(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

jen, i c..din know it was on the news, cos whenever hb watches tv, i sneak off to bath ..ahahhaha

bobianah, still ahving MS? is ur first trimester over yet?

fizz, canot rem which ctry is my mee sua made in...cos the prime near my pl only sell one type, so no choice have to buy...

recently find out that kate's skin is sensitive to cooking oil i think..cos that day nanny use oil to cook veg and let her eat (but she play with it) then her around her mouth got red rashes... similary yest, hb feed her alot of new food (even though i told him to stop!) then she also kena rashes...

afcai, yes, she does know how to climb out of the playyard if she wants to..but no choice loh.... i canot build a dungeon for her... so most of the time let her roam around the house... btw, which line r u in?

happy chinese new year to everyone!!!!!

Hello all

Quickly sneak in to wish All Mummies and Babies a very happy and prosperous new year!! And most importantly 身体健康!!!

Wishing all MUMS & DADS,

身体健康,事事顺利,洋洋得意,大彩得奖,多多多中,四码头三,全家兴福

Healthy, Everything Smoothly, Joyous, Big Sweep Sweep All, ToTo Tio More, 4D 1st to 3rd, Blessed Family

bloom
i still hv MS...1st trim almost over...but i remember last time i had MS till like 14-16wks lidat...not everybody auto stop MS on 12/13 week one...:p

Fizz
hope cae is better too...enjoy the Peds!

hwee
ur ger oso sick ah? poor thing...

roo
heheh....hv bad memory la...but i think my hb memory is worse! kekeke! :p

Wishing everyone a Happy, Prosperous, Healthy CNY!!!
my chinese writing no good, so, wish everyone (pls translate): year year got fish, step step high rise, dragon horse very alert, body very healthy!

afcai,
thanks. will try it out.

Hereby, wishing everyone a very Happy Lunar New Year. May HEALTH and WEALTH be with u and family always!!!!!!!!!

bobianah,
thanks alot for the clarification.. shall ask my PD if can still give him the jab anot..

roo,
hee.. nvm lah.. u better than me.. i know nothing abt rotavirus.. :p coz tt time din expect to send my boy to childcare so soon.. so din find out much details abt rotavirus vaccdination.. :p

LiL,
wah.. so ewan likes crocs too ah... now we hav the "crocs boys" in this thread liao.. :p no lah.. i din buy the mickey one for PH.. more ex leh.. since it's more for comfort than design, i bought the cheaper original version for him.. hehehe.. :p

afcai,
i quite flexible with the gathering lah.. juz tt my PT helper will come ard at 5pm... so hope tt everything will end at 5pm.. makes it easier for her to start her cleanup..

bengchoo,
ohhh.. u bought one for ur boy too!! seems like they all love wearing crocs hor.. wah... now we hav crocs trio.. :p

All Dec Mummies...

Gong Xi Fa Cai...may all wishes come true...

Lil...

I tink Peds cannot b washed...but can b wiped...

Afcai...

Yr pasta sounded yummy...but omg...u took 2hrs to prepare for it...I tink I wil try pasta on Cae soon...I wil jus gif verbal instructions n my maid wil cook...hahaha...I jus intro mee sua n fresh scallop to him today...so far so gd...*cross my fingers*...

Pedipeds original is made of soft leather sole...while Pedipeds Flex is a new pdt for 2yo to 5yo made of rubber sole

Bloom...

If u suspect tat Kate is allergic to oil...I guess u hv to zoom down to the type of oil...peanut, soy, sunflower, etc...u may wanna try olive oil instead...otherwise itz gonna b tough...as all outside food is cooked wif cookin oil leh...Cae oso hd rashes after his Enfa feed...funny tink is...hez alright if he takes Enfa by itself...but when hez sic...his rashes wil come if he takes Enfa together wif med...

We hd steamboat for reunion lunch...n my hb wanted to feed Cae wif the steamboat soup...I stopped him...cos there r so many types of food boiled wif the soup...such tat I wil not b able to pinpt the culprit shld there b an allergy...I asked my dad to set aside a separate bowl of soup boiled wif chix oni for Cae instead...

Bobianah...

Thx...

here's wishing everyone 新年快乐,身体健康,万事如意,心想事成 and all the babies 身体健康,快高长大.

hi dora,
oh dear, jt had rotavirus? how is she now?

hi sh,
is the gathering still on? i should be able to make it. keep me posted.

shihui,
Frankly speaking, initially i thought crocs design looks very stupid cos the shoe head is so big. But after seeing your comments that ur bb like wearing so much tat i copy cat lor, go buy one aso.
But hey, now i like the crocs shoe very much leh.

Shihui
Hah...I didn't realise price different leh...immediately just zoom in for the mickey ones cos E loves his Mickey. Even bot the Mickey pins as add-ons. What size did u get? Sorry missed your post re gathering leh. When r u having ppl over?? Wonder whether I can make it too. Will be nice to see other babies & mummies again.

Fizz
Wipe nia not enuff for me. My boy's feet sweat quite alot such that his feet n shoes smelly after wearing the whole day. So I hv to wash his shoes with sodium bicarbonate v frequently

BengChoo
No lah...the croc shoes actually look v cute on your bb's feet

Nana
We really must try to meet up leh. Lets meet with our babies for coffee on a weekday. The days are passing by so quickly...soon I will be moving hse liao

hi mummies!!!
wish everyone a very Happy New Year! May all mummies stay pretty always!!
and may all babies be happy n healthy!!

och,
yup.. the gathering still on... juz tt not as many as b4.. :p

bengchoo,
when crocs first came to the market, i found it silly looking too... but when i was preg, i had my first pair of crocs coz it's really comfy n my feet was able to expand into it nicely.. :p so now i won't mind spending money on crocs.. really worth the comfort level..

LiL,
yup.. there's a gathering on 23rd Feb, 2pm..
come come..

Shisui,
I aso dun mind spend a bit more on bb shoes as long as he is comfortable esp. now he started walking ;0 .

how's ur first day of CNY?

Well, as usual its a fun but tiring day for us. visited 5 families from morning till noon & reached home by 1pm. my boi already exhausted by then.

GONG XI FA CHAI to all mummies n bbs

may all the mummies have good health n stay mei mei and may all the bb grow up happy n healthy!!

Shihui,
thank you for opening up your hse again tis cny.
too bad i have to work on that day

Bengchoo,
1st day of cny for me is very relaxing de.
juz go over to MIL in the morning nia.

it's the 3rd day tat is gonna be a killer.....

my turn to wish all a very happy chinese new year!

i noe a bit late... hahaha... haf been going out everyday since tues lah. so tired. n will still go out everyday till monday... faint...

anyway, here's a pix o mandy. she's smiling so happily i can't resist posting.

1239799.jpg

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR! let's hope all our bbs stay happy n healthy always!

LiL,
dun need lah... juz bring urself n baby n hubby if he's interested.. :p

actually, i also dunnoe wat to prepare for u all...

bengchoo,
wah.. u can finish ur new year visit so early ah... so nice..
mine ended at 6pm... but tt's bcoz i started visiting at 12pm.. :p anyway, bb very poor thing.. he can onli sleep on the way to various places.. when he reach home, he slept like a log.. :p

kimi,
mandy is so cute!!! smile so widely..
ehh... wat's she holding eh? :p

fizz, yeah i know..have to start narrowing down what oil is giving her problem.. sighh... like that jia lak..cos imagine go foodcourt/school canteen and ask 'uncle what cooking oil r u using?' wahhh..enfa with meds give problem!!!!! i have to keep a lookout for that liao cos i am switching kate to enfagrow!!!! ur hb nice listen to u... but hb ignore me as usual

bengchoo, 5 families in just 1 morning... u li4 hai4 leh! really speedy!

shihui..hahah.was that tomato or kum that PH was holding? :p

kimi..wah..u pregnant and tired but still run around.... peifu!

Bloom,
haha... it's mini kum lah.. :p i think i will be super worried if he's holding a tomato.. his finger already dig into the kum's skin leh.. if it's tomato, i think the tomato already squashed lor.. :p

CNy is a bad day for me. first day still ok but busy hse in hse visiting but heng that all relative lives within same esate so it was just an exercise to walk ard the estate. but sec day, tx has a few bad encounters. first, go aunt 's hse, pour packet of drink onto ppls swet container (we did not notice as we were busy talking and looking at other kids), followed by broke ah ma's ba kwa container and worst thing is she kana diarrhoea after dinner till now. gg to take her to see doc tml morning. dunno what did she ate (wondering is it the hygenic)? or is it the allergy of dog cos she was dancing/playing with the chihuahua, happily chasing after her. I also let her try packet of nan 3 on first and sec day of cny. tx has a slight fever, a bit of red dot on her back, tummy and a very reddish bum, thigh and p areas (but dun think it was itchy cos she dun seem to bother on it).

if food allegry dunno if it will appear on the day itself or the next day leh? cos my aunt gave tx pork foss with bare hand. tx never eat port foss b4. my mum added in those cooked scallop (not those dried type) into tx porriage. of cos, the scallop tx did not eat, just cook for taste only. other than that, dunno what is the cause of the red dot, "lao sai" and a slight fever? but this little gar dun seem like sick, she still can smile, laugh and appetite not affected. but just that her movement was slow than usual.

today, she already 'lao sai' 7 times liao.

mummies, anyone know if food allegy, when will diarrhoea, rash and fever (if any) start to appear? how long does it take? if rash, will it all over the body or just portion of body

Bloom
what do u mean by which line am I in? u mean work?

haa..u also think that PH holding tomatoe, same thinking as me?

Honey Stars
hmm..did see u post b4 leh? is yr bb dec bb too??

shihui
hmm...u engage PT helper?

haa..I also have the same thinking as bloom that PH is holding tomatoes...errr...:p

Fizz
errr...will post the yummy pic and tx 's reaction cum videoclip on the blog if I have time.

oic, thks for the info on pedipeds.

kimi,
wow mandy is so beautiful. how u make her so happy?

shihui.
PH got so big eyes!
the one PH holding looks like tomatoes cos the color & size looks like it.

Hi bengchoo24,
I also have a bad day since y'day.y'day, I bought tx to doc. acc to doc, she said tx has stomach flu (might cause by virus attack) .now, she has to avoid milk. so I bought iomil milk for her. she dun seem like it but still drink it when she super hungry in the morning. she has been slim down a lot. she 'lao sai' again. sian....I requested doc to give me 2 days child mc. will need to monitor the situation.

Beng Choo...

I m not a pro in food allergy...I jus picked up some info here n there fm the bks n forum...kekeke...

Beng Choo, Lil n SH...

R Crocs gd...I tot they wil look cute on Cae...but my hb opposes any purchase of Crocs...since the few reports of kids gettin their toes snubbed btw the steps of escalators...

Kimi...

Mandy is so happy...yah...itz really priceless to c our bbs so happy...I wont trade tat for anytink...

SH...

PH is so adorable...gong xi gong xi...

Afcai...

Howz Tx now...hmmm...u managed to find a pd on sun...for stomach flu...jus ensure tat Tx takes more fluid to replace the lost fluid...n did the pd gif u lacteo...(sometink like tat)...itz the gd baterial found in yakult...

We din hv an ideal CNY either...I broke a spoon on the 1st day...then Cae broke a coaster holder tat nite...personally...I din hv a gd testimonial relating to some breakage during CNY last time...so I m a bit pang tang...wonder if itz really a taboo to break tinks during CNY...me so fan ever since...hb n I oso hd a short quarrel on the 2nd day...so...nah...not fantastic...

I fed Cae wif pasta bolognaise yest...I guess he wasnt very gd wif chewing minced beef...I wil try again...

Cae has been knockin his head so much nowadays...I m tinkin of gettin tis for him...anyone seen anytink like tis in Sg...

1241960.gif

hihi mommies,
sneaking in at work again.. :p

our CNY was not very iddeal too.. on the 3rd day of CNY, PH had a very bad food allergy reaction again.. he was still okie in the day.. but starting fr 9pm, tiny blemishes started appearing all over his body.. and they were causing terrible itch to him.. his face was the worst.. within 15min upon discovering the first rash, the whole face was covered with the itchy rashes.. his eyelids, nose, n skin ard his mouth oso got.. the poor boy kept rubbing his his face until got scratches.. tried applying calendula cream on his face but doesn't seem to help.. used cold towel to wipe wipe too.. den oso tried calamine lotion.. all no use... he juz kept rubbing.. it was so itchy tt he couldn't sleep.. so i got to carry him, restraint his hand so tt he can't scratch.. n kept stroking his face for him to soothe the itchiness until he finally managed to sleep.....
but interestingly.. few hours later, the rashes suddenly cleared up.. no trace at all.. only the fingaernail scratch marks made by PH himself.....

wondering if it's the mango yoghurt i gave him ard 4pm tt triggered it... planning to give him the same food i gave on tt day this coming sat.. but minus the yoghurt..

afcai,
wishing tx speedy recovery..
hope she feels better now..

fizz,
i not so worried abt the escalator now since i'm not going to let PH stand on the escalator even with other shoes.. :p so far, PH has been enjoying his crocs.. he can even run (actually walk very fast onli) in it... i hav never seen him so happy before in others shoes.. not even pedipeds.. :p

Happy Lunar New Year to everyone! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Hope all the babies enjoyed a good CNY. And certainly hope JT, Tx and PH are all feeling better.

Regina is recovering from tonsillitis, I think she'll be fine after another couple of days. Our CNY was quite drama too. First day of CNY, we successfully locked ourselves out of the house. Then in the afternoon, water supply was cut for 8 hours coz of a major pipe burst somewhere... the entire neighbourhood had no water! Dunno whether to laugh or cry.

The days preceding CNY was the spring carnival for the locals, considered as the biggest festival in this country. Shops were closed, people were out partying and there was fireworks almost everyday for a couple of weeks. The final day was the most unbelievable... 3 major fireworks and the last one at 6:20am to signal the end of the street party.

Fizz,
i am aware of the reports also but now i carry my boi when travelling on escalator.
I agree with shihui, my boi also looks very happy in crocs shoes.

I dun think i'll buy tat safety hat for bb cos he will sure reject it. Last time i try to help him wear the swim cap but he is so angry.

Shihui,
whish ur bb recover soon....

sylk,
Aido. how come u locked urself outside the hse??
Then poor u/ Water ss was being cutted for 8hrs. thats long leh.

Wow is there alot of chinese in the area u are staying? else hw come got so grand fireworks & party?

bengchoo,
Ya i think u shld not spent money to buy the safety hat le. Cos ur child might hate it. something on top of their head they sure pull away one. I also bot the bumper no more hat for my gal. $39+ leh i think. i put on oni her hands immed removed it away. that was when she was 6mths or more leh. then somemore will get angry one hor if i insist to put & tie the string for her. she will find way to remove it lor. Now lying in the box lor.

1242510.jpg

Can all the mummies still recognise who is who? and why are we so guai all sitting nicely on the sofa?

because we are all watching teewee!!!

Doggiebb...

Wah...where did all of u go...hmmm...I hv never met all the bbs in face b4...except 1...so leemi guess...

Talia Ann, Vernice, Philson, Nathan, Made...

Tink I got some wrong...

fizz...

*sob* *sob*

u got the 2nd one wrong... She is Isabelle, not Vernice...

maybe becos cant see her face... here's another one..
1242608.jpg

or do they really look alike?

doggiebb, connie,
wah.. u all got gathering.. never ask me along... i can sit in a corner dun disturb pple one... juz let my son mingle.. hehehe... :p

WOW.. so many bbs ... tat's vote for the cuties bb.. most guai bb.. 'watch TV most lu seng' bb
haha.. sorri .. i got excited when seeing so many bbs.

bengchoo

you haben seen our 10 bbs all laid out on the mat pic before bah! i show you!

1242663.jpg

can recognise who is who?

shihui

okie okie! next time we jio you! we always impromptu jio each other over msn one! that's why seldom post on thread liao.

doggiebb,
hahaha.. this photo brings back fond memories when we can juz place bb on the mat n walk away to eat lunch.. hahaha.. :p now, hai~~~ put them on the mat, turn head only dunnoe where they run to liao... :p

yupyup.. next time muz call me..
can sms me okie... else hor, i can never join gathering liao coz i can't msn at work!! sob sob.. :p

okie

can only recognise my ger, Pin Heng, Hayley, Natasha, mandy, megdelene (cos i see the mama there) that's all! muahahaha!

SH, bengchoo,
thx 4 e compliments on e pix.

SH,
mandy was holding a lens cover. hahaha. shld hold a kum like PH hor? den perfect.

bengchoo,
mandy is usu v happy at home one. but once outside, it's a totally diff ting. she loves being at home.

doggiebb,
it's natacia lor. n u so lousy. can only recognise so few. i know all except e 1s 2 on e left cos e 1st is alabone's fren's bb n e 2nd is licia's bb n she only posted here a few times nia.

my CNY was GREAT! i tot i wldn't be able to take e visiting everyday but hubby helped me a great deal. altho he had lotsa work to do, he helped me feed mandy twice a day, took care o her outside and twice, he brought her home by himself (bathed n put her to sleep) while i cld stay n play at my relatives' place. so instead o feeling tired, i was q recharged.

so many bbs sick. so poor ting. hope they all get well soon!

btw, gynae told me my no. 2 is probably a ..... guess e gender?

wow.. so many bbs. are they all DEC 06 bbs?
Seems tat i've missed a lot of fun.
Btw, from whose hse the pic has taken? lots of bbs = lots of choas? =)
Do the bbs still recognise each other when they met?
I Guess tat they are abt four months old when the picture was taken... lor?