(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Pauline

I'm organising from celebrate express (batch 2) and birthday direct. Still open for orders..

Celebrateexpress:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/926597.html?1187971239

Birthday direct:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/933959.html?1187972027

MeiLik,
Can buy brainy baby series from Robinsons or JL when they have 20% off! I bought mine there..

i have baby einstein set. 18 dvds. Sad to say, Ruichuan doesnt like baby einstein. LOVES brainy baby.

hi all been MIA for sometime!Thanx to everyone who voted for Nikki!
Abt vcds..Nikki has only been watchin the wheels on the bus.he screams and rolls on the floor if i put on anything else!but i havent tried baby einstein or brainy baby.How many hrs a day do u let ur little one watch TV?i play when them durin his mealtime!but sometimes i think maybe its too much!pls tell me am not the only one!!

xiuxiu,welcome aboard!

game anyone?i got this 4m another forum...seemed like fun...well it goes like this!we have to post a picture of our little one that has something in common with the previous picture!well i'll start...

Zhe Lei in blue green,Nikki also in blue green

938790.jpg

Pauline,
your Cayden is soooo fair and handsome. Will be very gorgeous when he grows up!

mummies, I ask my PD about watching TV and she sounded so firm about NOT letting babies watch TV at such a young age. She said that the bright blinking lights is baddddddd for eyesight.

Xiu Xiu,
Welcome..i got the nursery rhyme at Kiddy palace. Actually, many places have lah..like taka, robinson. Yeah, robinson is having b fair from yesterday to tomolo..20% storewide. U may want to grab some there...

Babyblush,
Actually, i never let my gal watch TV. In fact, i never let her go near to PC or TV because of the radiation. Of cos also hp. I read from the news that said it is safe not to let bb watch to until they are 3 years old cos before 3 years old, bb brain will absorb radiation most strongest..That is y i seldom watch tv also ever since she is born. Most of the time when i take care of her or when she is playing at the living hall, the TV has to be off..

martin lau sai on and off since sunday. doc heard we feed him every 3 hours, said we overfed. Are we? we feed him 5 times a day and 30 scoops in total.

Babyblush
My gal also like to put hp into mouth but honestly she everything also put into mouth lah.

Here is a update of my gal she now 68.5cm height weight is 7.95kg and head circuference is on the small side 42cm nia almost need to brain scan cos small btw she today start using mag mag cup straw top cos yesterday her sprout top got burn a hole also dun noe how lah so as i already got the straw top so rather train her to use than get a new sprout and to my surprise after a few hr and a few teaching she can finally drink from straw w/o prob.

kelly
I feed my boy every 3.5hr. He eats 1 bowl of cereal, 1 bowl of porriage(same size of our rice bowl) n 3 times of milk feed each 7 oz. But the PD said ok since he is hungry then give him eat.

babygal
I let my boy try the cup with straw n I showed him once, he can drink it immediately. I found that everything regarding eat, he is no problem, hehe! But I didn't let him use it because he likes to play with it then drink it.

Eileen
U got a smart boy leh cos actually straw can't be taught have to show 1 and i have to show my gal a few time then k leh btw ur boy like to eat huh but muz control leh cos if go assessment the nurse or doc sure say something 1.

Eileen,Nikki switched to usin the straw too but i had to show him for a few days.but now hes ok but he loves playin with it and experimenting!i dnt have problems with is feed too!the best thing nikki likes is food n what he hates the most is being hungry:D

so no ones up for the game eh?tats sad

anywayz have another blastin week everyone!

garfield and Eileen,

So nice your babies can suck from straw. Mine still drinking from bottle. Wayne refuse to suck from spout, he cry and scream like we torture him and I have 3 different brand of training cup, thinking maybe he dun like so I change. I even bought the straw type liao, dunno when then can use.

Eileen,

he continue to cry very jialat in the mid nite which he never. think he has very painful gum for his 3rd & 4th teeth. He was ok when the 1st and 2nd teething. I was glad tooo early, tot he could cope teething well

last nite when looked at his crying face, i suddenly remember his face when he just popped up in the operation theater. he really not himself last 2 nites

939807.jpg
939808.jpg

Yoz,mummy juz now was browsing through forum biz thread guess wat i saw a peson by name of mylittletots seling jshopper legging at $23.90 so called bp price but if we order from overseas spree it only $19.44 so pls keep ur eyes peel out for tis organizer cos i found her disgusting as how can she say bp price whe actual she herself also order from jshopper man.
Btw here her thread.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/934072.html?1188107935

Wow - your babies can use the straw already! Riley can't use the straw yet even though he's curious about what I drink when I use a straw.

He's down with chicken pox at the moment. Have no idea where/how he caught it. I had to get a vaccination too at the PD's office cos I haven't had chicken pox yet. Not sure if the vaccine will work since I was already exposed to the virus. We'll see.

Anyways, had his measurements taken at the PD's office when we were there on Friday: height 80cm, weight 12.5kg. Truly a sumo baby. He doesn't eat very much, though. 6 teaspoons of mixed grain cereal for breakfast, 1 tablespoon brown rice with vegetables and fish for lunch, 1 apple (pureed) for mid-afternoon snack and 5 teaspoons of mixed grain cereal for dinner. In the day, his EBM intake averages about 420ml. At night, he'll latch on. And he has six teeth already!

trixiebelle,hope riley gets well soon.what brand multi grain cereal r u giving him?
Mummies what fish do u all give ur babies?i tried Cod but nikki was allergic!

Garfield
i feed porridge at lunch - porridge is cooked with 1 tbsp brown rice, 2 types of vege and 1 portion of meat / fish that is the size of Riley's little palm all blended together.

Mom2Nikki
Thanks - his pustules are mostly crusting over so i suppose this means he's well on his way to recovery. I've always used only cereal from Healthy Times. Haven't tried other brands. As for fish, I give either threadfin or cod in his porridge. But as he also likes to eat whatever we're eating, I've also fed him little bits of salmon, mackerel and curry fish head. The only types of fish I don't feed him is shark and stingray.

*sob sob!!* tmr i flying off for biz trip and wun come back until sunday...reach changi midnite!! miss my boy liao...yday nite cry liao. so useless.

kelly
u mean u feed martin total of 5 milk feeds a day? how abt solids? one scoop to how many ml of water? 30 or 60?

waynemummy
i same situation as you leh. cayden doesn't know how to drink from spout...let alone straw. give him the spout he'll bite. but then again i suppose i don't have to worry since he knows how to drink from cup like adult. heehee.

mum2nikki
my boy is also the same, he hates to be hungry n is very happy after feed. Thanks for sharing the website, my boy loves to play it. But he hit my laptop n touch the screen, I afraid he may spoil my laptop.

I still haven't start feed my boy eating fish. May I know how to cook the fish? Can I put it together with the veg n rice in the slow cooker or need to steam it first? Need to put ginger to remove the fishy taste?

trixiebelle

We also started feeding Chloe whatever we are eating. She prefers our food than those specially prepared for her. HB and I dine out most of the time, so Chloe has so far eaten at Prego, Cafe Cartel and Marche! hahaha. Food ranges from Mash potato, Custard buns, Crepe, Mushroom soup, cakes etc.

She does not eat these regularly cos of the high salt and sugar content, but letting her 'sample' is ok. After all, she gets to learn about different flavours. But I did not let her try Curry Fish head! lol.

She is also a BIG FAN of cold can drinks. Wants to imitate us drinking from the can.

hi strawberry,
great to hear that you are going to buy one car seat for owen..
better to be safe..cos there are many crazy drivers on the road!

hi kellychin,
i bought the pigeon step 2 walking shoes for brandon at the taka baby fair..$26.90 i think..usual price is around $70..very good deal!

brandon is taking cereal with 2 cubes of fruit puree for breakfast, occasionally with steamed eggs, and porridge for lunch and dinner..milk feeds around 3 times a day..

brandon took his first step yesterday! he was in his cot and he released his grip on the cot rail and took one step forward. he looked surprised and lost his balance thereafter and knocked the side of his face on the cot rail. it all happened too fast and i was too stunned to catch him from falling.

look ma, no hands!
941736.jpg

he doesn't really like the soft sprout..avent he dont like..changed to mag mag cup.. he only like to drink water via the teat. i just introduced the straw top for him and he knows how to drink from it the moment i gave to him. but he stopped drinking from it once he knew its water...sighs..

here's a pic of him enjoying the mag mag cup taken a few months back..
941737.jpg

dumbger

good luck 2u. Have a smooth journey & very soon... iT'S oVerrrr and u b back to kiss kiss hug hug Cayden

hi stacey

upon 2nd thot i m wondering if Owen will guai guai sit in the car seat or not. whah Brandon very fast learner!

i realised i wasted quite a sum buying toys and VCD/DVD for Owen. Besides putting things to his mouth and getting excited over flower pots at the corridor, he doesnt seems interested in other things. I bet Owen has no partners for this one.

Dumbger,
I understand how you feel abt leaving Cayden behind. I would be going to Japan for holidays next weekend too with HB. It was a planned trip to celeb his BD but I've been having mixed feelings abt the trip. Need a break from work to recharge but at the same time, jus can't bear to leave Zavier here too... Sigh... guess tat's how all Mummies would feel somehow.

Zavier is also taking 3 meals a day, with cereals for breakfast (mixed with bananas), porridge + fish/meat + vegetables for his lunch n dinner. Milk intake abt 4 times daily with a total of abt 800mls per day. After eating so much, he's beginning to show his pot belly already. Haha...

Stacey, congrats to Brandon taking his first step! Zavier is still a little scared when we try to hands off. He would jus stand momentariy for a while and then sit immediately. But today, we let him try the playskool walker and to our surprise, he could push himself n walk with it without support! He seems to be enjoying himself pushing himself forward.
941982.jpg

Oya, share share Owen's feeding amounts :

Brown rice cereal (8oz)
porridge (1 bowl)
7oz FM
multi-grain cereal (8oz)
white rice cereal (8oz)

Then the "cake" I bake out of him will be a dark green paste twice a day. Secret recipe from my MIL so I juz follow.

I only spoon feed him once bcos his face will start to form red patches of allergy if I feed him twice or more a day with a spoon, dunno why.

Mom2Nikki, I feed my boy sea bass, grouper, snapper. Try not to feed him big fishes like cod which has high mercury content.

Xiaoyang, thanks for the info. Unfortunately, I only managed to logged in today as I was really busy during the weekend. Will try to catch the next sale.

Owen_Cutiepie,
we bought a car seat for my boy when he was about 5 months old. But we started with letting him sit on it for his meals instead. As he loves to eat, whenever we put him on the car seat now, he will guai guai sit still.

Hi Babyblush,

Yup, i do the same thing too! i like to expose him to different tastes and textures; but of course am also aware that food outside has lots of salt and oil so usually only give him a tiny bit to taste.

Stacey,

Wah! Congrats on Brandon taking his first step!

Garfield,

No, i'm using organic brown rice.

have anyone brought your baby for kindermusic trial lessons?
How much was it and what did you do during the lesson?

Trixiebelle
Same here i give organic brown rice as well but hor my white rice also organic but i seldom cook the brown rice as it take longer to be nua.

Babygal...me same as u...got organic brown n white rice....i normally add more water to the brown rice then boil for at least 45mins then add the vege last continue to cook for 15mins....

Doggymum, PPP and Bearyhugs

I spoke to Gymboree about converting our current Level 2 class to Level 3, at same time slot. Also requested for the teacher that we like. If you are ok with it, we can start the Level 3 class this or following week? Bearyhugs, wanna join us?

Let me know and I will arrange with the teacher. Initially I enquired about placing Chloe in Level 3 class, but apparently Level 3 class has quite a lot of 'walkers' so I am a bit hesistant to join in. That's why it would be good to just continue same time slot and convert to Lvl 3. But other mummies must agree to it. Since the 3 of us are the 'regulars', we have majority vote

Hi Babayblush,

I would like to trial one clase for my girl, Reena in Gymboree. What time slot are u taking & at which branch? Thinking of join u session to see whether she likes it.

Thanks,