(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

och,
Happy belated birthday!!

Choo,
mine is on 17th oct..
still a long way to go.. :p wah.. so nice.. go merchant court buffet... yum yum..

very sleepy leh. dozed off at my desk here... yawn.. I got MC one leh. but I still come work. tomolo i think i better stay at home enjoy my MC lar.

thanks shihui, choo, geri.
i fell ill on my b-day, only recovered today, so there wasn't any celebrations. haha. now looking forward to wedding anniversary next wk.

has anybody been to the jl warehouse sales? is it worth going? sian, i hv a meeting at 5pm, now just fidgeting at my desk.

Och,
Happy belated birthday!

By the way, anybody attending the breastfeeding workshop conducted by BMSG in Oct/Nov?

Och,
i hav never been to jl warehouse sales oso.. dun dare go.. afraid it will be like triumph.. messy n stuffy.. haha... i afraid of stuffiness most.. :p

Shihui,
I also had bad experience at warehouse sale lor.. i remember there was once i went all the way to expo for some sports brand warehouse sale.. so messy so stuffy and so few things..big disappointment lor...

btw, for those who likes carter's rompers etc, i found the website which sells alot of carter's stuff. The seller oso sell receiving blankets.. but selling at $12 each leh.. so ex..

http://www.kidz-inc.net/

she haven't upload the receiving blanket's image yet... i emailed her already n she replied with a few receiving blanket's images... eh.. dunnoe how to upload photos here leh... :p

jen, i agree with geri, u should take a rest.

geri,
may i ask u what is a fair price to pay for decent going-out bb gal clothes? i'm so bored, just surfing the web here. i saw a few gap clothes, but dunno if they r considered cheap leh.

shihui,
i went to the robinsons sales b4, it was better than the triumph sales, cos expo has aircon.
but then again, i went an hour b4 closing, so there wasn't anybody left. :p i went to the triumph sales on fri pm. maybe it was wkday bah, the carpark was hot, but there weren't so many pple around that it got stuffy. i left in abt half hour though, cos the traffic police keep going round the block, n my car was parked illegally.

geri & och,
actually i'm ok. ya tonight i will take a rest at home to slp & watch tv & relax.. but will also post here to chat with u gals.. hehe
Anyway gynae gave me 2days MC to rest why waste hor.

HA ha..

Ladies, u all are so nice!!!!

Many thanks!

Ya, will MIA tomorrow, to rot my day away..
Me is a lazy girl, always like to take leave on birthday and from morning, take my own sweet time to laze or rot around..

doggiebb,
ya lor.. like quite ex hor.. but i haven't negotiate price with her lah... hopefully she can give better price if we bp fr her... :p

attached the 3 pics she sent to me... there's more.. but she haven't take photo n upload yet... will ask her for more designs.. :p meanwhile, we still wait for the yahoo seller lor.. i think the yahoo seller may not be interested in us liao.. :p

Shihui,

Btw, I haven got present from hubby for very very long liao... busying repaying debts.

I dun even get a rose from him ah! And the only time he give me a rose was like 2 yrs ago valentime day..

I wanted a N80 too, but now.. think everything also save for sake of BB...

Shihui,
This seller like got more designs hor..the rabbit one is cute...but S$12 quite ex leh.. bulk purchase got discount? Hee.. that yahoo seller angry with us for taking our own sweet time.. heee

Qianhui,
I only got flowers from my hubby twice lor. The first time is during our first Vday together 9 years ago and the last time is the hand bouquet during wedding day...he always said flowers are a waste of money...

Hi Och,

Usually its from $10 - $18. Some cost more too, but i buy selectively unless super super 'mei' loh. Coz outgrown very fast, some hardly wear already outgrown. Esp during the 1st few months, my gal her thigh was grown so big she can't fit into the rompers hhaaa.

You can get nice clothes from Tom & Stefanie (Bukit Batok - west mall has one outlet). Bugis - Seiyu has quite a nice reasonable price range of clothes too. I bought alot there. And some are given by friends and relatives.

Qianhui,
I eyeing N80 too. Coz currently my sony ericsson giving me some problem. But i just got it barely a year ago. So to buy, very ex

geri
I oso bot sony ericsson just early this year...so, can't buy new phone till 2yrs at least. If got any problem can bring to the sony gallery to fix. They fix mine for free and did a free software upgrade too.

och, happy belated birthday!

dey, qianhui
haha! my hb oso say flowers waste money!! he has never bought me flowers before (wedding bouquet not counted) at least yours buy for you one time ah. =P

Dey,

My wedding flowers is provided by the bridal studio...
But true also lah.. I also always tell hubby buy flowers waste money.. but aiyo.. he can buy some other things to make up wan ma..

Only once, when he bought me a pack of Famous Amos cookies with a little heart shape tin from KL for last yr xmas, I happy like xiao.. but he finished slightly more than half too aiyo....
very unromantic wan...

Geri,

N80 will have upgraded edition soon.. Something like N80 IE version..

qianhui,
i want an n80 too! but bb coming, so... downgraded my expectations. bought a 6233 instead.

geri,
thanks for the pointers. sorry, v. suaku. $10-$18 for rompers or dresses or separates? usually what type of clothes r most suitable for going out until 6mths?

Bobianah,

The one my hubby bought is $8 on Valentine day!
u can imagine the quality lor ($8 flower on the day whereby it's supposed to be damn ex)..

The flower is super hungry flower, lack of nutrients some more..

I told him that he will buy me flowers when I die lor.. cheap and many... (buy from those selling joss paper and fruit shop, 70-80 cents can get a stalk with many flowers...)

Aiyo, so envy all of u.... can enjoy MC at home... me got 1 day childcare leave also cannot enjoy, cos I cannot just like u all stay at home to sleeps at home, me cannot.... take leave must take care children.... aiyo, how I wish for the good old days....

shihui

Yeah lor! You see whether you can bring the price down by BP or not?
and in the meantime I will sms the yahoo seller again!

My friend is helping me buy some baby clothes like oshgosh and babygap from US fty outlets. She said it's like US$3.99 per pc. Can't wait for her to get back!

Och,

My mobile plan contract over liao, but still haven upgrade.. still using 6230i and 6820 (dinosaur phone liao..)

qianhui,
you are so funny!

i oredi gave up that my hb will ever buy me flowers. He say he rather buy me artificial ones! *faint*. He rather buy me stuff to eat than flowers...no wonder i not slim ah... all his fault.

bobianah,

Ya lor, my hb told me that too.... but I only got myself to blame, cos last time he buys me flower, then I pai sei to accept so I scolded him for wasting money on flowers, so now no flowers liao lor.... when I ask him y no flowers he will tell me cos he scare I scold him again

qianhui,
u hv the same phone as my hubby. i also upgraded only after the contract ended. couldn't take my sony ericson, the phone decides when to make calls n sms, not me.

geri,
my sony ericson phone had the same problem. it randomly decides to switch itself off.

Bobianah,

I told my hubby, if he buys me artificial flowers.. that means he is 'jia(3) qing(2) jia(3) yi(4)'... ha ha.. coz I dun believe in 'everlasting love' lah..

geri,
my phone problem as the little mouse/navigation key. Cannot scroll at all. It will only do "enter" function and not move up down left or right so the phone almost cannot use, cannot check sms. So sent it down to fix.
Did you send to repair?

Wah, we all have so much problem with Sony ericsson. Actually its not a bad phone and the camera not bad. Mine is the K600i 3G fone. Not bad lor but stupid navigation key dun work after just 6mths.

vanessa, qianhui,
last time i even tell my hb (then boyfren) that my ex always buy me flowers... but he oso dun care.. since day 1, never give flowers.

geri, och,
You can bring to the sony gallery. I think Bugis have. I went to the one at Wisma. Mine was free. You bring your purchase/warranty and ask them if got charge or not. The good thing is they also upgraded my phone software la.

Bobianah,

sama sama.. my ex and suitors also gave plenty of flowers, jewell, soft toys.. hubby how many times leh, erh, 1 hand can count wan and still got extra slots...

Actually those quite useless wan lah.. but it's juz little sweet moments to pamper the love one a bit at times..

Och,
Usually i buy rompers or dresses, hardly buy 2 piece kind, find them more cute hhee. Oh i remember there is a shop at IMM, Prankz (just opposite kidsmall). Have nice and reasonable pricing clothes too

bobianah,
my hb also after married liao no buy liao. i rem got 1 yr that was be4 customary married hor.. he was attached to taiwan for 1 yr leh. then my bday he cant get me flower. so he ask his buddy to buy me flower & write those mushy words on behalf of him then his frd send to my hse downstairs. sooo paiseh. ahhaa but touchd lar. but after that no more liao. cos i tell him dun buy me flower. i want money instead. cos 1 bouquet of flower cost $60. i say i want CASH. ahha, cos flower will wither. hhaa

Btw,

how long normally a romper/clothes will last? Coz ppl always say they outgrown very fast.. but how fast is fast ah?

At least like that I'll agar agar know how many to buy..

Jen,

I told hubby that he can always buy cheap cheap small items instead of flowers.. (coz dun think hubby will give me cash, coz I hold his account liao.. he will just tell me to transfer myself
wat rubbish.. so bo sim..)

Qianhui,
It depends on individual baby's growth, my ah gal, she "peng4 ni" so grow very fast. Some of her 0-3 months clothes, before she even turn 3 months, she can't wear them liao.