(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa,
wah... so u oso used to be "frequent tripper" like me lor.. hee~ i bear more scars than any normal boys leh... dunnoe y i walk walk onli oso can trip n fall one.. :p ur father very fierce leh.. fell down poor thing liao so got cane... :p luckily i onli get scolding fr mom.. :p

Shihui,
ya lor....

ok, bye ladies, hubby's here... chat tomorrow!

Shihui,
Your mummy really fierce leh. But hor she also training you to be independent.

Vanessa,
Though only during our parent time than got such thing. Never know that really happen. Think hor, all parents are the same regardless of the era we are in. Children fall down parent heart-ache

Jackie,
i think i fell down until my mom ma2 mu4 liao.. :p who noes she may initially hit the floor when i fell down... i think she realised tt it's not the floor's fault eventually.. :p

jackie,
actually hor, my youngest nephew abit kelian..cos tink most all attention are on his gege rather than him. his gege now oredi 12yrs old..my youngest nephew is "by accident" type..erm..somehow not much attention on the youngest now..guess dat's y he very scare we dun yang yang him...hehehe..^^

shihui, vanessa,
when i young hor, i fell down...tink no scolding n no yang yang too....my parents n my sisters will laugh at me loo...very guofen de..they all will say i very clumpsy, head big big n body small small...(used to be very skinny when young) me fell down leow, pain pain then still got family to laugh at me....T.T

shihui,
very kelian de...i fell down hor, very pain then bleed leow..they still laugh laugh...if i cried, they laughed louder...will feel very kelian de loo~ but as i grow older, i tend to laugh when i fall down loo~ hehe....

doremi, my bb still not as active as before. Even now when I wake up at night I no longer feel her moving which is not the case previously. My gynae visit is 1.5 weeks away.

bloom,
hopefully, it's normal loh cos i olso feel dat my bb not as active as before too...perhaps u can share wif me when u visited ur gynae. my next visit will be abt 2 wks away...^^

ggggooooooddddddddddddd morning all...

it's FRIDAY!!! yayyyy! finally!

been v bz so havent haf the time to chat...

shihui, shiok har there.. cool weather, here super hot... anyway welcome back!

as for the meetup... i wont be able to make it.

today on 2nd half leave.. got gynae appt later. my baby not so active oso, and usually just movements not kicks. will check w the gynae & update those mummies who baby are not so active.

enjoy your weekend!

Good morning Ladies,
Aiyo, finally "pan dao" Friday liao!!!

Yesterday I had a terrible day..... I strained my nerves when I use the squat toilet, now cannot walk like that.... then when I left my mum's place, towards the last few steps of the staircase, I slipped and luckily I managed to quickly hold onto the railing.... now my tummy like keep cramping since last nite, not sure if it's a concern cos dunno got affect the "tai(1) qi(4)" or not..... but bb is moving leh....

Vanessa,

you poor gal. i hope you are feeling better!
if bb is kicking should be ok but do rest abit more this few days.

Bloom, Doremi,

i read from books tat ard tis time, bb dun kick as much leh.
bb kinda develope a routine for sleep/awake time.
in fact if we take note now, we can roughly knows bb's sleeping pattern when born.

gd morning! Yuppiee FRIDAY!! TGIF!

Vanessa, aiyoh, dun use squat toilet oredi! I've avoided it since tummy became bigger...no balance and I quite clumsy type oso. =P Hear your story, the other day, when I was in Penang oso got a scare. I was sitting on plastic stool at the Gurney Drive hawker, then i "slide" my stool to move out while i was still sitting on it and the stool buckled! For a moment I thot going to fall down liao! Quickly grab my hb arm and he oso nearly fell. Lucky we both didn't fall but got a scare and scare my MIL and auntie oso. I think too heavy and the plastic stool legs are thin/weak type. Next time make sure stool not cheapo type and sit down better dun move.

It FRIDAY

doremi,
Think kids are rather insensitive lor, they laugh at everything

Bloom,
Maybe you can call gynae and check whether it is normal for BB to be less active.

Vanessa, bobinah
Aiyo, be careful lor. Better to avoid squat toilet. All of us are getting bigger and clumsy at the same time.

Last night i was cutting my toe nails. Have such a hard time. Can feel that i am squeezing the BB. Feel so tried and back aching after finishing the ten toe nails. Next time must go pedicure liao.

good morning

Hi Jackie,
Ya loh, she typical girl girl, a bit a bit she will let go her 'yang ou' gongfu.

Vanessa,
Ya bb moving is ok.

Jackie,
I oso find it a bit difficult to cut toenails cos like squeezing tummy...so, nowadays i dun cut as often, let it grow more then cut.. maybe wait 3 weeks instead of 2 weeks. haha!

But I think may oso have to go pedicure unless I can find a more comfortable toe nail cutting position...

Bobianah, Geri,

Glad to hear that, but then the pain like a bit unbearable leh, sit n stand also cannot ease the pain... all the way to the back.... sian, spoil my Friday....

TGIF ladies!!! Yipee!
497501.gif

Bloom,
Better be safe and check with your gynae..for me, there are certain days which the baby are less active but if his/her activeness starts to get lesser each day.. better go see your gynae for a checkup...

Vanessa,
U have to be careful lor...especially walking down the stairs! For me, i hold on tightly to the railings and go step by step slowly...cannot take the risk..as for squating.. i find it extremely difficult to squat now..got this feeling that i am squeezing the baby...moreover difficult to stand up after that...so i avoid squating as much as possible..

MBB,

Ya..i read about the sleep/awake thing too..been track my baby's acitve and quiet time since early this week..but i noticed he is extremely active in the night time about 11pm! Oh no, next time i would have sleepless nights liao..

starluster,
ya lor... very shiok when the wind blow.. haha.. :p the day before yesterday, hubby n i still not acclimatised to s'pore's hot n humid weather... ended up switching on the aircon wherever we r.. :p now finally slowly getting used to the weather here liao..

Vanessa, bobianah,
so scary.. luckily din fall..
aiyo.. i still using squat toilet leh... still feeling okie leh... :p

Jackie,
heee~ now we starting to feel tummy in the way liao.. :p tt day i was bathing.. den i realised i can't bend down like before to wash my ankle liao... told hubby in future he got to scrub my feet for me... hahahaha... :p now got gd excuse to go enjoy pedicure liao... but most likely my hubby will volunteer himself... :p

Geri,

But visiting the gynae abit ex, so try to save if not neccessary... I even have the idea to postpone the next visit for another month, cos everytime there also got no problem, so can save save lor.....

And hor, the pain is not from the nerves, but from the cramp.... almost non stop cramping like that....

dey,
I think not accurate one lah, last time my bb very active at nite especially 10+ 11 when we are watching television / soccer, but when born, they are always asleep by this time.

btw, my mum tell me not to talk or played with the bb at nite, cos when born, they will be alert at nite if we keep playing with them at the time when they are in the tummy.... mayb that's tai qiao ba....

Dey.
my bb also very active at night.
i guess it's becoz we are not moving and thus dun have the swinging movement to make bb go to sleep.
but if we BF, must be prepared to wake up ard 4 to 5 hrs of sleep at nite. to express milk or for night feed.

so now, i sleep as early as possible (i record all my fav programmes).
hee heee....last night, i must be very tired coz hubby said i snored till in the living room also can hear!

MBB,
By the way, how's your yoga session with La Vida Loft?

Vanessa,
Heng har.. if he is a night owl, then me and hubby would have a hard time liao..hee

Geri,
Hahaha, that why she is gal gal mah

bobianah,
Last time i use to do my own pedicure every 2 weeks. Now hor cannot liao, i also dont bother to apply nail polish anymore. Hubby volunteer to cut for me and say can practice so next time when BB is out got experience liao and wont hurt BB

MBB, dey,
So meaning now BB moving pattern is future sleep wake timing? Oh gosh, my BB still moving ard 12am last night. And than ard 5am+ in the morning. Gosh, going to be have panda eye liao....

Morning!!

Yeah FRIDAY!!!

hmm..my boy also kick a bit less yesterday...before tat was on n off kicks..can felt him kick alot for morning 9-11am then night time 7-9pm then early morning 4-6am!!

n aiyo..my MS start coming back! past few days..been vomoiting all my dinner out in full blast!! aiyo!! if i have some soupy tings/water with dinner then those vomitting things still quite easy to vomit out..but if those 'dried dried'vomits..EEKKS!! really made my throat so uncomfortable...

Vanessa,
Did you signed up package? If yes, once you paid the package, your subsequent visit you no need to pay righ ?

The nerves pain and cramp must be uncomfortable *pat pat*.

Vanessa,
Then I better ask hubby to stop disturbing the baby before he sleeps. He likes to talk or play with baby before he sleeps every night...

IT'S FRIDAY!!!!!!!!!

wah... it's the one thing i look forward to every Monday!!! ha ha...

Vanessa, Shihui,
wah... u guys still can use the squat toilet? i find tat the stomach is in the way leh?...

Vanessa,
u dun have package meh? usually by now shld sign on the package liao... so visits are usually no charge liao except for medicine lor... better see to get peace of mind...

Starluster,
do let me know wat yr gynae says... my bb's movement also getting lesser and lighter... i tot suppose to increase...

Shihui,
But hor everytime go for pedicure very $$$ leh...Hmmmm, think i better use hubby service...hahaha

Vanessa,
By now gynae visit shld be under package right? Than no cost difference lor.

N hor i better ask hubby not to disturb BB at night. He like to blow bubble at BB/tummy before he sleep

Geri,
No, cos the package got no different, cos we r pte patient....

dey,
ya, my hubby always kana scolding from me, cos he is the same as ur hubby....

choo,
u poor thing... *sayang* I sometimes do feel a bit nauseated too, altho other times my appetite very good. So now I try to eat slowly and small amounts.

Jackie,
haha! I gave up polishing my nails liao. Anyway, I heard like colouring hair, some pple say nail polish not very safe...I oso dunno, but I guess it is something I can do without so i stopped. :D I look at how my hb cut nails I oso scared... dunno if wanna let him practice on me!

Shihui,
I guess if used to squat toilet ok...i have not used squat toilet since...primary school (except when in M'sia, which isn't often) liao, so a bit hard to balance. =P

Vanessa,
Don't really understand that ? Pte patient means not government hospital is it ?
My gynae charge $550 (if i don't remember wrongly) for the package. It covers my 1st visit all the way, and also after delivery, i can go back and see him for check, no need to pay.

Jackie, Calynn, Geri

For my case, there's no point to sign the package, even the nurse at the clinic says so, so I didn't sign lor.... Cos the price is no different if I pay every visit.... cos no point throwing my money and "lock" in the gynae office....

bobianah/Calynn,

no leh..i even took light food like fish porrige,marcoroni soup but still...my MS has never stop..just tat compared to 1st tri..it got better at 2nd tri..but now approching 3rd tri it seem to come back..now my dinners like all wasted lor..ate cos hungry but all out...

i wish to do pedicure leh! cos feet rough rough but not sure safe or not though my gynae said it's alright.

Bobianah,
Me too..last time used to go mani and pedi once or twice a month..but now preg no more..my nails are now so ugly and unsightly..just last week, my friend asked me to go with her to do nails..but i am worried that nail polish might be harmful to baby so no go..like u say, i can still do without it now..

Jackie,
Haha..your hubby same as my hubby lar..He also sometimes blow air or sing directly into my belly button lar.. like the baby can hear him better through the belly button..
497558.gif

choo,
Poor thing. Maybe next gynae visit u ask him if can give u anything to ease the vomitting. Anyway, take care and continue to eat small portions throughout the day. Even if dinner gets wasted, at least u still maintain some food intake. Eat more fruits or yogurt too.

I think if you want to go pedicure, can, just ask them dun put any nail polish. Soak feet, cut nails etc, ok still as long as no chemicals. I think my gynae sure say can one...he say can colour hair too, but I a bit more kiasu cos from my reading up, got some inconclusive results cos some say altho it's ok, best to avoid. So I avoid.

Dey,
wat to do?
we hv to DIY mani and pedi :D but I think when i really cant reach toenails will go pedi!

Vanessa,

tat's funny... my package is same as Geri's lor... I paid $450... so i can make as many visits as i need without consultation fees from now till birth... so the more i visit, the better!!! ha ha...

choo...
tat's bad leh... so how to get enough nutrients to the bb? did you check with your gynae?

choo,
i wanted to do pedicure also...but ask them dun put nail polish lor... just do the trimming and the scrubbing... but i'm worried of the smell in the salon...

Dey,
sama sama... so wierd sometimes to see him talking to my belly button... ha ha... tink they believe tat their voice will travel better thru the hole!!!

dey, jackie, calynn,
same here.. my hubby likes to blow air thru my bellybutton... :p when he "kiss" bb, he oso kiss belly button... :p den i told him tt bb's head not there lah... he is kissing bb's xiao3 pi4 gu3 instead... hahaha.. :p

hhhaaa dey / jackie,
your hubby so cute. My hubby keep playing guitar at my tummy. Nowadays bb's movement more obvious, when he moves, my tummy will moves too, so i always ask him to see. I tried to be diligent to play keyboard for bb to listen too
But sometimes i lazy leh.

Dey,
i hv not start my yoga class.
my trial lesson will be on 24th Sept.
i am still working in HK till 18th Sept.
flies back on weekend to see hubby, toooo tired to do anything leh.

tis week, i took a week's MC coz backeache, so am enjoying myself

i still go for medi/pedi. juz dun put on polish only.
try to go to those tat is booth type in mall.
it's open area, so the smell of varnish is not as strong.

Choo,
Take care hor, hope your MS is a temporary thing.

Vanessa,
I just sign the package when nurse ask. Was thinking less head-ache...

Bobianah, dey,
So meaning nail polish also cannot ah????? Oh dear, i was still doing it once a mth myself for the pass few mths.....Lucky yesterday was too tired to apply. Shall stop now, cause i also can do without it

dey,
Hahaha, our hubby is sama sama but my hubby dont blow directly onto the belly button. Actually cant blame them lor. That the only time where they can communicate with BB

Vanessa,
You mean now KKH's package so expensive ah? I thot they should be the most economical one.

Hhhaa...my gal now likes to kiss bb at my belly button...and she likes to poke too..i think she finds it fascinating to see something poping out.

bobianah/calynn,

my gynae got give me anti vomit pills few visit ago but i didn't take cos ate liao dun feel good cos food stuck there cant come out...so didn't take liao...

can ask them dun put nail polish but then hor..those ard me wil put nail polish so i stil inhale the 'air' so ok?felt like doing but for bb's sake..maybe dun want..continue let feet rough rough..kekeke

MBB,
Me not talented lah, i learnt not so long ago, continuously for half a year, but after that stop. After i gave birth, will continue again :D.