(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

yukiee,

yup tink it comes with the storage bag n net below leh..but not 100% sure cos we stil keep the stroller in wrap cos dun want it to get dusty..i got the manual though.jackie,you?

choo,
i think the car is is for bigger kids leh...looks like booster seat to me.

vanessa,
thanks again.

vanessa,
i heard PD fr singapore baby & child is good leh..but do we need to always look for the same PD??coz i heard TMC one always very long Q..might wanna go Mt Alvernia one instead...

choo..
tink is 2005...2006 no tis colour leh..design aso diff..i went website to search..specs abit diff...2005 slightly heavier..think i will give tis a miss..heehee..2006 better...i like 2006 tangerine orange one..heehee

Choo,
the fisher price bouncer may not be suitable unless used in aircon room. i remembered te material is quite thick.
too hot for bb. better buy those with holes material. selling ard $17 only.

Vanessa,
Hmmm, cause dont want to waste the milk lor....Must ask ard n see who drink dumex

Yukiee,
The difference in material, weight, extension metal piece is cover and some other feature

MBB,
Oh, need public service card ah....Than cannot liao ...NVM, save the $ for BB stuff

dey,
ya ya...i saw tis b4 too..but i tink quite exp rite..dunno worth it or not leh..everythg to us like so nice..but mayb in future wun use...haahah
mayb u can request for baby shower lah..hahaha

MBB,
yalor..my sil they all bgt fr kiddypalace..those net type..mre tong feng..but of coz fisherprice looks mre class lah...hahaha..
dun tink i will buy tho i like it...hahaa

tink in dec hor...we will b bz discussing where to hold our baby shower..hahaha
was tinking abt tis the other day...i still cant tink of a plc..and dunno shld invite so many ppl or not...

jackie,
for $43 mre...tink go for 2006 version better lor...heehee
so u no need bang head liao lah...haha

same tinking..i like orange coz neutral colour mah..incase my next bb is a boy..hahaa

jackie,
why dun u keep the Dumex milk powder for urself?

afcai,
where to buy the dry shampoo? I heard be4 but never see b4 leh. If i can LUN, i bear for my own sake not to bathe.. else after 12days, i gg to soak myself in water manz.. ahha alamak no bath tub at home lar. ahahhaa. or if mom dun let me bath then i try to persuade her let me bath once a wk ar.. the hair sure oil until dunno how to say ar.

BTW, where is the shop u say opp guanyin teple that sell cheap bb stuff?

Bloom,
where u took ur driving test?? dun worry. u can take again after ur birth. ganbette.

Yukiee,

Ya lor..everything also look good to me now..Good idea! maybe i shld request as a gift for baby shower!!!

yukiee,

wow heng..then me n jackie won't bang heads against wall!!
tangerine orange is sweet but i will definitely get pink if can!!

MBB,

oh thanks for the info on the fisher price bouncer.my niece used it for few months only then she fussed liao.

dey,

Got to latch till bb unlatch himself lor, but not more than 30 mins on 1 side, else u will develop sore nipple. U can gauge bb intake by his urine n poo lor, he should have 6-7 wet nappy in 24 hours.... As for how long they can last, will depends on individual, for my case, it lasted only 1hr or so, but later stage it can last longer... some ppl can last for 2 hrs.....

Qianhui,

Opps sorry, worry person....

bobianah,
u're welcome

Yukiee,
ya, always long q, but if got appt then not so bad... sometimes for infant they also give priority... so the wait is still quite ok lah, just that abit far for me only... I think Dr Ong does practise in Mt A... It's good to stick to 1 dr, so that they know the condition & history of ur child, cos child cannot express themselves well, so it's good to stick to the same dr...

btw ladies, if u r breastfeeding, better to look for a pro-breastfeeding PD and GP, cos they will not interrupt ur breastfeeding unneccessary, else any problem arise, they will simply ask u to stop breastfeeding which is not neccessary.

Jen,
I intend to BF and dont want to have a tin of formula at home as temptation

Yukiee,
Heng leh, otherwise me and choo have to bang head together. That why hor, after i but the stroller liao i dont want to see other offer. Cause i know sure bang bang one lor.

Hubby and me love the colour when we see it, so just get it

Jen,

When I had my No. 1, I tried the dry shampoo, but I feel that it's more dirty and sticky, cos u imagine those powder on ur head with ur sweat, then all the powder will stick to ur scalp. So after that I nvr use the powder again, once only and that's it... I feel nvr use cleaner....hahaha...

Vanessa,
did u tahan for not bathing the 1 mth ar??

Jackie,
ya lor. i also want to BF leh. also dun want the FM to be temptation. cos my mom is my CL. but she also din BF us leh. dunno she know anot lor.

BTW,
i also saw Isetan having bb fair. and they selling playpen also at $89 leh. can go down hv a look lor.

oh no one reply my post on the free sample maternal milk from enfamama?

vanessa,
so u recommend Dr ong huh?at TMC rite..then i will look for him lor...
i scare of long q ah..later bb cry..aiyo..haaha
i can go TMC, Mt A and AMK one..

jackie,
hahaa..yalor..if buy liao..then dun go c offer liao..always got better offer one..hahaha

choo,
then wat colour is urs??

jen,
tik last time i bought dry shampoo for my sis at mothercare...if i'm not wrong, guardian pharmacy n watson olso got sell...but hor, like vanessa said, it's not very good leh. cos instead of feeling clean, the powder really can stick to scalp de...my sis been complaining when she's doing her confinement..hehe..instead of helping my sis to feel fresh n clean, tink i kinda made her feel more miserable...:p

yukiee,

mine is the greyish one...
no nice nice girlish color

later after check up going robinson to see car seat..sis n niece meet us there so can have more discount as she got robinson card

doremi,
is it the brand wella for the dry shampoo??
i saw my fren buying b4..tink no matter wat need to get a bottle to stay by 1st lor...

choo,
oic..grey ok wat..i aso quite like it..not outstding but look classy
shiok hor..u half day today huh...

Jen,
My MIL doing confinement for me. Hope she will leave it to me to feed BB and not interfer. Othewise also head-ache lar.....Cannot tell her off leh...

Jen,
Ya lor, for me all major item bought liao. Now only left BB clothing

Choo,
Can alway add pink cushion when u having 2nd BB gal

Jen,
No lah, nvr tahan for 1 whole month, will siao leh, I only tahan for 12 days then shower either twice a week or once a week lor, depends on the weather....

Yukiee,
I find him ok lor, he gives us alot of information which the Bukit Batok PD nvr give at all, only no. 2 we start seeing him and got lots of information on newborn and breastfeeding...

And for the dry shampoo, mine was wella brand....

FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Morning mummies.... finally got to this day without taking MCs and urgent leave!!!.... ha ha ha...

We're still on confinement huh? My hair is the super oily type... tink by the 3rd day, oil will be literally dripping from my scalp liao!!! .... but i will still bear with it for the first few days lor...

worried next time always headache ... worse.... just wondering how hubby will feel sleeping next to me... when i already feel so disgusted at myself!!! ha ha...

Jackie,

me also left with BB clothings .... will wait till last minute coz still waiting for hand me downs....

Just come across this thread. M 6mth n 3wks preg, due lst wk of Dec.

This is my 1st BB.. boy. Any advice for me? I have bought most stuff.. like playpen.. bathtub..
But not shampoo.. and soap.

Also have not signed up antnatal classes as hubby bz.. anyone attended? REally impt to attend? I will give birth at Mt Alvernia. Gynae is more familiar with that hospital. Gynae is Vincent lee, anyone using this gynae too?

I have hired a confinem lady.. but I am determined to bath my day 2 or 3, can't stand it, my hse is very hot. So have to bath. If c section, wonder will i be too weak to bath and move around

WELCOME Roundnbloaty.....
kao_welcome.gif

For the antenatal class, some of us find it useful, some of us find it not neccessary, so it depends on u whether u want to spend the money or not....

Jackie,
For me i have loads of clothings(pass down & new bot by sis & cousin) but havent buy bulky items. No nid to buy bb cot cos i have 2 cots pass down from my previous owner when i buy over her hse.
I oni have pigeon steriliser which my sis bot from taka bb fair.. also reserve a 2nd hand but never used be4 breast pump from a frd.

roundnbloaty,
welcome to the thread

u will likely recovered on your 3rd day after c section. most of my fren ended up having c section and non of them have to suffer more then 4 days of pain.
so having a bath is no issue.

welcome roundnbloaty...
I also din enrol for antenal class cos hb not free also.

Calynn,
if scare hair oily, then place a small towel at ur pillow lor.. cant imagine the pillow case get yellowish with our sweat & oil. eeeeeeeeeee

Jen,
you are very lucky.
i dun have hand me down at all.
very siong, having to buy everything. but so far i have yet gotten any bulky itmes except for sterilizer.
probably will get a playpen and car seat by OCT.

Hi.. thanks all for the welcome..
am thinking to go down OG this wkend to check out Combi stroller. Any recommendations for a light, reversible handle stroller? Not too exp like Aprica pls..
I found Graco and Combi, and dunno gd anot. Heard that lite and reversible is very unstable, won't last long.

doggiebb,
so our meeting is going to be on which date?
fyi, IMF ends on 18th sept. some part of town can be quite mafan to go to.

Roundnbloaty,
Welcome to dec MTB club

I also not attending the antental class but have sign up for BF seminar

Choo,
U wish will be granted dont worry. Me also hope BB no.2 will be GAL

Jen,
Lucky gal, got hand me down cots and clothing. Save alot of $ leh.

MBB,
ya lucky my GF her dotter aldy 2yrs old liao. Be4 she go to vietnam with family she passed her gal clothings to a frd who is ttc. but then up till now no news, so she ask her frds to give me her gal clothings 1st. cos even she preg also no guarantee is gal mah. so paiseh.
my frd somemore branded siao.. some are branded clothings like DKNY, POLO RALPH or benetton or espirit.. still looks very new. so i save alot on clothings. cos bb outgrow very fast one...

i thinking to physcho hb to bring me to toa payoh tomolo to buy TOYOGO drawer wor.. also there got 1 wholesale dunno what name selling bb stuffs also..

So MBB, u be using playpen as bb bed also? or will separate to buy another bb cot?

Welcome roundnbloaty!!! your nick very cute leh..Most of us here are all round and bloaty too..hee..

I will be signing up antenatal classes in Oct. Still deciding bet KKH or TMC..

Vanessa,
I can imagine how uncomfortable it feels with all the dry powder sticking to your scalp..I rather just leave it as it is lar...

By the way, are u ladies cutting your hair shorter to prepare for confinement?

jackie,
this 2 relli save alot liao. but also got breast pump have to buy. stroller, bb car seat, what else ar? ohh PAMPERS ar. most headache duno what brand to buy also. also those small small items like shampoo, bb bath, bb washing detergents, bb milk btl tablets to steriliser .. aiyooo also not cheap..
What else to buy ar?? I machiam think like alot.. now like feel lidat oni meh? cos that time i thinking wow sey.. buy all this gonna spent more than $500.. but then i also duno what else to buy liao. bb towels all this also must get ar. also bb comforter & bumper to put ard bb cot.. faint.

Jen,
i am not buying a cot.
most of the time ended up as white elephant.
i have a foldable bb bassinet.
so at night will let bb sleep in tat bassinet, day time place inside playpen lah.

wah, somemore branded clothing.
ur bb will surely be mei mei

Now at 6mths, anyone still buying maternity clothes? Am thinking of buying more dresses, cos after maternity before slimming down will wear too rite? Or is it a waste of $$, 3 more mths, BB pops out.

Dey,
better dun cut hair short for comfinement.
long hair can tie up when it's oily but short hair will look messy and cant do much.

Jen,
you want a list of stuffs to get?
give ur email. i hv a list done up of small stuffs to prepare be4 bb's arrival.

dey,
me not cutting, learn my lesson liao... no.1 time I cut, thinking it will be cooler with shorter hair, but real fact is more hot, cos cannot tie up, then hair fly all over the face, plus sticky, plus itchy, plus dirty... aiyo, then no. 2 I keep and tie it up... wow, this one make me feels that confinement is much easier even without shower, happy, happy, go comb hair and tie up the hair, so cooling man... shiok!

dey

if you want sign up for tmc antenatal class must act fast esp mrs wong's class !!

yup cutting my long hair real soon ah! been nagged by mum,sis n hubby when i am cutting my hair! but won't be too short lor! stil want to be able to tie up during confinement!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Philip</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 456g @ 21wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 890g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 553g @ 22wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 500g @ 22wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 885g @ 25wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 380 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 700g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 749g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 325g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD> 12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>13-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 600g @ 23+wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 444g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 385g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD> 23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 307g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD> 25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 314g @ 19wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names boys
Chinese names girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jen,
No. I will be giving birth at Gleneagles..but KKH and TMC antenatal classes seems to hv better coverage than Gleneagles...

Roundnbloaty,
I am tempted to buy M wear everytime i passby maternity shops but i control myself lor..popping in another 3 months..dun seem very worth the money leh..rather keep it to buy things for baby...

MBB,
Thats how i feel too..cos i used to have short hair..but i leave it longer during pregnancy cos short hair needs alot of maintenance such as coloring and styling..thinking of going back to short hair again.. so now wondering if I shld cut it before giving birth lor...

roundnbloaty, welcome.

Some of us goiong class, some not. It's up to individual. Me, I'm going, at Mt A in Oct.

dey,
my hair is already short, so i will definitely cut shorter in Nov before bb pops. I think it's the not too short (like the bob style)/not too long hair that will be difficult to manage. So, i'll get mine cropped shorter. Cos, whenever i get my hair cropped it is ok...not need to comb, hair not long enuf to fly anywhere, and cool. Haha!

I was thinking of keeping my hair long, but bcos my hair curly, it will be messy and i will have bad hair day everyday even if I tie up cos my fringe very curly! dun think i can tahan