(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

vanessa,
toy r us selling those foldable toilet seats, are they disposable types? thanks... ya at home not a problem but go out problem
oh yours still quite young hor...so hv to wear diaper.
do u think those NTUC Healthcare pharmacy sell those types of disposable toilet seats?

MBB,
where do u buy the toilet seat cover? wah...your toe nails broke the nail clipper ah?? I thot i read wrongly.

Bloom,
according to books, it starts ard 24 weeks onwards.
but like wat Vanessa mentioned, also not very accurate one.

but overall, i tink bb will move lesser due to lack of room in the uterus.
i cant wait to feel bb's little hands and feet protuding out of my tummy.

shihui,
wonder whether my nails considered weird too..hehe...mayb can try let pple cut for me next time after delivery..hehe...^^

mbb,
wow...ur nails are "super hard" type...hehe...next time can use ur toe nails as weapons..hehe...

qwer,
i take from aircraft. FOC but mahfan coz it's in a big box, so i hv to put it in zip lock bag.
try going to Daiso in IMM (another branch is opening in Plaza Sg in Sept). normally jap store sell in smaller package. i saw in Japan.

yup, my toenail is super hard. sometimes must use both hands to hold nail clipper in order to cut it. dun noe good or bad.

mbb,
tik hard is good kua...i only noe hor, if too soft means ur body dunnoe lack of wat vitamin n hor, tink soft nails tend to be very fragile, it breaks easily..so far, hv not heard anything bad abt hving hard nails...mayb hard to cut n break nail clippers? hehehe...^^

qwer,

if our meet up session is after 18th Sept, i will try to get you a box. no promises coz i only have only 3 more flts to catch.

MBB,
U serious?? Or the nail cutter old liao

Shihui,
NVM about the weird toenail, so long healthy can liao

Bloom,
I can imagine my hubby doing that to BB when he is born. So cute right, bonding between daddy n BB

doremi,
yeah. i guess it's better then having too soft nails.
i juz go pedi and let ppl cut for me lah.
have not cut my own nails for years leh. now abit worried coz maybe clumsy when i need to cut for bb. once i tried to cut for hubby, i ended up cutting his flesh too

Bloom,

nope not food poisoning..just MS..haha me dun mind MS all the way till delivery ah!
hey yr bb kicks alot! good!!!
more to come!

i just started a spreadsheet too!

wow maternity way ald $880! then plus stroller $340 cot $238 clothes,bb bath,mitten,booties,etc etc now ald $700+...not including those receipts woch i have not consolidating n key into excel sheet..going to do so tis weekend!

wow bb not here ald cost a bomb!!

my gynae package $500 at 20th week then $1000 at 32th week! ex? but she is good so no complain!

Shihui,
how many piece in total u buy for M wear? $500 ar? is alot leh. hehehhee

i also "hao bu dao na li qu" although buy from neighbourhood also spent almost $200+ lidat. But till today still feel not enuf.. just now go that neighbourhood shop see. wow new stock arrive. makes me thinking to go buy nxt wk when pay comes in. ahhaha

Actually from preg, until bb come alot of money is being spent esp big one is doc consultation & big bulky items. adding up maybe can be $2-3K leh.. faint.. havnt realli include bb future milk powder & pampers..etc..

doremi,
wahahaha...i laugh after reading your posting abt the toe nail as 'weapon' :p

MBB,
thanks! Oh u working in aircraft? Diaso opening another branch at PS soon!? Good lah...other wise go IMM too far for me. I stay in the east.
right now, perhaps I go toy r us to hunt for the toilet seat cover 1st...
i think i saw OG people's park (baby's dept) selling it too. oh maybe kiddy palace may hv. haha...i find their tel no. & call up to enquire 1st.

choo,
wah your gynae charge u twice ah? thot package price once u pay, include checkup till full term?

my package price - S$600 fr 20 wks to full term. exclude vitamin & extra unscheduled consultations. only include urine test, mthly checkup, scans on every checkup. Dunno how many wks onwards visit will be fornightly, then weekly.

Aiyo, all this expenses that last time I keep, now already suan bu qing liao....

qwer,
the toilet seat is not disposable one....

Qwer,

Yup she charge twice cos her antenatal package starting from week 20 in total is $1500 lor..bt maybe she afraid 'xiong' for us patients so breakdown into 2 'instalement' so we find time to find $$

mine from 20weeks till 32weeks is 4 weeks per visit then week 32 to week 36 is 2 weeks per visit then will be weekly visit liao

MBB,
Aircraft got give seatcover one meh? I didn't know leh..so just request from the air crew?
How u managed to keep your toenail so hard and solid? Mine kept breaking leh..now preg even worse, kept chipping off.. so now super ugly..grrr

Choo, Shihui,
My GF pass me some M wear that i am still wearing butI also spent around $500+ for M wear. Never know it is so costly.

I dare not add the total cost yet. Sure alot of money want. Plus i have not buy the play-pen yet.

Choo,
Yr gynae charges is really expensive. So does the total of $1,500 include delivery??

Jen,
BTW, the government is giving $3K cash for 1st BB. So in a way it cover some of the initial expenses lor

mbb,
tik hor, can use ur "clumsiness" as excuse for not cutting nails for ur bb..hehe...get ur hb to cut..hehe...^^ when i c u said u accidently cut ur hb's flesh, i dunnoe y hor, i imagine myself cut my hb's then feel very happy leh...cham le...tink hor, i'm secretly unpleased wif my hb...:p

jackie,
$3k is not enuf one lar. having a bb is costly.. i think once my bb arrive liao will buy insurance liao since maybe i wont want to opt for cord bank.

Hi Galz...

Say...therez a nursery fair at Robinsons in today's ST...most tinks r hvg 15% to 20% discount...

I m skippin squat toilets for now...I wil gif up my toilet q to the person behind me if it happens to b a squat toilet...I put at least 2 layers of toilet paper below my thigh on the toilet seat...but I m also wary of the auto flush sys b4 I m ready...

I hd to squeeze my tummy btw my car side mirror n the pillar today...cos the parkin lot was so small...my tummy cldnt go thru...so I hd to squeeze it a bit...I hope tat bb is okie...

MBB,
wah.. ur toenail is really hard leh..
but gd lah.. dun need to worry abt chipping..

doremi,
haha...can try but make sure look for experienced one.. i went for those cheap cheap one.. in the end the gal ended up cutting my flesh while removing cuticles.... hai~~~

Jen,
i juz bought a few lah.. but mainly buy fr spring maternity.. the top still okie.. not very ex.. but the bottom quite ex... at least $60 n i bought 3 pairs liao...
hope i dun grow too big until i outgrow these 3 pairs of pants.. :p

Jackie,
u so lucky... got gf pass u the maternity clothes..
my gf who's currently 4mths more preg than me is very small size one... so can't give me hers.. :p

jackie/qwer,

yup $1500 include natural delivery (think without epidural bah )!

jackie,

the 3K' garment'give not a lot leh...but still better than noting ah!

Fizz,

nursury fair!!!!
oh mine ! Robinson seems to have a lot of sales ah! but me noting buy liao for big items..left some small small tings..

haha today got meeting some col from other divison saw me big belly all ask me' preggie'ah!! some tot i giving birth soon!!

Jen,
same here.. will be buying insurance for bb once he's born.. cheaper to start young mah... :p n since got fren who work in insurance company.. very convenient to buy fr him.. heee~ :p me oso not keeping in pte cord bank.. going to donate lor.. :p

Fizz,
wah.. wat r they selling for the nursery fair? how come so many bb fair now? :p hubby spent money till heartpain liao.. :p

jackie,
yalor...dunnoe y..tink i'm secretly not happy wif him..hehe...mayb hor, c most of ur hbs so nice ~ make milk ah, massage ah, willing to spend $$ on bb ah, do housework, etc...then hor, mayb hormone unbalance..hehe...c him pain, happy abit..hehe...^^

Choo

I wil c if I can get the car seat fm Robinsons...n perhaps the Avent IQ24 steriliser...since the px is the same as Taka...but wif 5% off...therez no discount for tis item as it is a new item...

Shihui,
i think all this M pants can wear until full term one bah.. can adjust the rubber one right??

Have u all upgrade ur bra aldy har? now aldy so fast 5mths+ hor.. my breast also big liao. wear old one will be very tight also. somemore still wearing underwire leh. havnet got time to go dept store to buy tube bra yet. those from triumph & sorella no wire one soooo Aunty & ugly leh... lace one. eeeee.

doremi,
haha.. i sort of pity ur hubby liao.. haha.. :p maybe u can offer to cut his toenail tonight lor.. hee~ :p but the flesh under the toes very sensitive one leh... cut abit onli will feel very pain liao... so u be careful ah... dun cut too much... else later he very kelian... abit will do.. haha.. :p

Hi Shihui,

Ya lor.. coz I happened to have a spreadsheet when I have my wedding, reno and HDB flat... The BB stuffs is just add on.. So quite easy for me.

Most items can be found in the credit card bills, etc.. else, can remember them so long they are not too long like a few mths.

Me also only bought some M clothings only.. now still like wear the same few pieces. Anyway, I dun like M clothings.. looks so ugly, so I jus buy those stretchable skirts and wear them as tube.. cheaper, recyclerable and more fashionable as well.

Me gynae fee already subsidised liao, some more pram bought at highly discounted rate, UNO pump also 2nd hand one at $150. Dunno how come still spent so much... Not to mention that I haven buy those warmer, steriliser, bath, diapers, playpen etc.. And of coz delivery fee..

shihui,
hehe..i got offer to help him cut dat nite when he helped me to cut..hehe....but he dare not, he commented on my poor cutting skills...haiz...so no chance....hahaha...tik he got guiding angel..hehe....:p

Shihui...

Lemme c hor...

Up to 20% for:
Babies n Cream, My Miracle Baby, Avent, Pigeon, NUK, Chicco, Gerber, Fisher Price, Munchkins, Safety First, Medela, Maxi Cosi, Sassy, Maclaren, Seabamed, The First Year, Mamas and Papas, Osh Kosh, Levis Kids, Baby Bear, Richgi, Zuesbe, Disney Baby, Goldbud, Angel Care...

Less 15% for Aprica, Graco and Nania reular items. Additional 20% off on 2nd purchase regular items of the same or lower value on the same day...

The Medela Mini Electric Plus Breast Pump with Farmidoc Thermomter is going at $299.90 (UP$388.70) wif a Medela Cooler Bag. There is a Graco playpen at $89.

(But therez no dated stated in the ST leh)

wah, robinsons have sale? great! tomoro can go!

jen,
I bought some really nice non-underwire bras at Tangs. Not aunty looking at all. I think australian brand - Bonds and Sista (can't remember). Calvin Klein oso have but more exp. If you buy triumph, sorella brands, non-underwire all aunty type... I'm going to shop at Tangs for underwear from now on! Service also very good.

Jen,
ya lor.. now my M pants keep slipping down.. i bought 1 size bigger mah.. tummy still not big enough to keep the pants in place.. haha.. :p

i haven't upgrade my bra leh... onli use extension.. but can feel tt the cup size increase liao.. :p dun dare to buy bra now oso... dunnoe how much bigger i will grow... dun want to buy those triumph no wire one too... looks so aunty.... :p den like no support lidat.. :p afraid my breast will sag leh.. :p

fizz,
wah.. nice discount leh... i onli left with pram n car seat... but my SIL promised to give me hers liao... but we still haven't look at the things yet... dunnoe will suit us anot..

bobianah,
wow realli ar. Tangs have nice wireless bra ar? but i lazy to town.. haiz.. maybe i try seiyu at bugis. I buy a tube bra from a shop in bugis village. Hook type instead of wear from head down. oni $3.90 but then the material like aiyooo no shape or what lidat..

Shihui,
ur M pants still loose ar? u buy the V cut or the straight rubber at top one?? aiyooo i bot the V cut one always slip down also leh. so scare it drop.. hahaa i dunno go where hide my face.
but actually not good to stil wear wire one lor. cos of milk development of what la. But then i am soooo used to wear with wire liao. somemore got "push Up" feel.. those aunty aunty bra somemore thin thin lar. wait see our "grape" also not nice. aiyooo fed up manz..

Fizz,
Thank for the infor on Robinson Sales, will check ST tonight

Choo,
$1.5K include delivery is reasonable.....

Jen, Choo,
$3K not alot but better than nothing right.

doremi,
I also sama sama, like to bite hubby for fun
. He always say i "bian tai"

Shihui,
Ya lor, my GF already mummy liao. So pass me some M wear and BB wear. Save quite abit

U also abit "bian tai" , teach doremi how to make hubby suffer...hahaha

Jen,
I am KS, gg to store BB stem cell in blood cord and buy insurance at the same time.....Just need a peace of mind lor.

Jen,
yup.. still loose... i wear those straight rubber at top one.. i think they need a bigger tummy to prevent the rubber band fr slipping down...

i'm oso very used to wearing those with wire liao.. gives a more secure feeling.. without wire one gives a saggy feeling leh.. like out of shape lidat... :p

Qianhui,
Thank for the info, will go shopping this weekend at Robison instead of taka liao cause got extra 5% with Robinson Card

wow got baby latex pillow!!
do u tink they shd have latex mattress? how much is latex mattress?

tot of change the one inside the cot to latex mattress cos safer for bb

Jen, shihui,
You should really try Tangs. Bonds bras are really good and sporty looking, not droppy or not enough support, very well made, no need to worry about "grape" showing cos it's padded. The Sista brand I bot was also padded, very sexy, in red! And the Calvin Klein I nearly bot was super sexy too...but exp, so didn't buy..yet!
You gals should really try looking at Tangs. Better than Triumph and Sorella anyday! After I went Tangs then I realise have nice non-underwire bras with good support! I also bot the Bonds tube/bandana bra, material also quite thick... becos i so particular abt "grape" showing, I just bought those bra inserts for swimming costumes and put inside as added "protection".

just realised i will be seeing my gynae next fri! ald took half day pm leave
wow 4 week so long...next fri then can see bb

jackie,
last time when i paktor, i used to bite my hb when angry..tik tik har, no more jor after married...no appetite leow?? hehe...anyway, tink hor somehow feel abit more balance to c him in pain...:p

shihui,
hehe...appreciate ur teachings..hehe...sometimes hor, this type of "teachings" is good n healthy..hehe...

jackie, shihui,
we can set up a "bian tai" club leow..haha...^^

Shihui,
Wah..already 6th month and your M wear still loose? I noticed mine especially the tops are getting tighter leh

As for bra, i already upgraded from B to C cup.. but breasts seems to be getting bigger each day..think will switch to nursing bra after that...

Fizz,
Wah! got robinson sale again! will go tomorrow!!!