(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

karen p, hhee..always forget u r not in SG :p

dora...hahhaa.. if i come along, it will be u and sh talk, jt and ph yak, and me chasing after kate who will climb out of her high chair... how did u gals make the kids sit there and yak only?

stephanie, ok lah.. .better than if u ignore lucas right?

connie, planning to watch mobtv during confinement ah? :p

why so little postings recently?

BTW, any of the mommies having no 2/3 want to buy a Fridge-to-go? I think I did a impulse overseas BP..... :p was thinking of bringing fresh fish to office to cook but think it won't work out...

connie,
ya.. subscribed to mobtv b4.. tt time, can download the show into comp... but will need password access to view it... not sure of how it works now.. juz saw one of my student watching downloaded mobtv on her laptop the other day.. dun think she had internet connection then.. so maybe the system changed liao...

bloom,
hahaha.. maybe kate will decided to chat chat together if u come along leh? hehehe.. actually i was quite surprised tt PH was so well behaved tt day.. usually, he will try to climb out of the highchair too.. i think he was trying to impress JT n dora tt day.. hehehe... :p

connie, stephanie,
congrats!!!!!

Bloom

JT is well trained. We always bring her out on weekends, so she is used to sitting there while we eat, even for buffets hehehe... but of course got to entertaiin her lah, books, menus, pamphlets, newspaper, hp, cheerios, our food... etc etc...
PH also attempted to stand up on the hi-chair, but he got subdued by the cheerios as well hehehehe... maybe Kate can also guai guai sit there due to peer pressure

thanks SH...

Bloom, i am thinkin of mobtv cos i missed the baby show on sat.. my mum told me it was good then ask me to go find copies of it. the only thing tat came to my mind is mobtv lor..

Thanks trisha mummy, i went in to see.. the menu looks interesting. The portion is big enuff for 2 meals? am thinking of only ordering lunch then keep some for dinner.

Dora, JT is so guai.. The last time I met her, she also guai guai sit there until we all finish lunch.. Mandy as well... if its my belle,sigh... dun even wanna say...

conniemummy

ya the portion big enough for 2 meals. I shared with my mil when she help me during confinement.

I think there's a trial at a cost, maybe you want to try that first? Also if you don't take certain food in the menu, can let them know when you order and they will change to something else.

but just one thing, the delivery timing may not be optimal, meaning may be earlier than your usual mealtimes. My dinner meal was delivered at 5pm so I need to microwave it before dinner.

I think there's also other vendors catering confinement food, you may want to search online for them?

this is just what I had before and I'm not getting any commission from them...hehehe...just to put this disclaimer first else pple think I advertising for them...ehhehe =p

Wah this thread is so quiet leh... where's everyone???

Connie
JT is well trained cos she is used to it. But if she has been brought up by MIL, then it will be a totally diff story. Remember I posted some time back that my MIL insist that JT shouldn't sit down and wait for us to finish dinner, must let her run around. cos she says not healthy to sit there with a full stomach... so looking back, I did not regret putting my career on hold for 2 years to take care of JT myself....

Hi Trisha's Mummy *wave* *wave*
how's life in Holland?

ya lor... how come the thread so quiet now.... :p

i'm so bored.... *yawn*

dora,
PH likes the cheerios lots... brought him to wedding dinner last night.. no cheerios.. so he did highchair stunts again.... :p but luckily i standby many types of baby biscuits.. so still can keep him entertained... :p

yooohoo!

nobody post ar? i come n cou re nao! oh oh, anybody saw today's biz times? got our cf chang wor! tink got our xiao ming xing philson oso. i haben seen tho. mb later go out buy one copy!

n i HABEN POPPED!

wait until i beri sian already. wanna just get it over n be done with.

dora,
yeah yeah. pss pss. now tt my mil and mum come n help out hor (n i stay home n see 4 myself wat they do), i'm sooooooo glad i'm a SAHM. hehehehe. my mum is ok lah but mil hor.... erm, she's nice but when it comes to taking care o kids, i dunno wat to say... hehehehe.

oh, mandy nowadays oso siao siao lah. sometimes dun wan her bib. den dun wanna wear clothes oso. mb hot?

stephanie,
ah! i understand. everyday face no.1 v hard 2 tink bt no. 2 in tummy wor. but now tt i can pop anytime (WHEN????), i'm tinking more n more bt barry... how he'd look like, whether he'll b guai guai, how mandy will react to him etc. awwwww... q exciting.

Kimi/SH

Yah, just when I am free this morning, the thread is so quiet... sian leh....

Kimi
aiyo you how many weeks only say wait until sian... JT was in my tummy for 40.5 weeks hor... you can imagine I sian until like dunno what... but enjoy your 1-on-1 time with Mandy now as much as possible..... with Barry, it'll be extremely difficult liao....
yah lor... I know my IL loves JT very much, but the way my ILs spoil her is really very scary!!!
No lah, even if its cold, JT also won't wear her bib (since dunno how many months ago!) and her hat... cannot have anything else on her other than clothes... erm... yah sometimes she will also dun wan to wear clothes, but not that often lah (thank goodness!!)

dora, kimi,
PH too.. dun want bib on him.. he was still okie when he juz started solid... den aft a while, he will try to pull it away... when he learnt how to pull off the bib himself, there's no way i can put it on for him liao... erm... when he poos, i will wash his butt.. aft tt, he will usually run ard without diaper enjoying the cool wind... :p there were a few times when he run run run until he pee on the floor... :p

Hi Mummies...

Long time din post liao...hee...I tink I can get used to my sedentary lifestyle manzzz...

Bein outta the rat race for a while feels gd...for now...but horrrrrrrrr...stayin at home uncovers so much tinks tat I wld rather not c...

Anyway...I hv managed to wean Cae his TV addiction durin lunch...I intended to try gradual withdrawal...n hence I started wif lunch...but I hv to rack my brains everyday to tink of diff activities to occupy him durin tat 1hr...n I muz change the activity every 5 to 10min...now I noe y my maid complains tat he wont sit thru meals without TV...cos she oni uses 1 activity...like 1 bk...to entertain him thruout the whole meal...I guess Cae was jus used to gettin his own way...my maid wil switch on the TV for him as itz the easiest n fuss free way to get him to eat...my dad wil gif in to his every fancy n whim...arrrrrrrrrgh...

N tat Cae hor...he is so vain now...he can take more than 5 min to choose his shoes for jus a walk at the park next to my place...n he has a habit of draggin his toes on his right foot when he walks in the park nowadays...guess wat...the front part of his right shoes r frayin...n tat includes tat so nice SKR Sean...so sim tia...

Sorri for rantin...but oh...I love the feelin of lookin at my lil boy all day long...

Dora, SH, Kimi...

Cae doesnt wan his bib either after a while...he pulls it off...itz amazin tat totz seem to go thru tis phase more or less...like some kinda conspiracy...

Kimi...

Enjoy Barry's movemts in yr tummy lah...esp if u may wanna close shop liao...I rem missin Cae's kicks sooooooooo much after delivery tat I even contemplated if I shld get preg again immed...hahaha...

fizz,
eh, i heard so much bt ppl missing bb kicks in their tummy but i dun leh. i dun recall ever missing e kicks. hehehe... n yes, def gonna close shop. initially still opened to no. 3 but now tt i noe i'm proned to having premature labour, i dun tink it's a gd idea to haf no.3. i can't afford to and dun wan to haf bedrest w TWO toddlers running ard. n go thru all those scares again!

oh n u lidat called ranting ar? hehehe. gotten used liao den become SAHM lor! *blink blink*

heng mandy choose lai choose qu only got 2 pairs o shoes w e same design. at most she can choose e colour.
but she v hiao now, keep wanting 2 wear hat, even at home!

dora, shihui, fizz,
haha. ya lor. e kids all same pattern one. luckily she only rejects her bib occasionally. n usu only 2wards e end o e meal. she can take off e velcro herself leh so there's nothing much i can do. i tink she tinks e bib is dirty she dun wan. but den she'll drop food on her clothes n tt's when she dun wan her clothes oso!

dora,

I REMEMBER! tt time u really wait until neck beri long hor? but 4 me, it's like i'm all prepared 1.5mth ago ever since i started dilating. den had a few false alarms n everytime i WAS PREPARED to go into labour. den wait n wait n wait... $#^%#%*&*)(*&)*&)(%&%&^$^#

barry is 2.4kg now. so big!!!! i've nv had such a heavy ting in my tummy b4 n now i'm wondering how it feels like to push such a big ting out!
aiyo, so scary....

dora

life here is not as exciting as back in SG.
alone as SAHM is not fun at all. =p

I told your hubby before, I so wish we were posted to States which will be more fun. =)

saw from your blog that JT is doing so well and I'm so envious but I know it didn't come easy for you and hubby. =) Keep up the good work! =)

Fizz

Hahaha I like the word "conspiracy" ahahahaha... Aiyah you should enjoy your current status mah... still got maid to help out... can spend all the time playing with Cae..... must make good use of this time....

Kimi
Mandy very good liao le... only remove towards the end of the meal... this JT will start pulling it immediately, and she will get so frustrated if she can't remove it and keep pulling until the back of her neck is all red... and she won't open her mouth at all if her bib is not removed....
Aiyo... I finally found someone who is a more clean freak than JT leh... and that's Mandy WAHAHAHA...

I was also all ready to pop mah... I was lagi better lor.... passed EDD wor!!! So anticlimax wor.. that's why I gave up and walked the entire orchard road to try and force her out wahahaha...
Eh.... when you push Barry out, think of how I pushed JT lor... a grand total of 3.7kg.... BIG motivation hehehe....

Trisha Mummy
Yah he told me you prefer US. US a lot of bb stuff to buy, hubby just told me his whole suitcase is full of JT's food, clothes and shoes.. but I saw all the hols tat your whole family in diff parts of Europe, I am so envious leh!! I love Europe! Always ask hubby why he never get overseas postings when I was a SAHM...
Yah lah, SAHM in a foreign land not fun... at least when I was a SAHM, I always ask Kimi and CF Chang to go auntie shopping hehehehe....

Dora

the only perks being here is the trips around the region and aiyo, photos see like very fun but the planning takes very long and lots of careful planning with a toddler in tow. Sometimes just wish we are alone here then I can work and enjoy europe....sigh...life is never the same with Trisha but ...hehe..no regrets.

shihui, hahaha..PH try to impress JT by being guai..maybe when he sees kate he will try to impress her by being 'bad boy' (afterall, nan ren bu huai yu ren bu ai :p)

dora, i also bring kate out often..for makan at food court! :p U r free on Friday..I hate a semi bad day on Friday... lots of work to do plus taking PM off for fren's bd..then morning still have to endure some stupid woman losing her temper on me cos her own problem! And cannot whack her back cos she is the boss' pet!

kimi, what is the article on cfchang abt???? Bib? what bib? kate only wears her bib for like maybe 1 week of her life..after that she always tear it out... barry is 2.4kg?? Thats good! No SCN liao!

Fizz, good that u r able to wean cae off TV!

CF Chang,
Yo Hoooooooooo, U & PHILSON IS FEATURE ON BUSINESS TIMES. Someone become entrepreneurs n DAO MING XING liao ah.

I must get Philson n your signature ah

Morning ladies

HAPPY MONDAY!!! hehehe... I'm so happy cos hubby came back early this morning YIPPEE!!!

Bloom

I also always bring JT to foodcourt, but this girl prefers to go buffet cos she can eat a bit of everything and that keeps her happy! Aiyo... boss's pet is the worst lor... Me ah, its self declare free on Fri morning cos was sooooo busy the whole week, could only take a breather on Fri morning, afternoon got busy again... Talked so much on telecons that I nearly lost my voice!! Haiyo!!

CF Chang

Aiyo you Xinma become ming xin on your own also ah??!! Eh, scan the article on put on your blog, I wanna read leh!! Sorry didn't ask you out last weekend cos I was very sick lah didn't want to spread the virus... must find some time to visit the big and small stars!!!

Kimi...

Barry is hvg a very gd wt leh...I tink tat he may even b heavier in actual wt...Cae was est to b 2.6kg at 40wks...but he turned out to b 2.8kg...

Btw...how do u teach zoophonics to Mandy har...

Dora...

Of cos I m enjoyin my time wif Cae...

But tis boy hor...*rant again*...he acquired a silly new habit today...he started to sit on the flr n lean bacwards such tat he ended up lyin on the flr wif a bang his head...I dunno if u get wat I mean...he did tis a few times tis morng...omg...I dunno wear he learnt tis silly habit...

Cae can oso sit on the hi chair for abt haf an hr outside...but he acquired another dangerous habit...again...he likes to kick his legs such tat the hi chair topples bacwards...I always hv a heart attack nowadays...n I hv to put 1 leg on the hi chair to prevent it fm fallin...so u can guess tat I look like a trishaw woman wif 1 knee up...haizzz...so unglam hor...*run away to hide my face*...

CF Chang...

Waaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh...yr Philson is very all rounded leh...so on in both business n entertainmt industry...next time u can jus kiao kah n collect $$$ liao...

Dora, eheheh... so how many cartons of cheerios did ur hb bring back?

fizz..wah..now u SAHM wana do so many activities with cae liao...

kimi, this morning i dream of u... i dream that i was leaving this bbq org by cfchang (so big scale she got charter bus to bring pp to nearest mrt/interchange..really da ming xing hor)... then i board the bus sit down, then hb behind me give me strange look cos u and mandy are in front but i din notice! so sit down with u... see ur tummy so small (barry still inside!) and i wave to ur tummy say 'hello barry'... play with mandy..then i dream another dream liao...

Good morng!!!...

Bloom...

Of cos muz plan activities...otherwise...Cae wil b bored...n I wil b bored...

Yest we went to Raffles City for dinner...again Cae tried his hi chair tricks again...my hb said tat I looked like some LC triad gang leader wif 1 leg up on the hi chair...pple looked at me like some weirdo...

Dora...

Heard so much abt Cheerios...tis mummy did a search...issit cereal...I cant find it at NTUC leh...where can I find them...

bloom!

such a funny dream. i tot only preggies haf such weird dreams? *blink blink*
wah, even in ur dream, CF is such a da ming xing ar! Hehehehe
i rem last time we were all waiting 4 one another 2 pop n i dreamt bt dora popping.

fizz,
i tink e lean backwards ting is v common but is it not painful 4 him? if painful he wldn't wanna do it again rite? so weird. e hi chair ting hor, cannot tuck e chair under e table? hmmm..
good wt ar???? so big!!!!! i v scared!

i bot e zoophonics kit online n since i taught it b4 in e presch, i just teach her lidat lor. it's like flashcards w actions. if he can't sit still, u need someone to hold him. now mandy can sit still n watch me n do many o e actions liao. n she loves to go to the 'zoo'. will grin n grin.

e kit includes a poster n now she's doing some matching oso but can only match a few lah. i v happy le!

dora,
YEAH! ur hubby is bk! bot lotsa stuff 4 JT again?

n mandy is really a clean freak lah. aiyo she eat bread or biscuits got some crumbs on her finger oso must make me wipe away... if not she wipes on her clothes! *faint* den sees hair lah, a small piece o dirt lah, simi lah, water lah, MUST make me pick up n throw... got a teeny weeny bit o stain, MUST make me wipe until CLEAN CLEAN!

still, my place is nt v clean. hehehehe...

Fizz

I am sure Cae is very happy that he has mummy's company now!

aiyo, that really sounds like a very dangerous habit. But I think if you speak to him in a stern manner, I would think he will understand. Like so far JT, everytime she starts to do something very serious, if I scold her many times, she will eventually understand. But there are a few things that she will never listen, like sucking her thumb!! :S
Hahaha... I used to have 1 leg up during meals outside too, but that was when JT was much younger, and trying to rock her to bed in her stroller, so using 1 leg to push the stroller up and down while eating... I think all mummies no image one liao lor....

Cheerios not available at NTUC. Last time bought it at those hi-class cold storage in town (got it from centrepoint before).... but there was a period of time it was out of stock in the whole singapore. But since hubby started travelling, we have been getting it from US, so I am not sure if they started to re-stock the cheerios in Singapore.

Bloom
this time only 2 boxes, cos the cheerios very big box leh... can eat a long time. This time he bought 10 bottled food, and 10 boxes of allergy-free mixes, such as choc cake, cookies and pancakes.... and 6 bottles of ready to drink isomil hehehehe.....

Kimi

Yes Yes Yes... JT is exactly like Mandy!!! If you read her blog, that day when MIL cut her hair, everytime she sees hair on her body, she will cry and go eh eh eh... alamak.... I told hubby that Mandy is also a clean freak, then he said, dunno issit all these babies with feeding problems are all clean freaks wahahahaha

You dreamt of me popping ah??? I was the LAST to pop leh!!! Oh yah, dreams are supposed to be the opp of real life :p

fizz,
Marine Parade Cold Storage got plenty of Cheerios. Now comes in different types somemore -multigrain, frosted, apple cinnamon. All same price.. about $10+. Sophia still havent finish her 1 box (original). Think still left more than half after 2+ months!
U want some samples for Cae to try? Can pass to you one small bag.

Hi Star...

Hee...thanx for yr info n offer...I guess itz too late to get some samples fm u now...(the forum was down for a better haf of the day I tink)...anyway...I wil go to PP n get it...tis greedy mummy wil share the Cheerios wif Cae if he cant finish them...btw...y Cheerios n not other types of cereal...is there sometink nice abt Cheerios...it seems popular wif mummies in SMH...

Cya...

hi kimi,
is mandy better? can eat and swallow already??

today i was told to rush down to gynae coz of my super high blood pressure - 160/110. Then when i reached gynae's clinic, immediately did CTG then relaxed for 45mins before my gynae took my bp. luckily bp ok. came down to 145/86. so don't need to be hospitalised liao! yeah! but gynae said i cannot be stressed and agitated. so she ordered me to stop working and stay home to relax... else later get complications. so now, i'm on hospitalisation leave until i deliver the bb.

alabone,
aiyoooooooooooo. we were all wondering y u needed to go hospital. so in a sense it's nt a bad ting tt u can rest until u pop. relac relac...

thx 4 asking. mandy is alrite liao but now she oso likes 2 spit tings out, esp milk! urghhhhh!

kimi,
a bit drama lah yesterday. after i called my gynae to tell her abt my bp, she said must go down immediately. but i was soooo tired i fell back asleep. then slept right past the time she told me to be there. then her nurses called me back several times to find out how i was, wondering if something happened to me... hehe. they very nice hor??

yup. so happy can rest until i pop liao. but hor... i've this condition called pubic symphysis leh... you didn't read wrongly. it's pubic. my pelvic area (nearer to vagina actually) is painful like crazy. so if i sit, i cannot use the left leg to push myself up and i cannot put weight on my left leg too. then right side got slipped disc also cannot put weight on that... biang. next time i sit on wheelchair to go out liao.

glad to know mandy's ok. but how come suddenly like to spit?? nat nat doesn't spit all the time. like when we feed her porridge, she'll push the porridge out of her mouth. it's better than spitting. coz if spit, the grains go EVERYWHERE!!! i hope mandy gets over this soooooon.

Morning Mummies

Fizz
Actually any type of cereals also can lah.. but I like cheerios because
1)It contains allergy free ingredients for JT
2)It is small, so JT can't overeat on that and dun wan proper meals hehehe
3)It is not sweet at all, so I dun have to worry abt sweet tooth, phlegm etc
4)It is vitamins and minerals enriched (I think most cereals are)
5)It is recommended in most Ang-mo parenting books cos its recommended by the American Pediatric Society as the 1st finger food for babies.

So actually you can get any other type of cereals lah, esp since cheerios is soooo ex in Singapore now.

Alabone
Oh dear... sounds quite bad... dun worry abt anything else and rest well ok..... I know its diff to not to worry when you have 2 tods at home, but do try your best to rest.....

Kimi
eh.... what happened to Mandy??! Hope she's ok!

alabone,
aiyo. sounds bad. neber mind. now u haf time u lie more and try 2 move less. will light exercise help? n eat well hor.
er, mandy doesn't really spit out as in let the food fly everywhere. but she will open her mouth n let the food come out. nt really THAT messy but 4 milk, she always wet her clothes.

dora,
ny mum scalded mandy's throat while feeding her lunch. so 4 e whole day, she cldn't eat anything cept a few biscuits n some milk while crying all e time. v poor ting. whole day not much food. she'll pt pt to e food, open her mouth but when she tried to swallow, she'll b in pain den will cry n spit out. until she dun even wanna eat anymore. c food nia cry.... nv see food but feel hungry oso cry.... cried fr 5-8. we just put her to bed after her bath, skipping her last feed cos she cldn't eat anyway. deh in sleep, she whimpers every half an hr or so cos i tink hungry n tired and blocked nose fr crying too much.

Kimi

Oh dear!! Poor Mandy!!
I read liao also sim tia..... Hope she recovers soon.
Now sometimes when JT cries for food and its very hot, I'll just dish out a small portion in another bowl and then cool it down in front of a fan and let her eat that 1st while I cool down the rest. Sometimes she will demand for the big bowl that is hot, but I'll let her touch the big bowl and tell her its hot, she ever scooped it from the big hot bowl but I stopped her and asked her to blow, and I warned her its very hot, she tasted a bit and pushed the food out. So now she knows the meaning of hot and won't eat food that she touches and knows that its hot. Maybe have to start training Mandy on this too.

dora,
i do tt 4 mandy's food too n i prep earlier so tt it can cool. but i tink our mums r v hung up on eating warm food. i dun mind feeding mandy lukewarm or even cool food. mandy noes wat is hot n she will blow oso. tt time she wanted bread i told her it's still hot n tt it's on e table to cool, she started blowing upwards at e table. hehehe..

my mum oso noes to dish out a bit to cool 1st but apparently not cool enof lor.

she said mandy was v hungry n act had a few mouthfuls which were ok. den she dug deep into e bowl n dug out a piece o tofu. b4 my mum cld blow she put into her mouth lor n screamed v loud when she tried to swallow! those ear piercing scream.

these kinda things take experience lah. i trust tt it was an honest mistake so dun blame her. tink she feels v bad oso.

Kimi

Yah I know what you mean abt mum's hung up regarding warm food. My MIL never fails to comment that I shouldn't put JT's food in front of the fan and stir to cool it down cos will intro wind inside... of cos I dun think any grandma would want to hurt their own grandchildren lah.... hopefully Mandy will also learn from this also and understand that she can't eat food that is too hot. Poor girl.... hopefully she's feeling better. If it doesn't improve after a couple of days, better bring her to see a doc.

hey kimi,
oh no poor mandy!! Maybe give her more cooling drinks to drink... Can try Delrosa if u have since it's got Vit C. Or like give her cold water etc or maybe suck on a tiny ice block? At least will keep her mind off the pain and may also help to numb it abit?? My mum makes ice for Lucas with boiled water (cos she said raw water not safe for baby :p) then sometimes we let him play with the ice blocks when he's bored or sees someone with ice cold drink and gets jealous. haha

nway hope she gets well soon and starts eating normally again

fizz.ahaha..the way u descirbe reminds me of that pic of belle posted in the forum the last time..ahahah

kimi, not preggie lah... me so much work to do nowadays i dont even thnk i am ovulating... i think i dream of tat cos over the weekend pass some bb stuff to SIL who is pregnant... can provide more info on this zoophonics kit thingy? mandy so clean...when kate drop food on the legs/table she will pick up and put back into her bowl..i think the bbsitter did that so she follow suit...poor mandy.possible to get some med from doc to make her throat feel better so that she can swallow w/o much pain?

dora..ahahha.. ur hb so cute buy so many things... maybe u all should consider being distributor and bring in more :p :p :p

alabone, what happen? why suddenly high BP? dont scare me leh.... is this pubic symphysis the cause of the high BP?

just back from kkh from kate's neonat..they wana refer her to speech therapy..sian!

Bloom

Hubby also bought a lot of clothes and shoes for JT, and toys... basically 75% of his luggage is her things... faintz.... He helped some of the other mummies from the milk allergy thread to buy the allergy-free mix also cos not available in Singapore mah.... distributor, cannot lah, he siao siao dunno when he will go again one...

Why Kate needs speech therapy? I think maybe its a better idea to enrol her in playgroup or childcare, then she'll learn faster. Like JT was also very slow in her speech, like she almost couldn't say a word. but once she went childcare, she can say a lot more words within the 1st month. I have a friend whose son could not say a single word at 18 months also... cos he is with grandma most of the time, no stimulation etc. The polyclinic doc also refered him to speech therapy, but because this boy also has a lot of other behavioural problems (read: spoilt brat), my friend decided to put him at half day CC. He started to talk quite a lot after being there for 1 mth.
My cousin who has a PhD in early childhood also feels that if the child can't talk, and is still under 2 years old, it is more the environment then the child's ability. From her experience, most of the kids started talking once they go child care because of peer learning and stimulation. Not sure you want to explore this option 1st rather than speech therapy since Kate can learn a lot more things at CC too.

dora, stephanie,
thx 4 ur concern. she was alrite e 2nd day but she's teething too n it seems extra uncomfy this time. + e scalding n all, she has acquired some weird eating habits. she hasn't much drunk milk since den, drinking v little water, v v picky bt her food etc... n sticky during nap time...

on e 1st day, she will wan to drink but i tink bcos it hurts to swallow, she will pool e liquid in her mouth den spit out n cry. tink it's sorta become a habit now. n bcos it's deep inside i can't really gif her ice or lolli or anything. even cold juice she spat out. but tt's e 1st day lah.

tt day me n hubby were so sim tia 4 her tt we din eat dinner too!

long time since my last post.

btw, any of u know how to contact merryberry? she joined my shoe spree last time.

bloom,
dun need to send kate to speech therapy at this age. made goes for speech therapy at kk n the therapist said it's normal not to speak at this age if the child is in a home environment without other kids n dun go to sch.

hi dora, kimi, bloom,
i'm ok lah. normal walking i can take it. just cannot walk for too long, stand for too long. and i will rest properly.

bloom,
the high bp not caused by pubic symphysis. i think that day i was too agitated by mil lah. so that's why like that.

ya bloom. why did they want to refer her to speech therapy?? some young children do not speak before 3 you know? then after that, they ramble nonstop.

Hi bloom,
dun worry (during tx's 18th mth assessment, doc did say that sometimes, some kids only get to talk at later stage but of cos, we adult try to talk to her more so that she can pick up more words), my col 's son only speak when he is 4 yr old (walk only 18mth). anyway, just talk (nag at her, that's what I did to tx) to her more loh or encourge her to talk when she wanted to take thing fr the adults. eg when she wants milk, just ask her to call mama, thank u and other sort of thing. we did that to tx. for me, I partly agree (just my pt of view) only that " it's normal not to speak at this age if the child is in a home environment without other kids n dun go to sch." cos if the caregive talk to the kid more, expose her to education stuff (reading or education tour in the supermart), the toddler will expose more word(or knowledge) then. but of cos, explosing to outside environment got more adv, they learn to social and learn more thing. dunno do u believe kids can pick up word or action fr education vcd.

Alabone,
Your condition sound serious ah, so rest more and 'fan qing song, hu xiiiiiiiiiiiii'

Kimi,
Poor Mandy, glad to know that she is fine now.

Bloom,
I dont think Kate got speech problem, she just need simulation as mention by the rest of the mummies.

alabone,

Please rest more n relax!!
take good care ok!

kimi,

sorry to hear about Mandy...
heartpain to hear that...

I have good news to share!!!

Ivan can use straw drink milk liao!!!!
haha after so long!!!
We let him try several times but he wasnt too keen to suck the straw...suddenly on 12June he knew how to suck...so we gave him water to drink...he is doing so well!!
then later we try give him milk in the straw cup he is ok too!!no need spoon feeding!! (though i am expert liao!!)

choo,
haha so cute, congrats to u n ivan!!

can teach me how to teach my boy or not. Until now still sucking bottle like small baby... if give him cup, he's very impatient so he'll tip the whole cup onto the front of his teeshirt. haha

Kimi

How's Mandy now? I can imagine how sim tia you were... cos I was already very sim tia just reading from here... poor girl... hopefully she's eating/drinking normally now and doesn't develop some eating/drinking phobia (which JT went thro!!!!!)

Choo
Congrats!!!! I can really share your happiness
Looks like all these stubborn breastfed babies who rejected bottles are finally guai guai!!! Let's hope they continue this way!!!

jackie, choo, dora,
thx 4 ur concern. mandy alrite liao lor. but on some kinda food strike. wanna just eat plain rice or mee sau. no meat n vege. for q a few days le. i noe it's just a phase lah. but q annoying cos she gets picky during mealtimes den will spit out e food she doesn't like.