(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

starluster, not asking u to hide..but if u r 'in-charge' when u r at home then can liao loh :p

dora... *sayang* know how it feels when a person is rej cos the company decision-making pp are ignorant. my fren got rejected cos she just had a cyst op and manager 'in charge' was so ignorant he thot it will req LT medical care!

hwee, i was 4 months pregnant even before i got pregnant..ahahah..sit and eat too much at my cubi :p

roo, 50cents/carrot! wow!

afcai, if u check out the medicinal hall near ur pl u might be able to get $40+ for gain IQ 1.8kg. Dont always think that supermarts are the cheapest.

Fizz, dunwana tell them that lah..scarly no kid then they keep bugging me..now the 2nd kid always say my no 2 will be a boy, i think bcos he always heard the mkt aunties said so (cos kate look like a boy and u know what they say when no1 look like a boy, no 2 will be a boy). I guess I will wake up easier to a door bell than her light footsteps right? Cos sometimes she doesnt cry when she wakes up. Very hard to childproof her room, cos got fan, stool, sofa bed, chest of drawers, etc.... cannot move all these to another room ! anyway to get rid of the bacteria in cae's urine?

jen,..wahh..ur cake is the WHOLE 100 arc woods leh...eheheh

shihui, haha..seems that PH enjoy his stay with his grandparents very much... have u tried letting PH sleep on matress on floor? let him roam around then go there when he is sleepy... cos if its bbcot he cannot climb up to sleep so he needs to be carried... or maybe its just kate cos i 'somehow' feel like tat she is less cranky and need less patting when she sleep on the floor.

bloom
wow, so jialat mah...u 'chubby' huh?? me last time underweight(skinny till rib can see) but after preggie, my weight ok liao, doc said this is the correct date for my height so dun need to cut down weight.col also told me that I looked better now, at least wear sleeveless won't reeal so much ribs. anyway, I dun gain much weight (only 12kg - 2.9kg goes to tx, 1kg go to platena(dunno how to spell), 0.xxkg goes to water retention + xxkg goes to other organs, think overall did not gain much).

yup, my cousin bought the 1.8kg gain iq at $46 but no receipt leh. anyway, i need to accumalate abbott receipt to gain pt. now, I'm short of 200 more pt (every 900g gain 100pts) before I can exchange a tin of 400g fm. so is kate on nan 3 or gain iq? u bought 1.8kg fm?? dun think tx can finish within a mth. but if I buy 1.8kg tin, I may need to transfer half of it to another tin instead liao.

true wor, my mum also said that tx also looked like boy so my no 2 will be boy. dunn how accurate.

dorrbell esp those 'ding dong' type when pass will tend to scare kate later wor...so not so gd leh. budget type one will be tied a few FILE CLIP(my office use it so that we knew someone open/close door) or little bell ($0.20-$0.30 each) maybe near the door, if kate touch it then there will be sound trigger.

fan...won't she go and touch it? tx will use her finger to poke into the hole of fan. dangerous man. so I bought the high fan loh so that she cannot reach.

if tx's outgrew her playpen(her playpen is those big size one) then I bo bian will transfer her to mattress at my hse. but mattress on floor hmm...scare got lot of little flies and soft legs spider cos my place got lot of them.

hi fizz,
i usually reach work at abt 9:30 after dropping made off. my mum also speaks mandarin only n she also has difficulties standing up after sitting on the floor, that's y i need my maid to go along. when i signed up, i kept asking the jg staff if it's ok that my mum speaks mandarin only. they said ok ok, but last wk, the teacher ic told my mum she's not allowed to speak mandarin in class. so inconsistent right? haiz. now i'm not very sure whether to let her continue to the next semester.

afcai, yes, there's a fried kway teow stall there but i think its overated. i will not Q for it. i have to say he's only one of the few stalls left from early days. many of the stalls there are new ones now.

the foreskin can trap bacteria, thus circumcision can help by reducing the chance of infection.

shihui, that's why now thinking of letting tim go for it lor. :p

bloom, maybe your 4 mths pregnant and mine different. my 4 months could be 6 months to you! haha!

nana,
After CNY should be ok. From Feb, I'll be working 4days/wk. We can ask Lil along.

Fizz,
Smtm it happens. But I'm sure both Cae n u hv an enjoyable evening.

If u all realised, we forgotten to put on Denise shoes during the cake cutting.

SH,
Her ang pow managed to cover so ok lah :p
Goody bag - toothbrush, small towel, rattle, mantou biscuit.
btw, my fren said raisin from TAI SUN 100% natural.

afcai,
I think Denise enjoyed herself. She tong all the way till almost end of the party :p

Free sample for diaper: http://www.diapers.com.sg/pages.php?pageid=2

hwee
yr tummy so round meh....ask tim to do tummy therpahy for u loh....tx always does that when she get excited.

roo13
thks for the diaper link.

hai, have requested for pet pet diaper and in the end, the co give me 4 pieces of fitit diapers. have u try the service?? hmm they have limited diaper brand only, no pet pet leh. dun think the diapers and fm are that cheap loh.

ai-yo...anyway, I have bought pet pet diaper for tx at a risk. thks god, she is ok with pet pet.now, we suspected that her swollen p area is caused by huggies dry comfort. tot huggies dry comfort better in abosrbance at night cos I 'm using huggies dry during the day so huggies comfort shd be ok with her. but....it's only suspected. now use only few pieces only. luckily, did ot buy a lot, only 1 packet or else go wasted. will monitor to see if that is the cause.

Hi mummies from northwest,
anyone want to meet for a gathering after cny?

Javier really contracted german measles from his daddy. The rashes fully bloom on Tuesday. His face was almost bloated and red. His whole body was covered wif red spots clustered together. His fever constanty around 37.5-38.9 degree. For the past few days he never slept well in the nite. Kept waking up crying after sleeping for less than hr. It was really a nitemare for mi. He was veri cranky and I have to carry him most of the time. He dun wan my hub to carry him. Luckily my hub had recovered and he was able to help mi wif the cooking and washing up. I had to constantly take his temperature and fed him water to cool down his temp. Went to see pd and done blood test to ensure it was german measles and not other diseases. I almost cried when I saw how Jav struggled and wailed when they drew his blood twice from his arms. I am only relieved when his fever started subsiding yesterday. His fever completely gone 2day and some of his rashes start disappearing. Now he is in the road of recovering. Horray.. Let's hope the rest of year 2008 will be a good year ahead for my family.

Hi serene,
so sad to hear that Jav contracted german measles. hope he 55 get well and u also must take care loh as CNY is coming.

Karen,

I let Ivan try mag mag straw no success..
ok will go buy the combi to try.dun know bought how many sippy n straw cups liao still dun accept...

QSG,

dun worry.. wed i went TMC to see my new born newphew.n wanted to drop by PD clinic to weigh Ivan..bt closed so went to Mrs Wong office..Ivan weighed 8.15kg... i dun know if something is wrong cos by 1year old shd be 9kg lor...then Mrs Wong say Ivan look'anemaic' (not sure of spelling) ask me give him more red meat .more iron fortified cereal etc.I also give up hope of trying to fatten him up...Though his cheeks more chubby but still...

Saw my new born newphew..made me heart itchy for a while

Serene,

Sorry to hear about Jav.Hope he will recover fast fast!!

My friend wanted to see her PD bt very long queue.She wanted to know if her bb really drink/eat too much.at 830pm he drank 260ml Gain IQ.and at 930pm he still want 150ml Gain IQ before he can sleep through..then 230am he will auto wake up drink 260ml milk again..she worry if he can too much but her MIL/hubby kept scold her dun save on powder !! her bb born Nov 06 and according to her weigh about 12kg now!

Serene,
So sad to hear abt Jav. Then he still require the MMR jab in 18mth anot?

My bb dunno how to drink from sippy cup leh. he dunno hw to sip up. but when give her vitagen or anything with straw she can suck up fast & big sip.

Serene,
Its always so heart pain when our little one fall sick. U must be tired too. Glad that Jav is on the way of recovery. HOORAY!!!!!!!!!

SH...

PH is so cute...kekeke...he noes how to b yi si yi si sad for a while...kekeke...at least he tried to make u happy by tryin to look sad when u leave mah...has ma ma de xin...

Bloom...

Same same...the aunties I meet always tell me tat my next one wil b a ger...cos Cae looks like a ger...at least to them lah...but I do hope so lor...if I ever decide to hv another one...not now tho...anyway...I bo liao...tried to clip Cae's hair into a lil bunch at the top of his head yest...like those China bb...but his hair is so fine n lil tat my clip kept fallin off...

If u cant child proof Kate's rm...u hv to b careful tat she doesnt climb onto sometink n fall...esp if itz dark at nite...tatz y I dun dare to let Cae sleep alone on a mattress himself...

Och...

Hmmm...seems like I nid to check wif JG liao...

Roo...

Hv u tried the Jap diapers in the webby...looks gd leh...

Serene...

Poor Jav...he muz hv felt terrible...but gd tat hez on the rd to recovery...

Choo...

U hv to try n try again...if Ivan is stil unable to accept the straw...u may wanna wait n try a few wks later again...

Aiyo...Cae n Ivan can shake hands liao...Cae is abt 8.7kg...but as long as hez happy n healthy...tink is...hez health has not been excellent lately...haizzz...how tall is Ivan...he doesnt look like 8.15kg in the pix...he looks tall leh...

Hi Mummies...

The urine results has come back as normal...yey...no circumcision needed liao...Im glad tat his pd did not prescribe antibiotics or recommend circumcision at the first abnormal result of the urine test...instead she did a second test to confirm the results again...I dun like to put Cae thru courses of antibiotics unnecessarily...

serene, good to hear that jav is recovering. take care!

afcai, i have given kiwi to tim. so far ok.

choo, next good news from you huh?

serene
so sorry to hear abt javier but glad that he's recovering. I'm sure he'll be fine by the time CNY comes and 2008 will be better for u.

choo
Just curious, What do you normally feed ivan for his solids? For bbs, after 6mos, milk becomes less impt for nutrition and solids slowly become more important. All the more so when our bbs are now past 1yo.
Erm, i think u shdn't put too much weight to wat mrs Wong says... afterall, she's not a PD... dun let her scare u all the time. If you are really not sure, better to take ivan to see a good PD.
Anyway, I think there are a few bbs here that are oso under 9kg. Dun worry too much la.

Hi Mummies..

I called up a few pre sch ctrs outta curiosity...aiyo...all the playgrps r fully booked liao...guess I nid to start huntin n put Cae on waitin list if I wanna send him to a playgrp at 18mo...

fizz, ya, i called st james. not only they are full, the waiting list is super long liao. think ppl register when the bb is born. :eek:

fizz,
I hd requested for the free sample hee...
My colleague said very soft. She considering to replace mamy poko with this.

the play group thing very kan zhang leh.....

Fizz, yup, just brush with the edible toothpaste and leave it there. Will start using the toothpaste on Evee only when she is about 1.5 years old. When they are about 2 years old then can start teaching them to rinse their mouth. Once they know how to rinse, can change to kids flouride toothpaste else the edible type very ex.

Bloom, can learn the exercises and do at home. But no discipline and time to do at home.

Serene, hope Jav will recover fully soon. Did you check with PD if he still needs MMR?

Choo, maybe the weighing scale at Mrs Wong's is spoilt
Think you probably will be the next to be preggie liao...since you started to miss how is it like to have a newborn

Afcai, i started giving kiwi to Evee when she is about 9-10 months...about half a day but not every day so should be ok.

hai...sian, gain iq is on promotion at shop n save. I have searched for both shop n save at my area but all the gain iq fm has been snapped up. Will ask hubby to go another plc to see if there is still stock for gain iq. so does it mean that god is giving me time to think if I shd give tx nan 3 since gain iq is out of stock.

heard that gain iq is sweeter than nan? pondering shd I give tx nan 3 (have not tried on her, just got the 2 sachets of samples today) or gain iq?

nestle customer service staff told me that nan 3 is a follow up growing milk. I asked her a qns on nestlac 1++ and ponderign what's that fm for since nan 3 has already out. she told me that they have do away with nestlac 1++ and nan 3 will replace those. hmm..wondering is it *&(*& cos I still see them on the shelf when I visited supermarket on sat. hmm...

with regard to walking: tx is still wobble like drunkard. 2 days ago, my mum said, she fell badly. now, her cheek become purple, her right eye (side only) red (like blood clot) and her chin also red. poor thing. this is her sec time falling but this time is more jialat.

Hi roo13/fizz,
seems like a lot of parents are kissu sending their bb to play grp at such a young age. like last time, our time,where got this type of thing one?

Fizz,
I have bought the first teeth toothbrush but have not use it yet. I only use handi to wipe tx 's mouth.

with regard to the weight issue, Cae's weight is ok lah. cos I read that our toddler's weight shd be tripple their weight by 1 yr old. so that's mean Cae weight is ok (since his birth weight is 2.9kg).

QSG,
wow...so young - 9-10mth already eat kiwi. last time, I read fr mag that bf mummies shd avoid kiwi cos they contains dunno what acid and may trigger allegies to her kid. anyway, tx only get the taste of kiwi when she is 1 yr old and then no more.

bobianah,

Ivan is now on 3 fresh milk meal.For breakfast,he drank 150ml spoon fed milk,then tea break is 150ml milk mix with cereal.Lunch is one big bowl of porridge or pasta ."high tea"is 150ml milk with either bread/biscuit/cheese.then dinner another big bowl of porridge n he loves his fruits
then the last feed at 845pm is bf...dun know how to give him more.think either his metalibolism too high or he just dun put on weight.

hwee,QSG..

no no no!
miss newborn is one thing;to be pregnant is another thing...giving birth is ok but it is the 9mths of worrying right from being pregnant till giving birth...stress man

Am so hapy today, like striking toto cos I finally grabbed the last 4 tins of gain iq off the shelf at shop n save outlet at my plc if not, will ask hubby to go cck to check if there is stock. luckily, we went back to check if the outlet got top up the stock or not. cos previous day, we went at 9pm+ but I was so disappointed that all gain iq were snapped off.

anyway, just some info that I heard that the price of fm will be icnreasing again next mth. sian....can see the pain of buying fm liao cos last time, tbf, dun need to pay mah, the only 'payment' is effort, time and 'jin shen'.

Hi Choo,
u give Ivan warm fresh milk?? wow...spoon fed very 'siong' man....during weekend, I always spoon fed tx milk too from 20ml - 60ml. can't imagine spoon fed 150ml....ai-yo...

wow, Ivan drinks a lot of milk wor.... how heavy is Ivan now, btw right, bb shd triple the weight from their birth weight loh.

hwee/QSG/Choo,
haa..true what choo said, miss NB, preggie and giving birth + confinement are totally different experience. can't imagine the joy, horrible, fears etc to go thru again. the worst part is the confinement, no wonder, my frenz mentioned that preggie is the most enjoyable progress among the rest (giving birth, confinement, after labour etc...). till now, I dunno if I got stamina during the pushing out part....hope my future no 2 will be a 'hassle free'.

good morning mummies!

bloom,
u got your alarm already? i saw a motion sensor selling at Challenger, should fit your application. cost about $20++, think if member cost $20. you can take a look n see if it's suitable for you.

choo,
ivan's intake looks good. hmm.. me havent weigh sophia for the longest time. part of me don't wanna know lei.. know liao then i will be affected. hehe.. so long as healthy can liao la.

Good morng...

Brot Cae for his virgin swim yest...he was so happy...he walked til the water lvl reached his chest...stil he wanted to cont to walk...he oso lost his bal n landed face down twice...din scarred his confidence tho...he screwed his face...n looked like he wanted to cry...but I tink his playfulness over took him...n he cont to walk...kekeke...

Afcai / Choo...

Im scared of the confinemt n bfg...but sometimes when I look at Cae...I hv a cong dong to hv a no 2...cos I m worried tat he may nid to shoulder a very heavy burden emotionally shld my hb n I fall ill in our old age...n he wil b alone in the world when we pass on...haizzz...

Choo...

Ivan's diet looks very well...he takes in more than Cae...prob hez genetically slim...as long as hez happy n healthy can liao...

afcai..aha yes compared to u i am chubby .. wont tx try to climb or rock those tall standing fan? how did she fall to end up like that!!!!!????

och..why the jg staff so bad? its like being biased against pp taht canot speak english...

hwee..hahaa.last time when i was 4 months ago some frens cannot see cos they thot its my tummy expanding after food again :p

serene, poor jav!

choo, ivan might not be ready for straw yet, rather than he does not like it...

fizz, ahhaha..u really bo liao in tying up cae's hair!!! :p otoh, i go and cut short kate's already-very-short hair... cae is very brave leh..dare to walk in water! yes, i do find future kids very cham..got to shoulder the responsiblity alone or with only 1 more sibling..

roo, u mean the g*** diaper is good? is it very abosrbant? wah..but only $60 then can free delivery..me also register liao..see how is the quality heehhe

QSG..eheheh.me too! i got yoga mat and stability ball at home but never use..only let kate hit the stablitiy ball like a drum :p

starluster..thanks! will try to go challenger and see when i got the time...

Afcai...

Tink I miss out on yr post earlier...aiyo...poor tx...u may wanna bring her to the pd for a check...since she hurt her eyes as well...Im a kiasi mummy lor...to sidetrack...itz quite gd to invest in an accident insur plan for toddlers...even when they fall wif no visible wounds...like fallin outta of the bed...u can bring them for a checkup at a gp or pd n do a claim...for a peace of mind lah...

Fizz
why scared of bf thing? think I'm addicted to that liao...if one day dun pump, my body will tend to feel uncomfort. it took me almost 2 weeks to stop thinking that after I graduated fr moo moo task.

hmm, yup, when come to think of no 2, scared I have no time for no 1 then. that
s why my fren whose has a 20mth son told me wait for another 2-3 yr then have no 2 even tough she is sick of hearing ppls asking when she will be having no 2. think cny period, relative will sure ask this type of qns. for those unmarried but has partner, they will ask when they will get married.

bloom
y'day, hubby shouted for me (I was at the kitchen preparing milk) to witness the first time that tx climbed up the sofa. this is her first attempt, so smooth, dun need to struggle to climb up. when she did something 'great' she will clap her hand and then looked at u to ask u to clap and praise her also. ai-yo...

with regard to the fall, acc to my mum, she just knocked onto the sofa arm and when she miss her step.this is the sec time liao but this time, fall badly. luckily, she did not hit her eye, just side of her eye only, still got those bloody red thing at her side of the eye. she like to walk fast and then trip. dunno do kate is like that when she just has her first steps? more details are updated in my blog.

hmm...for rock the tall standing fan, I still have not seen her did yet. the only thing she just placed her hand onto the base of the fan and kept on tapping it.

why u wan to cut kate' hair short till VERI short somemore? cny is coming leh...dun u wan to let her grow 'long' hair? y'day, tx again mistaken for boy again by a auntie (eye paste sh*t) even she wore pink.

now, tx 's hair grew very fast, ever since last time, she shaved botak during april 06, her hair now grew a lot liao. but she has the so call "gu gu xian' line at her back hair.

is kate on nan 3?

roo13/bloom
u mean register can get the free diaper huh?

starluster
me too, have not weight tx for long time. I always wanted to weigh her by using the bathrm scale but forgotten.

Haiz... dunno why this JT, always wake up in the middle of the nite, latch liao still dun wan to go back to sleep, will play and try to be funny for about 1hr then go back to sleep. Last nite, finally both hubby and I buay tahan left her to cry for abt 5min, then hubby went to soothe her and she slept... now both hubby and i are like panda at work.... hopefully she'll get over this thing soon....if not I'll definitely look like panda for CNY....
And my JT will open her mouth for the food, but then refuse to swallow then she will hide all the food in her cheeks like a chipmunk!! Haiz. really dunno when she'll eat like a normal person....

afcai
aiyo... poor tx... how come she fall until so bad.... now that they just now how to walk, have to really watch them every sec....
JT wanted to try rocking the fan, but I will smack her hand, scold her and glare at her, then she'll run away. Now I only have to say "NO!!" and glare at her, then she'll run away...

Serene
Oh no... poor Javier... Is he ok now?

Bloom/Fizz
I think for our generation, no matter how many children we have, we'll have to plan for our own retirement, financially and emotionally. As it is, a lot of people already work/live overseas for our generation, and we can expect more to happen for our children's generation. And the society is getting more and more competitive, so it'll be unfair for us to expect them to take care of us......

Hey..
have you mommies bring ur babies to vaccine against chicken pox?

I brought my gal for the vaccine on Saturday. She was so brave that i was so shcoked. she make no noise at all. She din cry. even when the nurse jab her, she can even looked down at her arm to see what the nurse is doing to her at her arm leh. omg... brave gal lar i can say. maybe skin thick lar. this kind of gal maybe nxt time if cane her she will also hv no reaction.. haha

Choo
Dun worry so much abt Ivan's wt, esp when he seems to drink and eat well. Maybe you want to include more red meat and spinach in his diet to increase iron? He might just be genetically thin... not like JT, she's thin because she dun wan to eat...

afcai
aiyo! "bloody red thing at her side of the eye" sounds serious wor. You not worried ah? Not taking tx to see doc ah?
Like Fizz, i think i oso more of the kiasi mummy type and rather play safe.

choo,
wat do you put in ivan's porridge? you might wanna try adding spinach, broccoli etc...

Dora,
Ask u har? u still latching JT, will she bite bite u when she is latching on? I dun dare imagine myself letting my child latch on & bite me hard... cos my gal sometimes will bite me for nothing leh. can leave quite bad marks one. she even bite liao will shiver hard cos biting hard on my hands mah.

ask u all personal thing ar. how heavy is ur child ar? last sat bring selinna to polyclinic for vaccine. aiyo oni 9.5kg although when carry she weigh more heavy leh. dunno isit her bone heavy or what?

afcai,

spoon feeding leh!
very siong...i took the fresh milk from fridge n let it cool .didnt warm up.his birthday weight is 3.62kg leh so hasnt triple the weight .he weighs only8.15kg ( according to Mrs Wong's weighing machine)

bloom,

I have also got a sample of 'g*** ' diaper will try soon!

bobianah,Dora,

I alternate several veg in his porrige but sure have threadfin n minced meat.I put veg like carrot,potato,sweet potato,brocoli,cauliflower,pumpkin(his favourite!!) .has given him ABC pasta too.

jen,

9.5kg !!! selinna very good weight leh!!

starluster,

Part of me dun really want weigh him cos when I reach PD's clinic n it is closed.So I tot this is God's will
but my legs just brought me to mrs wong's clinic...

yesy hubby fed Ivan porridge at his parents hse.no high chair...FIL kept ask if porridge too hot .asked several times..then hasnt finish feeding.MIL want carry Ivan away!!!n ivan kept want crawl/walk away while eating since no highchair...so hubby quite pissed.decided to buy an IKEa highchair

Dora...

My hb n I oso panda eyes liao...I dunno watz come to Cae...recently he started wakin up n cryin for 1 to 3 times in the middle of the nite...one of us wil then hv to carry him til he sleeps again...

There was also a time when Cae liked to kum his food...n it took ages to feed him...now he stil does it occasionally...

At least JT is scared of yr glare...when I beat Cae's hand for touchin the socket...he wil gimme his cutest grin...n try his luck again...n he has no reaction to my smackin...dunno if itz cos my smackin has no bite...muz buy cane when hez older liao...

I dun expect my kidz to take care of me lor...but no matter wat...even tho not financially... an only child wil hv a very heavy burden emotionally when his parents fall sick...even if we may hv all the insurance covered...he may stil nid to go thru the emotional roller coaster alone when we r critically ill...tatz if he stil has a teeny weensy bit of liang xin lah...

Jen...

My pd scheduled Cae's chicken pox vaccine at 15mo...together wif his mmr...wow selinna is so brave...

Nothin personal abt wt lah...Cae is 8.7kg...

Bobianah...

Wat sun block does Hannah use for her swim...I din put any sun block on Cae yest...then I realised tat he hd sometink tat looked like a freckle on his shoulder...aiyo...heartache leh...

bloom/afcai,
got the sample liao. yet to try out.

jen,
so brave of Selinna. She ok after the chicken pox vacc? Wanted to bring Denise for hers cos she missed it due to her flu n cough. But worried it may cos fever (*CHOI, CHOI, CHOI!!!!!) n CNY coming soon.
btw, I think preggy cannot bf cos it will shrink the womb/utreus which is dangerous for the bb.

fizz
i use Mustela baby sunblock and let her wear a wet suit. She's still getting a tan, but at least its very slight...:p

choo
ivan's meals look ok...dun worry too much abt wt lor...maybe he has high metabolic rate. is he very active? If u are concerned abt the anaemic comment, bring to c PD...dun listen to pple like mrs wong.

afcai, oh dear. is tx ok? you shud bring her to doc like wat other mummies say. better be safe.

jen, got ask yr mama what she say when stepping on the 'ang ku kueh' or not? hee hee.... aiya, kids wt not personal la. tim is 11kg. yes, when carrying feels heavier. so proud of selinna, hope tim won't cry when his turn comes.

fizz, call me bad mummy lor, i already use cane liao! haha!

Bobianah...

Ok...thx...I wil prob search for it at Robinsons...cos I hv $30 vouchers to use up by Feb...kekeke...

Hwee...

Errr...use cane no heartache ah...:p

bobianah, the aquaducks class still doing the same routine? anything new? when i told my hubby to bring tim back for class, he keep asking. sigh!

hwee
so far only been to 1 lesson yesterday. and it rained halfway, so session was cut short.
honestly, i don't think there'll be much variation cos our bbs cannot follow instructions yet...at most is now if our bbs can stand, they stand to jump in the water instead of sitting.
Also, when there are new bbs joining, very difficult to hv more "advanced" things. Hopefully, now that they are gg by terms, things will improve cos shdnt hv new bbs joining every mth?
anyway, i'm taking hannah to play onli, so im not very concerned. left to our own devises, we'd be too lazy to take her swimming regularly...:p

bobianah, hopefully they have more variations. if not i guess i'll just let tim play wif water when i bring my #1 for her swimming lessons. it will be very tiring for me to bring 2 kids to different places for swimming lessons at 2 different timings. sigh!

fizz, there are somethings i wanna set straight so not heartpain to use cane. he's now switching on and off many of my electrical appliances. now wif cane, he backs off. hope he remembers.

hey,
where to get free diaper sample?

choo,
selinna is quite heavy leh. carry her to climb stairs to my hse even more tiring. my hb always say to her she very heavy when then can start walking by herself. she can walk liao lar. but then ask her climb up 4 storey i think i faint 1st. cos i nid to bent to support her mah. She knw hw to hold the rail beside her lar & lift her legs high high. haha.

Fizz,
Can take together one meh? no nid interval in btwn ar?
Selinna maybe skin thick lar. no feeling for her lor.

roo,
Actually few days be4 the vacine i keep brainwashing her. say she is gg for jab on sat. no nid to feel scare ok. no much pain one lar. oni poke in that time abit sting pain. ask her must be brave. I never knw she is so brave cos i am very scare of needle one although i tell her so easy lidat lar.
No lar. i stopped BF-ing when i am 6mths+ lor. ss low mah. so might as well stop lor. But i thot still got mommies pregnant do still BF? but then by pumping maybe?

hwee,
aiyo i forgot to ask my mom again & again. very forgetful me. I will check & revert to u on this. haha

hwee,
does cane realli work? i also want to buy cane leh. sometimes cant stand my gal one leh. like to climb up & dwn. of cos cant blame her lar. she knw nothing mah. but cant be let her fall dwn & learn the lesson mah altho she fell many times lar. :p

if i say oni want to beat her, she will beat me first leh. omg. then if my MIL also tell her that she will fake cry leh. then my MIL say ok dun beat dun beat she keep quiet liao. wow very clever hor. so sometimes realli nid to teach her a small lesson one leh.

jen, no la, they are too young to know. i use cane to scare 'jie jie' and he saw so he knows. many mummies here will not approve the use of cane here. hee hee..... aiya, kids this age like sponge everything also learn and absorb very fast. and they know beating so if you say onli, they will show you action first. haha! i dun say, just take out my cane and tim will know and move away.

any one bring yr toddlers to swim without wearing swim wear?? intending to bring tx for a swim after CNY. my hubby said no need to let tx wear any swim wear (have not bought any), just let her wear a singlet and a short can liao. but my col told me some swimming pool will chase u out.

Dora
it's miracle that kid recovered very fast since tx has her fall on thur. today, her cheek is greenish in color and the bloody 'stain' on her side of the eye disappear. yup, tx luv to walk very fast. she is kind of kan cheong type. but she is the kind also very gentle cos she won't go other place in the hse to explore. if she wanted, she will take yr hand and drag u there.

oh, that's gd, with yr powderful glare, JT will run away. I need to say "no" a few times before tx move away from the things she wanted to touch. but hor, when one dun look at it, she returned to do her mischievous act again.

from the dangerous act. hubby always reminded her not to climb up high, go near window, when crosss the road need to look out for car and if see green man then can cross etc....we talk to her all abt safely. I did ask hubby want to do window grills. he told me that dun need, we seldom opened the window. hmm....

read JT 's blog, so interesting updates of her. JT really very steady in walking liao now....hor.

Jen
for me, I have not brought tx to any jab except for the 6 in 1 jab.
wondering will chicken pox jab cause fever?

wow, Selinna is so brave leh....

ever since tx last weigh on 4/11 is 8.2kg till now, I have not weight her. Will remind myself to place her onto the bathrm scale when she is back during wkend.

yup, dun really support using cane too.

hwee/bobianah
yup, she has the bloody red thing at her side of the eye on thur and fri. but slowly become black liao. today, it disappeared liao.

choo
wow, indeed siong for spoon feeding. need lot of patient and effort. oic...as long as Ivan is eating well, sleep well and is happy, can liao right....considered himself slim. so dun worry loh. my frenz 's 19 mth son only weight 9kg loh but my other frenz 21 mth old weight 12kg loh.

wow, Ivan has not finishing eating, yr mil carry him away liao... hmm..for me, I bought 3 sec hand and in gd condition (except for 1) high chairs loh and place in at mum'plc, mil'plc and my hse. to me, having a high chair is more conventient to feed a kid.

hwee
agreed that the kid will show u action first. tx dunno why always like to disturb hubby by making 'boo boo' sound and funni faces with him. when we all are taking afternoon nap y'day, when tx woke up, she went to poke (gently) hubby's eye, dig his ear, use backside face hubby etc...but she did not did it to me despite hubby kept on asking her to do that to me. haa...dunno why....maybe bec hubby always very fierce to her and scolded her.