(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

LiL
lucky you!
but yr mum won't know if you dun show her or tell her lor. i'm used to it liao. my mum nag until she dun nag now cos i ignore her..... :p

starluster
seems like still got many mummies dunno abt skr. now you put up their website liao, think their sales will shoot up for this month. remember to ask for your commission! hee...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Any mummies try the popular shoos shoos, Jack N Lilies shoes before?</font>

Anyone can list some PDs and their phone numbers?
esp in afcai's area (she's not from east side like me i think)

I've been to:
Dr SS Keoy - TMC - 62563291
Dr Ong - Aglow - 62599554
These docs, some nights they have night clinic

i'm from jan 07 thread, but boy born in dec 06 too. knew bobianah in bt panjang thread.

i remember afcai's from bt batok/cck...

i've been to 1-2 PDs too upon recommendations. these are the tel nos. i kept coz u never know which PDs' clinics are open when u need them! hope it helps.

1) CCK Kidslink: blk 309 CCK centre #04-02, tel: 6310-0900

2) JE kidslink: blk 353, JE st 31 #01-111, tel: 6567-5600

3) Dr Liew, Railway mall, tel: 6767-6383

btw, i saw u all crazy abt SKR shoes...

can check where u all got 'lobang'? n how much it costs plus shipping? i also tempted to buy for my boy. heehee...

hwee,

shhhhh... dun say lie... not lie... i just tell him the price in USD but omit the fact tat it's USD and the shpg charges.... So technically... technically... not a lie...

SH,

eh... dun eh hem eh hem me leh... I'm sure there are others with a bigger shoe cabinet here but keeping quiet nia... hee hee

star!

wow... such a long list! buy and keep! in case OCH give up doing sprees for us liao! Yeah... her 25cents look gone... along with her standing hair... hee hee

ser,
is bestwishes another of ur nick? jack n lily shoes r like bobux, i think not quite suitable for our bb's age.

hui,
it's not a lobang, it's just a spree. special promo now, exchange rate is the credit card exchange rate, no markups!!!
u can check our last spree for estimated prices. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1309257.html?1206004707. do not that i hv no control over the international shipping charges, it can range fr $4.22 to $11, fr experience in previous sprees.

stephanie, hui,
re pd's contact, since tx stays at her grandma's, we should give pd's contact near her grandma's place.

yes indeed. i'm expecting my third baby and am now 13 weeks pregnant. tummy is showing a little now but obviously insufficient for people to give up seat to me on the train.

slip disc problem is very bad. just went to gynae today coz the pain went down my left leg and i have to resort to limping now. at times it is so painful it hurts when i breathe. carrying the children is out but i still did today... i can only hope this pain won't aggravate any further.

kimi,
yes i'm eating all my meals now. but my blood sugar level is very low so i'm more susceptible to fainting. of course if i eat and carry sweets with me, i greatly reduce that happening. i promise i won't skip the all important breakfast anymore!

och,
i'll email you my orderS for SKR shoes soon!!! wait for me!!!!! i will take emilie and several others. like other mummies here, i literally couldn't stop swooning over that pair. sooooooooo sweet and cute! It's gonna look perfect on nat nat's feet!!!

Afcai,
diarrhoea is hardly a small illness that you can brush aside. especially since you mentioned that tx is having diarrhoea for every hour. she will get dehydrated you know?? and from what i read, it seems as if she's been having diarrhoea from sometime last week until now??? goodness! you try having diarrhoea for so long and see how that feels. in any case, when my kids have diarrhoea, i brought them to see their PD and he always prescribes 'smecta' which can be bought from the pharmacy. it's in sachets and you need to open it and pour out a small amount to mix with one tablespoon of porridge or ribena or juice and let them gulp down in one seating. very effective medication. also, if babies have diarrhoea, drs usually advise parents to stop giving milk or to make it very diluted. soy milk would be better.

in tx case, it sounds serious to me so perhaps you bringing her to see a PD right now (hopefully you have already brought her) is the only option.

dora,
wow, you've been kept so busy. and what desk bound job have you found? sometimes a little time away from the little one really makes us love them and appreciate them more.

bobianah,
hannah is so sweet looking. love her smile! i hope nat will be as happy when she receives her new shoes! hehe

calynn,
from the picture there, nat nat looks like your little darling. i'll post a pic here tonight.

SeR,
shoo shoo n jack n lily is good when our bb are younger.
now that our tots are walking n running, it's better to buy hard sole shoe.

agree with you. better be kiasu then sorry.

Calynn,
how to come to your plc at nite?
sure hb knows tat i am up to no good....

Megan's 25cents look long gone liao la.
everytime i look at her pic now, she is smilling. sweet sweet.
but i miss the punk hairdo wor! kee kee keee

Hwee,
not lie la. juz din tell every single detail nia

one reason i dun like to shop online is cannot try lo. i often get the wrong size

Starluster,
mana ada funky? i also ended up with alot of pink stuff. i like Ashley Maija alot but am holding back

i comfirm with you tmr abt Fizz

Lil,
you are so funnie. afraid of mum instead huh?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hi Och

You indeed have good memory! I changed to a shorter nick, the last time I participated in your Gap spree and my ger had already outgrown the pants! How time flies! and now organiser for SKR spree

Hi Mbb2
Thanks for yours and Och's advises, heng I was so tempted to buy the shoos shoos shoes @ mothercare today, decided to give it a miss then.</font>

fizz,
wah...u look like WLL ahh...nvr say...ok next wk when i meet u, i look out for a chio chio lady who looks like WLL...hehe..
how abt tue then?? after seeing the rave reviews...want to see my (uh hem my boy's shoes) soon...
so anytime before 3pm is ok?? i confirm the timing again with u ok..must see my boy's schedule for that day...
thanks ya!!

lil,
though i not participating in this spree (yet), i can help u also...i can practically just stroll over to ur place...hehehe... sms me lar..

och,
when u placing order?? cos i ordered size 7 &amp; 8 for my boy last round...if size 7 still too big, i might want to get a size 6.. but i wont know until i got my shoes fr fizz on tue leh...boo hoo..how how..

starluster,
thanks for informing that fizz looks like WLL... wah, so we got a star lookalike in our thread... hehe

afcai,
how is TX now?? i hope she is getting better... aiyah, after reading all the comments..i think i wont add on anymore..cos wld only be repeatitive...
just that always remember, Money is not the most impt thing...without Health, there can be no Wealth...
do bring TX to a good PD &amp; take good care of her..she is such a sweet &amp; smart gal..

Alabone, haven't heard from you for a long time. Congras! first mummy in this thread to have 3rd bb
. Regarding your slipped disc pls take care, i have 2 slipped disc, at times when there is relapse the pain can be real bad and last for days esp in the leg. U aware pregnancy can make the condition worse right? I checked with both orthopaedic and gynae, both said yes due to the extra weight your spine needs to withstand. Gynae also said during the delivery process, it may also worsen bec we need to curl up and push
You doing any exercises to strengthen your back? If not, better start soon before the weight of bb increases much more. If the pain is real bad, you may want to see a physio. My gynae recommended one during my pregnancy when i have back pain that time i still dunno my disc has slipped. Better avoid carrying your kids. I realised whenever i tried to carry evee or still attempt to wear heels, my leg may have pain the day or next day.

Mummies with girls, how many pairs of shoes of similar sizes do your girls have at the same time?

Afcai, won't say anything much except that its important we dun miss the point of motherhood. Both my girls have seen the PD at Kidslink JE, seems quite ok and a patient doc.

I have now decided on the SKR design liao but cannot decide on size. HOw how?

Mbb
Heh heh...ya v scared of my mummy...she was a tigress in her hey days altho now tone down alot liao
I remember one glare nia, all of us will be quivering in fear liao.

Nana
Can can...u n Roo come by and we can sort n chat chat at the same time ya.

Alabone
Congrats n take care. Back ache no joke. I m now going for treatment to strengthen back b4 trying for no 2.

SeR,
my ger have a pair of Colettee.
it's not too bad but even after discount, i paid ard $30.
tats why i prefer SKR or Clarks coz i find it's better quality.

QSG,
Meg normally have 3 pairs of similar size shoe at the same time.

Lil,
i also cannot decide on the size.
kee keee keee...your mum will have the shock of her life wen she see the BIG box of shoe!

qsg,
yeah. i disappeared for a long time but am back. i have slip disc for previous two pregnancies and it's back once again. on top of that, i discovered last year i also have scoliosis. double whammy. i saw a dr soin for the slip disc prob and was warded into hospital previously. am doing exercises. my gynae strongly recommends me to go to the pool to just walk in the waters to help strengthen my back so i'm doing that too. because of this slip disc, i was advised to do c-sec so this time round, i'll also be doing c-sec... i've stopped wearing heels for the longest time and am in flats mainly. i try to avoid carrying jared and nat but i realise that i absolutely can't help myself...

Lil,
thanks. yes. backache no joke. good that you're strengthening your back first before trying for the next one. this will ensure a less painful experience.

Thanks Thanks mummies
Hope it is good news tomorrow

congras Alabone! 13 wks must be still 'xin ku'

Afcai,
never think of going to polyclinic. In fact I will not go to polyclinic cos I dun want to queue for so long. Pregnant kit is ex but it takes only 5 min to know the outcome =)

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Thanks mbb2, maybe I will source around for great shoes, there's alot more to learn on baby shoes too, I guess parenthood is not only on constant learning but also constant splurging too. I just splurged on 2 pairs of pants &amp; also 2 pairs of Cerisi shoes today. My workplace cum SMH Spree/BP temptation are toooooo great, everyday got nice things to buy and hard to resist.

Hi alabone
Congrats to your pregnancy! I could hardly cope with 1, so really salute those mummies with 2nd kids.</font>

Alabone, you mean you managed to recover from slipped disc previously? How did you do that? I tot once the disc slipped, it stays like that just whether you can strengthen your muscles so that it dun get worse. You were warded due to slipped disc, must be quite bad that time. Why would walking in water help to strengthen back? I tot only swimming itself can help. I find it very difficult to find open toe flats that are presentable to wear to work
i can't wear covered shoes so very limited choices. I understand sometimes its really not possible not to carry the kids. Sometimes i felt helpless and useless this and that cannot do or carry
How heavy is jared now? Is your scoliosis mild? I also have since very young, was told mine is considered mild.

mbb2, Evee has 5 pairs of shoes currently but she only wear shoes once a week...abit wasted since seldom wear then will outgrow soon. But sometimes difficult to resist
i even bot her boots bec they looked so cute. This time i see you gals ordering from SKR i am trying very hard not to join hahah..

Lil,
All the shoes for E? Confirm yr mum n hubby will kana heart attack :p

Shihui,
I bought Noah size 7 for Jovey during the last spree. Now eyeing Evan

abalone
wow! Congrats! take care since your back is giving you some problems. my, 13 weeks, so first tri almost over now.

QSG
dun try to hide away. the SKR shoes are really nice and comfy!
Tim has now 6 pairs of shoes he can choose from. hee hee.... :p

mbb
that's why for online stuff, i normally get a size up so that i can keep for a while then sure will fit. the real test is shopping for myself online....their size not constant or is it me? :p

Mbb
Ya lor ya lor...must estimate the size just right so that E has X no. of shoes at any one time. The pediped I just bought I dun think he can wear until much later so I guess I shd get something in between so that when E outgrows his current shoes he can wear his new SKR. Didn't realise shopping for bb shoes need so much brain juice

Jackie, Mbb
Think what's shocking for them is not just the size of the box but the fact that some of the shoes r so girly, hiak hiak hiak

BTW, OCH dear...the box can go thru my front door or not hah?

alabone,
congrats!! take care of your back..

currently i'm having bad backache too.. it's on my lower back at the sides.. hope it's juz posture problem n not anything serious.. thinking of going to see polyclinic to get referral tml.. my backache now is worse than my preg last time.. now feel like old lady crawling ard..

jackie,
wah.. u buy so many ah.. the shoes not cheap leh.. :p i already got scolding fr my mom for buying skr shoes.. but told her i need a gd pair of covered shoes for PH during the sydney trip.. hee.. gd excuse... :p

hwee, lil,
ohhh.. so we got similar taste eh.. :p i had a hard time deciding between Elias and London n finally decided on London.. but now, it seems tt sean seems nice too... :p n i'm actually eyeing Evan too.. oh dear.... i will need lots of will power to buy only one pair... :p

hwee,
wah... 6 pairs!!! PH onli has 4 pairs including the skr on waitlist.. :p

calynn,
hahaha.. base on previous experience, if u r no. 2 shopping queen, nobody dare to say they r no. 1 lor.. :p so i guess, u muz be one of those with the most pairs of shoes.. :p

Shihui
My hubby loves to buy shoes. he has more shoes than me. so when he sees nice shoes, he'll buy for the kids too. then i'll buy too. end up my two kids has many pairs lor. but some are unisex, can pass down from my ger to my boy.

Alabone!
Congrats! Do take care of your back. How is Nat? I remember both Nat and Regina are born on the same day....

Hwee, LiL,
Yah, I know, they all trying to kotok me. My policy is not to poach any maids/nannies from the same estate. All of them work for 1-6 months only then start to search for more $$$ liao. For the time being, I think I shall stick to my part-time cleaner. I heard from one neighbour, her maid worked for her 1 month only then got pregnant (42 years old leh), so now end up cannot work properly, always on medical and the neighbour has to pay the maid 4 months of paid maternity leave.

Bobianah,
Hannah is so cute! Still such an active little girl huh. She has grown a lot since I last saw her. Heh heh, I got Emilie and Karen Ann... hope to see them by tomorrow. Yah, been busy shopping... blew more than $100 bucks yesterday liao. Hubby will jump when he starts picking up all the parcels and packages from the mailbox (our mailbox is in the shopping mall). :p

Bengchoo24,
Congrats too!

Starluster!
Sophia is so adorable, bouncing around in her new shoes.

Hwee
Small hse so small front door mah

Hah i m expecting a 'ginormous' box bcos of all u shopping queen mummies lah

Shihui
Hahaha...same here. But at least i m more focused cos I m looking for a cream coloured shoe with some 'pua chu kang' like colours...so easily narrow down to London or Sean. Finally decided that Sean more 'Pua Chu Kangy' so will order tat
Now thinking abt size...dunno want size 7 or 8? Tough decision man cos someone say the cutting v loose one right?

wah! all SKR crazed har? i've been to their webbie but surprise surprise, e shoes dun excite me at all! most online shops dun. hahahaha... i'm abnormal i tell u. i dun really enjoy shopping. in fact, i'm q happy tt mandy has small feet n these wide angmo shoes prob won't fit on her anyway so i wldn't need to spend e effort to shop online 4 her!

like i said, she still has only 2 pairs o shoes, same design somemore. so in case any o u is feeling guilty bt nt buying enof shoes 4 ur kids, tink of me ok? *blink blink*

alabone,
aiyo, sounds bad. but ya, hard nt to carry our kids hor. just listen 2 e doc n do e exercises dillgently lor. my hubby's been nagging me to do my kegel exercise too. he keeps reminding me tis time round, e bb will b BIGGER!

hwee,
i baked another loaf today! if u're interested, it's on my blog.
i totally suck at baking watsoever one. but always geh kiang! hahahahaha...

fizz,
4got 2 reply u bt e spoonfeeding. now tt u;ve gotten e hang o it, can feed v fast rite? hehehe... i'm still spoonfeeding her milk leh. tinking o slowly switching to cupfeed. i dun wanna haf jocelyn yeo's swimmer's arm muscles!!!!

how ar, i'm v lazy to train her to take straw leh... but but... i'd better lah... sigh...

aiyo, hubby asked me if i've seen u b4. he said look like wong lilin sure v pretty!

calynn,
aiyooooooo. megan's 25c look gone loooooooooooong time ago lah! n yes, i oso miss her hair!

sylk
at least you have part time help for now. but part time helper how to calculate her maternity pay for 4 months? it sounds bad for employer but generally overseas very protective of employee rights. seems like you're enjoying yourself there too. with online shopping just like us!

LiL
ok ok.... if the box is really bigger than your door, remember to post pic here. haha!

kimi
haven't seen your new post yet. will check it out. no worries, it took me ages to 'know' my breadmaker, not to mentioned how much of flour, milk etc i wasted. guess wat? now i make bread not using the machine anymore. the machine is now gathering dust somewhere in the cabinet. i jsut knead the dough on my own and bake it in normal oven. maybe you'll be doing tat later on too! :eek:

Kimi!
Forgot to tell you, I have the princess brand breadmaker too. Bought that years ago, but the blade belt died when I brought it over to Panama. So nowadays, we hand knead the dough and just used the breadmachine to bake it. Generally, I don't find the breads that good - tends to be a bit dry and hardens up easily (or maybe I'm just not good at bread making). So better to keep in fridge once cooled and warm up before eating. So far, the best recipe we have is a rosemary bread.... if you are interested, let me know.

Stephanie,
mentioning abt drinking fr straw. we are surprised that tx self taught herself when my mum bought her the barney straw cup last mth. I think the toddler will know how to suck.

thks for the link to TMC. I had mentioned to hubby that I will be gg to take tx to PD for her lymah node cos every doc at polyclinic and KKH doc also said the same thing tough polyclinic doc is more kan cheong cos the node is 1.5cm but kkh doc mention it is only 1cm but that serious. but will bring her only next or the week after that as she still virus infection so it won't be accurate to look inot the lypah node.

Jackie/MBB2
tx lao sai has been reduced to 3 times per day liao. she is back fr her active mode y'day, can smile, just mess ard the hse, screaming etc..... on mon, when we went to A&amp;E NUH, the doc mentioned that there is no dehydration. tx was given the glucose type of drink for a test if she is suitable for it. so now, her appetite is back to normal. she has huge appetite.

I had mentioned to hubby that I will be gg to take tx to PD for her lymah node cos every doc at polyclinic and KKH doc also said the same thing tough polyclinic doc is more kan cheong cos the node is 1.5cm but kkh doc mention it is only 1cm but that serious. but will bring her only next or the week after that as she still virus infection so it won't be accurate to look inot the lypah node.

Calynn
yup, will bring tx to PD for her lympah node. I have told hubby that every doc in polyclinic and even KKH A&amp;E doc also said the same thing. so will be bringing her to the PD somewhere near my estate when her lao sai clear only.

I'm NOT living in 5 rm flat. enjoy holiday, that was almost more than 5 yrs liao. I have not been to holiday for long time liao.

for the diff in gg to A&amp;E and seeing a PD, I already explain till my saliva dried but my mum won't listen and keep nagging and nagging saying that go hosiptal to check up better than all the normal doc. think she only trust doc in hospital.

Jasmine
thks for the comment. my gar is ok liao except for rashes. wow, so gd, lao sai recovered within 2 days only? what type of medicine did the PD give. my gar was given latose, kaolin (by KKH doc but she got tummy rash after 2 hr) and dioctahedral smectite power used for stool hardening(given by NUH doc).

Jen
my 3 days csl has been used up but left only 2 days. of cos, will take the ccl liao to bring tx to the PD ard my estate(the one that mentioned at bb ctr) but need to wait for her lao sai totally clear as the lympah node issue won't be accurate (mentioned by KKH doc and polyclinic doc). my mil dun even touch tx. dun mention her.....
. tx is too attach with my mum liao.

I"M ON COURSE the past 3 days.

thks.

Trisha_Mummy
thks for the comment. she has been recover from fever and vomitting since last sat. now left lao sai and rashes.on mon, when we went to A&amp;E NUH, the doc mentioned that there is no dehydration.

did the doc give yr gar pandaramotol? my gar fever only ok after 3 days.

conniemummy/alabone
I have seek advice fr the NUH doc abt the rashes. he told me that the rash will go away and just leave it. yes, I did mention that in the this world, there are doc who specialise in bb but she still insisted to go hospital and nagged. A&amp;E doc at NUH charge $80.

yup, this is the secta medicine that NUH doc give but after taking it, more rashes compare to kaolin. my mum only spoon feed her directly. yup, I agreed this secta is very effective. now no more watery stools and also lao sai so much. yup she has been on dilute soy milk since last fri.

SeR
her diahorrea is ok liao just rashes. my mum placed powder (dun ask me to stop, already told her since birth never put powder but...) all over her body. my mum even asked doc if there is any pill to insert at the anus so that very fast recover. doc said dun have and even said there is no medicine to perfectly cure diahorrea. diarhorrea need time to cure.

Camomile/nana
thks for the comments. will try to look into brighter side of the life. so far, her diahorrea reduced liao.

bobianah
refering letter is for her lympah node want but other purposes NOT wait for next review. her lao sai has reduced, her appetite and active action returned liao.

Och/doggie
yup, her lao sai has reduced and only lao sai a bit only, not watery and not a lot. btw, she is on soy milk now since last week. last mth, she also kana lao sai and it took her 1 week to recover. yes, we did bring all her medicine and highlighted to the doc that she has been consuming these medicine,.

yup, thks. I had already set my mind (thks all mummies) and told hubby that I'm gg to PD at bbb ctr. hubby said go there for what. faintz.....will tell the PD the history of the lympah mode.

my mum dun have place for me to stay. she is living in 3 rm flat. even I mentioned the powder thing, she still dun listen to what I mentioned, powder will be harmful if tx sniff so much. she still placed powder or over tx even ard her ears.

Diana
thls for sharing yr experience and appreciated. wow, vomitting for 7-8 times errr....tx not that serious only vomit whenever she had water. yup, that 'glucose' water is the electrolyte test for tx at NUH too. keep her observation for 2 hr and she did not vomit or lao sai after taking it. we only give dilute soy milk to tx for the past few days.

seems shanessa condition is similar to tx for the first part u mentioned. err..fit so scary.....foam....I did saw this case during the waiting at A&amp;E NUH on mon. this toddler also came in by ambalance and was put on oxygen mask and then in the end, she/he was awarded in ICU.

<b>hui/stephaniane</v>
thks for the link to PD. will write down when I'm bck to see which one is the nearest. most proberly, I will go to the bt batok ctr one during weekend.

is JE kidslink at Jurong east??

bengchoo24
oic. we always have bb appt at polyclinc so waiting time is less than 20 mins.

Hwee n QSG,
i really have to cut n paste ur post n email to my hb!!!
i kept telling him tat i dun shop tat much

Alabone,
where is Nat's pic?
tot you gonna post last nite? i kept checking le....
you take care hor.

Kimi,
breadmaker normally dun make fab bread.
so it's not your skill tats not up to standard.
aaaarrrgghhh...berry long din bake liao.
maybe later...

Abalone,
I oso have scoliosis...since I was young, so not too serious. I ever asked my gynae last time how it wld affect my pregnancy and he said will just kena more backache...but since I don’t know what is “normal” pregnancy backache, I take it that mine is normal lor...keke!
You take care and do more back exercises cos I know slipped disc is quite serious.

SeR
Ya, agree with Mbb, shoo shoo, jack &amp; lily, boubox all those type of shoes to me are like “for show shoes” when our bbs can’t walk yet. Once they can walk well, better have slightly firmer soles like SKR. I oso dun like those shoo shoo type cos they are difficult to put on.

Diana
My ger wears pediped M too and I bot size 5 SKR for her. It’s slightly big but ok. In fact I compared my pediped L with SKR 5 and L is a leeeeetle bigger then 5, but not much la. Hope I dun confuse you! :p

Jackie, Shihui
Im gonna buy Evan and J’Cito for Hannah! :p thot it’s “boys” design, but I think unisex and ger can wear. They look nice and comfy!
I think very difficult to control n just buy one pair...:p Anyway, I think a good pair of shoes is very important as our bb’s feet are still developing.

Shihui
How come your backache so bad? Worse then preggie? Better get it checked.

Sylk
Wah! Pay the maid 4 mths maternity leave!!! Better then us...:p
Why dun u ask ur FIL to “pakat” with u and sneakily collect the packages for u and then “hide” them? Heehee! I think Regina will love her new shoes!!

Lil,
“pua chu kang” colors? Hehehe! :p anyway, the cutting is quite broad, suitable for wide feet...I think very suitable for jackie’s jovey (I’ve seen his feet before...hehe!). You can check wif her.

Choo,
Forget to answer your question. I bought Noah for Jovey, the actual shoes is soooooooooooooooo much nicer than the pic

Shihui,
Jovey dont have that many pairs of shoes lar. Currently he only have one pair of pediped. Try looking for sandals in sg but they r either too stiff or cant fit his chubby feet. So gg to get Evan

bobianah,
U r impress with Jovey's pui pui feet ah kekeke

mbb
you're so bad! take my post as proof. haha!

sylk
dun they have any shops that the breadmaker can be repaired? its normal for our breads to harden cos we dun use any artificial bread improver or chemicals. but now i knead and bake breads not with my breadmaker anymore. think its softer this way too.

bobianah
i got my girl used to wide cutting the last time. then i have problem getting shoes for her later on. every pair of shoes for her is tight! argh!

kimi
congrats on your success! the bread does look nice! you can freeze extra portions of bread. you thaw it in the normal section of your fridge and you can either toast it or steam before eating it.

alabone,
where's nat nat's pic? show show...

MBB/Kimi,
yeah... sometimes i look at those pics and actually miss tat 25c look... kekeke

MBB,
tell yr hb u wanna come up chit chat!!!

hwee, sylk, mbb,
yeah, i noe breadmaker dun make fab breads. but i tot i cld start fr there lah. hehehehe... i tink many ppl use their breadmaker to either knead, prove etc den bake in their ovens or vice versa... since it can make jams n cakes too n nt ex, we just bot lor.

Och...

Oh...Made is goin for surgery next wk...issit gonna b a minor or major surgery...well...shez a very brave gal to hv come tis far...n she has a great mummy to take care of her...Im sure tat she wil take it in her stride...
...keep us updated on her well bein okie...

Mbb...

My hb "discovered" the SKR shoes which I bot liao...I forgot to close the SM forum page after I used it...so he started to read our posts...after tat he asked me..."so watz SKR?...n where r yr SKRs huh?...how abt Land's End?"...grrrrrrrrr...

Lil...

Sean is nice...I was lookin at the SKR webbie last nite...n I was wonderin if I shld buy another pair to keep...kekeke...kena influenced by u all...

Kimi...

Go go...try try straw on Mandy...

I din really teach Cae to suck his straw...I enticed him wif Vitagen first...then I sucked the straw for him to see...he imitated me n started to suck...by trial n error...he managed to suck...after tat...I jus let him practise on UHT milk everytime I go out...as he doesnt like cold milk...I cant buy fresh milk for him...so I contend wif UHT milk...itz a very shiok feelin...no nid for bottles n FM outside...sometimes I bring along a spoon to feed him the remainder of the milk if he gets tired of suckin...but..I din succeed the first time...he oni sucked successfully after I tried again a few wks later...I bot the Mag Mag straw cup for him to drink water...itz very gd n it can b sterilised...I sterilised it once a wk as I hv the impression tat straws tend to accumulate bacteria inside...even tho I hv a straw brush...n best of all...Cae drinks more water wif a straw than a sprout...for milk...I stil spoonfeed him at home lor...

Now every one has a deception of my face liao...mabbe I shld paste my ugly face here...

Fizz
haha! its ok la, show him the shoes and after he touch it, he'll know the quality. can't find such stuff here lei....

yes, yes, buy some more! haha!

kimi
ya, i used to let my machine knead the dough then i realised that it takes more than 1 hour and the still not quite done. so i'd rather knead on my own. other reason is think it consumes quite a fair bit of electricity since each cycle is more than 3 hrs. now my baking time is usually under 30 mins. not that i'm 'ngiow' when you see my electicity bill, you'll know why. :p

let me know how's the result for jam. never tried it before.

hih!
i'm on mc today.. woke up with a limping leg today.. my left foot can't touch floor.. the moment i put any pressure on it, my ankle hurts like mad...
dunnoe wat's happenning to my body.. seems to be breaking down parts by parts.. first wrist den back n now ankle... aiyo... went polyclinic to get referral letter coz i think it's going to be something long term.. better get referral n go as C class.. else i will go broke with the A class follow ups.. den won't hav money to spree liao.. hehehehe.. :p

hwee,
haha.. my hubby oso a shoes lover.. :p he got many more shoes than me.. i onli got 2 casual, 1 formal n 1 sports shoes.. he got a few in each cat.. :p

LiL,
icic.. same same lah.. i looking for cream colours minus the phua chu kang factor.. :p n london looks adidas.. haha.. :p

now i oso can't decide the sizing.. planning to buy it for PH's syd trip.. his current size is 12.5cm.. i buying size 6 which is 13.9cm... shd hav more than enough allowance for his feet to grow bah.... i worried if i buy 1 size large, he will end up dragging his feet during the trip.. :p

bobianah,
wah.. u buying so many shoes for hannah.. envy leh...

not sure y it hurt so much.. i'm guessing it could be job related.. coz i carry heavy stuffs ard...
anyway, managed to get myself referred to hosp specialist liao... :p but the appointment is 7th May.. most likely my back will break by then.. :p

jackie,
icic.. i never notice jovey feet leh... :p ya.. i dun like local sandals too.. looks like it can rub off their soft skin lidat..

hwee, kimi, sylk,
aiyo.. u all make me gian the machine liao... but hor, i dun dare to buy.. i'm too lazy liao.. most likely it will become a super white elephant.. :p

Finally have time to upload some foto taken from our Bintan trip. Jav really had lots of fun @ the swimming pool and beach.

Mi &amp; jav playing wif the sand
1334863.jpg

jav advancing into the water to play wif the sand
1334864.jpg

daring jav wanna to walk deeper into the sea wif ah ma
1334865.jpg

jav strolling along the beach wif ah ma, ah gong, n auntie in the background
1334866.jpg

looking curiously @ his own shadow
1334867.jpg

hwee,
wah, hand knead tedious bo? i saw tis bread recpie book. there r sooooooo many steps i c liao wanna faint... u n sylk n mbb r so hardworking, knead by hand.

fizz,
i oso haf e mag mag straw cup. act mandy cld drink thru straw when she was 8mth old. once, she even drank 80ml o milk fr there. i's so thrilled. den TEETHING came and she started to reject EVERYTHING... my nipple, e straw.. tt's how i got her hooked on spoon. once in a while i take out e straw cup to let her try, she doesn't suck but fling it ard, spilling water everywhere. tt's y i'm so lazy to retrain again lor. since she takes to spoon so well n now can cupfeed herself.

but i will lah. must must. straw is still much more convenient!

shihui,
aiyooooo. so poor ting. rest well at home. n ya, go under class c. wayyyyyyyyyyy cheaper. take care hor.

och,
i need to reserve a slot for SKR shoes leh.. my friend interested to get one too..
but she need to measure her daughter's size to confirm the size..

Shihui
oh no, take care hor. see if you bring forward the appt.

no need to gian the machine la. just get a recipe and do everything by hand and bake in normal oven.

so our hubby sama sama! i have like 10-12 pairs of shoes and my hubby at least 2 or 3 pairs more than me. can you imagine the space needed to store our shoes. this hasn't included the kids' shoes hor.... ke ke ke....

kimi
not hardworking la. lazy to use the machine now kept inside cabinet. its siong but i need the excercise! haha! i also have some bread recipe books. however, i notice, its those plain milk loaf that i always make. :p

Serene
not bad, Javier is not afraid of sand and water. looks like you all had a good time.