(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

I am actually ok for 22nd also.

Geri and Dey, really cannot make it if it's on the 22nd?

The rest of the MTBs, come and meet up lah!
I think it would be fun!

that's y lor... anyway I've nvr tried Rainbow. Hopefully this vacuum really help to remove dust mites from the bedding and the soft toys, cos I got many soft toys lying around the house and sometimes it gets too dirty, so it's good to have a machine which can clean my soft toys as well.

Hehe..just went to kaypo at the January thread and they are organising their second outing already for 25 people!

So fun! Dec mtbs, we are such an active thread, so must organise our own meetup soon lor!

Dey,
not me liao.. i went at ard 12pm.. :p wah.. seems like many MTB buying cabinet fr toyogo.. heee~ :p

Qianhui,
heard hubby mentioned ur $200 over mop too.. wah.. sounds gd leh.. but somehow our mop still okie.. n i dun dare buy gd gd mop.. later din fully utilised sure kena scolding fr hubby.. :p

16th or 22th? MUST MEET BEFORE TUMMY BECOME TOO BIG

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Shihui- 22nd
6. MBB- 22nd
7. Dey - 16th
8. och - both can, but prefer 22nd.

sorry, haven't been able to join in cos quite busy these few wks.

qwer, starluster,
why dun u borrow the pump for a day to try out its suction after u give birth. see if u can achieve letdown first, then decide if u want to buy the manual pump for urself.

qwer,
the avent manual pump is $72 at cheong choon.

qianhui,
our birthdays this wk, next wk is ur rom anniversary n my wedding anniversary.

Hi Geri Zoe Lim Poh Hoon,
same same, detailed scan last mth for me also did not scan so clearly cos legs is shown side way so can't see. sonograph said canot confirm but only pressume bb is gal. will have another growth scan early next mth. hopefully by then will be able to know the gender since bb will be much bigger.

hihi..
lately been looking at the MIM sarong sling.. dunnoe if i shd get it anot.. SIL told me it's useful if i want to breastfeed.. but so worried tt bb will slide down the sarong sling if i dun secure properly....
any suggestion?

Hi dey,
for me, I have signed up the wkday antental class on sept liao. do sign up fast esp sat class cos sat sept class all fully booked. also the staff in charge advice me not to end the class near to yr due date. at first, I wanted to sign up for fri class but the last lesson ended 1/12 (cos they have 3 wks break in betw, the only break on fri) so not advisable. in the end, I signed up the thur sept class where the first lesson will be commerence on 21/9. I have not been confirmed the class yet cos they needed at least 8 couple to start a class and will send me the schedule and course details 1 wk before the class start. my last lesson will end 21/11.

just for yr info. check it out at kkh website if u interested in the antental class. the outline of the course are highlighted on the website. it's easy, just fax the form or mail a cheque to KKH and 3 days later, they will send u a receipt. of cos, before I did that, I called to check out some infor with regard to the class.

16th or 22th? MUST MEET BEFORE TUMMY BECOME TOO BIG

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Shihui- 22nd
6. MBB- 22nd
7. Dey - 16th
8. och - both can, but prefer 22nd.
9. Jackie - To be confirm

Ladies, so pai say. Once the date is confirm that i will try to make it. Dont want to arrow you ladies

roundnbloaty,
My breast also getting very red....Was thinking my bra is too tight. Never know they are 1st sign of stretch mark...Sob Sob Sob.....Must apply more moisturer liao....

Hi Jen,
yup, I also heard my col mentioned dry shampoo. as mentioned in the thread, those powder can stick to scalp and dry shampoo can be bought at either guadian or watson maybe some medical chinese hall. wow, like that, I dun intend to use liao. my hair also oily type. I alway have a face towl place on my pillow cos face alos oily and do not want to dirty the pilow also mah. the same thing I did it for my hubby's pillow.

for me, I have not gone to the shop opp bugis guanyin temple. but the address is blk 269 queens st #01-246 Sheng Kwong trading. seems like many of ppls in this forum went there and bb's clothes seems out of stock. Will drop by visit next mth when I went for my growth scan and hopefully, bb gender will be seen and 'confirmed'.

have u gone for any antental class, heard that it is better to bath esp if one choose to bf cos baterica will pass it to bb then. it is advisable in the antental class. maybe will ask abt that too when I attend my antental class.

Hi Vanessa Lu,
Thanks for the infor again. oic, maybe that 's the old set of mindset which my cols have that formula shd be given first 2 days to ease bb's hunger. my friend told me she has low supply or no supply of milk which also make her breast engorement so she gave up bf. yup, will take note of the red dates and longan issue.

yup, agreed, maybe shd set up a class and conduct a lesson since u are an experience mummy of 2 kids and coming to 3 loh. thks for sharign the informs. will take note of it.

hi choo,

during my lesson, i sit in the centre of the room. Mrs Wong like to stand in the middle of the room during the exercising.. so i end up becoming her demostration partner. keke...

hi jackie,

ginger will not cause jaundice. but if bb got jaundice after birth, it is advisable to eat less ginger if u r breastfeeding as the content inside the ginger will not improve the bb jaundice. was told by Mrs Wong during my antenatal class..

hi bloom,

ya, my fingers n feets are swelling.. i can feel the swelling on the fingers more strongly in the morning.. my colleague, a mother of 2 also comment on my feets : (

i guess most guys are like tat.. do hse-work half past six. b4 preggie, we used to share hse-work.. i do the light work while he did the heavy work.. since i m preggie, my hub dun let mi do hse work.. he said i veri reckless, wait fall down.. but i dun like his way of doing hse-work.. fast n anyhow.. sometimes i will like help abit.. but as my tummy getting heavier, i hav problem squatting down to wash toliet..hav to open n close one eye lor.

Morning Ladies,

Last nite I did not have a good sleep, the weather is hot, and I was like waking up every hour, furthermore, I heard dogs howling in the middle of the nite, like it's being slaughter or saw "something", keeping me awake most of the time....

afcai,
U r welcome.. :p

Shihui,
I had bought 2 MIM Sarong Sling and find it very useful.... whether breastfeeding or not, I love the slings very much.... although I haven't really master the skill of breastfeeding in the sling, cos I seldom bring no.2 out after she's born. :p

Good morning ladies..feel so good after a day's rest at home yesterday!

Yesterday evening went to Aussino to buy hooded bath towel and some washcloths for baby.. 6 washcloth cost only $9.90 and the hooded towel cost $12.90..if pay by POSB card got 10% off. Those ladies wanted to buy those colored cloth nappies...i saw them on sale leh..babt bibs also on sale at 50% off..

Doggiebb,
I already have an appointment on the 22nd leh but i will try my best to see if i can postpone it..confirm with u again..

Afcai,
I have signed up for the 11th Oct to 15th Nov classes and these classes are conducted by Mrs Wong.. Very near to due date but no choice..I cannot do it this month as hubby going for his reservist.. by the time I finish the classes I wld be in 37 week..hope baby will be kuai kuai and dun popped before i complete the classes...

It a cool and sleepy tuesday.....how i wish can sleep longer....

Serene,
Thank for the info on ginger and breastfeeding. Somehow, i alway link ginger to jaundice. Wrong concept lor.

BTW, my feet also start swelling especially at night or after a long walk.

Vanessa,
It is still the 7th mth leh, better sleep and dont go and see what happen lor.

Vanessa,
scary to hear dogs howling esp in middle of the nite as if they saw something not right..
Later lunch time see whether u can take a nap at ur desk to close ur eyes to rest lor.

Also is the MIM sarong safe ar? i also hv shihui fear of not being able to tie properly & bb fall down. wait i cry louder than bb.

g'd morning everyone... wow, it was really raining last nite and this morning... still so nice and cool..

dey,
dun worry, i oso sign up for Oct class (at Mt A la). Oso end in Nov. Hope bb oso guai guai and dun come out early! =P

shihui
I was initially going to buy the MIM sarong sling. Then my hb say he dun want to carry bb in sarong. Then I think in this tread earlier, some pple share that the sarong sling not so good. And I heard a fren say sling not easy to put on or something and not very good for the back cos one shoulder only. So, now I'm going to buy a baby carrier/sling (non-sarong type) from BB Bjorn or Mothercare of one of those brands instead. Haven't decide. Will get one of those cross at the back type...cos dun want to kena backache.

Jackie,
i thot this is the 2nd 7th mth & no more ghost festival liao... this is just happen to be "lun(4) yue(4)... every 4yrs once.. then this yr happen to falls on 7th mth.

i bot a bb carrier cushion lidat basket lidat. it is called LUCKY BABY Moses Basket. So cute leh. but then not practical one lar cos oni can used until bb is 4mth .. but basically 1st 2mths at home mah. then bb head not stable how to put inside hor? now then i think of it too late liao.. aldy bought..

Jen,
but tt day i read in the i-weekly mag hor.. the chen jun rong geomancist said tt lun4 7th mth the ghost more fierce... so dunnoe who to believe leh.. :p but dun see anyone pray pray liao leh.. :p

bobianah, vanessa, jackie, jen
i saw quite a few gd offers online for the MIM cotton sateen sarong sling.. very tempted to buy.. coz look at those bjorn etc very ex leh.. :p ya lor.. if bb really slide down, i think i will be guilty for life... muz prac with a bag of 5kg rice first.. :p

Jen,
Some ppl belive that 2nd 7th mths also need to pray the spirit whereas some dont. I just leave it as it is

Shihui, bobianah, doggiebb, jen
My GF is using the sarong sling and she love it so much. I will be getting lor. But have not though of using rice to practice lar

hubby not very on with the idea of getting 2nd items for use.. he said top up $10 over can get new one liao... y buy 2nd hand one... make me so confused now.. anyway, even if buy new one, wash few times oso become old liao mah.. :p

doggiebb,
haha.. gd to prac with doggie.. since it will move too.. more realistic.. unlike rice bag... hard hard one.. :p

shihui & doggiebb,
u both soo cute.. 1 use rice & another use dog.. doggiebb, u also must be careful withur dog leh. cannot let dog fall also. shihui as for ur rice, rem to tie tight.. wait fall whole flr of rice ar.. but i doubt that sarong soo insecure one bah..

shihui,
isit? i thot ghost will oni come out 1 mth oni leh. this is my own thinking oni lar.

Jackie,
u planning to get new one or 2nd hand? btw, yahoo auction got someone selling brand new MIM slings at cheaper price leh.. think she got special price fr MIM lor..

Hi Good Morning

Ya man, it was such a nice sleeping day :D. But my gal still wake up on time and disturb me. I even asked her, girl girl, its raining and so nice to sleep, you don't want to sleep awhile more. She told me..dont want ...and 'yang ow' at me.

Hi Afacai,
What is growth scan ?

About MIM sling, my personal comments. Good to use for the first 6 months, but as baby grow bigger, its very taxing on the back and shoulder. And you need to use your hand to support the baby too, coz the support to me not very good, its like pulling me down. So end up my one hand is always supporting the baby while the other hand do things.

I bought ergo carrier for my this new born to be put in...my hubby tried it, say he feels very light and the weight was well distributed on the hip. So, when baby born and pass the 1 month confinement, i'll try it on and let you gals know how it is.

Jen, Doggiebb,

Same.. always carry my doggies only.. the chihuahua is 3.6 kg while the jack russell is bout 7kg..

Both fat ones.. but chihuahua very delicate so can train to be more gentle while the jack russell is the chor lor type, need to use more force to him her in place ;p

i was oso initially v keen on the MIM sarong sling oso, one colleague's wife recommends it too... but then i read some review tat after bb is bigger, can be quite tiring for the shoulder.. esp since i'm petite (its a nicer word for short.. haha!) n i dont think hubby will wanna use the sling. so i got myself an ergo carrier, ordered online when they were having sale, and so happened my colleague was there for training..
still quite ex compared to sling, but since hubby dont mind using that and it can use till 4years old, so hopefully will be put to good use lor. plus i think my sil got the sling (but never use liao coz my nephew michelin boy 10kg+ at 9mths) so hopefully can borrow hers for the first 2 months (when baby neck is still not strong enough for the ergo)..

as for nursing in public... saw someone using this cover before, she recommends it, but ask me to make it myself much cheaper, coz her friend oso diy it. the rounded part is actually like plastic/metal to form the semi circle so that can look at bb while feeding...
http://www.modernmini.com/momdad_files/babygear/momdadproducts/momdadhh.htm

Jen,

I also dunno bout the ghost part, coz some places seemed to be ALWAYS haunted, while there are others who kept seeing things as reported in those newspaper.. hmm...

Geri,
icic... was worried abt the support too.. but the website got so many testimonial supporting the sling.. so i thot it's really gd.. :p at first was wondering how can "sling bag" feel light n offer gd support.. :p aiya... in dilemma liao.. dunnoe if i shd bring bb out in stroller or carrier liao... :p

mornnig all!

overslept tis am n took cab here as hubby reservist....luckily tomorrow on leave go high tea with best fd!

hmm...saw newspaper that the first lunar july is the 'Real'mth the 'lun'one not counted one..hence no one praying one...i hope lunar aug here quickly!!

Jen, Jackie,

Thanks for your concern, but I don't think I will rest during lunch time, cos I eat very slow one, by the time I finish already times up :p

For me, my personal view of the carrier is, if u learn the technic of placing the bb in securely, then it's safe, but for ur own protection, u will definitely place 1 hand on baby to hold onto her regardless if it's sarong sling or carrier. I do have carrier also, but can't remember what brand, my hubby will use that when he needs to carry bb, but I won't allow him to use that in the initial stage, cos bb is still very soft n young, imagine stretching bb's leg wide when she still growing, then I scare she will walk with the leg wide open in future, so I will use the sling for young baby, but when my gals are old, I like to use the sling, cos it's so convenient and u can just tuck them on ur waist then they also enjoy the cuddling....

Good morning everyone. feeling very nausea today i wonder why.

afcai,
Aiyo, I already sign up for the friday class coz' I din know the 3wks break is only applicable for the friday class. i wonder if I can change it to the thursday class. i have been a little bother by the fact that the lesson ends 1/12 while my EDD is 15/12. seems like cutting it a little too close.

Vanessa,
for the carrier, do we need to get those gd gd ones? or normal average price range will do? aiyo.. got alot to worry abt leh... so u still carry ur bb gal in the sarong sling now?

I was still using the sling when my gal was 2 yrs old, till I'm pregnant with no. 2 then I stopped, but no. 2 didn;t use much of the sling cos i get pregnant too soon before she can enjoy the ride....

Shihui,

Last time when I bought the carrier, I didn't really go for brand, I go for the price...hee hee, first bb, nvr do research, just bought whatever it's on the shelf, but so far ok leh....
I cannot carry her in sarong sling now liao, can't even carry her with my arms for long due to my pregnancy, then how to carry her in the sarong sling. But I feel like she will enjoy her sleep in the sarong sling very much, everytime I carrys me no.1 in the sling when she's young, I can feel that she feels very secure and sleeping sweetly in the bag.... furthermore, cos no.1 is on formula, aiyo so convenient, can put her in the sling and feed her while continues to do my shopping, no need to find a place to sit to feed her...

Wow looks like I have missed the Triumph sales
Tot of getting swimming costume but dun want to spend a bomb since will be using for the next 3 months
hopefully i can still squeeze into my current costume though hubby said i look like a beached whale!!

Choo - the class was fun. Didnt realise it is so big.

Btw ..i bot the Maclaren 2005 Techno at OG for $299. Hope it is a good deal. Now just wondering where i can find Concord baby car seat? Does anyone know?

Can anyone confirm the date of the Philips Carnival?
Does it start on Saturday, 9 Sep or Sunday 10 Sep? at Toa Payoh right?

Jen,
Will check out the yahoo auction website. But like most ladies here, hubby will not use the sarong sling. Will be for myself when u bring BB out alone

actually i did some internet review on different bb carriers before deciding to buy... and so far dont seem to come across any really bad review on the ergo... except that some says quite hard to put it on initially, and that they are slightly pricier. but the plus side is that it helps to distribute the weight evenly (no back/shoulder ache) and that baby is sitting n not slinging up by the crotch (watever that means...). but i do heard of some cases of babies who refused to be carried in bb carrier... so will be wasted lor... if buy n bb dont wanna.

fatbear,
think the maclaren is quite a good deal. JL got the same deal a few months back.

Jackie,
my hubby din say he will/will not use the sling.. but i think he won't want to too.. :p most likely it will be for me onli.. if hubby is ard, shd be using stroller bah... :p

Vanessa, Jen,
Looks like it'll be shopping in toa payoh for me this saturday... only Tuesday and plan weekend liao =P

Vanessa,
wah.. guess u quite expert in using the sling leh..
did u need to constantly adjust the knob? i'm wondering how secure the two rings r at holding the fabric leh...