(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

shihui/dey,

hey tink there is the place where my sis bought me the receiving blanket leh!!
:p cute hor!!

Ha ha..

That time my mum dunno ma, never knew water bad burst is so dangerous... else who will play with her child's life?

Very heng lor.. coz that time no more water left.. Maybe I'm a naughty girl who wanted badly to see the world and say hi to everyone ya ;p

Me will be 28 wks this friday.. will be a '7 mths pregnant' soon..

I bought a receiving blanket, but dunno what brand for $5..
Thot of buying a paddington one for $10.. but haven bargain yet..

vanessa

i am sms-ing the person selling the receiving blankets to see if we can get it cheaper if we buy more. Actually my mum stays in Hougang so I go back at least once a week, which one do you like, maybe I can pick up for you and pass to you during our gathering?

choo, dey, vanessa, doggiebb,
ya lor.. the receiving blankets so cute... dunnoe got discount for bulk purchase anot.. :p

Shihui

Yeah lor! waiting for the person to sms back now to see if buy more can be cheaper or not. Think I want to get 2 liao.

doggiebb,

Thanks, but there's 2 designs I like, got to check with my hb which one is better b4 I decide, will let u know again.

shihui,
i also saw that. but then is blue colour. mine is gal leh. if pink i will immed grab liao.. but if nid to self collect at punggol then faint liao lar. i stay jurong.. pay postage realli bor hua liao.

let me sms to ask the seller on the qty left & colour that is available is whether isit NEW. cos her auction state oni 1 pc nia.

dey,

yup mine is 100%! soft soft cuddle! mine is brand new one! cos sis join her fds to bulk purchase from one buyer...hence tat time only $7!

Okie, the person sms back. She is asking how many pieces I can give her before telling me how much discount she can give. Anyway, she also said the stocks would be in mid Sep. If there is a bulk purchase, I can easily go and collect because i go back to Hougang at least once a week for dinner at my mum's place

Maybe just to gauge interest, if there is discount, how many pieces would you be interested to get?

1. doggiebb - 2 pieces

doggiebb,

i got to check with my sis cos she is the one who did the bulk purchase with her fds n not sure if the seller still have stocks to offer this price.will update u!!

Carter receiving blankets (to gauge interest)

1. doggiebb - 2 pc
2. Vanessa - 1 pc
3. Jen - 1 pc (white with pink side)
4. Dey - 1 pc

1. doggiebb - 2 pc
2. Vanessa - 1 pc
3. Dey - 1 pc
4. Jen - 1 pc (white with pink side)

Total: 5 pc

the seller also replied me leh.. i told her meet her at hougang / punggol is far as i stay jurong. hehe then she ask me how many i want as the blankets are gg out fast. And ask me where can i meet her?

1. doggiebb - 2 pc
2. Vanessa - 1 pc
3. Dey - 1 pc
5. Qianhui - 1 pc (the doggy one)

Total: 6 pc

shihui,
yalor..really felt very sian if bring my hb..hehe..mayb we sit together on dat day if we din bring our hb..haha...n thks for ur rgds...^^ dunnoe y these days very easily tired..haiz....

btw hor, which marche u all be meeting?? got orchard n suntec rite?? err...or got somemore branches?? hehe..very suaku..hardly go marche...^^

i've one from TMC and one i bought myself, the receiving blanket also towel cotton kind, very hot leh.

i prefer those of a thinner material. Will go source out hhee

Jen

This seller told me the best discount she can give is $9 for at least 12 pcs. But Choo got hers at $7! Hope that Choo's seller still got stocks to sell to us! *fingers crossed* Or else how to find the Carter's distributor huh?

Doremi,Shihui,

Ya lor..i think hubbies will be so bored with us talking about babies..hee..if i can go, most prob will not bring hubby too and i dun think he wld go too.. he will be awkward..hee

1. doggiebb - 2 pc
2. Vanessa - 1 pc
3. Dey - 1 pc
5. Qianhui - 1 pc (the doggy one)
6. Shihui- 2 pc (yellow duckie n the white one with 4 animals)

Total:8 pc

dey, shihui,
hehe...we can all sit together le..hehe...^^

for the carter receiving blanket hor, how u all going to distribute? wld like to join in the order too~ one pc how much hor?? S$10?

doremi

The yahoo seller is selling for $10 but she said for 12 pc or more, she is willing to give $1 discount. If get from this yahoo seller, I can go and get from her in Hougang and distribute during our gathering.

Choo's sister got BP before and got hers at $7. We are not sure how many pcs are necessary before we can get this price. So just gauging interest now to see how many pcs we can get. and waiting for Choo to come back to see if her sister's seller still got stocks or not?

Shihui

Yeah lor! Think this yahoo seller is also taking stocks from someone to sell so she is marking up for herself. We must get to the SOURCE! hehehe!

doremi, dey,
ya lor.. my hubby sure onli will offer to deliver me to the place onli.. den he rather go back home n accompany his laptop.. :p

doggiebb,
wah.. it seems difficult to target $7 if we can onli hav $1 discount for 12 pc.. :p but at least still got discount.. :p

Looks like no hubbies are coming...think if my hubby knows, then he also won't feel like coming already

so doremi, dey and shihui, i will put only 1 pax for the three of you for the gathering? okie?

shihui

Let's hope choo can bring some good news to us!

doggiebb,
ya lor.. can put 1 pax for me..
hopefully there will be gd news fr choo.. anyway.. got discount better than no discount.. hahaha.. :p

Vanessa,
the duckie looks like piyo piyo alot hor.. :p the other one i like is not the one with pink side.. it's totally white with 4 animals at the hood.. can't take the pink one leh... later my boy boy looks like gal gal jialet liao... :p anyway, i choosing neutral colours now.. juz in case later scan shows a gal.. heee~ :p

Meet up on the 22nd (FRIDAY)

1. doggiebb & hubby
2. Vanessa
3. Geri - TBC
4. Qianhui - 1 pax
5. Shihui - 1 pax
6. MBB
7. Dey - 1 pax (TBC)
8. och
9. Jackie - TBC
10. Doremi - 1 pax

Suggestions for the venue pls.

1. Marche

Meet up on the 22nd (FRIDAY)

1. doggiebb & hubby
2. Vanessa
3. Geri - TBC
4. Qianhui - 1 pax
5. Shihui - 1 pax
6. MBB
7. Dey - 1 pax (TBC)
8. och - 1 pax
9. Jackie - TBC
10. Doremi - 1 pax

Suggestions for the venue pls.

1. Marche

Shihui,

Ha ha.. Me diff.. Even if later scan show girl, I still like the blue doggie one.. ;p

Coz born in doggy yr, plus I like dogs, plus if the BB dun use, my doggies can use also

Qianhui,
haha.. win liao lor.. :p btw, for the gathering, can ask my hubby to give u a lift too...
provided tt he's in s'pore lah.. :p