specific timings for the hospital tour, will need to call them up to arrange for the tour. I think it is okay to wear normal underwear which i am doing, i just buy the bigger sizes unless there you dun feel comfy with normal underwear.

vanessa
they only suspected something was not right over this weekend becos he was not well for a few days, very grouchy, and then suddenly drink water all the time and pee a lot a lot. So, these are key signs that something is not right. So, his mummy say take him to see doc cos worry something wrong with kidneys. Then doc say suspect diabetes and send to hospital and turn out confirm it is diabetes lor. In hospital first few days, they did not allow him to drink water even tho he keep asking for water. Only can suck ice cube. Cos the nurse say if they give water, the child will become dependant on it. Extreme thirst and pee is sign of diabetes...but must be extreme la...a lot more than usual.

It's nothing to do with mummy's diet when she's preggy. And even if mummy has GD, it does not mean bb will hv diabetes.

bobianah,
I though child diabetes got to do with mummy diet. Guess it not hor. N totally agree pregancy is actually a great risk for all ladies. Cause alot of things can happen to the mummy, high blood pressure and diabetes is just 2 of the most common illness. Pray hard that all mummies can have a safe pregancy and smooth delivery

Bloom,
So fast collecting mooncake? Me going to buy tomorrow only leh. Will be getting the durian mooncake from goodwood park...yummyyyyy