(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Karen P,

my bb not engaged yet, cos my gynae told me this is my 3rd bb, won't engaged so early one...mayb 3rd child liao, everywhere loose liao, so pain everywhere also lor, no support...

mbb,
1st child will be late? aiyoh, then i dun need to start ML on my EDD leh...a bit wasted.

really wondering if bb dun come on EDD, shd i go back to work leh....

Karen P
wah, that lady really cheated a lot of mummies!!! we better be careful...

Karen,
How can that lady cheat so many mummies....They shld log a complain abt it.

och,
OIC, my hospital bag is tuck at one corner of the room collecting dust liao...

Jen,
Oh ya hor, IMM giant shld have durian

I still haven finish a packing my hospital bag yet... maybe haven finsh packing and BB knows so dun wanna come out so early...

Vanessa
You are the youngest or one of the youngest here...how can u say everything loose liao. It is always faster and easier for young people to get back in shape.

Bobianah and jackie
Bobianah, you are the shopping queen here rite? better be careful. but again, it is kinda hard to be careful coz we donno what login name she will used the next time. I think those mommies are logding police report based on bank account no liao.

Mommies in the 38/39 weeks
Does your baby move more or less these days? i find that my bb is like moving non stop for the last 2 days. I thought he would be have less space to move? somemore i feel wave across my tummy area. sign...disturbing my sleep also...

Jen,
i think bloom meant tt 2 packets of kotex n 2 packets of sofy already enough for us to use.. dun need to stock up too much..

somehow, felt the mommy involved oso partly responsible.. she shd cover up instead of exposing herself lor.. since others may feel awkward if she breastfeed n din cover herself properly.. :p but the airline abit over to "invite" the whole family off the plane oso...

och,
sounds eerie leh.. heee~ :p dunnoe how true is all these abt shichida n GD method.. personally felt tt if parents engage child sufficiently.. play with child etc.. the child shd be able to develop well even without the brain development classes..

Karen,
aiyo.. so scary.. sounds like the person is out to cheat lidat.. hai~

the shopping queen here is doggiebb.. :p but she passed the virus to quite a few of us here.. i'm one of them.. :p felt so lucky tt so far, all the BP, sales tt i participated in are fine.. phew..

karen P
haha! me not the shopping queen here la... the only BP i did was our own Dec MTB's...with Qianhui for the eclairs!

jackie,
my hospital bag oso collecting dust...

Qianhui,
Yr boi boi so smart hor...Maybe u shld pack only after the 1/12 high tea session

Karen,
Hope those mummies manage to catch that cheater with the Bank a/c no

Ever since handing over of work to colleague and confirm gg on leave from 1/12 onward hor really no mood to work......Aiyo, how to 'tong'

Jen,
wah.. the nursing bra quite ex.. :p so far, i onli got 3 nursing bra fr MIM.. bought the cheapest one with no underwire for home use lor.. :p

Jackie,
U want to know how I put on weight for my bb?? I ate so ta biscuit with milo everyday, then my bb gain weight.... cos sugar content mah.... hee hee, but hor, very fattening for mummy....
and it's "empty" carbo.... u can try... I did for both gals n both came out to be 3.5kg....

seems like everyone went for lunch liao... me hungry liao.. but waiting for my lunch to come..

having pizza for lunch today.. yum yum.... drooool...

Vanessa,
wah.. 3.5kg very big bb leh... very difficult to deliver...

now i worried mine may be very big.. seems to go thru growth spurt now.. my tummy suddenly increase size very fast this two weeks.. my mom was commenting tt bb may come out early with my big big tummy...

Shihui,

Dunno leh, nvr deliver small bb b4, but so far, ok for me, mayb I got big piku.... hahaha....but this time round smaller lah, now only 3 kg and it's only estimated, cos gynae didn't get to get the full range of the weight... only by estimating the measured diameter of her tummy...

Vanessa,
icic..
my MIL delivered big n small bb b4.. n she told me there's really a big difference although it's onli a few hundred grams difference.. :p

Aiyo, I feel like taking leave or MC liao, my pelvis area very painful leh, sit already stand up, then cannot walk liao, how huh? Should I go to GP or gynae.... sian, just feel like sitting there don't move/....

So pai seh to let ppl see the way I walk, like penguin, then machiam after delivery got stitches below like that, so ulgy...

Qianhui,
aiyo, stay home alone also poor thing hor, nothing to eat... last time I also like that... I understand how u feel, especially outside is so hot, lazy to walk to ta bao also rite...

afternoon ladies..

been having diarrhoea lately every night, is it normal? also today just started to have backache, very afraid that it is a symptom but I do not realise it. Going to see gynae tomolo to do a growth scan, hopefully baby is growing well..

sylk,

So shiok, can meet ppl to go makan together....I only have to eat with my PC....

Gwendolen,
Think not much of a concern, since a few of us are experiencing the same thing but all are still around waiting to pop....

jackie,
Since ur EDD is near, maybe u can park ur hosp bag in ur hb car. So on the actual day when nid to rush hosp no nid to carry 1 more burden. Hubby also can hv full support to hold u lor.

Shihui,
how much u bot the nursing bra from MIM? quality good anot har? WOnder my 2 pcs of Nursing bra enuf anot? dunno nid to buy 1-2more pcs anot?? Cos mine also ugly type one. cannot wear go out one. no shape one. ehhehee

Vanessa,
tonight u order pizza for dinner lor. hehehe i saw pizza hut website got promo for pizza. 2 Regular pizza for $19.90. cheap hor.

vanessa,
i also start to feel lower tummy abit pulling or cramp feeling. Is this symptoms also? Cant be so fast lar hor. I oni 35wks nia leh.
Also my thighs also will hv "suan suan" feeling when i work also leh. how come ar? bb is pressing too hard ar?

sylk,
i will trf the remaining $20 to u end of this mth hor. Pls remind me if i forget.

Jen,

Cannot lah, tonite mummy had prepared many dishes, cannot go out eat... else will ask hb to bring me, but recently he don't fancy pizza leh, been telling him for many days liao...

Think those pain are due to bb pressing on the nerve lah, cos now bb quite heavy liao....

vanessa,
I hope i willbe meeting my sis on Sat to go Cheong Choon lar. So i can pass her the NTUC Bonus point so that she can drop into ur mom letter box. Dun mind tell me blk & unit # 1st?

Aiyoo today i keep have a feeling of bb move vigourously & cause my pelvis when sitting down to hv some stress & strain lidat. like want to immed go pass urine out lidat. aiyoo cant wait liao. Now must go clear bladder again.

Hi Vanessa,
Yah, free to go out anytime, but most days also lazy lah. Still waiting for my parents to move back after their renovations... sigh, it's taking sooo long. Now I hardly have time left to clean house, wash curtains, service aircon etc before hb comes back.

Hey Jen,
Ok, no problem. Thanks!

Talking bout BB moving..

BB still move around, just that it's not kicks, he's wriggling around.. I thot they said will have lesser movement? But I dun think it's lesser leh... weird..

wow, Qianhui & sylk, u 2 going out liao, now this forum got 2 more ppl lesser to chat....Enjoy ur lunch!!

Jen,
PM u liao... Thks

karen P,
I'm in my 38th wk. Baby movements much more stronger. Waves on tummy too. Nowadays I can even feel my baby's hand/fingers at my lower tummy, near the pelvic area. Sometimes quite uncomfy.

Jen,
The nursing bra hor...I think Momsinmind also selling similar type - a few ways to wear. Not sure how much...let me go & search for the link & post here.

sylk,
u steady leh. still can drive ar. I dun dare to drive leh. Cos my tummy is almost touching the steering wheel. Somemore my car is not AUTO lar. is Manual so nid to push car all the way in so i can press clutch all the way mah.
Be careful when driving ok.

Qwer,

Qianhui,
Okie! See u soon! Looks like it's starting to rain... if the rain gets too heavy for u to walk to Westmall, call me ok?

Qianhui,

Och went out early liao lor.... she's meeting her frens for lunch mah.... me tempted leh, since no mood to work here liao, feel like rushing over to meet, but hor, cannot leh...sad man.... hiaz... really need to consider abt taking early ML man....

Vanessa,
juz back fr lunch.. :p wah.. so full.. i had 4 pieces n 2 drumlets... sure indigestion later.. :p

Jen,
the MIM bra i bought is the "MIM Very BASIC Nursing Bra".. bought at 3 for $16/pcs.. basically, it's very thin material.. so not much shape lor.. u can see on this website..

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/dropcupbras.html

Qianhui, sylk,
wah.. so nice.. can go westmall together..

Hi Jen,
Hah hah.... coz I have orang-utan arms - longer than average, so can still reach the steering wheel! :p But u also good leh, still can drive manual. My first car 8 yrs ago I already insist on getting auto gear, cannot imagine going up and down the slopes in Singapore's shopping centres carparks!