(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Geri,

Ya, cos pte patient no subsidy mah....

haha, guess all kids are the same, my 2nd gal will poke and my 1st gal keep asking me, u got bb, I also got bb inside my tummy, so when the father play with her, she will tell daddy to careful, cos she got bb in her tummy too....

MBB,
I see.. i tot u went yesterday then realised it is Sep not Aug.. I just booked a trial lesson with them this sunday afternoon...will let u know how it is after that..

Actually, yesterday I just read from a Motherhood mag saying that nail polish is very safe, but need to do in open air area.

Geri, Calynn,
Your package of $450 start from how many months? Mine hor $850 from 20weeks. Expensive hor.

Geri,
Wow, next time yr BB such very musically incline

Choo, bobianah, calynn, dey,
Think hor i will let hubby trial for 1 to cut my toe nails. If really cannot make it, i will go for open booth pedicure at shopping mall. Just soak and trim nail without polish....

Tkz Dey,
keep me posted.
if you dun mind, do check with Regina if the package can be shared or not and is it possible to start diffrent time? cheers

Choo,
some of us will resume our 1st trimester sysptom.
i am crossing my fingers tat i dun begin to merlion again.
tried drinking some ginger tea/ale.
it does help soothes the tummy.

Vanessa,
your girl girl sooooo cute

Vanessa,
aiyoo be careful leh..
Best to avoid squat toilet leh. I hor usually go coy the exec toilet where oni 1 cubicle is seat one, the other 2 is squat one. so if 1st cubicle is occupied i go to squat lor. but bb dun like i squat. Cos everytime, everytime ok.. when i stand up i feel the strain in my tummy area. maybe bb angry that i squaeeze her flat flat...

Geri, Calynn,
Ur package is cheap leh, mine is like $750 starts from 20 weeks, then inclusive of the basic vitamins lah, that's another reason why we didn't sign up, cos my vitamins is self supplied... :p furthermore, mine is for 10 visits only, not unlimited....

Jackie,
i took up my package from my 20th week also. Maybe yours include medication? mine doesn't... only consultation and scan. still need to pay for the pics and medication...

Vanessa, Geri,
yr gals so cute...

Geri,
ya KKH now pte patient very very exp ar.. no much subsidies one. price is as seeing outside pvt gynae lidat.
I did my check my DS for bb, bld test & scan cost $380 leh..
then each visit in The Private Suite clinic gynae consulat is abt $50. then routine test (urine test) $10.. lucky gynae dun charge me always for scans.. everytime go sure $60-$80, $80 + cos take medicine.

Vanessa,
ya ur pkg is as exp as KKH leh. but i rem KKH pkg start from $450 lidat. but then not flex one. not for unsceduled visit & doesnt include med & urine test.. lousy lousy KK.

starluster,
looking fwd for ur info on less active bb when u c ur gynae. thks in advance..^^

mbb,
thks for ur info. feel much better loo~ last nite n tis morning, my bb got kick/move again leow (now still dun really noe how to differentiate between moves n kicks)..hehe...^^

vanessa,
hopefully it does not affect the "tai qi"..must really b careful. my office hor, very small company got one toilet nia, squating type. so hor, really must b careful...especially doing "big biz"..hehe..^^

i olso got problems cutting my toe nails.. jus the day before, i asked my hb to cut for me..hehe...then he very reluctantly cut loo cos if he dun cut, i'm going to go for pedicure leow...my hb very stingy...hehehehe...:p

aiyoh, i am so greedy today. I just felt like having some fried chinese noodles (the breakfast type) with chilli, so I just went and had one packet. Think spil my lunch liao, but it was really yum! =P

wah, my gynae consultation each time is about $80or $100 (cant remember). So i sign on package cheaper. $1500 Start from week 14, include his delivery fee and scan at every visit as well as one 3D scan, but exclude vitamins, additional tests like blood test, glucose test etc. But consultation hv limit - once a month till later then once a fortnite and nearer EDD once a week. Hb and I calculate, its cheaper to go package lor. Anyway it includes his delivery fee, so ok ba.

Geri, Calynn,
Oic, my package include everything. Consultantion, scan, medicine and some test to be done at a later stage. Cant remember details

Jen,
My sister-in-law is visiting KKH. I compare liao hor $ not much difference and the service i get from private gyane is so much better lor. So i rather pay abit more

doremi,
Be careful lor, especially big business cause squat too long stand up will feel unstable.

Last time before preggie i prefer squat type when i use public toilet but now hor cannot lor. Will use seat type. But hor i very particular lar, will clean 1st before seating

doremi,
haha, my hubby nvr cut for me at once at all, not even fingernails.... only I cut for him his fingernails and the children he also ask me to cut, cos he scare cut too deep for them... luckily he cut his own toesnails.... now if I go for mani n pedi, if not too expensive I will go, if he ask me, i will tell him, he got personal "service" at home, I don't have, so got to go out pay ppl to service me lor....

jackie,
haha! when i use public toilet, i never sit down completely, i balance myself just a bit above the toilet seat! But if later I cannot balance (cos will squeeze tummy a bit), then I will clean, put one layer of toilet paper all over the seat before i sit down.
I very scared of using public toilet one...

bobianah,

I used to do that, but I realise it's very tiring and sometimes the urine will flow down the thigh....
So now, I will lay a layer of toilet paper around the seat before I sit on it...

bobianah,
tt's wat i did if i use public toilet too.. :p i try to balance myself above the toilet seat too.. :p but muz be careful... or else will be quite messy... :p like wat Vanessa said lor.. :p i will put layer of toilet paper ard too.. but tt's onli if i no choice got to sit down for big biz lah.. else i will juz hover above the seat.. :p

vanessa, shihui,
yah, understand wat u gals mean... same same lar... must be v careful or quite messy. sometimes i put toilet paper on my thigh just in case..
sigh, the balancing acts we do in the toilet...

jackie, bobianah, vanessa,

ha ha... all our funny habits come out huh? I used to use the squat one but now cannot so have to use the seats... but some really disgusting... so i will wipe first, then put a layer around the seat!!!... tat's why cannot wait until last minute then go toilet... no time to prepare!!! ha ha...

my niece was very well trained by her mom... the last time i brought her out, she was only about 4 plus... she did exactly the same thing!! ha ha.. my sis very "jie pi" one... so her gal turning out just like her!!!

jen,
dat nite my hb cut for me hor..he scare scare loo, keep saying dat dunnoe will cut my flesh not then i said, "nvm lah, jus cut..if u can't do it, i go for pedicure.."...hehehe..so far, i very poor ting, neber go for manicure or pedicure...T.T my hb always said, "save $$$ lah..haiz..."

jackie,
no choice loh, if at office wanna do big biz hor, really must try to do a fast one even though now it's getting harder....^^ then everytime finished hor, my legs will feel numb loh...^^

vanessa,
tink my hb dun trust me to cut his nails..he very kiasi one..hehe...he hor, when i c he cuts his own nails, he very very very careful...everytimes, he will cut n file his nails loh..tik more ai mei than me...haiz...

btw, my gynae's package tink is $550 after GST. then it includes multi-vitamins and mthly consultations loh...erm..if i'm not wrong, once a month loo..any additional medication, injection or consultations will be additional cost kua. my package starts on wk 16 (4mth).

bobianh, vanessa, shihui,
Hahaha, so all of us 3/4 squat to use public toilet. Though i am the only particluar one. But nowsaday very diff liao. Have to hold onto something for balance.

Vanessa,
Yr spoil your hubby lor.....He really "xin fu"..

ya. i go to public toilet i also use "ma bu" one.. oni in japan is best. they hv a cleaning detergent beside the tl bowl for user to clean be4 they sit. hehee

jackie,
yah, the 3/4 squat!
a bit tiring on the thighs tho'! I think like Calynn says, must go toilet early and prepare to line toilet seat with paper. Cannot 3/4 squat for long liao. And men wonder why we take so long to use toilet. hahahaha!

Jackie,

Got terms n conditions one... he got to spoil me with his $$$

Jen,
Not only Japan, I went to Hong Kong begining of the year, they have the seat cover then u don't need to lay toilet paper.... so good.... Sg is really losing out on the toilet hygenie...

Jackie,
haha.. ya lor.. need to hold on to something.. esp when on plane.. :p on my return trip, i was hovering above the toilet bowl when there's sudden turbulence... aiyo... like performing za2 ji4 lidat.. :p luckily got handle for me to hold on to.. :p

doremi,
wah.. ur hubby cut for u ah.. i will never let mine touch my toenail.. :p so scary.. :p my toenail quite special.. it grows very very close to the flesh one.. so if not careful, will cut myself one lor.. :p i trust myself most onli.. haha.. :p oso seldom go for pedicure/manicure.. the onli time i went was 1 day before wedding.. :p muz be mei mei mah.. tt's my once n onli lor.. aft tt, on my own again.. :p

oh ya, my gynae package is $525.. onli includes 2 obstetric scans, 2 CTG monitoring and 1 postnatal checkup aft delivery.. it's onli for pre-made appts.. if suddenly turn up without appt made, will be charged seperately...

Vanessa,
agree.. s'pore's toilet hygiene really losing out.. :p onli airport n hotels okie onli... public toilet cannot make it.. :p when i was in australia, the most ulu toilet oso very clean... the floor always dry one... not a single stain on the seat cover as well.. but i kiasee.. still squat.. :p the best thing is, the toilet there never runs out of toilet paper... so nice...

yeah, the toilets in SG is getting dirtier. some toilets in mall is as bad as those in foodcourts.

sometimes so mafan, must keep balance and hold on to pants.....

vanessa,
ya i agree that sg tl hygience is the worst..
last time i work in prod flr.. wow kaoz.. toilet paper always very fast finish cos operators always keep in their own pocket to store for their poo or urine. ahaha
then how pple from CHINA will stand & squat on the tl bowl one leh. soo angry. so i go request exec toilet key more clean & cosy..

MBB,

ya, that's y when I'm outside, I will try to avoid toilet unless it's very urgent, cos I hate queing up for toilet as well as the hygiene is terrible, so usuall I won't go to the toilet unless it's a hotel toilet or I know that the toilet is very clean....

Shihui,

Me also took NUH package, but I forgot got the CTG scan or not, mixed up liao.. coz the lady told me sometimes need other kind of scan if got dunno what problem..

Think it's bout the same as yours, but mine is $330 lah coz subsidised liao.. and dun hv fix doc lor..

I went to chk my spread sheet..
Checkup & test, gynae package, antenatal class => 832
Maternity clothings => $700
Milk and other nutrition for BB => $876
BB items (pram, king tatex topper, 2nd hand bath tub, 2nd hand UNO pump, NUK bottles) => $693

From March (the very 1st prengancy test kit, folic) to now.. Spent 3k+ liao.. and yet so many items still not bought yet..

ya... best is hotel toilets lor...

the funny thing about singapore's toilet is that they dun provide napkins to wipe our hands and the dryer is always a distance away.... so end up driping water on the floor lor...

foodcourt toilets are the worst.... unless in a desperate situation, never even go in..

wow didn't know nowadays KK so ex.
Jackie,
Mine only includes consultation, scan and medicine + 3D scan too. As for detailed scan, blood test, paid separately.

Vanessa,
That a good deal. Maybe shall try that on hubby

bobianah,
Guy can use urinal somemore whereas we must q to use to cubicle leh.

Shihui,
Can understand your za2 ji4 in the plane toilet. It happen all the time.

SG toilet really cannot make it lor. Only big shopping mall still ok. Those neighbour mall toilet also very dirty...

Vanessa,
but i hv a weak bladder. be4 preggy, awredy pee alot. now worst.
my nick amongst close fren is "toilet queen".
sometimes, really no choice......
i used to carry my own toilet seatcover.

me back from meeting now eating catering food@!yummy!!

me very jie pi! last time not preggie i tried tahan not go toilet outside cos cannot stand outside toilet lor...so digusting! unless go hotel ones..now pregnant...will like most of you..use toilet paper/tissue paper wipe liao n put layers on the seats!!

Qian Hui,
i awredy lost count on how much i spent since i got preggy.
my package is $700 from 16th week onwards but alot is not inclusive.

M wear also ended up buying more then i planned for.
so far still in control when it comes to bb's stuff. i din buy any bulky items at all till now.
somemore i dun have alot of hand me down.
haiz....gonna be broke man.

wah today's topic on toilets!!
agree that S'pore toilet not hygiene. Food court & some shopping malls very yucky!

vanessa,
do u hv any problem bringing your 2 gals to the toilet? or your maid help to bring? currently i've problem leh... usually i bring my gal to the squat toilet. but now i've difficulty squating down. so when she squat down, i also squat down to hold her...cos she scared the auto flush system! sometimes siao siao one...halfway only it flushes by itself & my gal scared. then hor...later i got problem standing up.

if i bring her to the seating type of toilet, the seat very dirty. if i lay the toilet seat with paper etc...i still gotta carry her up the seat. very shiong. any suggestions? i thot of buying those disposable sheet for laying on toilet seat for my gal to use when I bring her out.

shihui,
agree that in australia, even those ulu places hv very clean toilets!!
really impressed.

shihui,
erm...actually, i was "trained" not scare of pple cutting toe nails from me...:p i was abit spoilt by my dad when young lah..hehe...he used to cut my toe nails n fingernails..err...until my parents divorced...err....dat time i was in early twenties..hehe...my toe nails hor, rather hard to cut cos it's hard, near to flesh n hor the last toe nails of mine cracked de...:p i wld like to try to go for manicure n pedicure lah but very expensive so so far hor, neber try before...T.T

Qianhui,
wah.. u still keep a spreadsheet ah... i already forgot how much i spent liao... if not wrong, at least $500 plus on M wear liao... dunnoe tt M wear cost so much leh.. juz buy buy a few pieces n can add up to so much...

lost count of how much i spent on bb stuffs oso...

i went taka last night.. bought quite a few items... discovered a nipple balm fr Gerber.. seems gd.. it's lanolin-free..
bought one back home to try since sometimes nipple dry till abit itchy.. :p

i tink it's the mentality.
asian (no offence hor) are rather selfish. when they uses public toilets, they like to dirty it.
in the aircraft, if flights have more angmoh, i dun hv to clean the toilets too often but if we have alot of asian passneger, clean every 5 minutes also the toilet is wet.
dun know how they use the toilet till floor is flooded with water.....

qwer,
hahaha.... I wear diapers for my gals.... cos very difficult to bring them to toilet, usual lah, very dirty, then later if cannot tahan n got queue then siao liao lor....furthermore my 2nd gal still doesn't know how to talk yet....

If I really bring her to toilet, it's when she do business on her diaper, then got no choice, I bring her to the seats and I squat down to clean for her lor...

For your case mah... mayb can try asking her to hold onto ur legs while she do her business so u no need to squat to hold her lor....

Toy 'rus got sell those foldable toilet seat for travelling, mayb that can be use for seat toilet, that at most u can just lift her abit to the seat and she can safely sit on the seat, no dirty and you don;t need to hold her lor.... i sometimes also carry my gal up the seat when we are at home...

doremi,
my dad cut my toenails for me when i was young too.. my mom dare not touch mine.. :p she said it's the strangest toenail she has ever seen..
my dad dare to cut bcoz he's the one who has the weird toenail too...
even the person who did pedicure for me said tt my toenail very difficult to cut...

MBB,

haha, mayb angmo very ching chai, everytime they sit nicely on the seat, while asian, like us always use "ma pu" that's y more easily to wet the floor and dirty the seats....hahaha...

talk about spreadsheet.... hubby said tat he's gonna do one so next time can show the kid how much money he spent on her !!!!... ha ha...

MBB, around this time as starting from mid 2nd trimester? Heehehhe.. then hopefully my bb is guai and is not the kind that wake up at night. :p

dey, speaking of the _____, last night bb was kicking in the middle of the night. End up only I only get 4 hours sleep. She kick I complain, she don't kick I also complain. :p

I had also been avoiding squat toilet cos of the pain. Sometimes even when using sit toilet, I can also feel the pain of squishing of the bb/waterbag.

choo, what happen? Could it be food poisoning?

Geri, your gynae good leh. Mine charge about $550 only from 16th week and excl delivery charge.

Jackie, dey, my hubby 3rd person so crazy. Play with my belly button until I complain about the stomach ache. > 30 years old already still behave like a kid.

Anyway, heard that near to the end, our visits to the gynae will be once a week right? Thank goodness my gynae got a night clinic else imagine all the grumblings my manager will give.

Wahh... Geri... I was also thinking of taking up music lessons so that bb can be musically 'talented' but I guess no time liao :p

What do they mean by KKH private patient anyway? Means those that are not referred from polyclinic and have their fixed gynae?