(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

sylk, the mommies are right. must blow up the issue. this time R is lucky din eat it..what happen if they continue to be negligent and some kids eat it and kena throat bleeding thousands of kms up in the air with no doc?

roo, where is the bd party held? the little carrots on the cake is so cute!

karen p/choo/afcai, or can try pigeon's mag mag too, recommended by a few mommies here. their sippy cup teat is soft too.

haiz.. talk about sippy cup. i got the pigeon magmag one and during last year plant shutdown, i oredi 'trained' my gal to drink water from the spout. but now my mum switch it back to the teat type coz she says my gal always choke when drinking from the spout. actually, she also choke when drinking from the teat type or even spoonfed water mah. haiz... so bo pian lor. dont wanna kick a fuss over such matter. as long as my gal drink water... whether it's from teat or spout... can liao la. maybe try the spout when she's slightly older lor.

hwee/bobianah/jen/nana
thanks for the compliments. hubby said no big party for no.2 so I CHEONG all the way.

afcai,
ya many of my guests said that too. cos I oso printed a programme sheet w hello kitty invitation card. :p

bloom,
its at SINGTEL recreation club. I like the carrot oso.

CF,
Philson is very photogenic!!!

afcai,
1) Will yr toddlers have bad sleeping posture?
Yes, Denise will oso move around. So long she dun make noise n she is safe (pillows nt covering her face) I leave her alone. Smtm she get fustrated cos no turning space, I jus put her on my bed so I dun hv to keep waking up to check on her in the cot.

2) how long do u need to see yr toddler to sleep (during her bedtime)?
30mins to 45mins. Smtm 1hr. We try to set a routine - bring her to the room for her milk at 8-8.30pm, lay her down on our bed, off the light. aft the feed, gave her pacifier. she will tend to play/move around the bed for a while. we let her be once she drained her energy she will lay dwn again. toss n turn ard 15-30mins then fall asleep.

3) will yr toddlers get up in the middle of the night and then stand by her cot/play pen?
Denise does smtm. She will sit there looking blur. haha....

4) will yr toddlers scream and ask for food while you are makan (eg out for dinner/lunch etc)?
all the time. at home she usually hd her dinner b4 I came back fr work. when my parents, hubby n me r taking dinner, she is in the high chair joining us at the table. we try to distract her with her toys. until she 'bay tahan' liao we gave her sm small pc of toufu, rice, egg.
outside we try to take fd that she can pinch on. if nt i try to feed her while hubby eating then we switch role.

5) Anyone give sugarless soy milk(tou hua shui) to yr toddler?
yes since she is 9mth. jus a few sip fr the straw. she dunno hw to suck yet.

choo,
1) like wat the other mummies mentioned it will cause asthma. I used pureen recommended by my collegue cos its corn starch instead of talc.

2) How many times n how long does yr bb sleep now?
nap once in the morn ard 30mins, another in the afternoon ard 1hr.

3)How much milk does bbies drink now?
ard 700ml besides 3 meals. at times when she nt in mood can drop to 400ml.

seemed like my turn to write essay haha.........

roo, you good ar!

jen, roo, like i said, i dun wan to know what my boy has drunk b4. saw someone letting him sip green tea and coke before! haha!

afcai, when strangers carry him away, sometimes they feed him dunno behind my back, how to complain? just let it be lor! i know he ate choc cos stil left some on the side of his mouth! :p

you're lucky tx doesn't have separation anxiety. it is very heartbreaking.

karen, choo, afcai, bloom, starluster, i just buy any straw cup and let my drink. heard that supposed to start wif hard straw but my boy ok wif the soft one.

starluster, its ok. just giver her sippy or straw when you bring her back and she can learn and get used to it. until she's ready, tell yr mum. i do tat too!

mummies, all yr bbs still drinking milk from teats or sippy spouts now?

Karen P
I have not bought any straw cup. I only have sippy cup but tx is not that keen using it. I just insert a straw into the cup and let her drink.

Jen
usually, I dun give cold fruits to tx. I will take out the apple the night b4 and give her the next day.

wow, yr gar like to 'swim' ard yr bed hor....ai-yo. won't yr hubby or u crash into her? that's why I dun place tx on my bed cos there's a high risk that hubby will slap or crash her hand.

bloom
the sippy cup at my mum 's hse is tollyjoy. the teat also soft. but the teat for the sippy cup at my hse is tommy...something dunno what brand(forgotten liao) is quite hard. quite ex cost $8.90(any free cos it is a free voucher).one thing gd is that it has a cap but not tollyjoy one.

starluster
thks for sharing the views.
is Denise sleeping on pillow? yup, for the makan part, we also same as u.

aiyo, i really 4got who said wat, so i'll reply wat i rem...

afcai,
we'll ask my mil to help out e 1st few months after giving birth. she'll come in e day n help look after mandy. den i will handle e newborn myself. after e few months, once i regain my energy, i'll take over both kids myself. q scary. but i definitely will like to take care o them myself. but i won't b able to do much hsewk, if any, so might hire a part time cleaner.

i hardly watch tv. i tink i din watch local tv 4 one whole yr. we do watch dvds sometimes tho, mb once in 1-2wks. but we mostly watch at nite, after mandy sleeps. we dun close her bedrm door cos no aircon, so we can't turn up e volume. tt's y we can only watch dvds w subtitles. hahaha... we're used to silent tv liao.

hsework now i can only manage laundry n a bit o cleaning up. hafta buy groceries n such oso. even when watching tv, i'll be folding laundry or cleaning her toys. still will haf some free time to chat or surf net lah. so it's nt tt bad. but once we go out, come bk sure a lot o tings to do. cannot rest. hehehe...

dora,
sure! let's go auntie shopping again! miss JT wor. she's so cute. as much as i hate to go causeway pt, i need to buy tings fr kiddy palace. sigh... is there anywhere else to go??? dun come sembawang lah, here like ghost town.

choo,
u sure u wanna let ivan get used to being spoonfed milk? aiyo, later he only wants 2 b spoonfed den u jialat. u tried direct feeding fr e cup? at tis age is lidat one. u choose one mtd den u stick to it. if he refuse den dun feed milk liao. let him noe tt's e only way he can take his milk. i noe easier said than done cos mandy's still on spoon... hehehe

in e beginning, she was teething so i took bt 1+hr to feed 60-70ml. v dismaying hor i noe. den it stayed at 30-45min for 100-120ml for a few mths. now tt we're both experts, it's 180ml in 15 mins. i dun find it a hassle, it's much easier than solid feedings but i wonder how long i hafta do tis...

ur qns:

1) ya lor, powder causes asthma, nt gd 4 their lungs n act makes them more uncomfortable.

2) 2 to 3 times. she sleeps 4 bt 2hrs in e morn. n 1.5 hrs after lunch. sometimes she skips her last nap which will b bt 1hr. if she skips her middle nap, her last nap can b bt 2hrs.

3) erm, u asking bt our bbs or how much shld they drink? an article came out in e papers, saying 1yo shldn't drink more than 750ml a day or it'll interfere w their solid intake or b overfed. one ang mo book says 1 yo shld drink bt 400ml. den i rem dora's pd said min shld drink 500ml... so i oso dunno... hahaha

mandy drinks bt 400+ml per day, if i gif her milk for snack too, it'll b bt 500ml.

roo,
aiyo, denise looks so sweet n happy. i esp like e 3rd last pix.
u really put in a lot o effort hor. did e giftboxes urself.

nana,
added u liao.

lil, nana,
saw e apple tingy. wanted to buy but it's so ex n felt so light. so i tot i cld just gif her real apple instead. hehehehe. anyway, she feeds herself slices o apple now.

wa kimi, then my boy overfed liao! siow liao! he takes average 4 bottles of milk sometimes 5 bottles ranging from 180-250ml. and hor, his solid intake is fine also lei!

Congras to mummies who are preggie.

Kimi & Hwee, Evee has been rejecting milk for very long time. Now everyday she only takes about 300ml of milk. Is that ok? I kinda worried leh since all along she underweight...at nite she dun take any milk at all.

Mummies, are most of your bbs all drinking water from strawcup or sippy cup already? Evee still dunno how to and we dun dare to really "train" her as she has been rejecting water too.

qsg, according to kimi's post, seems like 300ml is just a little on the downside. i guess, if evee refuse, you also cannot force. is she underweight?

tim is drinking from straw cup. i gave it to him some months back but he refused to suck. so i reintroduce it to him when he was 11 months and he was ok. i guess you just have to wait till evee's ready.

hi sunsweet,
Gt it fr the kitty shop in Chinatown pt last Oct/Nov. It was the 2nd last pc. Hope they still hv it.
It weighs abt 250g. I hd requested the baker to make a strong support in the cake to hold the figurine.

roo,
you should invite me to Denise bday party.
i will be happier then her coz me BIGGGGGGG Hello Kitty fan!!!!!

when you told me you had invitation printed, i knew it's gonna be a HUGE celebration!
kudos to you!!

aaaaarrrrghhhhh...so many long post. cant follow liao.

take care all! my 2008 health so far is not too good

Woo... i'll try to pop by Chinatown one of these days..

my dream cake.. 3 tier with big hello kitty princess on top.. but Pine Gardens is close from 7th till 15th Feb.. my gal's birthday celebration is on the 10th.. where else to find tier cake??

I oso feed Denise adult fd when I go out during the wkns. Curry puff crust, scones, bread..... I jus do with moderation. Touchwood so far ok. :p

hwee,
Denise still dunno hw to drink fr straw. Actually I am to blame cos I din diligent train her on sippy cup. She saw me drinking fr my cup and wan to follow me. Hence whenever I drink, she will drink fr her cup but a mess haha....
Her milk is from milk bottle w teats.

afcai,
Denise is my bb hee... starluster bb is Sophia.
Denise nt sleeping on pillow. We only used it to lift her head when she is drinking her milk before sleeping.

kimi,
U r really 1 steady SAHM. after reading ur posting, I think I will lost my cool countless of wat u had been thru. Good job!

Hope u r feeling beta nw since 2nd trim is coming.

Tt is 1 of my fav pic too :D
Actually for the goody bag is a bit bobian. Cos I can't find any off shelf n its v exp to buy fr bd direct. Aft calculating abt 50cents/pc and ple may jus throw away aft party. So me cheapstake go buy the wrapper 10cent/pc can make 4 sm more keke........

mbb,
Really uh......aiyo nw too late.
I half guessed u like Hello Kitty stuff when u r looking at the combi cup but din know u r a Big Fan. Hope the pics make u happy :p

Looks like 2008 is nt a gd yr for health. A few mummies, daddies n bbs here oso dwn w sickness. Hope everyone all 55 recovered.

My family's health oso started nt so well in 2008. Denise only recovered last wk fr her flu and cough. She had to go for the nebulisier. Really traumatised for both of us. After that hubby fever. I kana the flu n cough bug for a wk n only hd tm to see doc ydy. Tt where I steal the tm to post the pics.

hw is Meg? fully recovered fr chicken pox? U take care.

Hwee, thanks for remembering my back. Since i started the exercise class, less relapse of the nerve being pressed causing leg pain. Was very busy in Dec and din go can feel the difference.
Evee is about 1 KG underweight but last check at 1 year old, PD doesn't seem concerned.

SUNSWEET,make your own cake
a few of the mummies here tried making our bb's birthday cake. to make.

Doggiebb, are you at golden shoe today? saw someone who look like you but not very sure so dun dare to call the person.

qsg, glad to hear that you're feeling ok. yes, excercise is very impt.

really, 1 kg is ok. they'll be able to catch up later.

QSG,
since PD nv say Evee's underwt, i guess she's nt. wat's her wt now? i tink mandy is not 8kg yet. n e PD din even care bt her wt. hahaha... she kept telling me happy n active can liao, CANNOT follow e chart! act. now i feel mandy is v healthy cos so far, tho she's gone near many v sick ppl b4, she's nv fallen sick.

erm, i dunno 300ml ok bo. but i feel it's q fine. i'll add more calcium into her solid lor. like cheese n tofu. gd tt e exercise is helping ur back.

roo,
i 4got 2 ask u hor, is e cake bb frenly? cos i c all e carrots hor, i tink o those eggless sugarless carrot cakes for bbs.

aiyo i so paiseh really. really dun need 2 peifu me. i guess i din flare up as much cos my character is lidat one. sian sian one. tt's y mandy oso sian sian one.

last time when i taught at sec sch hor, e students always bully me cos i dunno how 2 b angry. serious. i will practise my angry face at home n hubby wld laugh n laugh said i look v funny...

oh i am better, thx. lost 2kg so far. but will pick up soon cos it seems like my appetite is better now.

hwee,
erm, if going by e news article, tim is overfed! hahahaha... but seriously, i tink hafta c e bb's wt oso lah. all these r but guidelines n they r so conflicting some more..

Hi Mummies...

I was outta office visitin my cust the whole day...yey...I like tat...

Anyway...I took haf day to bring Cae to the pd again...he did an urine culture tat day...the results showed tat therez some bacteria growth...so we hd to do the test again to confirm...anyway...if Cae is goin to hv freq infection...the pd n even my hb suggested circumcision...sucks...Im not for the idea tho...cos I really dun wanna subj Cae to the pain...then Cae started to hv pink patches like mosquito bites in the morng since 3 days ago...the pd said tat it was unlikely to b the med...given the nature of the patches...now I really cant pinpt anytink which triggers it...haizzz...Cae visited the pd til everyone noes his name liao...

Anyway...I try to make myself happy by doin other tinks...shoppin for Cae...ahaaaaaaaaa...lemme rattle a bit here abt my "achievemts" lah huh...I signed up Cae for his JG trial...yippee...managed to squeeze in even tho the classes were very full...bot a pair of white pants for Cae at KingKow...tis is the first time I wen into tis shop...surprisingly...I like the clothes...hee...so more shoppin in the future...bot a tube of First Teeth toothpaste at Watson...therez a 20% sale...so itz quite worth it...finally found a pair of red shoes for Cae to wear durin CNY...tatz all folks...

Btw...can anyone teach me how to brush Cae's teeth...do u make yr tods rinse their mouth...do they noe how to spit out the water...

Roo...

Like Bloom...I like the lil carrots on yr cake too...n I like the HK candy leh...when did u celebrate Denises' bday...cos I called to enquire abt the function rm on 8 dec...but it was booked...

Afcai...

Since childbirth...my tummy oways bloat up after a meal...n yes...I look 4 mths preg...I noe...it sucks rite...tatz coz our tummy muscles r laxed liao...so norm the tummy wil show earlier for the second preg...

Hwee...

I oso gif Cae cold milk n ice cream b4...n oso home cooked adult food...I guess a bit of salt n sugar after 1yo is okie lah...

Kimi...

Yah...u really steady bom pi pi...

QSG...

I tink a few tods here...incl Cae r drinkin oni abt 300ml per day...n underwt oso...btw...Cae is oni 8.7kg as at today...

Kimi, PD did say she is underweight. She about 10-20 %tile.

Fizz, haven't weigh Evee since she turned 1 year old. But at that time she is 8.05KG. By right she should have triple her birth weight and be about 9.3KG. Its too early to make their rinse their mouth hence if really wanna brush their mouth, got to use the edible tooth paste. Only about 2 year old then they know how to spit out the water.

Hwee, me too give Evee cold fruits, yoghurt and cheese. Recently i started giving her CNY goodies.

seems like everyone is talking abt toddler's weight. tx's last weight is 8.2kg on 4/11/07. think will need to put her on my bathrm scale weighting machine to see how heavy is she now? my sister that tx got a bit tummy loh and she grew quite tall liao.

kimi
Thks for sharing. err..yup, think of handling 2 kids (with 1 toddler running ard) is quite scary.

haa..mentioning abt watching tv, ever since I gave birth till now, I have not sat down to watch liao. over the weekend, only on the tv and let tx watch the education brainy bb vcd or KTV nursery rhymes songs. oic, Mandy will wake up upon hearing some noise?? tx will still slp like a log even with loud tv on. hubby always on the tv loud. (unlike, me lazy, just dump all ingredient into her porriage or else it is my mum or in law cook for tx but hor, think that whole week of cny, I needed to crack head to think of what to cook(must write down the menu or else I forgot) for tx cos will be bringing tx home on 1/2 till 10/2 then sent her back) for Mandy...admire man...can't imagine if I can do that.

ppls said 2nd trim is the trim where it is much relax wor.it is kind of honeymoon preggie period.

haa u also live at sembawang...why ghost town...isolated and ulu meh...seems like a lot of mummies are staying over the area loh.

QSG
helloo, it's been sometimes since u are here. anyway, tx also dunno how to drink sippy cup. when I gave her the sippy cup, she will water the floor, herself and then smile at u. OMG.... then I taught her how to hold the sippy cup, she just dun seem to be interested. but recently during the weekend, when I placed the sippy cup into her mouth, at least she knew how to suck fr there, unlike last time, she bit the teat till got teeth mark on the cup. but she still prefer to copy adult to drink from the cup without the cover. she is so happy to do that.but a mess will be created.

as for the strawcup, i have not bought any. I just poke the straw into her cup let her drink but she just chew the straw. faintz...

roo13
same same, tx also like to copy adult to drink directly fr cup and then create a big mess.pai seh lah, cos maybe I was amazed by yr huge Denise's birthday celebration wor...that's why in my mind, kept on thinking of Denise...haa..

yup, same goes to me. I try to let tx slp but anyway she will throw it aside. till now, my mum dun want to use pillow to pop tx up when she drinks the milk. shake head....

Fizz
oic, hope Cae will get well soon and hope it is not infection. what cause the infection? yup, now, our tummy also a bit loose and elastic liao. I still scare of wearing dress loh.

starluster, or maybe u can let sophia drink from spout when u r home and 'in charge'? like kate she drink water from teat (milk bottle) when she is at nanny's pl but drink from straw when she is at home...

roo, no party for no2 ? tell ur hb so unfair! :p :p :p did roomfordesserts charge u for the extra carrots?

hwee, why are we supposed to start with a hard straw? kate is still drinking from milk bottle teats.. hehehe... still got so many bottles for her to use :p

mbb, roo, oh no..seems tat 2008 really not good for health.. me also sick twice since 2008 liao, then yest kate started having running nose and cough..sighh...... any fs expert here? :p

qsg, u mean u canot do the exercises at home? anyway re evee's wgt, someone have to be on the lower percentile lah... kate also lower percentile..and we have to calculate using her corrected age whatsmore ahhahahah

kimi, ur students bully u cos u look younger than them!

fizzz...my tummy also always bloated, until bbsitter's kids always ask me when am i giving birth..sky ah!

now me looking at door sensor... thinking of installing one at kate's bedroom door so that when she crawl/walk out in the middle of the night (door is not closed cos no air con) i will hear the chime and wake up! ahahah ..silly right? anyone know where to get a cheap one?

qsg, i haven't started on those cny goodies yet. hmmm, ya, he'll sure be tasting it this new yr! haha!

fizz, now you understand why i ask abt circumcision earlier lor. tim had infection there last week. ya red spots. not the first time but this time more serious. so i'm seriously considering. however kkh only do for boys abv 2 yrs, so i guess i'll wait till he's 2. dun fret, have to make sure he's very clean there. have to pull back the skin and clean the inside.

kimi, ya, according to the article on Sunday Times a few weeks ago, at 1 yr old, 11kg is overweight. i usually dun bother abt such articles cos my gal was also abv 97%tile then, now, she's below 50%tile. you enjoying your pregnancy now? MS should be gone right?

afcai, actually its ok if kids lie flat to drink milk. i checked with doc before as my #1 did that. sometimes tim also lie flat to drink.

My company just blocked us from accessing blogs!!! arrgghhh... sian. yesterday still happy happy browse some of your blogs (u all havent been updating your blogs much har
nono.gif
:p ) then today got the websense message liao. haiz. tat mean less chance to read all your blogs liao coz nowadays no time to use pc at home. haiz. everything oso they blocked. hope they dont blocked this forum as well *touchwood*

hwee, bloom,
my mum staying at my place.. so cannot 'hide' it from her. but yeah.. maybe will just use the spout one when i am home lor.

qsg,
glad to hear that your back is better. do make time to exercise! (heehee.. clever to advice but ownself never exercise :p) hmm...so far quite a number of bb here in the lower percentile gang : mandy, kate, evee, sophia, JT...

bloom,
wah.. door sensor! i only know industrial type. but pricing wise me not v sure...

Bloom
No lar, you are not being nosy.... I'm quite comfortable to let others know abt my illness cos it's not my fault that I have this illness mah. And besides, to be able to accept that I have this disease also means that I am comfortable telling people that I am sick. I was also devastated when I knew abt this disease cos it striked me 6mth before my wedding. 1st I was afraid I could not get well in time for the wedding....And when the doc told me that I might not be able to get pregnant if it is not well controlled, I really felt like its the end of the world. And when the illness was finally quite controlled, I lost a job opportunity because that company doc thinks that I am some terminally ill person who is going to take tons of MC so the company decided to withdraw their letter of offer... but I decided that either I wallow in self pity and let the illness decide my fate, or I can take control of my life once again.... so I became more positive and then things became better....
don't blame your hubby lah.. cos the discomfort from being chronically sick is really no joke... far worse then being preggie... hahaha... so my pregnancy was nothing to me...

QSG
Hey, haven't heard from you for a long time! JT is also abt 8kg at 1 year old.. and she was 3.7kg at birth! and I don't even know how much milk she is drinking cos she latch on most of the time... but I think also abt 300ml at most... I'm giving her mulit-vits supplements with Calcium since she is allergic to milk... but I have given up trying to fatten her up.... as long as she is healthy, happy and meet all her milestones, and eating regularly, I am more than happy liao....

Kimi
You want to go Kiddy palace ah? Then causeway pt lor cos that's bigger. If not you can come lot 1 but the kiddy palace very small and crammed, very difficult to push the stroller around. You sms me when you want to go lah... I am free other than Mon and Thur....

MBB
How's Meg? How are you doing?

starluster, my company also everything blocked one la. dun think they'll block this website.

well once you're back then you let sophia try the sippy/straw cup lor. they'll know after a few tries. but first few times sure choke cos dunno how hard they suck then too much water at one go. they'll learn how to control.

bloom, my fren ask me whu i start wif soft straw. i told her i didn't care just buy ma. then she say should start with hard so that they will not chew and soemthing else i forgot. anyway, tim's ok wif the soft straw. somehow he still cannot suck very well wif those soft drinks straw. heng ah!

wah, door sensor! you good man!

fizz, bloom, my tummy forever 4 mths pregnant! haha! think permanent liao given my age.

QSG, kimi,
Denise is 9.5kg now. Hence, I dun think Evee and Mandy are not very underweight.

kimi,
Room for Dessert does have the eggless version for the carrot cake I ordered but I opt for the normal 1. Cake w/o egg and sugar not nice leh hee.....
I gave Denise a few mouthful of her birthday cake. She's ok.

U r really a cool and steady lady leh. Kana bully still not angry.
Glad that your appetite is improving

fizz,
Thanks. The party was on 1st Dec. Did u manage to find a venue in the end?
hope Cae gets well soon.

hwee, QSG,
I dun feel so gulity now for giving Denise those adult food :p

bloom,
I will fight for it when the time comes if I still have the energy haha.......
its 50cents/pc for the carrot.
oh no, Kate oso kana flu bug. hope she recovers soon.

hwee,
thanks for the info cos I oso thought no gd to lie flat when drinking milk.

Dora, kimi,
I'm going Causeway Point for lunch. See whether we will bum into each other.

to mummies who consume gain iq fm,
gain iq fm is having promotion at shop n save. 2 900g for $46.95 (usual:$52.xx).the promotion only last 4 days. I'm gg to grab it.

QSG...

Cae had jus reached his tripled birth wt at 13.5mo...he was a small bb...at abt 2.9kg...I rem the gynae kept makin me drink 2 cuppa milk, fish n egg everyday...to pump up his birth wt to at least 2.5kg...

As for brushin our tods' teeth...do we jus brush their teeth wif toothpaste n leave it at tat...for them to swallow any remains of the toothpaste...

Afcai...

I guess the cause of the infection shld b impropoer cleanin bah...letz wait for the second result n c watz to b done fm there...

Bloom...

Then u tell yr bbsitter's kidz...soon lah...then mabbe u really strike jackpot leh...

Hmmm...therez door sensor for residential use ah...but u muz b sure tat u wil wake up at the sound of the buzz...n u wil hv to make her rm very childsafe...so tat she wont b climbin onto tinks in the middle of the nite...

Hwee...

Cae's case is due to hvg a strain of bateria in his urine...the pd wil recommend us a surgeon if really necessary...so I guess there r hospitals who do circumcision for over 2mo n under 2yo tods...

I read tat lyin flat to drink milk wil increase the chances of hvg middle ear infection wor...

Roo..

Cae's party was on 8 dec...in the end...we held it at the function rm of a condo...

Wah...yr carrot is super ex leh...kekeke...50cts for a tiny carrot...

Och...

Cae's trial wil b on 28/01 (Mon) at 11am...when is Made's slot...is JG at Forum gd...actually I wanted to go to the one at Evans...but they sibei atas...first they told me tat I cldnt book the trial in Dec...muz call in Jan...when I called in the first wk of Jan...they told me tat I cld oni book fm the third wk of Jan...the they told me I cld oni book the wk b4 the trial...but Forum told me tat they started takin trials in Jan...n Im considered late liao...anyway...whoz bringin Made to her lessons since u r workin rite...

fizz,
aiya, then made cannot meet cae liao. her classes r on wed n fri at 9am. my maid n my mum brings her to class. i send them there n they make their way back themselves. i wanted to sign her up at evans rd too since it's closer to my home, but i called only at xmas n by then, the evans rd branch had no more vacancies.

the forum branch allows trials earlier cos its classes r not as full. evans rd branch requires u to wait until vacancies frees up in the 3rd wk of term.

i'm not a good person to comment on the quality of classes since i didn't go for many trials. i've onli been to little gym n kindermusik. i sign her up cos bobianah told me jg offers some time for interaction between the babies, which is what i was looking for. made always cries in crowded places n she's v. anxious in front of strangers, so we thought we should let her get used to playing with more people. i heard that the evans rd branch is nicer, cos the bb can play outdoors. in the forum branch, the playground is basically a stretch of corridors.

fizz, ya pte hospitals do. we're still thinking of doing it now or later. afraid of the healing part. sigh!

is it? let me go ask doc again. didn't know abt the ear infection. both my kids do the same lei.

roo, hee hee.... aiya for me #2 liao ma, so more bo chap. as long as he doesn't fall sick can liao! haha!

OSG,

Me only know how to bake cookies not cakes.. hehe so better leave this task to the professionals loh..

Hopefully i can get my dream cake done.. whaha as if its my b-day.. :p

Hi, I would like to post Selinna's bday picture

Top view of Bday cake (Smiling Orchid)
1204348.jpg

Side view of cake
1204349.jpg

Agar agar (barney design)
1204350.jpg

Our family
1204351.jpg

Jen,

nice cake u got there.. can tell me how much? cake nice?
how to order from Smiling Orchid.. i saw their website though..

Following are pictures taken on her chinese 1yr old. (traditional pattern to determine what she will be when grown up).

Traditioanl Must have - Ang Ku Kueh
1204388.jpg

Trad Must have - big ang ku kueh for baby to step on it(have sentence to say when stepping one)
1204389.jpg

Full Item
1204390.jpg

Items taken - food (drumstick,book & money)
1204391.jpg
1204392.jpg
1204393.jpg

SUNSWEET,
smiling orchid very ma fan.. but cake is very nice lar. heehee
must go down to the shop to place order one. the cake cost $150 for that 2kgs ar. all those decor is from them one. i din get anything extra to be placed on the cake. If delivered to your plc additional $20.

jen, nice birthday cake! selinna is so happy too! what do you say when stepping on the big ang ku kueh? never heard b4 lei. me sua ku! :p

smiling orchid has been ard for ages. i remember my birthday cakes were from there! haha!

sunsweet, if you need to order and knows what you want, let me know i can go and order for you then you go and collet. but you check to see if they are opened or not. good luck!

fizz,
any pics to share or u posted before liao hee?
all in all I pay about $125 for 3.5kg I think ok bah...

hwee,
all my frens with more than 1 kids told me this haha.....

Jen,
Nice cake. I'm sure Selina and ur family had a memorable day. I oso did the ceremony for Denise but we dun hv the rattan plate so do on bumper mat. Pen is her 1st choice. The rest I forget liao haha......

afcai,
no leh... i didn't leave any night light on since dunno when liao... haha..
only when he still very young that time... when every 3 hrs (standard, like alarm clock) wake up to drink milk, then i got leave a nite light on... more for us adults to see...haha..

jen,
mine is gina lim... urs leh?? not jenny tan?? alamak i think i really blur liao... haha..

kimi,
thanks for adding me... i suppose u have most of the mummies in?? maybe i go urs to browse also...but i still not sure who is who... faint..

roo,
till now hor...we still have not met yet *wink wink* our babies one yr old liao, no longer babies...hehe.. when want meet?? i supposed after cny liao hor... nowadays wkends all packed..

Och...

Oic...hmmm...come to tink of it...I may consider the 11am class at the Forum br afterall...it kinda slipped my mind tat my hb is workin at Cuscaden!!!...so he can pop in to check on Cae durin lunch...

Wow...u seem to start work quite late huh...such tat u r able to drive Made to her class...I start work at 8am!!!...still cant adapt to the early hrs...anyway...I m a bit concerned abt my dad accompanin Cae to the class...as he is mandarin speakin...n he has some difficulty sittin on the flr due to his wt...but I dun feel gd abt gettin my maid to accompany Cae leh...

Jen...

I got the same cake for Cae fm Smilin Orchid...kekeke...except for some minor diff lah...I paid abt $130 for it...hmmm...interestin chinese celebration tat u hd...I din tink of tat...

Roo...

Yr cake is quite reasonably priced leh...aiya...I m so angry at myself...I forgot all abt takin pix on Cae's bday...cos Cae was super cranky tat nite...n I was busy entertainin my guest...all in all...I hd oni abt less than 10 pix...I oni rem abt takin pix of the cake when the party was finished!!!...luckily my bil took a pix of it for me...I jus gotten my new notebk...wil upload some of Cae's pix after I install the camera software...

hoho!
no time to come kpo for the past few days.. can't
rem wat i'm bz with too.. i think my brain cells lost during my preg will never be back anymore.. :p

PH is trying to walk more now... can walk few steps unassisted.. but if he want to reach somewhere fast, he will still prefer to crawl.. :p

afcai,
ya.. maybe he will be able to reach home earlier if in childcare..

bloom, starluster,
SIL will be taking no pay leave to look aft her kids.. so i think MIL will need to travel to n fro to help her occassionally.. in laws already know tt we r looking for a childcare.. they seems fine with it too..

fizz,
PH still wants to be carried to sleep... very difficult to pat him to sleep on his own bed.. will end up turning here n there n climbing up n down..

PH is okie when we leave him at my parents or in laws place.. i think he loves it.. coz he can create havoc there.. :p he will only yi4 si4 yi4 si4 appear sad for a few seconds.. aft tt, he will turn to his grandparents to give his widest cheeky grin.. :p

wah.. seems like ur childcare issue very jialet.. hai.. guess u can't rely on ur in laws to help liao..

hwee,
tim had infection ah?i heard b4 tt some boys hav longer foreskin tt's y easy kana infection and circumcism will lower the risk of infection..

dora,
ya hor... i totally forgot abt the mosquitoes issue... ahhhh.. aiyo... now i so worried.. hopefully they hav those bugs buzzer to kill mostquitoes coz i dun see netting ard..

hai.. it's easier to get pple to stop feeding an allergic prone bb than pple to stop feeding a bb whose mom is particular abt food.. :p i think most pple will find me a freak.. :p tt day i was telling my fren not to give her bb daughter (10mths old) raisins coz too sweet.. asked her to look for organic or non sweetened ones if she really wants to feed raisins... dunnoe if i sound like a freak to her anot.. :p

CFChang,
philson is forever so handsome.. can't wait to see his TVC..

roo,
can see tt u spent alot on denise birthday party.. :p the deco is really sweet..
aiyo.. ur goodies bag looks really gd... make me wonder wat's in it.. :p

mommies,
too much to catch up liao... shall 'start afresh' from this post onwards.. if want to read thru all, i think it will take me lotsa time.. coz i'm actually feeling asleep while reading the posts!! :p oppps.. not saying the posts r boring.. it's juz me being really tired.. :p

Fizz
oic..maybe the infection is due to prolong contact with the urine mahcos urine is acidic. i remember reading in the magazine that bf bb is not prompt to diaper rash cos bf bb 's urine is less acidic. something like that.

wow, u work earlier than me wor... tot my work started at 0815am already early.

Jen
wow, the cake is so yummy, colourful man.... smiling orchid stuff is nice wor. hmm so ma fan hor, they dun have call to order or order online one meh?? haa acutally, I wanted to order the design 1 yr old but the cake shop staff said it must be at least 2 kg. so I forgo the idea loh.wow, selinna is so happy in the pic. did u cut her hair??

oh, can see yr tummy liao....also, u have an interesting chinese birthday celebration for selinna.

hwee
u not sua ku alone lah, I also another mountain turtle. hmm...heard that that there is one stall - fried kway teow veri nice at Ghim moh hawker. of cos, I did not try before. the only time I went there is when I am on course nearby.

won't circumcism be more explose since there is no protection by the skin?

nana
wow...yr boy gd wor, not afraid of dark.unlike, tx dun dare to go to room alone. she will pull and take yr hand to ask u to go with her.

shihui
same same. tx also will tend to crawl if she wanted to reach somewhere fast or wanted to catch u. recently, have been playing hide and seek in my hse with her. so interesting, she will still prefer to crawl at my hse faster in order to reach and find me.

same same, my memory is not so gd also.

dun they 'bu she de' PH since they looked after him when pH is a bb? my fren hor, her in laws very on one, they will auto go to her mum'plc on fri to fetch her son and then her son will stay with them for sat. haa then my frenz and her hubby will have couple time together loh.

do PH slp alone in another rm?? haa create havoc at other plc??

err..how can give 10mth raisins...she can eat mah? raisins esp those hard one can choke wor...

haa..one of the times, I actually spend more than 2 hrs to read and post man...

roo
wow, u really spend so much on Denise 's birthday. ai-yo, for me tough tx has 4 cakes (range fr mini to 1kg), I still find it cosy liao. the impt thing is to take photos of her and the cake so that in future, if she complain that we did not celebrate her birthday , we will show her the photos. anyway, ppls told me bb won't care and know what the birthday party is. no need to spend so much leh.