(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Geri,
How do u cook the ABC pasta? Can teach me? I want to introduce new stuff to my gal. Thanks

Vanessa,
Oh u mean the nurse told u they dun sell ah?! Wah lau.... or maybe bcos last time dun sell? Maybe now they juz start selling at the pharmacy?

Calynn,
Ya lor. if i rem i will spray deo on my underarms to prevent max sweating lor. i am very worried if this will be absorb by bb thru skin then become harmful to bb lor. If yes, i become "qian ku zui ren" liao.

Geri,
I did receive email from friends that mention whole list of daily product we use that contain cancer causing ingredients. If really follow strictly mean that everything also cannot use cause so long as got foam it contain cancer causing ingredients leh.

Geri,
Bring your gal gal along lar, she so sweet and cute

Shihui,
Guess what i also tell BB the same thing when i go shopping for his clothing. We really "bo-lia" hor

Hi Dey,

I'm using Neways Brand. Even tho its a multi-level marketing company. I'm not bother by it, coz its just another way of advertising the products compare to the normal brands. And so long as the products is safe and good. For the sake of my hubby (who has eczyma) and my children.

I've downloaded the item into word for you ladies.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Safe Baby Products
Safe Products For Baby.doc (42.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

qwer,
Not the nurse, think it's the pharmacist..... I also dunno leh, but she told me don't have, and that was abt 13 months ago....hahaha....

Geri,
ya bring ur gal lah...most likely I also have to bring 1 out if I'm meeting up. Cos most likely I will hav class on the 16th after the gynae....

afcai, you mean bb cot mattress? Maybe I will go down to causeway point and check tonight! Thanks! Hehehe..I think the bb will move around one so sometimes your hard side will go to the other side. Sometimes if I sleep too much on my right side my right side will be harder in the morning when I first wake up.

Just now was at Jurong East NTUC. They sell the Kotak maternity loop pad $1.50 per pack (10 pce length 26cm) and Kotak maternity Adhesive (length 28cm) $5.90 (don't know if I see wrongly or not).

Yesterday hubby finally felt bb movements! And before that I was thinking that if there is no ultrascan proof he might think that I am imaging the whole pregnancy thingy since he can never feel the bb move. Hahahahah

doremi, my bb also moving very little for the past week, and I thought its because of my electric shock episode recently. Maybe they are all going through phases.

mbb, me also thinking of going for both bb massage and bb yoga course. But then for 2nd and 3rd month I will be taking care of the bb myself so might be so super busy I got no time at all.

Shuhui, welcome back!

Jen, my niece said the same thing but my mom no longer babysit her and my sis had to cook my niece's meals! :p

Erh..
How come my status becomes both can liao.. ha ha.. mixed up with Shihui izzit?

Date: 15 Sep (Fri) dinner OR 16 Sep (Sat) lunch

1. Doggiebb - 15 or 16 also can
2. Doremi - 15 or 16 also can
3. Dey - 15
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - both can't
6. Geri - 16
7. Calynn - 16
8. Shihui - both can but preferred 15

ooopsie! sorry Qianhui! yeah supposed to be shihui

3. Dey - 15
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - both can't
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - both can but preferred 16

Hi Qwer,

Usually i will cook it in soup form. After i boiled the chicken,corn and carrot for half an hour or so, i'll add in the ABC pasta, cook for a while, than throw in all the vegetables.

bloom,
so is ur bb very active now? kinda worry y suddenly very guai loo~ tink shd be normal lah hor?? erm...intend to call my gynae tis morning when i was on the bus..then suddenly feel bb's movements loo..but after dat, very quiet again...till now, hardly feel much movements. keep telling myself dat bb oi oi leow...

Hi Jackie,

That's kind of true. I changed literally every product of mine, from shampoo, showergel, face wash, laudry detergent, toothpaste, dishwashing detergent. Actually its just like we buying other brands maybe from Johnson brand to Loreal to me.

Bloom,
Glad that your BB is fine

Geri,
Guess all mummy want the best for their BB ba. More important you must be comfortable with the products

Vanessa,
Than we wiil have 2 princess to play with

i wonder hor, wat will geri's n vanessa's girls tink when we meet..hee...how come all mum's frens' tummy big big de??...hehe...^^ guess must they may be curious. ^^

doremi,
my gal will probably start asking u gals that u got baby inside also huh?... she's very kapo one, every boys and gals she saw, she will tell me it's her friend.... so mayb when she meet Geri's gal, she will tell me tat too....

Vanessa,
I just thot of a (silly) question, they say when BFg, you hold bb close to you right? But in the early stage when the umbilical cord still on bb's tummy, how to hold the bb close without accidentally squishing the cord and causing it to break??

vanessa,
tink ur girl sure very cute de...feel dat she got very positive thinking loo cos whoever she met is her frens. it's good mah~ i c some gals or boys hor, very unfriendly de...don't know izzit cos too many computer or tv games jor so c pple leow hor, not so friendly...

bobianah,
the umbilical cord are flat after birth.... it won't break one. there's actually a clip on the cord... there's nothing protuding, so u still can hold ur bb close, but of cos not tightly lah, so no problem one lah...

Hi Vanessa,

Sorry, u mean the cord will be hanging on BB's body? Then after some time, it will drop out by it's own? ekk!!

vanessa,
somebody told me it might bleed easily if not careful...so, that got me a little scared cos I'm quite queasy abt blood.. =P

my mum told me dat when i was a baby hor, the nurse accidentally pull out my cord when she bathed me...then i cried, the nurse felt very sorry loh..till now, i perfectly ok. tink won't affect much kua..err...hor?

doremi,
but sometimes when we bring her out hor, very pai sei one leh, ppl dunno her n she very thick skin tell me that it's her friend.... then play with ppl.... last weekend we brought her to the playground, then she was chasing 2 gals and the 2 gals keep running away from her.... I told her ppl don't want to play with you lah....

Mayb due to my character, I find this behaviour very pai sei....

Vanessa,
My gal also very sociable, she is always going to say hi jie jie or kou kou and want to play with them but some older ones get carried away playing then ignore her

One thing about my girl, she very active, like to run here, walk there, cannot sit still one leh. If we meet and bringing my gal, i think i end up chasing her from one place to another.

doggiebb,

no wonder i can't find myself in the list juz now.. haha.. :p but i preferred 15 not 16 leh.. :p

3. Dey - 15
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - both can't
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - both can but preferred 15

Vanessa, Geri,
both ur gals so cute...
my boy haven't come out i already worried tt he's not sociable type.. :p coz last time i was those "dunnoe how to laugh" type lor.. my aunties play with me until tired liao n i still dun laugh one.. :p

Vanessa,

Actually cannot blame my gal, coz i was like that when i was young...hhhaaaa. My grandmother used to say i like boy, climb here climb there.

Vanessa, Geri,
Both your gal very sociable. Good mah, like that can have alot of friends. And when go nursery also dont have to worry they will

Geri,
Dunno leh, I'm always very shy to approach stranger one but I'm not sure abt my hubby lah.... but when I play with my friends, i very siao one lor....also like boy, climb up n down....

Jackie,
U r rite man, when I send her to childcare last time, I'm so worried that she would cry, so I accompany her for the first half of the day, she totally ignore me man, then she starts to lead the class to run around... can u imagine, she's the leader of create havoc on the first day??!! But frankly speaking lah, she's very independent, she can go out with anyone in the family, dun need us at all.... my mum tells me next time this gal very rebellious, cos she's independent, so when she's not happy when we scold her, she can survive and stay away from home one....

vanessa, geri,
tik both of ur girls got pals leow..hehe...^^ must be very cute to c them be frens..btw, how old are they??

shihui,
tink i'm abit like u when young but i got attitude problems..hehe..err..i tend to ignore pple after calling them aunties n uncles. usually i will sit one corner then no choi leow. if they come n tease me, i pretend i can't c them. i'm very obedient to my parent lah but hor tink got very weird behaviours..don't like to be close to strangers... :p

Wow Vanessa, that really independent ya. My girl when we scold her, she will come and "yang ow" and cry. Initially in nursery, she cry when i'm not there, so everytime a day before, i've to talk to her, telling her, sunday you going church you know...and you going to see...blah blah blah...slowly slowly than ok liao.

3. Dey - 15
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - both can't
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - both can but preferred 15
10. MBB - both can't

i will be in HK packing up my stuffs to move back to SG. after the 18th Sept onwards, i should be ok anytime.

Shihui,
Welcome back!

Bloom,
my mum will help me for the first two mths (then back to KL). i will try to take time off to attend bb massage/yoga class.
after that, i am on my own too.

anybody got good recommendation for tikka food?
i need to order when i bbsit alone.
dun tink i still can cook.

Vanessa,
Can imagine your gal leading the whole class. hahahah.....It good to be independent mah, dont think you gal will run away from home when she is older lar. You worry too much liao

Geri,
Yr is the typical gal gal type, like to "yang ow" parent

Geri,
My gal every week when we go back to JB, she will follow her cousins to Sunday sch... we always nvr go..... She don't need us to go one... haha.... but when kana father scolding will start to cry n yang ow lor.... she still got her soft side...haha....

Ur gal 2 yrs old only?? Aiyo, bigger size than my 3 yrs old leh....

doremi,
my gal is turning 3 in Oct....

Jackie,
Ya lor, I so paisei... the asst teacher left hand catch right hand hold.... I quickly run home, cos she runs about and don't listen to me at all... I'm like transparent then....

vanessa,
erm...my youngest nephew is turning 3 in sept...born in goat's yr? wondering if geri's gal turning to 3 tis yr or next yr... if like urs, then all same age. hehe...sure very cute.. btw, my nephew hor very small size..very noti but cries everytime he goes nursery..hehe...tink he's very yang-ow type..hehe...he likes pple to yang yang him loo~

Vanessa,
can imagine ur shock when u saw ur gal leading in creating havoc... heee~ :p i think i will be so paiseh in there.. heee~ :p

doremi,
u cute leh.. pretend not to see them.. :p my mom said i got the "daydreaming" look on my face... always fa1 dai1 by myself... gong gong looking with mouth open... haha.. :p

Shihui,
Ya, how I wish there's a hole for me to go man.... then I was like so paisei to talk to the teacher, I told the teacher she's very naughty, teacher reply that kids are like that lah.... then later teacher somehow "says" she's very kapo, cos she keep offering her help to help the teacher to take this n do that,...... aiyo... headache... she's a very very kapo gal....

Vanessa,
U should feel proud of your gal. She can take good care of herself leh.

doremi,
Maybe your nephew got plenty of attention at home that why become so "yang ow".

Was just telling hubby last night that next time cannot pamper my boy. Must train him to be tough and independent. Hubby laugh and say that i will be the 1st one to run toward my boy if he fall and say "sai yang hor, mummy beat the naughty floor" So funny right

Jackie,
haha.. this sounds familiar... :p i really saw pple doing tt... heee~ :p but my mom won't.. :p the first time i fell down n cut myself, my mom dun allow me to cry... she scolded me instead.. n teach me how to clean the wound n apply medication... den aft tt, whenever i cut myself, i dun dare let her noe.. will go clean myself up n apply medication... she will "laugh" n "scold" me when she sees me limping.. :p

Jackie,
ya, that day my gal just fall down on the kitchen floor, then I quickly carry her and say the same thing to her then I say, mummy beat beat the floor ok... then I use my feet to stamped the floor, cos cannot bend down liao...hahaha....

Shihui,
my dad use to do that to us, so everytime when I run out n play then if I fall, I dun dare to let him know.... He will crane us one.... I still remember once I fell on a steel grating, my knees got swollen, but dun dare to rub cos scare, so now the knee cap like cannot straighten like that.... got something protuding...