(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

sylk,
wah.. R so gd with comp ah.. my boy huh.. only like to keep pressing 'enter'.. :p and he likes to act sey click here n there using the mouse... :p

starluster,
wah.. u so fast eh..

PH too!! he dun like to hold his own milk bottle.. we must hold for him...
din bcoz we going to send him off to cc in july, now starting intensive training to get him to hold his bottle.. else hor, i din think the cc teacher will be so nice to feed him milk lor.. most prob they will treat it as he dun want milk lor...

shihui,
ikea tampines is only like 5mins drive away for me. so can fast leg fast hand.
we oso quite frequently makan there. i can't wait for sophia to be old enuf to go to smaland. looks like v fun like dat.

ya har.. tat is one of the worrisome thing. dunno if the cc teachers will have the patience to hold bottle n coax them to drink.

hi mommies
anyone want to earn some quick cash on a mkt survey? a friend is urgently looking for 2 respondents for a home visit survey. But must meet the following criteria:

Respondent 2
- Mother with baby boy / girl aged 6 – 18 months
- MamyPoko disposable pants user (L size) – use at least 5 pieces of MamyPoko disposable pants (L size) in the past 1 week
- Personally do at least 50% of all disposable pants / diaper changes in 24 hours
- Decision maker of disposable pants / diapers purchases
- Working mother
- Articulate and is comfortable with expressing her thoughts
- Timing: 25th April 08 afternoon, Friday
- Token: $90

Respondent 3
- Mother with baby boy / girl aged 6 – 18 months
- HUGGIES disposable Pull-Ups pants user (M size) – use at least 5 pieces of HUGGIES disposable Pull-Ups pants (M size) in the past 1 week
- Personally do at least 50% of all disposable pants / diaper changes in 24 hours
- Decision maker of disposable pants / diapers purchases
- Working mother
- Articulate and is comfortable with expressing her thoughts
- Timing: 29th April 08 morning, Monday
- Token: $90

pls PM/email me, so I can fwd email to you. my email: [email protected]

Jen,
wow, yr new medicial scheme sound gd. if I am u, I will also opt for this scheme. I know this bb polyclinic doc Dr Jane is a nice,caring and friendly doc. tx has seen her thrice. usually, she will be station at rm 35, the rm that specially catered for children and woman only.

doggiebb,
the dress really very lovely! but too bad, dont have any upcoming occasion for Sophia to wear lei. her last party frock wore once n hang in closet liao.

nice hor!

i am hoping to get rid of the last few pcs before i go give birth! and my #2 is a boi, or else sure save one pc for him! wahahah!

Hi Mummies...

Are there any mummies who r livin wif parents or pil n hv oni 3 rms in their hse...can I noe how do u segregate the space...my study rm is oso Cae's rm...but it has become so cramp tat there is no space to store his bks or toys or to create a play corner for him...unless I get rid of the desk...but I hv no idea where to store my stationery then...my dad is occupyin 1 rm to himself...

Jen...

Dun worry too much...my hb is oso worried tat Cae is not speakin lotz...the cue is to bring him for assessmt oni if hez not up to it at 2yo...periodically...my pd wil do an assessmt...accordin to her...as long as Cae can speak a few words...n understand some of our instructions...it shld b fine...

Afcai...

Personally...my dad n I r believers of western med for young kids...we feel tat TCM wil complemt western med...but we wil not b comfy wif TCM standalone...moreover...if Tx doesnt take the sweet western med...u may face some pblm feedin her the TCM powder...

doggie,
Oni 1 pc posted mah. got other more design meh? I also love the dress lar.. so nice but no grand occassion to wear leh. somemore i be grounded for few mths at home after labour.

Fizz,
realli ar. my gal super can understand our instruction lor. but just not speaking lor. Even can tell me to belt up my seat when i am in car. cos she always sees me with the action to pull the safety belt mah.

doggiebb,
u hae many piece leftover ar? U mentioned Sz 2 can fit 12-24mths ar. so extreme ar. if it is long & can fit Selinna nw & nxt bb if selinna cant wear i dun mind getting 1 from u lor.

The price is $39 har?

ehh... anyone knows of any counsellors specialising in counselling mummies suffering from post-natal depression? do let me know... TIA...

can can

my ger at 16 mths last mth still wearing, dress over the knee, armpit hole still big big!

postage shld be $1.50

my ac number is 125 11966 2
posbank savings

you PM me your address.

THANKS!

Hi...

Does anyone noe which crayon or paint is non-toxic n gd...I feel like discoverin if Cae has some artistic hidden talent...(so far I cant c any at all...kekeke)...when I taught him to doddle...he stamped on the board instead...but I dread the wash up...

Fizz
you can crayola from robinsons. they're non toxic. they have crayons and colour pencils. good of you to notice and let Cae explore his talents!

doggiebb
i dunno leh.. criteria not i set one leh. keke. i supp they can always arrange the timing to yr convenience. anyway, i think they found all their respondents liao, altho they might need back-ups.

Today is the 4th day that I am at work. Remember I said I was sick last week rt?? Then JT got infected by me and was down with a flu since Sat. So hubby got to take leave from Mon-Wed, and today and tomorrow my sis-in-law will take leave... she is running fever and have a very bad running nose, keep waking up at night... haiyo.... then because I haven't recovered fully and lack of sleep, I also started to have fever on Sun and Mon, haiz... 1st day report for work with a fever.... haiz.... what a start to my new job...
She is still running low grade fever, hovering around 38deg... hopefully she'll recover soon if not next week dunno who can take care of her liao le... but luckily she is still eating and still drank her isomil (spoonfed of cos)...

DoggieBB

Haiyo!!!! Why you never say you have this nice dress earlier!!!!! I was searching high and low for a nice dress for JT cos last month was my bro's wedding... but then it might be too big for JT anyway... anyhow cannot buy liao le, no occasion to wear...

Hi Mummies...

Aiyo...the HFMD is so rampant nowadays...500+ new cases in a day!!!...mabbe they shld hv jus shut down all cc for a wk to clear the virus...

Does anyone hv the MacClaren Volo...issit gd...

Dora...

Poor u n JT...well... at least she is drinkin Isomil now...
...get well soon...

waahhhhhhh...why so quite here??!

Dora,
aiyooo, sick at such wrong timing.
hopefully you get to rest n recover asap.
is JT teething?
lucky she is still eating well.

Jen,
dun worry too much coz i spoke wen i was almost 2 yr old

the best remedy is talk to Selinna alot and bring her to places with lots of children.
tats wat my folks did.
they let me stay/play in this house tat hv 10 kids! it took me less then a mth to yak yak yak non stop (according to my mum la).

Gymboree got sale wor.....

today so quiet... my flu become cough liao.. n hubby n PH both got my flu.. PH got runny nose.. but still okie okie.. n he's happily licking up his bi2 ti4 tt flow down his nose.... :p i think it's the saltiest taste he has ever tasted... :p i muz keep wiping his nose else he will juz keep eating lor... :p

hwee,
asked my hubby liao.. he okie with the zoo outing on 1st may... how how?

doggiebb,
the dress is so pretty... making me green with envy liao... muz make sure my 2nd one is a gal.. else i'm really deprived of shopping for cute little dress.... :p

Dora,
hopefully u n JT recover fast fast...

btw, i read on the news tt Pat's schoolhouse is affected by HFMD and will be closing down for 10 days.. is it the one JT is attending?

fizz,
crayola is gd..
btw, my greedy boy nearly bite off the tip of one of the crayons.. it happened so fast tt when i stop him, there's already teeth mark on the crayon n bits of crayon on his teeth... but he's still okie now.... phew..

mbb,
i saw the sales..... sooo attractive... :p

Shihui

Nope, JT is in a different branch. So far none of the kids at this centre has got HFMD. But anyway this centre is very small, only has abt 30 children.
Hope all 3 of you can get well soon.... being sick and still have to take care of a sick child is no joke.

Mbb
Think JT is also teething lah... Dunno lah, her bottom 2 incisors like never come out one... so she is like perpetually teething one... imagine she has both molars on top liao but still only has 2 miserable incisors at the bottom.
She is still eating ok lah... not as well as last week when she went infant care, but considering that she is so sick, she is already eating a lot liao!

Fizz
She is drinking isomil lah, but spoonfeed with lots of struggling when she is at home lah, only 100+ml each time... but I take it that she is sick now so leave her alone if she doesn't want lor...

mbb,
I also heard pple say some child need to reach at least 2yrs old be4 they can speak lor. I started talking alot to Selinna last nite. everything also repeat my words & tell her slowly so she can catch my lips & the pronuciation clearly.
But she does understand what we tell her & want her to do lar. eg, passing things to someone or ask her to pick up something to me (like phone) or ask her to take her own towel to go bath. she all knw where the things are & follow the instruction exactly.

Dora,
tx grew the teeth oop fr JT. her bottom molar come out first. there isn't any top molar.

take care....

shihui,
so 55 recover, so u still attending this sat trial grp??

jen,
same same. tx is just like 'maid', my mum instructed her to help out this and tat.then she will follow.

Shihui
I pm you my number. i'm ok for 1 May. we coordinate from there.

Dora
you so poor thing. Speedy recovery! and to JT as well. good to hear that her school is not affected.

Jen
ya, my girl also only spoke after 2 also. my niece too. no worries.

mbb
gymboree got many nice stuff, mainly for girls. heng ah! :p

Tim also had fever on Monday night. Dunno for what reason then on Tuesday night, it was gone. keeping my fingers crossed that he'll be ok. think he's teething cos he hasn't been eating well for the past few days too. he already had 2 lower molars, now we're expecting the top ones.

I am also sick
Weather not too good bah n kena infection frm my boy. Also been busy cos my dad is here for a visit.

Jen
Dun worry abt Selinna not talking yet. My boy also not talking yet. But everything we tell him n responds perfectly n like Regina is also a master at commanding us adults to do this n tat. Then this noti boy, whenever we ask him to call us papa mama, he will shake his head saying he doesn't want to do it. Guess he's just not ready yet but I m not in the least bit worried. Every child is different.

My friends son also didn't talk until abt 2+. Worse he doesn't respond when ppl talk to him n doesn't look ppl directly in the eye. Their GP thought he might be autistic n was going to refer them to a specialist. Then one week later, he suddenly started talking. Now he behaves like a perfectly normal 3yr old boy.

Mbb
Seeing u now, I can't imagine that u only started toking at 2+

Sylk
Regina so smart. At least she will sit n watch he show on the comp, my boy just wants to press all the buttons n play with the mouse so we can't use the computer when he is ard.

Dora
Hope u n JT get well soon.

Shihui
U, PH n hb too. Hope u all 55 recover.

Hwee
Hope Tim's fever turns out to be nothing. Take care.

Dora,
icic..
gd to hear tt the center is HFMD-free...

ya lor.. quite tired.. luckily PH is quite managable... juz hope tt he can fast fast recover...

afcai,
i will confirm with u tml... if PH recovers by then, we will be able to go.. else, will hav to give it a miss liao... PH very suay leh.. he already missed a trial with BJG few mths ago.. now most likely will miss tumbletots trial too...

hwee,
hope tim is okie too... maybe it's really due to teething..

LiL,
thanks..

hope u n ewan get well soon too..
lately weather really not very gd...

thanks LiL and Shihui. Hope its just teething. but so far he's ok and no more fever and no other symptoms too.

LiL
you take care too!

Starluster,
Regina is still on the bottle... I'm quite bad at weaning her from it. But she drinks her milk sitting upright, that's why can watch her shows and drink milk at the same time.

Mbb,
Hah hah. Meg can get an express course on technology next time. They learn super fast. My FIL is happily teaching R how to start the laptop, charge the battery, plug in the USB mouse and thumbdrives, play games....

LiL,
Aiyah, R also will play with the buttons and keyboard and remote control. But that's also how she learnt to operate the ibook. She's very into gadgets, fighting with us for the mobile phone, blackberry, camera, remote controls.... Nowadays it's so hard to take pictures of her because once I whip out the camera, she wants it. And after snapping a pix, we have to show her the photo on the LCD screen. Little terror bullying her parents.

Shihui, Dora and LiL,
Get well soon!

Hi shihui,
haa put mask on PH's face loh...of cos, where's got toddler so guai guai let one plc mask....hope he 55 get well. it alos took tx's a week to recover fr her runny nose her mth.

afcai,
guess we hav to give the trial a miss... dun think PH's runny nose will recover so soon... i hav the voucher for half price or $10 discount.. can't rem exactly.. i can pass to u so tt another mommy can use it.. it was given by my fren.. so no worries.. if i want to attend their trial in future, i can go to their website to apply..

Shihui
so we confirmed on 1 may rite? i'm getting the discount coupon if i cannot get the free pass. Will try to include your family.

Fizz
good news. our items are on the way liao!
will contact you when they here.

sylk
wow, at least Regina is willing to drink sitting upright. my lazy boy have to even be carried in the cradle position for his milk! sigh! all thanks to my mil.

Hi shihui,
can drop the voucher to my letterbox cos so now there will be 5 toddlers left. 2 of them (include me) will be using the voucher.so left 1 odd one will be paying full price. will pm u my unit no.

thks.

hwee,
yes.. we confirm 1st may..

have PM u my HP.. but hor.. i'm uncontactable during office hour thru HP n email coz HP no reception and email blocked...

afcai,
okie.. i got to go home search for the voucher.. coz can't recall where i left it.. hopefully i din throw it away... :p

Hi Mummies...

Yey...I m on leave today...

Yest...my family wen to a rather posh Jap restaurant to hv dinner...n we brot our lil Cae along...of cos rite!!!...bein a very active toddler...I m sure u all noe very well...he was bangin his kids crockery...babblin his bb language...n gigglin n laughin n even screechin in a rather loud voice...after a while...we got "reminded" discreetly n politely tat there were bizmen in the restaurant...n tat we try to keep his volume down...so we hd to take turns to carry him outside...haizzz...I guess we hv to confine ourselves to family restaurant next time...so malu...

Hwee...

YEY!!!...gd gd gd...rem to chase me for $$$ okie...

Is Timm feelin better...

Lil...

55 recover okie...

SH...

Yeah yeah...I rushed down on Wed to buy a box of Crayola liao...

U r so funni...PH's mucous is the saltiest food tat he has tasted...hope tat he gets well soon...wif the hfmd...it may b a gd tink to keep him outta playgrps for now...

Mbb / SH

Hahaha...Gymboree is more for gals...so I can watch all gals' mummies spend $$$...

hwee,
yes.. i got ur number liao...

fizz,
wah.. u r so fast..

PH can't concentrate drawing on the floor.. now we hope to get the ikea table n chairs so tt he will sit there n hopefully guai guai draw..

haha.. gymboree got some cute boys clothes too.. i bought quite alot during spree too.. hehehehe... :p

Pet Pet diaper is having a promotion at Carrefour selling for 2 for $23.90. for POSB cc holder, enjoy 5% cash rates.

Fizz
Thanks! Tim is ok now, no fever, but appetite still not so good. but he's still active. so i guess it could be teething. he drooling heaps! :p

ya, when the bill comes i'll chase you. no worries.

LiL
i haven't been catching up. are the shoes in? am i supposed to pick up from you yet? sorry ah. if not yet, its ok. just worried i missed the hi tea.

sylk,

Jav also veri gadgets toddler. He likes to switch channels on the remote control, turn on the vcd player, type on our notebook keyboard. Sometimes, he anyhow press the shortcut keys, he turn up the volume, or activate some applications. He enjoys listening song from our notebook. When my hub played computer games on the notebook, he will smile sweetly at my hub and sit on his lap to watch him play. He likes to imitate mi talking to someone on my handphone. When i take pics of him, he also wanna to snatch my camera to see his pics.
He is veri vain one, always go to my full length mirror to admire himself when he wear a cap, shoe or even new clothes. My Jav also always bully his mummy.